Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mongoose 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike

Get the Mongoose 20" Boys KO Freestyle Bike for your child and let him have some fun on the roads. The kids freestyle bike features a cable detangler that allows bars to spin 360 degrees so that the child can ride easily. It also has 4 freestyle pegs, built-in cable stops and a reinforced head tube that will help your child ride anywhere in streets, ramps or even dirt, confidently. Even the front and rear u-brakes work effectively. This pegs freestyle bike features 25 x 9 super compact cassette gearing, it is lightweight and adds ground clearance to avoid obstacles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike
12/19/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out off all my bikes I had to say this is the worst bike ever had. First this is way too heavy to do anything on it. Second after a month of practicing the Ollie (bunny Hop) my back rim broke and the star rim got taken apart from the outer rim. Then I had to replace the rims. Although it may look "cool" it’s not actually that awesome. Just go buy a pro one with the same amount of money. a lighter more sturdy bike . Please don't make the same mistake I did to get a new bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Review 2 for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike
12/27/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike and I rode it a few times on some skateboard ramps but after ramping it about 3 times in one day the chain started breaking off!! And I rode it the next day and the back wheel came loose and bent to the side where it wouldn’t move and I can’t fix it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new york
Posted 08/07/2012
thats not because the bike isnt good its because you didnt tightent the back bolts good this is a great bike!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike
12/24/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son and within a week, the chain kept falling off. After a while the rear sprocket and bearings loosened up and eventually ruined the bearings and axle. I took it to shop those repairs Giant bicycles. He said there was no way to repair it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 4 for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike

Fun bike for beginning freestyle

09/06/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good bike for a child wanting to learn and figure out if he/she wants to get into freestyle. I see the other reviews aren't that positive, but we haven't had any problems with this one. I would recommend it as a good entry level bike before spending a lot more money on one and later finding out they won't ride it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike
01/27/2012
By ,
delafield, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for tricks and wheelies. It's one of the best bikes I've rode before. i think it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 6 for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike
12/28/2011
By ,
Evansville, Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not a better Bike. Its design not Great. Price is too high. Color combination not match. I don't like This Bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 7 for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike

this bike is alright!

07/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bike is a decent bike. i have not hit any ramps on it yet and i cant wait till i do. it is kinda hard to to wheelys on because of its weight but overall it is an O.K bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike
09/06/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this one for my tween and he has ridden the wheels off it. General garage maintenance and has proven to be a good bike to sharpen his handling skills. Would repurchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20" Mongoose Boys' KO Freestyle Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5