Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum is perfect for everyday use, providing intensive carpet cleaning. The powerful suction works to extract every particle of dust and strand of pet hair from all floor surfaces in your house. Plus, the Shark Lift-Away includes a professional dusting tool to clean bare floors, as well as a washable microfiber pad and a pet hair cleaning tool. The vacuum canister is detachable for more portability, allowing you to transform the upright vacuum into a versatile hand vacuum. You'll enjoy, easy lightweight maneuvering around tight corners, under tables and other hard to reach areas. It also works well on staircases for a thorough clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(603 Reviews) 547
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
462
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation94%564 out of 602reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 437 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
462
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
04/09/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Shark - light weight, great suction, all of the features!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

If you have carpet, you NEED this vacuum!

04/06/2012
By ,
Yachats, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, we purchased the Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum. When they say it has good suction, they are not lying. We have some dogs and when we vacuumed we could not believe the hair that had been left behind. There is no better word for this than excellent. When we seen the Professional Navigator we bought that one as well and the power this machine has is just awesome. It has a bigger container for the dirt, hair, etc. that goes into your carpet and a longer cord.
I just can't say enough good things about both of these machines. I have had an Electrolux, Hoover, Bissel, etc. None of them compare to this vacuum. Absolutely an Excellent Purchase
Sparky MW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best Vacuum!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Madison,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have tried everything to keep our floors clean. We have 2 cats and a dog and our floors always look dirty! After owning numerous vacuums that break and a swiffer mop that barely clean, we read reviews and purchased this vacuum. This is by far the best vacuum ever and has a great price. The vacuum is light weight, easy to move, and easy to clean. With a switch of a button you can go from hardwood floor to carpet. This vacuum does a great job on hardwood floors which is exactly what we have been looking for. There is no need to sweep! This vacuum has saved me hours of cleaning!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love my pro-lift away

06/21/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH MY GOSH!! I love my new shark navigator lift away pro vacuum! It has amazing hard wood floor attachments, and their "pet hair" brush is like a mini vacuum for your couch etc. complete with its own rotating brush ;) I vacuumed our living room rug yesterday with our old vacuum, and I had also done it Monday.... you wouldn't believe what came out of it today when I tried such a small area with our new shark! (also the rug itself is only like 2 weeks old) it gets everything, I highly recommend this, I have used the Dyson, and love this way more. I like the pro over the regular navigator for the larger bin and the extra hardwood floor attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Good features

10/25/2013
By ,
Chelsea, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lift away canister and reviews highlighting the suction of this affordable machine encouraged me to buy this vacuum and these features do not disappoint. The hose does not stay on securely (pulls apart due to a faulty connector), but we secured it with a zip tie rather than driving 45 minutes to return the machine. Basically does what it says it does, but not with high-end construction...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wow

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having purchased several different vacuums in the last several years, I was quite skeptical when a friend highly recommended this Shark. But trusting her opinion, we read the reviews, and decided to buy this vacuum. After arriving, it was quick and easy to assemble, is lightweight and maneuvers incredibly well around any type of furniture, and the suction power is incredible!! Vacuuming our living room alone filled the canister 3/4 with dust that we did not know was there!! Coupled with the Shark Steam Mop, these two products are the housekeepers dream!!
I would confidently recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Amazing that a vacuum can work this well this long

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was amazed it had almost a perfect 5 star rating. I've had it for almost a year now and I still love it. It almost never clogs and when it does there are many spots to dis-attach the hose and get stuff out. I have very long hair that ends up all over the floor. My other vacuum never picked it up. This one gets it all up. It does wrap around the roller and I have to cut it off almost every other time I vacuum but it's so worth it. As soon as I cut it off it works great again and keeps picking up all my crazy hair. It maneuvers well. The head pivots letting me get under the couch a little further than I used to. I also love the attachments. They're easy to get on and off and do a fine job. I think the suction on the attachments is fine. It was worth a little more for the professional navigator just to get the floor cleaning attachment. I don't even sweep anymore. I always clean my kitchen with the attachment and it looks great. One other thing I used to hate about cleaning the filters on vacuums is that they always seem to smell bad forevermore afterward. I haven't had that issue with this one. The filters dry well enough not to mildew or smell bad. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good vacuum. The cord length has been fine for me. The hose length is a little small but it really doesn't bug me. I actually like my vacuum better than my mom's Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent vacumn for the price.

06/15/2012
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacumn a couple of months ago to replace the really cheap one that I had. It has more than met my expectations. I could not believe how much dirt it removed from my carpets and how easy it is to empty without leaving a dusty mess. The lift off feature is great for cleaning my carpeted stairs and I also love how it removes the dust as well as the loose dirt particles from my hardwood floors. If they weren't so expensive, I would have bought a Dyson, but I don't think I would be any happier than I am with this Shark. I recommened this to my sister, who also bought one and she is just as pleased as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

One powerful lightweight vacuum!!!

03/20/2014
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had vacuum for a couple weeks, but very impressed with it's versatility and power. Couldn't believe how much dust and debris it has picked up each time I have used it. This one replaces a several year old Shark, which I also was pleased with. It had to be replaced because the support holding the beater brush broke. We have two cats, and this new vacuum is wonderful picking up their fur and litter and also convenient to use on the carpeted stairs. So far so good. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Sweet Vac!

03/28/2014
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best vac I have ever had. I love the microfiber pad for the bare floors. I did a test by sweeping and then I used the vac after with the microfiber pad and I still got stuff up. Gets the cat hair off the furniture too with the Pet hair brush. Like everyone else said it was really easy to put together too!
If you are looking for a great Vacuum, get this one! Well worth the money in my opinion!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great Vacuum

04/11/2014
By ,
Douglas, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this since our old vacuum was on its last leg. This vacuum was easy to assemble, light weight and has unbelievable power. This is the best vacuum we have ever had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Yippieeee No More Allergies!

