Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Cruise the boardwalk or the sidewalk in style with this classic Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike. The lightweight, yet durable aluminum frame provides a comfortable, upright riding position. This classic Schwinn Ladies Cruiser Bike is more than just the frame — swept-back handlebars, easy 7-speed gearing, pull brakes and stylish fenders mean you'll know that on the Schwinn Ladies Cruiser Bike, you're riding a classic Schwinn cycle. With a rear rack, light aluminum construction, and a quality, padded Schwinn saddle, the 26" Beach Cruiser Bike will become a fast favorite cycle for hitting the trail or just tooling around town. Assembly is required. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%187 out of 208reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

This is a beautiful looking bike.

12/22/2012
By ,
Boonton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attention getting bike. The handle bars help us to keep our balance. This bike will be used as a touring bike in an area where the streets are level and no steep hills to ride. Seven speeds are enough for my needs. I would recommend this bike to the young as well as the people over sixty that still want to enjoy a bike ride.
Carol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Perfect Little Cruiser

03/18/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike hit all my expectations and I am so happy to have it. I had this same bike back in 2009 but the only difference was the saddle was a regular boring black color (good job on the addition of the snazzy retro looking saddle) and instead of the deep cranberry red that this one appears to be, it was a true coca cola bottle red color.
Sadly, that bike was stolen from my mom’s garage around Christmas time of the same year. I only had it for 9 months before that happened. I finally got up the nerve to buy another one (4 years later). Luckily, this time, I live in a high-rise secured building and I‘m hoping it will be safe and sound on my balcony.
This bike is truly awesome. I took my niece riding this weekend and we had the best time. We took a stroll on the riverfront as well as around my apartment in in the downtown area. I promise you that you will not regret it one bit if you’re on the hunt for a retro style cruiser like this one. I also really enjoy the 7 gear option versus a one speed. It comes in handy on those tougher hills. My city is quite hilly.
I know many people have said this isn’t the Schwinn that they remember but I promise you I have no complaints with it. I actually love that it’s lighter than the Schwinn’s of yester year. It’s easier for me to lift and take down from my bike carrier.
My only complaint was that it was supposed to be a red color but after getting so many compliments, the color has truly grown on me. Also since I had been accustomed to one speed bikes I wasn’t aware at first that in order to shift the gears I needed to be on the bike and mobile in order to shift to lower gears. That was a very embarrassing complaint to the bike assembly guys. I think I’ll be adding a bike basket this weekend because it would really come in handy on those long lazy rides to the market or for when I want to carry a few things to the city zoo which is about 2.7 miles from my apt.
All in all, I say do yourself a favor and invest in this gorgeous piece of man powered technology.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Hit my expectations by about 95%

10/04/2011
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I am a lifelong cyclist. Always riding either my road bike, or my mountain bike. Both are Treks. So, I can be very critical, but also very realistic. This bike is for my wife who really wanted a cruiser. She was looking at this bike and Trek Cruiser which would have been over twice the price, and probably built only slightly better.
Was able to assemble it without scratching the paint.
Had to spend about 15 minutes per rim, to true them up. One of them even needed to be adjusted for hop. With the rims true, could adjust the brake calipers closer, for better stopping.
The derailleur, once adjusted works perfect up and down. Took 15 minutes to get tweaked just right, riding it up and down a flat road. Spent a few days tweaking the seat and handlebars for my wife, but she is very satisfied now.
The only negative, is I expected the fenders to be a little less flimsy, since it is a Schwinn, and not one of the cheaper brands that Walmart sells. I had to do a little bending here and there to get the fenders to line up with the tires. But, for the price, we are both VERY satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+195points
Review 4 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Excellent Value

09/22/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I are both avid bicycle riders. Our everyday bikes cost thosands of dollars so I can speak with some authority and experience. The price point of this bike represents an excellent value. Although the components ( the parts like the gears and brakes and such) are entry level, they work just fine. It's a cruiser bike and it does what it was designed to do very well. It appears to be fairly well made and has many nice features like the quick release seat post clamp ( you don't need tools to adjust the seat) and rear rack so you can haul stuff. I mounted a very large basket on the front so the dog could ride along and the wide handlebars make it very stable. The gears and front and rear handbrakes are not usually found on most cruisers so the Point Beach can easily justify its slightly more expensive price, especially when compared to the rest of the pack.
If you are in the market for a cruiser give this one a serious look. There are cheaper bikes out there but not with all of the features that this one has. And they will make your riding experience much more pleasurable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 5 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Cruiser not as I expected of a Schwinn

01/04/2013
By ,
Florida Keys
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bike was purchased for my wife for Christmas and I was very much excited to buy a Schwinn known for its reputation. However, I am very disappointed with this cruiser - it came packed in a double box and as promised one day after the holiday - we hired someone to put it together and the first time he had to put the front fender on backwards due to scraping of the tire the correct way - we had him come back because there was a wobble in the front tire - he corrected the fender however I just took the bike for a test run and the wobble in the front tire was so bad I fell over - unfortunately for a $200 bike this is not what I thought a Schwinn Cruiser Bike was all about - and the handle bars are way too wide and the brakes scrape against the front wheel - perhaps what the bike needs is a lot of adjusting and maintenance but I would have much rather bought a bike already assembled off the floor but none was available so I will be returning as soon as I get time to travel to Homestead from the Florida Keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
11/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is perfect for me!! My sons bought me a cruiser bike for my 40th birthday and when they discovered I was still using it, they bought me this one ---- for my 64th birthday!! I had never used hand brakes or had speeds but adjusted easily. I love the color and the handlebars are the best!! I can sit upright very comfortably. My husband took me on a 12 mile ride on the bike trail to try it out - the seat is VERY comfortable. I won't need another bike for another 24 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+142points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Savannah, TN
Schwinn Point Beach 26" Ladies Cruiser Bike
Posted 06/21/2013
Mine is Metallic Navy and Cream colored and it is beautiful! I added a headlight for night and taillight for evenings. When I was young you were considered wealthy if you had a Schwinn bicycle. Now, I have one, too at age 63 & loving it! It rides smooth with a healthier size tire than a bike I use to have with skinny tires. It fits the bill to help get me healthier by exercising outside instead of always watching television while working out. It may not be made as well as bikes of the 1950's and 1960's but for today's quality, it's right up there on top.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Excellent value

