Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

This 14-pound never loses suction upright vacuum features a unique detachable and portable canister that lifts away for effortless cleaning in and around the home. The extra-large capacity dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology trap over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. The unique and innovative Dust-Away bare floor attachment with reusable microfiber pad makes everyday cleaning on bare floors quick and easy. Swivel steering provides complete control to maneuver in and around obstacles and furniture, and the motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. A pet hair power brush, dusting brush and eight-inch crevice tool provide versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(664 Reviews) 608
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
507
4 stars
103
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation93%618 out of 663reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
120 Questions | 458 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
507
4 stars
103
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent vacumn for the price.

06/15/2012
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacumn a couple of months ago to replace the really cheap one that I had. It has more than met my expectations. I could not believe how much dirt it removed from my carpets and how easy it is to empty without leaving a dusty mess. The lift off feature is great for cleaning my carpeted stairs and I also love how it removes the dust as well as the loose dirt particles from my hardwood floors. If they weren't so expensive, I would have bought a Dyson, but I don't think I would be any happier than I am with this Shark. I recommened this to my sister, who also bought one and she is just as pleased as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The technology is great!

09/30/2014
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 15 year old heavy, tank type vacuum broke down, so we needed a new one. We didn't realize how poor the performance of the old one really was, until it was replaced. The Shark worried my wife at first, because it was visibly adding so much residue and such. She thought that maybe the suction was pulling up some threads of the carpet. Definitely not, but it was doing a thorough cleaning job for maybe the first time. Oriental rugs came alive with original color. Further, we don't have an airborne dust issue. We purchased online on the basis of reviews and are very pleased with the choice
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

New take with us vacuum

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac has very high suction power. We used our (older) Dyson, then the Shark. Picked up "stuff" from the carpet we didn't know existed there. Wife loves it. Small enough to use in the motor home, so will go with us. She said it really worked nice on the tile floors also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Navigator Lift off

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is compact for easier storage. It is easy to navigate and I love the bare floor attachment. My only suggestion is that there should be some type of storage for attachments. I've only had it for a short time but look forward to years of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Simply Fantastic Machine

01/14/2014
By ,
St.Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After blowing through countless Hoover, Bissell, Eureka, and Dirt Devil vacuums I went on a journey to find a higher quality unit. Due to the hype I researched Dyson 1st and even tried out a friend's but was not blown away by it especially for the price tag. Then someone mentioned that they had recently purchased a Shark and were very impressed with it. So I searched the internet for reviews and because of the great things being said about them I decided to buy one. ...... the search is officially over! This is hands-down the best vacuum that I have ever owned or used. After the 1st use the debris container was filled with stuff that every other vacuum left behind. It is well designed and user friendly. The parts are good quality, and I was especial impressed to see that the upholstery attachment is belt driven and not just spun by vacuum suction - and it works great too! I did not know that it also came with a hard floor attachment as well that has a cleaning pad attached to it. I love everything about this unit even down to the small details like clear tubes so that you can see where a clog is. It is a great vacuum and worth every penny! Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Amazing that a vacuum can work this well this long

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was amazed it had almost a perfect 5 star rating. I've had it for almost a year now and I still love it. It almost never clogs and when it does there are many spots to dis-attach the hose and get stuff out. I have very long hair that ends up all over the floor. My other vacuum never picked it up. This one gets it all up. It does wrap around the roller and I have to cut it off almost every other time I vacuum but it's so worth it. As soon as I cut it off it works great again and keeps picking up all my crazy hair. It maneuvers well. The head pivots letting me get under the couch a little further than I used to. I also love the attachments. They're easy to get on and off and do a fine job. I think the suction on the attachments is fine. It was worth a little more for the professional navigator just to get the floor cleaning attachment. I don't even sweep anymore. I always clean my kitchen with the attachment and it looks great. One other thing I used to hate about cleaning the filters on vacuums is that they always seem to smell bad forevermore afterward. I haven't had that issue with this one. The filters dry well enough not to mildew or smell bad. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good vacuum. The cord length has been fine for me. The hose length is a little small but it really doesn't bug me. I actually like my vacuum better than my mom's Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Perfect Pet Vacuum

02/07/2012
By ,
Gloucester, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried for years to find a vacuum to keep up with all the pet hair. We have six cats and two dogs. This is the one!!!! It does a fantastic job on carpet and floors. The suction is like no other, and it picks up the sand and dirt like it's nothing. We love this machine! Even my husband has started running the vacuum around the house because he loves to see how much dirt he can get out of the carpet! We tried one that was about $400 more and it didn't work this well! Love it, and the filters are easy to clean as well as the canister! You won't be sorry if you buy it.....it's the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum for the price.