02/27/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ist of all I was impressed at the speedy delivery of the vacuum. When I was searching for a vacuum it was really important that I find a vacuum that would eliminate triggering my allergies. Before purchasing the vacuum I would fear & pray that after dusting I wouldn't end up with a respiratory infection and the "Pro" has by far the best suction. It worked like a CHARM! Not even a sneeze & vacuums in record time. The NV355 is exactly what it's called a "Pro". It has so many gadget options to meet every possible cleaning need (floors, sofas, drapes, etc.) If I had to mention a Con is that the "Pro" is very light & the hose is a bit short so if you have to reach far you need to make sure that you place the vacuum against the wall or a piece of furniture unless you detach it from the main frame and carry it. Totally recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
03/07/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really believed that the reviews that I read were most likely fluffed a bit.
I was dead wrong.
Super suction, light, quiet, versatile and easy to use. in a review I read that a con for this vacuum was that it will fall over when using the tools.
It is a lift away canister. Somebody forgot to try that when using it maybe?
At first I thought that the foot wide head was too small. But when using it, the head was just the right size to get in between the legs of furniture without having to try a couple angles to finish. Easily clears low furniture, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

too high of an expectation

04/25/2014
By ,
WNC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased Shark due to reviews-
My use of this product is just a few days old so I expect great suction as others rave about. Folks it's brand new so there should be good suction, and how old was the vacuum they replaced...
I despised my old sweeper, since it was a 'gift' I fought the good fight and used it. The residence it was used in has stone, wood and carpeted floors. I vacuum at least once a day since I have dogs with very thick double coats and shed with every step they take. There is a parrot and a cat, two adults and no children. So I have dander, hair, feathers and cat litter to deal with. I show dogs so brushing and bathing them is not the issue. I clean my canister with every use and completely take apart and wash at least once a week.
*WOW did the Shark have suction and it did lift the nap of the carpets so they looked much better. BUT... it was almost out of the box new.
*It tips over very easy due to SHORT stiff hose. You can remove vacuum head and carry as a canister but you still have the short stiff hose and it is awkward in tight places.
*The head offset is not very deep so you are unable to get under cabinets without hitting them. So over time I would expect scratches if not used very carefully. But you can take the unit apart and use another attachment. I don't want to be bothered every time I sweep.
*It does not vacuum edges well, if at all. To combat this issue you have to angle vacuum so you sweep from front. Again you can change out and use attachments to get into edges.
*Instead of a height adjustment you now have a suction adjustment. It is awkward when you have arthritic hands.
*The edges are hard plastic so care has to be taken not to bump any woodwork.
*I do not like the way the canister opens I seem to always have spillage.
*The machine comes apart for cleaning but this canister does not break down enough so you can wash the nooks and crannies the dust/dander hides in.
Bottom line for me its OK but not great and certainly not the best. I am disappointed. The sweeper it replaced was and still is a less expensive machine. I might try a higher end Shark but to me it is at the bottom of the middle priced sweepers that has a long way to go yet. After reading the reviews posted everywhere online I figure my standards are too high.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Perfect Pet Vacuum

02/07/2012
By ,
Gloucester, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried for years to find a vacuum to keep up with all the pet hair. We have six cats and two dogs. This is the one!!!! It does a fantastic job on carpet and floors. The suction is like no other, and it picks up the sand and dirt like it's nothing. We love this machine! Even my husband has started running the vacuum around the house because he loves to see how much dirt he can get out of the carpet! We tried one that was about $400 more and it didn't work this well! Love it, and the filters are easy to clean as well as the canister! You won't be sorry if you buy it.....it's the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
08/24/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum sucked up an entire canister of dirt and dog hair after I had vacuumed with my old vacuum. I love the adjustable suction for rugs since we have quite a few. I haven't used it much on my hard floors but the little I have, I've been pleased. I almost bought a Dyson but I felt like it was worth trying the Shark after hearing it works just as well if not better. I'm glad I saved the money and went with Shark.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum for the price.

11/30/2011
By ,
Mocksville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already own a Dyson vacuum that has some age on it. While the shark pro is not to the level of the Dyson it is a very good vacuum for the price. The suction is very good, but the width is a little narrow for a whole house vacuum. We only use this unit for a finished basement (approx 700 sq ft) so it works great. Even though I haven't used it yet, the ability to remove the canister & use on the stairs is a great advantage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

great suction a little wobbly

04/08/2014
By ,
High Point NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a great job with suction. It seems a little unstable with the center of balance being too high.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
06/01/2013
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how light weight and easy to push and pull it is. It never looses suction and I was amazed at how deep it cleans I have 2 dogs who love to play outside and carry in dirt and sand the shark gets it all. I have a mix of tile, hardwood and carpet the bare floor cleaner even gets the grouted areas clean too and corners WOW! It is almost everything you need for floor care. Now if it just came with the Maid to do the work.... Was a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great Vacuum

02/16/2012
By ,
Sioux City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Shark Vacuum is perfect my wife and I were going to purchase a Dyson I watched a commercial on this vacuum. I wasn’t satisfied so I went on you tube and watched what regular people had to say and watched the vacuum in action I was blown away. My wife has allergies and when I vacuum it bothers her and sometimes me, but for the first time I vacuumed and didn’t sneeze my head off and my wife didn’t have to leave the room. I highly recommend this vacuum it does everything it says and more because of the benefits you get from it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 548 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  28 Next