Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum is perfect for everyday use, providing intensive carpet cleaning. The powerful suction works to extract every particle of dust and strand of pet hair from all floor surfaces in your house. Plus, the Shark Lift-Away includes a professional dusting tool to clean bare floors, as well as a washable microfiber pad and a pet hair cleaning tool. The vacuum canister is detachable for more portability, allowing you to transform the upright vacuum into a versatile hand vacuum. You'll enjoy, easy lightweight maneuvering around tight corners, under tables and other hard to reach areas. It also works well on staircases for a thorough clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(557 Reviews) 501
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
431
4 stars
82
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%520 out of 556reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 418 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
431
4 stars
82
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best vacuum ever!

10/18/2013
By ,
Bealeton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My other bagless vacuum started acting up, so I checked the reviews and found this Shark Professional vacuum. Right from the box it was a dream to use. It took 2 minutes and not a single tool to click the pieces into place. It is very lightweight yet has incredible suction. The canister is the easiest to empty. Two clicks and it's off. It opens from the top and bottom so everything is emptied out. When the beater is on and you put the vacuum upright, the beater turns off automatically. The wand comes out with a simple click while the vacuum is running and you can get at the edges, suck the cobwebs off the wall and more, click the wand back into place with one hand and go back to the floor. This gets stuff another vacuum completely missed. She the photo of the results from going back over a "clean" bedroom floor (done 3 days previously with our old vacuum). I can feel the nap pulled up on our ancient carpet. Also, because it twists and turns and has a relatively small low head, it fits and jiggles into spots my other vacuums would never begin to go to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best vacuum I ever had

01/04/2014
By ,
Tipton, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have to say that this vacuum is worth every penny. I haven't seen a vacuum like this unless you spends 600+ dollars
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

This vacuum is AWESOME!

09/01/2012
By ,
Peoria IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this the other day and I did a 3 foot by 4 foot area with my old vacuum before using the new one in the same area. I couldn't believe the amount of dirt I got out of that little area AFTER using the old vacuum before hand! I'm posting a picture for you to see. I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a new vacuum. What are you waiting for? GO out and get yours now! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Wow! Tiny but Mighty.

06/25/2013
By ,
Lancaster,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vacuum today. It was very easy to put together and the result was incredible. I always wanted a Dyson, but did not want to pay $500 for a vacuum. After reading all the positive reviews on this bad boy, I decided to give it a try. For starter my carpet looks new, right after the first use and I couldn't believe all the nasty stuff it got out of my carpet. This was a great purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Railroad PA
omg
Posted 04/13/2014
I cleaned a house yesterday, Took me 7 hours to do. She let me use this vacuum and I am getting one today! The most AWESOME cleaner I have ever used. Even better than THE VERY expensive ones. UNREAL.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Best Vacuum EVER!!

07/11/2012
By ,
East Greenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 some years ago my husband bought us a Kirby ($1200) because he was convinced that they would get nothing out of our carpet because he had just vacuumed and steam-cleaned our carpet the day before. I must say it served us well over those years but then my daughter let me borrow her Dyson one day after a thorough cleaning with the Kirby and the results were similar to that day nearly 20 years prior prompting me to start saving for a Dyson.
Then I started seeing the infomercials where they compare the Shark Navigator Lift-Away to the almost 3x the cost Dyson and it matched the performance. I took my savings and went and purchased the Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional because it has a larger storage tank, a pet hair attachment and a hard floor vacuum/dusting attachment. I LOVE that I can detach it from the base and vacuum my stairs and ceilings! Best Vacuum EVER!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

AWESOME!

02/25/2013
By ,
Tremonton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mostly all I can say is AWESOME! I don't know why others have said it is cumbersome..... I had knee surgery six months ago and can use this vac. This is my second Shark and I LOVED my other one, if not for my kids getting a tooth pick stuck in the hose it would still be Fabulous! Although with a little duc tape it is STILL usable. I have a Mastiff that sheds A LOT, if I could add a pic I would but with one pass of the upholstery brush, (going up once and back once) I realized my couch was BLACK! LOL. I will recommend this to ANYONE who is looking for a vac! It is a little heavy but not that bad at all. I have 3 dogs in all and so there is lots of hair, One vacuuming and I got the hair up. I really could go on and on. The two things Shark could improve is a retractable cord and make a steam cleaner for carpets! Just noticed I can put a pic lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS!!!!

