Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

This 14-pound never loses suction upright vacuum features a unique detachable and portable canister that lifts away for effortless cleaning in and around the home. The extra-large capacity dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology trap over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. The unique and innovative Dust-Away bare floor attachment with reusable microfiber pad makes everyday cleaning on bare floors quick and easy. Swivel steering provides complete control to maneuver in and around obstacles and furniture, and the motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. A pet hair power brush, dusting brush and eight-inch crevice tool provide versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(706 Reviews) 650
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
537
4 stars
109
3 stars
16
2 stars
20
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation93%656 out of 705reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
125 Questions | 472 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
537
4 stars
109
3 stars
16
2 stars
20
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

If you have carpet, you NEED this vacuum!

04/06/2012
By ,
Yachats, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, we purchased the Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum. When they say it has good suction, they are not lying. We have some dogs and when we vacuumed we could not believe the hair that had been left behind. There is no better word for this than excellent. When we seen the Professional Navigator we bought that one as well and the power this machine has is just awesome. It has a bigger container for the dirt, hair, etc. that goes into your carpet and a longer cord.
I just can't say enough good things about both of these machines. I have had an Electrolux, Hoover, Bissel, etc. None of them compare to this vacuum. Absolutely an Excellent Purchase
Sparky MW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent overall

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done extensive research on different vacuums and tried a good many of them.
Shark combines affordability, ergonomic design, and efficiency in the best possible combination.
Some of the most amazing features are:
-Lightweight
-Strong suction that never weakens
-Super easy to switch from one mode to another (upright vacuum to carry-away mode)
-Great array of accessories, especially the mini-brush (it is excellent for pet-hair removal) and the hardwood floor extension
-Much quieter than the other comparable vacuums
-And finally considerable cheaper than the other vacuums with comparable quality and specifications
You WILL NOT regret this buy :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love my pro-lift away

06/21/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH MY GOSH!! I love my new shark navigator lift away pro vacuum! It has amazing hard wood floor attachments, and their "pet hair" brush is like a mini vacuum for your couch etc. complete with its own rotating brush ;) I vacuumed our living room rug yesterday with our old vacuum, and I had also done it Monday.... you wouldn't believe what came out of it today when I tried such a small area with our new shark! (also the rug itself is only like 2 weeks old) it gets everything, I highly recommend this, I have used the Dyson, and love this way more. I like the pro over the regular navigator for the larger bin and the extra hardwood floor attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

my new favorite toy

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For both hardwood and area rugs I can change attachments and still clean all floors for less time than sweeping and vacuming whole house. Plus it gets cleaner floors than broom. Cord reaches all rooms from central outlet. My boyfreind loves floors are so clean. Emptying is easy. Only thing dont like is that two attachments that do attach to vacume keep getting knocked off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wonderful!

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing cleans! I am a neat freak and I love how clean this makes the floors. The bare floor feature is amazing! The only issue I have with this vacuum is that there is not a long enough hose when using the above floor feature. This means lifting the canister up to reach high places. That is my only issue with it. It is bag less, so saves money there and the bare floor pad is washable. No extras to buy - always a big plus for me. It works better than the Orek it replaced.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
11/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason why I'm giving it four stars is because when I ordered it online I received it pretty quick, opened the box and the suction release thing would not turn at all... ended up taking it back to walmart and buying another one at a different walmart. overall very happy and works very well!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

power is great, picks up dog hair easily.

10/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Happy with the suction. The short hose causes the unit to tip over while using attachments. Very annoying. My older model Sharks had a better set up. Too bad, I won't buy another.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Never have used a better vacuum!

01/08/2014
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most recent vacuum I purchased prior to the Shark was a canister Dirt Devil and in the meantime inherited a large dog. I do believe the DD appears to have been useless. The Shark's incredible suction and hearty motor has cleaned up what the DD has been leaving behind for a year or so. I had no idea how poorly the DD had been performing, but the Shark made the carpets look practically new again. Dog hair, deep dirt and dust... Wow! Highly recommend. My husband was so amazed at how well it was working, he took over vacuuming so he could "see" how well it was working. I'm good with that!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent vacumn for the price.

