Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

This 14-pound never loses suction upright vacuum features a unique detachable and portable canister that lifts away for effortless cleaning in and around the home. The extra-large capacity dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology trap over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. The unique and innovative Dust-Away bare floor attachment with reusable microfiber pad makes everyday cleaning on bare floors quick and easy. Swivel steering provides complete control to maneuver in and around obstacles and furniture, and the motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. A pet hair power brush, dusting brush and eight-inch crevice tool provide versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(664 Reviews) 608
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
507
4 stars
103
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation93%618 out of 663reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
115 Questions | 458 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
507
4 stars
103
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love this vacuum !

02/27/2014
By ,
Finlayson, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I used this vacuum cleaner, I was shocked at what was in the canister when I finished - grossed out, actually. All that stuff was in my carpet? Living on a farm, I know there is dirt and I thought my Oreck did a good job -wrong. I didn't use to like to vacuum, but since I have purchased the Shark, I enjoy vacuuming & still can't believe how much dirt is in the canister when I'm done ! I found out 2 of my sisters have Shark vacuum cleaners & they love theirs as well. I highly recommend the Shark vacuum cleaner ! I give it 6 stars :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

If you have carpet, you NEED this vacuum!

04/06/2012
By ,
Yachats, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, we purchased the Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum. When they say it has good suction, they are not lying. We have some dogs and when we vacuumed we could not believe the hair that had been left behind. There is no better word for this than excellent. When we seen the Professional Navigator we bought that one as well and the power this machine has is just awesome. It has a bigger container for the dirt, hair, etc. that goes into your carpet and a longer cord.
I just can't say enough good things about both of these machines. I have had an Electrolux, Hoover, Bissel, etc. None of them compare to this vacuum. Absolutely an Excellent Purchase
Sparky MW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent overall

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done extensive research on different vacuums and tried a good many of them.
Shark combines affordability, ergonomic design, and efficiency in the best possible combination.
Some of the most amazing features are:
-Lightweight
-Strong suction that never weakens
-Super easy to switch from one mode to another (upright vacuum to carry-away mode)
-Great array of accessories, especially the mini-brush (it is excellent for pet-hair removal) and the hardwood floor extension
-Much quieter than the other comparable vacuums
-And finally considerable cheaper than the other vacuums with comparable quality and specifications
You WILL NOT regret this buy :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Love my pro-lift away

06/21/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH MY GOSH!! I love my new shark navigator lift away pro vacuum! It has amazing hard wood floor attachments, and their "pet hair" brush is like a mini vacuum for your couch etc. complete with its own rotating brush ;) I vacuumed our living room rug yesterday with our old vacuum, and I had also done it Monday.... you wouldn't believe what came out of it today when I tried such a small area with our new shark! (also the rug itself is only like 2 weeks old) it gets everything, I highly recommend this, I have used the Dyson, and love this way more. I like the pro over the regular navigator for the larger bin and the extra hardwood floor attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

amazing vacuum

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum picks everything up. Has great suction. Very easy to push around because even though It picks everything up it won't get stuck in carpet. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Does a fantastic job.!!!!!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
Kansas City MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum, came home and to test it I vacuumed my area rug twice with my older vacuum, it picked up a lot and I thought it looked clean. I then went over it with the Shark and was amazed at the fine powdery dirt and animal fur it pulled up. I then put down Resolve moist power rug cleaner, waited for it to dry and vacuumed that up with my old vacuum, and went over that with the Shark, again, the amount it pulled up from the carpet was amazing. I had been told to purchase the Shark previously but I'm glad I waited as I love the lift away feature which makes it so easy to move room to room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wow

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having purchased several different vacuums in the last several years, I was quite skeptical when a friend highly recommended this Shark. But trusting her opinion, we read the reviews, and decided to buy this vacuum. After arriving, it was quick and easy to assemble, is lightweight and maneuvers incredibly well around any type of furniture, and the suction power is incredible!! Vacuuming our living room alone filled the canister 3/4 with dust that we did not know was there!! Coupled with the Shark Steam Mop, these two products are the housekeepers dream!!
I would confidently recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum

10/19/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hardwood, ceramic and carpet in my home and this vacuum goes from surface to surface adjusting automatically without touching a button. Works great getting all the dog hair off the floors and furniture. The lift away is great for cleaning furniture. So light wait and easy to push.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Excellent vacumn for the price.

06/15/2012
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacumn a couple of months ago to replace the really cheap one that I had. It has more than met my expectations. I could not believe how much dirt it removed from my carpets and how easy it is to empty without leaving a dusty mess. The lift off feature is great for cleaning my carpeted stairs and I also love how it removes the dust as well as the loose dirt particles from my hardwood floors. If they weren't so expensive, I would have bought a Dyson, but I don't think I would be any happier than I am with this Shark. I recommened this to my sister, who also bought one and she is just as pleased as I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

GREAT pRODUCT

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THE PRODUCT. It DOES EVERYTHING AS ADVERTISED. I especially like it because I am a pet owner, 2 dogs. and they each shed terribly bad. The Shark is great for vacuuming the pet hair on carpet and bare floor. The Shark is the best vacuum cleaner I've had in years!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Simply Fantastic Machine

01/14/2014
By ,
St.Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After blowing through countless Hoover, Bissell, Eureka, and Dirt Devil vacuums I went on a journey to find a higher quality unit. Due to the hype I researched Dyson 1st and even tried out a friend's but was not blown away by it especially for the price tag. Then someone mentioned that they had recently purchased a Shark and were very impressed with it. So I searched the internet for reviews and because of the great things being said about them I decided to buy one. ...... the search is officially over! This is hands-down the best vacuum that I have ever owned or used. After the 1st use the debris container was filled with stuff that every other vacuum left behind. It is well designed and user friendly. The parts are good quality, and I was especial impressed to see that the upholstery attachment is belt driven and not just spun by vacuum suction - and it works great too! I did not know that it also came with a hard floor attachment as well that has a cleaning pad attached to it. I love everything about this unit even down to the small details like clear tubes so that you can see where a clog is. It is a great vacuum and worth every penny! Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Fabulous!