12/18/2013
By ,
Ofallon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a 'nice' vacuum. After living in our house for 7 years (2 kids, 2 cats and also have 'builder grade' carpet) I was ready to replace the carpet in the living room. I hated how worn it looked and looked flat and matted down. I bought this vacuum as an impulse bc I knew my 8 year old vacuum had lost most of its suction and it was just time... so I UPGRADED to a more expensive model that would also do our hardwood floors and steps easily. Reviews on this were great so I thought what the heck. I've had it about a week and CAN'T STOP USING IT!!!! I LOOOOOOVE it!!!! My old worn down carpet looks soft and plush and its all due to the insane suction of this vacuum which has made all the fibers in my carpet stand up...I actually leave footprints in my livingroom after using this :) My carpet looks so much nicer I'm not planning on replacing it anymore. I'm excited to have the carpet cleaned (it's long overdue) and seeing how clean carpet looks after a quick run w this vacuum. I highly recommend this!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

This vacuum is great!

04/13/2013
By ,
Clarks Grove, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the type of person who shops around for the best product and for the best price to save money. I looked for weeks on the enternet at vacuums and compared ratings and prices. This vacuum had the best rating over top named vacuums and was half the price. I have only had this vacuum for a week and so far I am impressed. I looked at several reviews on this vacuum and noticed that a lot of customers who rated this vacuum gave it a 5 star and only a few gave it a 1 star. I like that it has several options and attachments to clean your house. We have two dogs a cat and 3 kids and we vacuum at least twice a week and probably should vacuum day to day. Each time we vacuum I am amazed in all the dirt and hair that it picks up. My only complaint is that it could use a longer cord, but that is what outlets are for. This vacuum has a five year warranty and I hope that it last that long if not longer. I strongly recommend that if you want a good vacuum and want to save money, buy this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
COOLVILLE OHIO
SHORT HOSE
Posted 02/09/2014
the hose is REALLY TOO SHORT!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum but ....

03/09/2014
By ,
Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
... there is no need for the professional level of the lift away. I bought the professional thinking the pet accessory and bare floor accessory would be great. Not so much. The bare floor accessory is bulky and doesn't fit under furniture very well. The pet tool is awkward to use because the hose isn't very long and, honestly, doesn't lift away the fur as well as I'd hoped. I have a yellow lab and two short hair cats - my lint roller works better. Overall though, I think it's a great vacuum. Nice size to fit in narrow places, lightweight and compact. Definitely works better than my old Eureka vacuum as far as picking up dirt, etc. The only reason I picked "no" as far as recommending to a friend is because I would tell them to pick the regular Navigator Lift Away (the purple one). I know it's only $25ish more but save your money - the extra tools are a waste.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

I give it 4 and a HALF stars.....very good!

02/12/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a Kenmore canister that lasted at least 13 years but wanted to try a bagless upright as I'm sure I have spent a small fortune on bags over the years. Well, it IS powerful, as I vacuumed about every other day with my Kenmore and THOUGHT I was getting the carpet clean.....but then the first several times I used this I pretty much filled it with gray ugly dirt/hair/grime/dust....kinda gross looking at it but I was happy it was in the vacuum rather than my carpet. It is powerful, much easier to navigate and use than my old Kenmore, and I'm glad I bought it; however, I think I have to knock off just a half a star as when I empty the cup I always spill at least some of the dust/dirt and ever inhaled some the first time. I am sure I'll become a little more proficient at doing that though. Can't comment on the lift-away feature as haven't used that yet, but I think that will be great when I want to vac out my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Oh how I wanted to love this machine...

