Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum is perfect for everyday use, providing intensive carpet cleaning. The powerful suction works to extract every particle of dust and strand of pet hair from all floor surfaces in your house. Plus, the Shark Lift-Away includes a professional dusting tool to clean bare floors, as well as a washable microfiber pad and a pet hair cleaning tool. The vacuum canister is detachable for more portability, allowing you to transform the upright vacuum into a versatile hand vacuum. You'll enjoy, easy lightweight maneuvering around tight corners, under tables and other hard to reach areas. It also works well on staircases for a thorough clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(629 Reviews) 573
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
482
4 stars
98
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation94%588 out of 628reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 452 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
482
4 stars
98
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Have not received this product as of yet.

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I had the product I would rate it. I bought this for my sister's bridal party on 7/5 but I haven't received it yet. so once I do I will rate it... I have used my girlfriends and I loved it that is why I bought it from Walmart...
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love this vacuum!!

03/03/2014
By ,
Taft, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum I've ever bought. Well worth the money. Easy to maneuver and great suction! I actually enjoy vacuuming now haha.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Powerful!

03/05/2012
By ,
Ft Worth.Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It's light, moves easily and very powerful. Great on wood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best Vacuum Ever!!!

06/18/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did plenty of research before deciding on the Shark Navigator Lift-Away. I have 2 dogs and a cat so I have ton's of pet hair and this vacuum gets it all. I also needed a light weight vacuum for medical reasons. It's so easy to use and just glides across the floor. The attachments make it possible for me to clean air vents on the ceiling as well as under beds and other furniture. I have wood floors and it goes easily from my floors to my throw rugs. My house has never been cleaner. The only negatives I can say is because it's so light weight it does tip over easily. Also it's so easy to use I doubt I am burning as many calories as I did with my previous vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
04/09/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Shark - light weight, great suction, all of the features!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Awesome!

06/30/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 labs so far no clogged filters or hoses, so I'm in love. It's really easy to assemble, quiet, and easy to switch tasks. Did I mention it's $200 cheaper than the Dyson I wanted lol
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

If you have carpet, you NEED this vacuum!

04/06/2012
By ,
Yachats, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, we purchased the Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum. When they say it has good suction, they are not lying. We have some dogs and when we vacuumed we could not believe the hair that had been left behind. There is no better word for this than excellent. When we seen the Professional Navigator we bought that one as well and the power this machine has is just awesome. It has a bigger container for the dirt, hair, etc. that goes into your carpet and a longer cord.
I just can't say enough good things about both of these machines. I have had an Electrolux, Hoover, Bissel, etc. None of them compare to this vacuum. Absolutely an Excellent Purchase
Sparky MW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent overall

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done extensive research on different vacuums and tried a good many of them.
Shark combines affordability, ergonomic design, and efficiency in the best possible combination.
Some of the most amazing features are:
-Lightweight
-Strong suction that never weakens
-Super easy to switch from one mode to another (upright vacuum to carry-away mode)
-Great array of accessories, especially the mini-brush (it is excellent for pet-hair removal) and the hardwood floor extension
-Much quieter than the other comparable vacuums
-And finally considerable cheaper than the other vacuums with comparable quality and specifications
You WILL NOT regret this buy :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Better than expected Shark!

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a dyson for years now since my daughter has one. But I purchased this after extensive research. Ultimately the best vacuum I have ever owned. Suction the best. Easy to push due to the auto pilot speed. Easy to clean. Best attachments ever. Very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love my pro-lift away

06/21/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH MY GOSH!! I love my new shark navigator lift away pro vacuum! It has amazing hard wood floor attachments, and their "pet hair" brush is like a mini vacuum for your couch etc. complete with its own rotating brush ;) I vacuumed our living room rug yesterday with our old vacuum, and I had also done it Monday.... you wouldn't believe what came out of it today when I tried such a small area with our new shark! (also the rug itself is only like 2 weeks old) it gets everything, I highly recommend this, I have used the Dyson, and love this way more. I like the pro over the regular navigator for the larger bin and the extra hardwood floor attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Not really impressed

