Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum is perfect for everyday use, providing intensive carpet cleaning. The powerful suction works to extract every particle of dust and strand of pet hair from all floor surfaces in your house. Plus, the Shark Lift-Away includes a professional dusting tool to clean bare floors, as well as a washable microfiber pad and a pet hair cleaning tool. The vacuum canister is detachable for more portability, allowing you to transform the upright vacuum into a versatile hand vacuum. You'll enjoy, easy lightweight maneuvering around tight corners, under tables and other hard to reach areas. It also works well on staircases for a thorough clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(584 Reviews) 528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
449
4 stars
89
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%545 out of 583reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 434 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
449
4 stars
89
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
01/11/2012
By ,
wa.state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was so surprised how well this vacuum worked... i have never used any vacuum that picked up so well... it s easy to use , and i am vary happy i bought it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Awesome suction! Great bang for your buck!

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum picks up TONS of dog hair and works great on both our area rugs and hardwood floors. The swivel head makes it super easy to maneuver.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great suction power u should get it

03/08/2014
By ,
Westville NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steers very easy, has great suction power, and a brush roll shutoff to do ur hard floors. U should get it very easy to use and very lightweight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent overall

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done extensive research on different vacuums and tried a good many of them.
Shark combines affordability, ergonomic design, and efficiency in the best possible combination.
Some of the most amazing features are:
-Lightweight
-Strong suction that never weakens
-Super easy to switch from one mode to another (upright vacuum to carry-away mode)
-Great array of accessories, especially the mini-brush (it is excellent for pet-hair removal) and the hardwood floor extension
-Much quieter than the other comparable vacuums
-And finally considerable cheaper than the other vacuums with comparable quality and specifications
You WILL NOT regret this buy :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
06/18/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the Shark navugator, but, the lift away is too heavy for me to take off and carry it around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best Vacuum Ever!!!

06/18/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did plenty of research before deciding on the Shark Navigator Lift-Away. I have 2 dogs and a cat so I have ton's of pet hair and this vacuum gets it all. I also needed a light weight vacuum for medical reasons. It's so easy to use and just glides across the floor. The attachments make it possible for me to clean air vents on the ceiling as well as under beds and other furniture. I have wood floors and it goes easily from my floors to my throw rugs. My house has never been cleaner. The only negatives I can say is because it's so light weight it does tip over easily. Also it's so easy to use I doubt I am burning as many calories as I did with my previous vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Powerful!

03/05/2012
By ,
Ft Worth.Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It's light, moves easily and very powerful. Great on wood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
04/09/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Shark - light weight, great suction, all of the features!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

If you have carpet, you NEED this vacuum!

04/06/2012
By ,
Yachats, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, we purchased the Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum. When they say it has good suction, they are not lying. We have some dogs and when we vacuumed we could not believe the hair that had been left behind. There is no better word for this than excellent. When we seen the Professional Navigator we bought that one as well and the power this machine has is just awesome. It has a bigger container for the dirt, hair, etc. that goes into your carpet and a longer cord.
I just can't say enough good things about both of these machines. I have had an Electrolux, Hoover, Bissel, etc. None of them compare to this vacuum. Absolutely an Excellent Purchase
Sparky MW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wow

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having purchased several different vacuums in the last several years, I was quite skeptical when a friend highly recommended this Shark. But trusting her opinion, we read the reviews, and decided to buy this vacuum. After arriving, it was quick and easy to assemble, is lightweight and maneuvers incredibly well around any type of furniture, and the suction power is incredible!! Vacuuming our living room alone filled the canister 3/4 with dust that we did not know was there!! Coupled with the Shark Steam Mop, these two products are the housekeepers dream!!
I would confidently recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love my pro-lift away

