Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum is perfect for everyday use, providing intensive carpet cleaning. The powerful suction works to extract every particle of dust and strand of pet hair from all floor surfaces in your house. Plus, the Shark Lift-Away includes a professional dusting tool to clean bare floors, as well as a washable microfiber pad and a pet hair cleaning tool. The vacuum canister is detachable for more portability, allowing you to transform the upright vacuum into a versatile hand vacuum. You'll enjoy, easy lightweight maneuvering around tight corners, under tables and other hard to reach areas. It also works well on staircases for a thorough clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(655 Reviews) 599
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
502
4 stars
101
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation93%611 out of 654reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
109 Questions | 455 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
502
4 stars
101
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
03/04/2013
By ,
Hays, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like this vacuum! Had heard from friends that they really liked their shark navigator vacuums, so decided to get the pro navigator lift-away to use at our cleaning job. Does a great job picking up the dirt and this model has the longer 30ft. cord. The lift away canister makes it easy to dump the dirt--no messing with replacing bags. We liked it so well we recently purchased another one to use at home. I just ordered some replacement filters so I will always have a clean set on hand when they need to be cleaned (need at least 24 hrs. to wash and allow to dry). Got the 2 pack filters for $10 (there was no shipping or tax) from Deep Discount at Amazon.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
06/18/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the Shark navugator, but, the lift away is too heavy for me to take off and carry it around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The best vacuum ever!!

02/11/2013
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this vacuum last week after doing a ton of research on exactly which vacuum I should buy. I have two dogs (1 is a lab) who shed a lot! We also live on a farm and I have a 10 month old who is crawling all over the place so I needed a vacuum that could keep up with all the dog hair and dirt and keep the floors clean for my son. Assembly is a piece of cake - my husband put this vacuum together in 5 minutes. We have mostly hardwood floors with rugs and this vacuum does an excellent job picking everything up. After vacuuming my rugs (many of which are 5 yrs old) they looked new again. And I couldn't find one single dog hair on them! I feel like my floors are finally clean and I can feel good about my son crawling on them. Vacuuming is fun with the Shark! I am beyond happy that I decided to purchase this vacuum! I will never buy another brand again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Powerful!

03/05/2012
By ,
Ft Worth.Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It's light, moves easily and very powerful. Great on wood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
04/09/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Shark - light weight, great suction, all of the features!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best Vacuum Ever!!!

06/18/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did plenty of research before deciding on the Shark Navigator Lift-Away. I have 2 dogs and a cat so I have ton's of pet hair and this vacuum gets it all. I also needed a light weight vacuum for medical reasons. It's so easy to use and just glides across the floor. The attachments make it possible for me to clean air vents on the ceiling as well as under beds and other furniture. I have wood floors and it goes easily from my floors to my throw rugs. My house has never been cleaner. The only negatives I can say is because it's so light weight it does tip over easily. Also it's so easy to use I doubt I am burning as many calories as I did with my previous vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

If you have carpet, you NEED this vacuum!

04/06/2012
By ,
Yachats, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, we purchased the Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum. When they say it has good suction, they are not lying. We have some dogs and when we vacuumed we could not believe the hair that had been left behind. There is no better word for this than excellent. When we seen the Professional Navigator we bought that one as well and the power this machine has is just awesome. It has a bigger container for the dirt, hair, etc. that goes into your carpet and a longer cord.
I just can't say enough good things about both of these machines. I have had an Electrolux, Hoover, Bissel, etc. None of them compare to this vacuum. Absolutely an Excellent Purchase
Sparky MW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent overall

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done extensive research on different vacuums and tried a good many of them.
Shark combines affordability, ergonomic design, and efficiency in the best possible combination.
Some of the most amazing features are:
-Lightweight
-Strong suction that never weakens
-Super easy to switch from one mode to another (upright vacuum to carry-away mode)
-Great array of accessories, especially the mini-brush (it is excellent for pet-hair removal) and the hardwood floor extension
-Much quieter than the other comparable vacuums
-And finally considerable cheaper than the other vacuums with comparable quality and specifications
You WILL NOT regret this buy :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love my pro-lift away

06/21/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH MY GOSH!! I love my new shark navigator lift away pro vacuum! It has amazing hard wood floor attachments, and their "pet hair" brush is like a mini vacuum for your couch etc. complete with its own rotating brush ;) I vacuumed our living room rug yesterday with our old vacuum, and I had also done it Monday.... you wouldn't believe what came out of it today when I tried such a small area with our new shark! (also the rug itself is only like 2 weeks old) it gets everything, I highly recommend this, I have used the Dyson, and love this way more. I like the pro over the regular navigator for the larger bin and the extra hardwood floor attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Simply Fantastic Machine