11/26/2013
By ,
Franklin, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off, the suction on this thing IS great. It's the hose that blows..... I use my vacuum for dusting as well as vacuuming. On my carpets and floors it did a great if not amazing job! I then use the hose and attachments for under the couches, the stairs, the nooks and crannies, the windowsills, etc. The hose on this is so short that the machine constantly falls over whether it's attached to the base or not. I had read another review that said this before I purchased, but I just assumed that person hadn't used it long enough and the hose was still new and stiff. Well I've given it 3 weeks of regular use - I even stretched the hose out across the couch while not in use - and it's still impossible. I kept thinking I could get used to the short hose but after multiple bursts of profanity, I realized that it was not worth the stress.
I'm genuinely disappointed because on floors it really is wonderful. Ah well, back to the store it goes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

an impressive vacuum

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The extra suction power is true on this model. I had a learning curve with using the beater brush. I did not know it only activates when you tilt the vacuum into a cleaning position. I thought the power cord was 30 feet, but it seems to be around 20 feet. NO big deal. The cleaning of the dust collection cylinder is easy and the inner metal dust cylinder in the clear plastic collection tank is smooth and east to clean, unlike the Eureka filter that cakes up with dust and takes an hour to clean properly. The swivel feature is as good as a Dyson and the weight is distributed well. To use the hose attachment is a bit cumbersome because you have to disconnect 3 pieces to use it. It is also a little heavy to carry around with you. The hose itself is a little short, as others have said. I am used to a vacuum with a bag, but I do like this machine. While there are a few negatives, this vacuum rates high with me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Not as advertised

11/29/2013
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The good thing about this is that if you have fine dust in the middle of the vacuum head it will get sucked up very good. The bad thing, that wonderful suction they advertise, ha. If it won't pick up a little piece of paper or a cheerio I'm not impressed. I mainly wanted it for hard floors. It doesn't do well against the walls. If you look at the bottom of the nozzle you can tell why. The suction is in the middle only and it just doesn't pull from the outside. This is suppose to be good for pets also. I have pet hair trapped in the brush. Also, when cleaning my sofa it is very uncomfortable to hold the brush and clean. It does get clean, but you might have a hand cramp from the way you have to fight the thing by the time you get done. I had heard nothing but good things about Shark, and I went a little further and got a better one at the time. Now, I'm ready to give this to my kid for her starting out and I'm going to buy something all together different. I won't buy Shark again. They might show it sucking up eight metal balls, but it won't pick up paper or a cheerio. lol
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Shark Professional

05/01/2012
By ,
Decatur, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have waited for 1 month since I purchased my Shark vacuum so I could give a better review. I love it so far. I read many reviews, and was not sure, but it has unbelievable suction. We have two cats in the house, and it has sucked up SO much hair. The power hand tool to dust furniture sucks up an amazing amount of cat hair. This feature is a huge plus to me. I like the fact that there is no bag to fill up. I can keep the canister emptied. It is light weight and does tip over when using the hose attachment. You can't stretch the hose out far like they say you can or the machine will tip. One thing I find annoying is that the cord comes out of the vacuum close to the floor. I am constantly stepping on the cord or sweeping over it. You have to keep the cord gathered up in your hand to keep it out of your work area. The vacuum swivels around and is easy to handle. The head is small enough that it fits under my kitchen cabinets. I don't believe that there is any perfect vacuum, but I do appreciate plenty of suction and this one fits the bill for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Amazing vacuum!

01/13/2014
By ,
DFW Metroplex, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this together which was very quick and easy. He decided to give it a whirl while I was busy tiling a bathroom wall. He said I needed to come see it immediately. My carpet hasn't looked that clean and upright since the day it was installed (I have frieze variety)! The suction on this vacuum is unbelievable. It glides and turns so easily that I have my 10 yrs old twins and 6 yrs old vacuum the carpets. Emptying is a push of a button and everything falls out of the bottom strait into the garbage can. I really prefer a vacuum bag because bagless ones tend to let some of the dust out when you are emptying it but this design is pretty good. I would absolutely recommend this. You can also check out online the reviews and comparisons with Dyson. This vacuum is a quarter of the price of a Dyson and works as good or better!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great Vacuum With Pluses and Minuses