02/17/2014
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It didn't perform any better than my $45 upright. Since it was quite a bit more money, I expected better performance. Disappointed enough to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love this vacuum cleaner

01/27/2014
By ,
Fayetteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter and she loves its. Picks up stuff she didn't even know was in her carpet. They have two dogs and this is really great. She says it just about moves it self it's so easy to use. The only thing she would like she said is a longer cord. It has great suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wow

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having purchased several different vacuums in the last several years, I was quite skeptical when a friend highly recommended this Shark. But trusting her opinion, we read the reviews, and decided to buy this vacuum. After arriving, it was quick and easy to assemble, is lightweight and maneuvers incredibly well around any type of furniture, and the suction power is incredible!! Vacuuming our living room alone filled the canister 3/4 with dust that we did not know was there!! Coupled with the Shark Steam Mop, these two products are the housekeepers dream!!
I would confidently recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Absolutly fabulous.. The best vaccum ever

01/22/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE VERY BEST VACCUM I HAVE EVER OWNED WHICH INCLUDES, ELECTROLUX, KIRBY, HOOVER, EUREKA AND BISSELL. OVER THE YEARS I HAVE OWN ALL OF THESE AND NEVER HAS ONE BEEN EASIER TO USE BUT CLEANS THE BEST AS WELL... GREAT JOB SHARK!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent vacumn for the price.

06/15/2012
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacumn a couple of months ago to replace the really cheap one that I had. It has more than met my expectations. I could not believe how much dirt it removed from my carpets and how easy it is to empty without leaving a dusty mess. The lift off feature is great for cleaning my carpeted stairs and I also love how it removes the dust as well as the loose dirt particles from my hardwood floors. If they weren't so expensive, I would have bought a Dyson, but I don't think I would be any happier than I am with this Shark. I recommened this to my sister, who also bought one and she is just as pleased as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

It's a self propelled machine.

01/21/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful. I didn't expect it to be self propelled. When you are older that is a tremendous help. I like the filtration system. No dirt flying back into the air.
The hose is very tight. I like this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Awesome Vacuum!! Really Sucks!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum based on the other reviews on Walmart.com. The reviews do not lie! We sweep our office every week. I put this one together and cleaned just a small 5x5 area in the conference room. I was astounded at the amount of dirt and hair that this vacuum picked up in just a small area. It was really gross. It actually motivated me to sweep the rest of the office just to see what it picked up. I will now be ordering one of these for my home as well!
This is a great buy for the money....you won't be disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Amazing that a vacuum can work this well this long

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was amazed it had almost a perfect 5 star rating. I've had it for almost a year now and I still love it. It almost never clogs and when it does there are many spots to dis-attach the hose and get stuff out. I have very long hair that ends up all over the floor. My other vacuum never picked it up. This one gets it all up. It does wrap around the roller and I have to cut it off almost every other time I vacuum but it's so worth it. As soon as I cut it off it works great again and keeps picking up all my crazy hair. It maneuvers well. The head pivots letting me get under the couch a little further than I used to. I also love the attachments. They're easy to get on and off and do a fine job. I think the suction on the attachments is fine. It was worth a little more for the professional navigator just to get the floor cleaning attachment. I don't even sweep anymore. I always clean my kitchen with the attachment and it looks great. One other thing I used to hate about cleaning the filters on vacuums is that they always seem to smell bad forevermore afterward. I haven't had that issue with this one. The filters dry well enough not to mildew or smell bad. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good vacuum. The cord length has been fine for me. The hose length is a little small but it really doesn't bug me. I actually like my vacuum better than my mom's Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Light and powerful

01/20/2014
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light yet powerful, what more can I say. It is a bit overpriced, but what isn't. Needed something light as I have back issues. This is much lighter than your traditional vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Better than Dyson

01/20/2014
By ,
45238
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sold my Dyson and purchased a Shark. I like this vacuum SO much better. It does a remarkable job of cleaning up pet hair and dust. It showed that the Dyson was not working well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 574 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  29 Next