Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum is perfect for everyday use, providing intensive carpet cleaning. The powerful suction works to extract every particle of dust and strand of pet hair from all floor surfaces in your house. Plus, the Shark Lift-Away includes a professional dusting tool to clean bare floors, as well as a washable microfiber pad and a pet hair cleaning tool. The vacuum canister is detachable for more portability, allowing you to transform the upright vacuum into a versatile hand vacuum. You'll enjoy, easy lightweight maneuvering around tight corners, under tables and other hard to reach areas. It also works well on staircases for a thorough clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(621 Reviews) 565
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
476
4 stars
96
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation94%580 out of 620reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
102 Questions | 443 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
476
4 stars
96
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Powerful!

03/05/2012
By ,
Ft Worth.Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It's light, moves easily and very powerful. Great on wood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best Vacuum Ever!!!

06/18/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did plenty of research before deciding on the Shark Navigator Lift-Away. I have 2 dogs and a cat so I have ton's of pet hair and this vacuum gets it all. I also needed a light weight vacuum for medical reasons. It's so easy to use and just glides across the floor. The attachments make it possible for me to clean air vents on the ceiling as well as under beds and other furniture. I have wood floors and it goes easily from my floors to my throw rugs. My house has never been cleaner. The only negatives I can say is because it's so light weight it does tip over easily. Also it's so easy to use I doubt I am burning as many calories as I did with my previous vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
04/09/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Shark - light weight, great suction, all of the features!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent product overall.

05/19/2014
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product of its type. Had some minor concerns with assembly, but was able to work them out. Was able to operate lift away easily to perform needed tasks. The only thing I would change is longer bristles for dusting brush and more flexible arm to clean ceiling fans.
Love the floor duster and reusable pads. This product has been on my wish list for quite a while and I am very pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent overall

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done extensive research on different vacuums and tried a good many of them.
Shark combines affordability, ergonomic design, and efficiency in the best possible combination.
Some of the most amazing features are:
-Lightweight
-Strong suction that never weakens
-Super easy to switch from one mode to another (upright vacuum to carry-away mode)
-Great array of accessories, especially the mini-brush (it is excellent for pet-hair removal) and the hardwood floor extension
-Much quieter than the other comparable vacuums
-And finally considerable cheaper than the other vacuums with comparable quality and specifications
You WILL NOT regret this buy :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

If you have carpet, you NEED this vacuum!

04/06/2012
By ,
Yachats, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, we purchased the Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum. When they say it has good suction, they are not lying. We have some dogs and when we vacuumed we could not believe the hair that had been left behind. There is no better word for this than excellent. When we seen the Professional Navigator we bought that one as well and the power this machine has is just awesome. It has a bigger container for the dirt, hair, etc. that goes into your carpet and a longer cord.
I just can't say enough good things about both of these machines. I have had an Electrolux, Hoover, Bissel, etc. None of them compare to this vacuum. Absolutely an Excellent Purchase
Sparky MW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

It's a self propelled machine.

01/21/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful. I didn't expect it to be self propelled. When you are older that is a tremendous help. I like the filtration system. No dirt flying back into the air.
The hose is very tight. I like this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wife loved it

06/04/2014
By ,
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the soon to be ex wife.....she absolutely loves it...me not so much but boy she loves that vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Light and powerful

01/20/2014
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light yet powerful, what more can I say. It is a bit overpriced, but what isn't. Needed something light as I have back issues. This is much lighter than your traditional vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Better than Dyson

01/20/2014
By ,
45238
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sold my Dyson and purchased a Shark. I like this vacuum SO much better. It does a remarkable job of cleaning up pet hair and dust. It showed that the Dyson was not working well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

VACUUM AND STEAM MOP

01/22/2014
By ,
fall river, ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just love our new Shark Professional Navigator vacuum!!!! It has great suction and cleaning power as well as the steam mop cleaning is awesome!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love my pro-lift away

06/21/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH MY GOSH!! I love my new shark navigator lift away pro vacuum! It has amazing hard wood floor attachments, and their "pet hair" brush is like a mini vacuum for your couch etc. complete with its own rotating brush ;) I vacuumed our living room rug yesterday with our old vacuum, and I had also done it Monday.... you wouldn't believe what came out of it today when I tried such a small area with our new shark! (also the rug itself is only like 2 weeks old) it gets everything, I highly recommend this, I have used the Dyson, and love this way more. I like the pro over the regular navigator for the larger bin and the extra hardwood floor attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

This vacuum is not worth the expense.

12/10/2013
By ,
Lockeford, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unable to open it to clean the brush. Attempted several times and by 3 different people. Giving up and going for a $40 Bissell. At least I know we can take it apart easy enough. The shark lasted us less than 8 months.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum

01/09/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit I was skeptical but I was pleasently surprised the vacuum works great easy to maneuver, the only downside was the length of hose but overall a great buy. Good cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wow

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having purchased several different vacuums in the last several years, I was quite skeptical when a friend highly recommended this Shark. But trusting her opinion, we read the reviews, and decided to buy this vacuum. After arriving, it was quick and easy to assemble, is lightweight and maneuvers incredibly well around any type of furniture, and the suction power is incredible!! Vacuuming our living room alone filled the canister 3/4 with dust that we did not know was there!! Coupled with the Shark Steam Mop, these two products are the housekeepers dream!!
I would confidently recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum

01/18/2014
By ,
La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this vacuum has the best suction of all the ones I have tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Light weight, good animal hair pick up, good price

11/20/2013
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned one of these vacs for a year, vacuum at least once a day and still LOVE it. We have 3 Lab-cross dogs and it easily picks up the dog hair - on all surfaces and fabrics. I wash the washable filters every month and the canister is emptied after every use. Having recently had shoulder surgery, it was easily maneuvered with the opposite hand and still swiveled easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent vacumn for the price.

06/15/2012
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacumn a couple of months ago to replace the really cheap one that I had. It has more than met my expectations. I could not believe how much dirt it removed from my carpets and how easy it is to empty without leaving a dusty mess. The lift off feature is great for cleaning my carpeted stairs and I also love how it removes the dust as well as the loose dirt particles from my hardwood floors. If they weren't so expensive, I would have bought a Dyson, but I don't think I would be any happier than I am with this Shark. I recommened this to my sister, who also bought one and she is just as pleased as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Amazing that a vacuum can work this well this long

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was amazed it had almost a perfect 5 star rating. I've had it for almost a year now and I still love it. It almost never clogs and when it does there are many spots to dis-attach the hose and get stuff out. I have very long hair that ends up all over the floor. My other vacuum never picked it up. This one gets it all up. It does wrap around the roller and I have to cut it off almost every other time I vacuum but it's so worth it. As soon as I cut it off it works great again and keeps picking up all my crazy hair. It maneuvers well. The head pivots letting me get under the couch a little further than I used to. I also love the attachments. They're easy to get on and off and do a fine job. I think the suction on the attachments is fine. It was worth a little more for the professional navigator just to get the floor cleaning attachment. I don't even sweep anymore. I always clean my kitchen with the attachment and it looks great. One other thing I used to hate about cleaning the filters on vacuums is that they always seem to smell bad forevermore afterward. I haven't had that issue with this one. The filters dry well enough not to mildew or smell bad. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good vacuum. The cord length has been fine for me. The hose length is a little small but it really doesn't bug me. I actually like my vacuum better than my mom's Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Cleans carpet well.

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife says it's to heavy. Don't know if were going to keep it. Does clean the carpet really well. Haven't had a chance to try the other attachments yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 566 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  29 Next