08/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, I just lost my Dyson Animal in my divorce. So I have tried the Shark and have owned the Dyson and I have some observations and comparisons. The pluses of the Shark: MUCH lighter than the Dyson, maneuvers much like the "ball" on the Dyson, has great suction, the wand is easier to us than the clunky Dyson wand, there's a floor attachment for cleaning flat surfaces like laminate floors and hardwood. The minuses: the width of the cleaning head area is much smaller than Dyson, the disposal of the waste has clips on the side that are harder to remove than the one touch system on the Dyson, the stair cleaning attachment agitator stops when applying very little pressure, pretty loud. So there's my 2 cents. Overall, for under $200, so far I am impressed. I paid $600 for my old Dyson that the ball and chain now has. Glad I don't have to lug that heavy beast up and down stairs any longer. I am just hoping the vacuum lasts and doesn't lose suction as advertised on the box. Only time will tell. After 2 weeks, I love this vacuum for value and performance!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Great vacuum for hard floors and rugs.

03/31/2014
By ,
Wayne County, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a great job on the area rugs I have in front of entry doors.
I purchased primarily for the hard floor cleaning. Cleans hard floors with a vacuum and a "cloth" at the same time. I had previously used a cleaner that was battery operated - but it would lose power and die out before I could get the whole floor cleaned and took far too long to recharge to finish. And... if I ran out of the cleaning cloths, I was out of luck!
Love the job it does, picks up everything and dusts the floor at the same time. Only issue is that it is an attachment, and I have to carry around the canister part of the vacuum while I clean when using the attachment. The hose is stiff and short, so I cannot set the canister down while I vacuum.
Were it not for this, would have been 5 stars!
However, it cleans so well and there is no waste generated from cleaning my floors that I would buy again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Don't waste your money

04/02/2014
By ,
Lebanon, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. Bought this vacuum a year ago. One of the bin latches broke after about 2 months because they are made of very thin plastic and the entire weight of the vacuum is placed on the thinnest part of the latch every time you pick it up by the carrying handle. 2 days ago the other latch broke finally so now the bin just falls off. Called Shark's customer service and was told that it was covered under warranty, but I would have to pay about $50 to shio it back and forth, since they don't let anyone but them do repairs. The only other thing they could do is send a whole new vacuum "at a reduced cost." This is the worst customer service I have ever seen. I had a hoover that had a warranty issue, and Hoover sent me a shipping label to return it to them and they sent out a whole new vacuum with ZERO cost to me. This thing was a major disappointment.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

The suction is unbelievable!!!

01/11/2014
By ,
Taylorville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my vacuum for a week but I love it! I previously had a Oreck and a Electrolux whole house vac. We have a dog and I'm a super clean freak when it comes to my floors. The Oreck did a good job but it has a bag and smells awful, even with charcol bags. The whole house vac is just a pain to drag out and the suction isn't that great. The Shark has terrific suction!!!! I mean reainlly great suction. I am totally impressed with this vacuum!!! The only thing I didn't like was that it's a little heavy. I like the way you can take it apart and use it different ways and you can dump the debris every time you use it so it doesn't smell. I would definitely recommend this vac! Mine came with a shark steam mop which I also love! I have owned a steam mop in the past and the head of the mop swiveled and this one doesn't but it gets your floors very clean. I love them both!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

WOW

11/15/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical that this vacuum would do the job I needed BUT it did it with flying colors. I live in the desert and there is always a fine dust everywhere. All my other vacuums just blew it up in the air or left it on the floor. The Navigator picked it up! I have no carpet, only tile and wood laminate floors. Always I would run a dust mop which did nothing, run my other vacuum and walk across the floor and still feel this dust. I did a test when I got the new Navigator, I ran my old vacuum first, then ran the Navigator. It was amazing. This vacuum is powerful and does what I so needed it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 502 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next