06/15/2012
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacumn a couple of months ago to replace the really cheap one that I had. It has more than met my expectations. I could not believe how much dirt it removed from my carpets and how easy it is to empty without leaving a dusty mess. The lift off feature is great for cleaning my carpeted stairs and I also love how it removes the dust as well as the loose dirt particles from my hardwood floors. If they weren't so expensive, I would have bought a Dyson, but I don't think I would be any happier than I am with this Shark. I recommened this to my sister, who also bought one and she is just as pleased as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wow

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having purchased several different vacuums in the last several years, I was quite skeptical when a friend highly recommended this Shark. But trusting her opinion, we read the reviews, and decided to buy this vacuum. After arriving, it was quick and easy to assemble, is lightweight and maneuvers incredibly well around any type of furniture, and the suction power is incredible!! Vacuuming our living room alone filled the canister 3/4 with dust that we did not know was there!! Coupled with the Shark Steam Mop, these two products are the housekeepers dream!!
I would confidently recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Does a fantastic job.!!!!!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
Kansas City MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum, came home and to test it I vacuumed my area rug twice with my older vacuum, it picked up a lot and I thought it looked clean. I then went over it with the Shark and was amazed at the fine powdery dirt and animal fur it pulled up. I then put down Resolve moist power rug cleaner, waited for it to dry and vacuumed that up with my old vacuum, and went over that with the Shark, again, the amount it pulled up from the carpet was amazing. I had been told to purchase the Shark previously but I'm glad I waited as I love the lift away feature which makes it so easy to move room to room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

excellent

10/15/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well. needs something to put parts in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

best vacuum we have ever owned

04/25/2014
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulouso!!! The suction is unbelievable. The waste cup is very large, embarrassingly I had to empty it after each and every room. The pet hair it picked up was fabulous. We have had many, many vacuums in our 46 year marriage and our children were very hard on them...not picking up larger items before vacuuming and running over the cords. Now that we are 'empty nesters' we are hiding our Shark navigator pro lift-away vacuum, so no one can 'borrow it'...as we believe this will be our last vacuum....it is so terrific!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love this vacuum !

02/27/2014
By ,
Finlayson, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I used this vacuum cleaner, I was shocked at what was in the canister when I finished - grossed out, actually. All that stuff was in my carpet? Living on a farm, I know there is dirt and I thought my Oreck did a good job -wrong. I didn't use to like to vacuum, but since I have purchased the Shark, I enjoy vacuuming & still can't believe how much dirt is in the canister when I'm done ! I found out 2 of my sisters have Shark vacuum cleaners & they love theirs as well. I highly recommend the Shark vacuum cleaner ! I give it 6 stars :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Perfect Pet Vacuum

02/07/2012
By ,
Gloucester, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried for years to find a vacuum to keep up with all the pet hair. We have six cats and two dogs. This is the one!!!! It does a fantastic job on carpet and floors. The suction is like no other, and it picks up the sand and dirt like it's nothing. We love this machine! Even my husband has started running the vacuum around the house because he loves to see how much dirt he can get out of the carpet! We tried one that was about $400 more and it didn't work this well! Love it, and the filters are easy to clean as well as the canister! You won't be sorry if you buy it.....it's the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

great vaccuum, it really sucks

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
has lots of power for the $
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Amazing that a vacuum can work this well this long

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was amazed it had almost a perfect 5 star rating. I've had it for almost a year now and I still love it. It almost never clogs and when it does there are many spots to dis-attach the hose and get stuff out. I have very long hair that ends up all over the floor. My other vacuum never picked it up. This one gets it all up. It does wrap around the roller and I have to cut it off almost every other time I vacuum but it's so worth it. As soon as I cut it off it works great again and keeps picking up all my crazy hair. It maneuvers well. The head pivots letting me get under the couch a little further than I used to. I also love the attachments. They're easy to get on and off and do a fine job. I think the suction on the attachments is fine. It was worth a little more for the professional navigator just to get the floor cleaning attachment. I don't even sweep anymore. I always clean my kitchen with the attachment and it looks great. One other thing I used to hate about cleaning the filters on vacuums is that they always seem to smell bad forevermore afterward. I haven't had that issue with this one. The filters dry well enough not to mildew or smell bad. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good vacuum. The cord length has been fine for me. The hose length is a little small but it really doesn't bug me. I actually like my vacuum better than my mom's Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum for the price.

11/30/2011
By ,
Mocksville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already own a Dyson vacuum that has some age on it. While the shark pro is not to the level of the Dyson it is a very good vacuum for the price. The suction is very good, but the width is a little narrow for a whole house vacuum. We only use this unit for a finished basement (approx 700 sq ft) so it works great. Even though I haven't used it yet, the ability to remove the canister & use on the stairs is a great advantage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love This Vacuum

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has super suction; is easy to direct into small places, and comes with very helpful attachments.
It is a little bit heavier than my other Sharks (I have two others), which makes it somewhat harder for me to lift at my age. However, I love it. I purchased this model because it advertised a good pet hair attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Oh what a relief it is!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is nothing negative to say about it! My border collie (yes, long haired dog) has always been afraid of my sweepers, but even she comes around while I'm using this one! No kidding! Love the Shark. I've had Hoovers, Bissels, etc, and nothing compares.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 651 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  33 Next