06/21/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH MY GOSH!! I love my new shark navigator lift away pro vacuum! It has amazing hard wood floor attachments, and their "pet hair" brush is like a mini vacuum for your couch etc. complete with its own rotating brush ;) I vacuumed our living room rug yesterday with our old vacuum, and I had also done it Monday.... you wouldn't believe what came out of it today when I tried such a small area with our new shark! (also the rug itself is only like 2 weeks old) it gets everything, I highly recommend this, I have used the Dyson, and love this way more. I like the pro over the regular navigator for the larger bin and the extra hardwood floor attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

5star for the price

01/19/2014
By ,
Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 hairy cats, 1 hairy dog, a 6 year old and two adults in a cape cod with carpet, hard wood, and rugs. First time use...easy to assemble, great suction, easy to clean, easy to lift away for stairs, light weight, swivel makes it easier, versatile, did a superb job. For the weight and price you can't go wrong. Recommendations would be a headlight and longer cord. Warnings include regular emptying of dirt, switching outlets, longer clean time with smaller head. If you prefer light weight, u gotta give up some things. Paid about 160 for mine with tax. We'll see how she handles in a year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
08/24/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum sucked up an entire canister of dirt and dog hair after I had vacuumed with my old vacuum. I love the adjustable suction for rugs since we have quite a few. I haven't used it much on my hard floors but the little I have, I've been pleased. I almost bought a Dyson but I felt like it was worth trying the Shark after hearing it works just as well if not better. I'm glad I saved the money and went with Shark.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Amazing that a vacuum can work this well this long

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was amazed it had almost a perfect 5 star rating. I've had it for almost a year now and I still love it. It almost never clogs and when it does there are many spots to dis-attach the hose and get stuff out. I have very long hair that ends up all over the floor. My other vacuum never picked it up. This one gets it all up. It does wrap around the roller and I have to cut it off almost every other time I vacuum but it's so worth it. As soon as I cut it off it works great again and keeps picking up all my crazy hair. It maneuvers well. The head pivots letting me get under the couch a little further than I used to. I also love the attachments. They're easy to get on and off and do a fine job. I think the suction on the attachments is fine. It was worth a little more for the professional navigator just to get the floor cleaning attachment. I don't even sweep anymore. I always clean my kitchen with the attachment and it looks great. One other thing I used to hate about cleaning the filters on vacuums is that they always seem to smell bad forevermore afterward. I haven't had that issue with this one. The filters dry well enough not to mildew or smell bad. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good vacuum. The cord length has been fine for me. The hose length is a little small but it really doesn't bug me. I actually like my vacuum better than my mom's Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best vacuum I have ever owned.

02/28/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vacuum, easy to use, lightweight yet effective. 5 year warranty beats any warranty I have ever had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Terrific design and engineering.

02/28/2014
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific design and performance. I never write reviews but made an exception for this one. Fast delvery also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Greatest cleaning machine ever

03/01/2014
By ,
Frederick, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Shark navigator lift away. It works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent vacumn for the price.

06/15/2012
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacumn a couple of months ago to replace the really cheap one that I had. It has more than met my expectations. I could not believe how much dirt it removed from my carpets and how easy it is to empty without leaving a dusty mess. The lift off feature is great for cleaning my carpeted stairs and I also love how it removes the dust as well as the loose dirt particles from my hardwood floors. If they weren't so expensive, I would have bought a Dyson, but I don't think I would be any happier than I am with this Shark. I recommened this to my sister, who also bought one and she is just as pleased as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Content

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It cleans flawlessly, gets under tight spots and I love how it swivels
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Good for low carpet.

10/20/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been in the cleaning business for years, and normally buy commercial vacuums. I thought we only have 2 rooms with carpet so I purchased this one based off others reviews. For hard surface areas it is fantastic! We have thick shag like carpet and it is horrible!!! It will not vacuum at all. We will keep it for the rest of the house, however I would not recommend this product only for that reason. Wish in the description they would make a note that it is not designed for shag/thick carpet.
For those of you that have low carpet and hard surfaces areas I would purchase this one. The suction is very good. Wish it worked on my carpet and it would have been given 5 stars.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 529 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  27 Next