11/30/2011
By ,
Mocksville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already own a Dyson vacuum that has some age on it. While the shark pro is not to the level of the Dyson it is a very good vacuum for the price. The suction is very good, but the width is a little narrow for a whole house vacuum. We only use this unit for a finished basement (approx 700 sq ft) so it works great. Even though I haven't used it yet, the ability to remove the canister & use on the stairs is a great advantage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great cleaning but cumbersome

11/16/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has very, very good suction! The cord, like most vacuum cleaners, is always in the way. Putting it together was not hard, but awkward. Using the accessories, which is the reason I bought it, is extremely awkward. Switching to cleaning hard floor cleaning is ok, but troublesome. I was most interested in its ability to clean UP-clean corners, ceiling fans, etc. But, it does NOT have much reach, and, again, awkward and cumbersome to do with this thing. So, I would recommend it if you want a good carpet vacuum, but nothing else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Fabulous!

04/30/2014
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Shark so much that I named it Rockstar! It is amazing, definitely worth the money. I have only two complaints. It needs a flat attachment to make vacuuming the bed and car easier and the hose needs to be longer. Other than that, it delivers on its promise. I have already recommended it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

shark upright pro vacuum cleaner.

10/23/2014
By ,
Naperville , il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Dyson DC10 which I loved but it was too heavy and hose broke .I read the reviews and I love this vacuum cleaner because the canister comes off the base making it easier to vacuum stairs and the led light that lets you know if the brush is jammed. It is a neat little vacuum cleaner easy to take apart.I just wish it had an led light on the front so you can see what your vacuuming up .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

great vaccum so far

04/23/2014
By ,
Altus, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shark vacuum is great. It does not give out a puff of dust each time I turn it on or switch to hand held. I love the ability to change suction and switch from carpet to bare floors with just a switch. So far very happy. It is a bit top heavy and the plastic seems a little thin in areas but everything works great for me!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Yippieeee No More Allergies!

02/27/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ist of all I was impressed at the speedy delivery of the vacuum. When I was searching for a vacuum it was really important that I find a vacuum that would eliminate triggering my allergies. Before purchasing the vacuum I would fear & pray that after dusting I wouldn't end up with a respiratory infection and the "Pro" has by far the best suction. It worked like a CHARM! Not even a sneeze & vacuums in record time. The NV355 is exactly what it's called a "Pro". It has so many gadget options to meet every possible cleaning need (floors, sofas, drapes, etc.) If I had to mention a Con is that the "Pro" is very light & the hose is a bit short so if you have to reach far you need to make sure that you place the vacuum against the wall or a piece of furniture unless you detach it from the main frame and carry it. Totally recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

So easy to use--great suction!

10/25/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had this long, but carefully read reviews and this one is fantastic. RE-vacuumed a floor that I had just vacuumed with the old one, picked up lots of cat hair. I love that the attachments are close by, easy to transition to the wand, reclines easily and I especially love the lift-away feature for stairs or furniture. Outstanding!! Highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The best

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this vacuum. I cleaned my tile floors, carpet runners, and ceiling fans. I have a lot more work for this little machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
03/07/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really believed that the reviews that I read were most likely fluffed a bit.
I was dead wrong.
Super suction, light, quiet, versatile and easy to use. in a review I read that a con for this vacuum was that it will fall over when using the tools.
It is a lift away canister. Somebody forgot to try that when using it maybe?
At first I thought that the foot wide head was too small. But when using it, the head was just the right size to get in between the legs of furniture without having to try a couple angles to finish. Easily clears low furniture, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Top of the Line

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own several homes and have Dyson and Miele vacuums. When we purchased this new home, we decided to do some research on vacuums. We ended up with the Shark Navigator and love it! It is just as powerful as a Dyson and a Miele but much lighter and easier to move around. I would highly recommend this vacuum and will replace our other ones when they die with the Shark Navigator. Bonus, it's less costly than a Dyson or a Miele!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

So versatile!

10/28/2013
By ,
Wheat Ridge, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this vacuum! I have two dogs, so I needed a good vacuum that I could use throughout the whole house. It works great on both my carpeted rooms, as well as my tile and hard wood floors. The hard surface attachment has completely replaced my broom and its so easy to switch from one function to the next. The only downfall is the suction is a little too strong for small rugs, they tend to get sucked up into the vacuum and clog up the roller brush. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great Vacuum

02/16/2012
By ,
Sioux City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Shark Vacuum is perfect my wife and I were going to purchase a Dyson I watched a commercial on this vacuum. I wasn’t satisfied so I went on you tube and watched what regular people had to say and watched the vacuum in action I was blown away. My wife has allergies and when I vacuum it bothers her and sometimes me, but for the first time I vacuumed and didn’t sneeze my head off and my wife didn’t have to leave the room. I highly recommend this vacuum it does everything it says and more because of the benefits you get from it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

amazing vacuum

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum picks everything up. Has great suction. Very easy to push around because even though It picks everything up it won't get stuck in carpet. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 609 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  31 Next