04/30/2014
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Shark so much that I named it Rockstar! It is amazing, definitely worth the money. I have only two complaints. It needs a flat attachment to make vacuuming the bed and car easier and the hose needs to be longer. Other than that, it delivers on its promise. I have already recommended it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

great vaccum so far

04/23/2014
By ,
Altus, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shark vacuum is great. It does not give out a puff of dust each time I turn it on or switch to hand held. I love the ability to change suction and switch from carpet to bare floors with just a switch. So far very happy. It is a bit top heavy and the plastic seems a little thin in areas but everything works great for me!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Amazing that a vacuum can work this well this long

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was amazed it had almost a perfect 5 star rating. I've had it for almost a year now and I still love it. It almost never clogs and when it does there are many spots to dis-attach the hose and get stuff out. I have very long hair that ends up all over the floor. My other vacuum never picked it up. This one gets it all up. It does wrap around the roller and I have to cut it off almost every other time I vacuum but it's so worth it. As soon as I cut it off it works great again and keeps picking up all my crazy hair. It maneuvers well. The head pivots letting me get under the couch a little further than I used to. I also love the attachments. They're easy to get on and off and do a fine job. I think the suction on the attachments is fine. It was worth a little more for the professional navigator just to get the floor cleaning attachment. I don't even sweep anymore. I always clean my kitchen with the attachment and it looks great. One other thing I used to hate about cleaning the filters on vacuums is that they always seem to smell bad forevermore afterward. I haven't had that issue with this one. The filters dry well enough not to mildew or smell bad. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good vacuum. The cord length has been fine for me. The hose length is a little small but it really doesn't bug me. I actually like my vacuum better than my mom's Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great cleaning but cumbersome

11/16/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has very, very good suction! The cord, like most vacuum cleaners, is always in the way. Putting it together was not hard, but awkward. Using the accessories, which is the reason I bought it, is extremely awkward. Switching to cleaning hard floor cleaning is ok, but troublesome. I was most interested in its ability to clean UP-clean corners, ceiling fans, etc. But, it does NOT have much reach, and, again, awkward and cumbersome to do with this thing. So, I would recommend it if you want a good carpet vacuum, but nothing else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Perfect Pet Vacuum

02/07/2012
By ,
Gloucester, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried for years to find a vacuum to keep up with all the pet hair. We have six cats and two dogs. This is the one!!!! It does a fantastic job on carpet and floors. The suction is like no other, and it picks up the sand and dirt like it's nothing. We love this machine! Even my husband has started running the vacuum around the house because he loves to see how much dirt he can get out of the carpet! We tried one that was about $400 more and it didn't work this well! Love it, and the filters are easy to clean as well as the canister! You won't be sorry if you buy it.....it's the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum for the price.

11/30/2011
By ,
Mocksville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already own a Dyson vacuum that has some age on it. While the shark pro is not to the level of the Dyson it is a very good vacuum for the price. The suction is very good, but the width is a little narrow for a whole house vacuum. We only use this unit for a finished basement (approx 700 sq ft) so it works great. Even though I haven't used it yet, the ability to remove the canister & use on the stairs is a great advantage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best Vacuum

10/20/2014
By ,
Paola KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the extra head that comes with the vacuum for use on hardwood floors. The Vacuum itself has great sucking power. Would not buy any other vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Yippieeee No More Allergies!

02/27/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ist of all I was impressed at the speedy delivery of the vacuum. When I was searching for a vacuum it was really important that I find a vacuum that would eliminate triggering my allergies. Before purchasing the vacuum I would fear & pray that after dusting I wouldn't end up with a respiratory infection and the "Pro" has by far the best suction. It worked like a CHARM! Not even a sneeze & vacuums in record time. The NV355 is exactly what it's called a "Pro". It has so many gadget options to meet every possible cleaning need (floors, sofas, drapes, etc.) If I had to mention a Con is that the "Pro" is very light & the hose is a bit short so if you have to reach far you need to make sure that you place the vacuum against the wall or a piece of furniture unless you detach it from the main frame and carry it. Totally recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great Vacuum

08/28/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how great the Shark Navigator cleans. I tried it just as soon as I got home and put it together. It was very easy to assemble. I love this vacuum ! I can't believe the amount of power it has . I used it on area rugs as well as carpet and bare floor. It did a great job on all the surfaces. Picks up a lot more dirt than other vacuums. It has a large dirt cup . Not loud like some. Easy to use. I have had 3 or 4 different brands of vacuums some much more expensive than this. But this Shark Navigator beats them all. I would recommend this to anyone. It cleans great and It's amazing!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 609 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  31 Next