01/14/2014
By ,
St.Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After blowing through countless Hoover, Bissell, Eureka, and Dirt Devil vacuums I went on a journey to find a higher quality unit. Due to the hype I researched Dyson 1st and even tried out a friend's but was not blown away by it especially for the price tag. Then someone mentioned that they had recently purchased a Shark and were very impressed with it. So I searched the internet for reviews and because of the great things being said about them I decided to buy one. ...... the search is officially over! This is hands-down the best vacuum that I have ever owned or used. After the 1st use the debris container was filled with stuff that every other vacuum left behind. It is well designed and user friendly. The parts are good quality, and I was especial impressed to see that the upholstery attachment is belt driven and not just spun by vacuum suction - and it works great too! I did not know that it also came with a hard floor attachment as well that has a cleaning pad attached to it. I love everything about this unit even down to the small details like clear tubes so that you can see where a clog is. It is a great vacuum and worth every penny! Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Does a fantastic job.!!!!!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
Kansas City MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum, came home and to test it I vacuumed my area rug twice with my older vacuum, it picked up a lot and I thought it looked clean. I then went over it with the Shark and was amazed at the fine powdery dirt and animal fur it pulled up. I then put down Resolve moist power rug cleaner, waited for it to dry and vacuumed that up with my old vacuum, and went over that with the Shark, again, the amount it pulled up from the carpet was amazing. I had been told to purchase the Shark previously but I'm glad I waited as I love the lift away feature which makes it so easy to move room to room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

great vacuum

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to use this new vacuum purchased online due to the great reviews. It does have good suction and used it everywhere in the house including the dryer vent and surprised to see how much dirt I got when I emptied the canister.
The only issue I had was that the wand was not long enough to reach my ceilings. I also have a dyson which I have in my second home and the dyson has a longer reach compared to this one.
But the dyson costs much more and so I would recommend this product since it is worth buying to keeping the house clean. I also love the attachments that come with it.
I could have given 5 stars if the wand was longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark vacuum cleaner

05/02/2014
By ,
clarksville indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great. Works like it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Lightweight

09/06/2014
By ,
Sheffield Village, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is so easy to use, lightweight and I was amazed with the dirt it picked up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wonderful Vacuum

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum 2 weeks ago and love the way it cleans. Ours came with the bare floor tool and the pet power brush. This vacuum's suction is so powerful !!! I sont even use the bare floor tool, as you're able to turn the power roller function off and it still cleans our floor great! The hose isn't very long as I would have likes, and it didn't come with the pet upholstery tool, but I did buy one for 4.95 through their website. I love this vacuum never the less and saved alot of $ by not buying a Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wow

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having purchased several different vacuums in the last several years, I was quite skeptical when a friend highly recommended this Shark. But trusting her opinion, we read the reviews, and decided to buy this vacuum. After arriving, it was quick and easy to assemble, is lightweight and maneuvers incredibly well around any type of furniture, and the suction power is incredible!! Vacuuming our living room alone filled the canister 3/4 with dust that we did not know was there!! Coupled with the Shark Steam Mop, these two products are the housekeepers dream!!
I would confidently recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Top of the Line

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own several homes and have Dyson and Miele vacuums. When we purchased this new home, we decided to do some research on vacuums. We ended up with the Shark Navigator and love it! It is just as powerful as a Dyson and a Miele but much lighter and easier to move around. I would highly recommend this vacuum and will replace our other ones when they die with the Shark Navigator. Bonus, it's less costly than a Dyson or a Miele!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great cleaning but cumbersome

11/16/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has very, very good suction! The cord, like most vacuum cleaners, is always in the way. Putting it together was not hard, but awkward. Using the accessories, which is the reason I bought it, is extremely awkward. Switching to cleaning hard floor cleaning is ok, but troublesome. I was most interested in its ability to clean UP-clean corners, ceiling fans, etc. But, it does NOT have much reach, and, again, awkward and cumbersome to do with this thing. So, I would recommend it if you want a good carpet vacuum, but nothing else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent vacumn for the price.

06/15/2012
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacumn a couple of months ago to replace the really cheap one that I had. It has more than met my expectations. I could not believe how much dirt it removed from my carpets and how easy it is to empty without leaving a dusty mess. The lift off feature is great for cleaning my carpeted stairs and I also love how it removes the dust as well as the loose dirt particles from my hardwood floors. If they weren't so expensive, I would have bought a Dyson, but I don't think I would be any happier than I am with this Shark. I recommened this to my sister, who also bought one and she is just as pleased as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Didn't know my house wasn't clean

03/04/2014
By ,
Wheaton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a Hoover vacuum for more than 7 years. I vacuum at least 2 times a week. I vacuumed the day before my Shark arrived. To my surprise the Shark cannister was full after only vacuuming a 4 x 4 space. It's easy to use, light weight, quiet & effective. My children like to use it in their rooms.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 600 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  30 Next