06/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart assembled the bike for free, which was a real bonus. The upright riding position is soo comfortable, no more sore wrists, neck, or back. It is also lighter than I expected! Though it looks substantial, the aluminum frame does seem to make a difference, which is also a pleasant surprise. My old mountain bike is noticeably harder to lift onto my bike rack. It shifts about as I would expect, 7 gears are good for basic riding on reasonably hilly neighborhood roads and highways. I think people who complain about the gears and shifting may be expecting a $500 bike for under $200! The brakes feel and work very well, and the bike looks good. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seminole, Fl
schwinn point beach cruiser.
Posted 09/22/2013
I just bought the point beach cruiser for my self about a week ago. The first day it looked like a comedy act of a drunken sailor trying to ride. The seat had to be lower then things went right. I am a 60 year old woman trying to learn how to ride after about 40 years of not riding. I just LOVE this bike. It is very comfortable and easy to handle. I just wish i could find a basket to fit over the hadlebars.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Fun, comfortable bike to ride

06/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of this bike. It is attractive and fun to ride. It is also comfortable to ride. It was easy to get up the hill at the bike trail with the 7 speed. Our bike trail is mostly flat but there is one hill next to a dam that is pretty steep and is hard to get up but not with this bicycle. It was a breeze to climb. A big thank you to Schwinn for making these beautiful vintage reproduction bicycles. Love the handle bars, seat, fenders, white wall tires, 7 speeds, rack on the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 9 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
09/28/2012
By ,
MISSISSIPPI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bicycle looks great but the performance is poor at best. Pulling the bike out of the shippng container I was impressed with effort made to protect the bike. The frame and all of the parts were beautiful. Assembly and adjustment was a breeze and the instructions were well written. During assembly I noticed that the wheel bearings on the front and rear wheels ran very rough.
A ride around the block and I noticed a significant knocking sound at the rear wheel while pedaling. The freewheel was the cause. The bearings in the freewheel were loose. I called Schwinn and explained the problem. They promptly shipped a new rear wheel. Unpacking the new rear wheel I found the same problems with the replacement wheel and freewheel. The problem was not solved.
The entire bicycle originated in China with some of the components being of great quality and some are poor quality. The Schwinn name is tarnished in my eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Great bike at a great price.

08/16/2012
By ,
Fairhope, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not rode a bike in 37 years. I bought a huffy bike 12 years ago, but could not ride it because it was so uncomfortable. The Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser bike is comfortable, the gears make it easier to ride and the wide seat makes it easier on your bottom. Walmart has free assembly of bikes, however I did not know to re-check to make sure everything was tight. The bolt in handle bars was not tight, so the first ride I took, my handle bars went one way and my body went the other way. My husband rechecked the bike, made adjustments in what was still loose and a week later I went back to riding my bike. You will be very satified with this bike. It looks good, rides good and if getting excerise is your goal, this bike will help you meet that goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 11 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Beautiful bike, especially for the price!

03/19/2012
By ,
Redding, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because my friend had just purchased one at the same Walmart a few weeks prior, and loved it, I went ahead an ordered it online. They have site to store which is great. When it came in, I asked for it to be put together and they did it free of charge.It took a few days, but I am sure that it was because they are very busy and I did not find that a problem. The bike has needed some tweaking since I got it, such as; seat adjustment, handlebar adjustment and gear adjustment. I was expecting that though. Remember this is Walmart not a bike store. I checked around prior to buying and bikes of the same quality were going for $100 more, so a few adjustments are no problem for the amount of money saved. I have gotten many compliments on the bike when I am out riding it and it is very comfortable to ride.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 12 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

The perfect summer ride!

08/29/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike today after spending the past few weeks at bike stores and department stores looking for the perfect joyrider. This is really it! The color is a deep crimson red metallic and light cream, not quite a cranberry red but deeper than a cherry red. The style is classic Schwinn.
I hadn't ridden a bike in about 12 years, but I wanted something comfortable that I'd be able to ride around the neighborhood with my kids. This bike is a real head-turner. It's a similar style and size to the Del Mar, I believe they have the same frame. I'm quite short, but I'm able to lower the seat enough to make this bike comfortable and safe to ride. The seat angle is easy to adjust as well. The seat is a 2-tone saddle cruiser style, quite wide and roomy. I'm not sure what kind of springs it has, but they are covered on the bottom for a seamless look. My only complaint about the whole bike is that the seat is red and WHITE instead of cream. I'm thinking it won't matter much if I'm on it.
I had previously purchased a different model from Walmart, which I had shipped to my home. I was very disappointed that it arrived damaged. I returned it, and decided to find a bike locally which would suit my needs. I tried all of the mountain bike and "comfort" styles, but having the pedals directly beneath the seat while leaning forward was awkward and uncomfortable for me. I like the ride of this bike - seated, upright, and able to watch the world go by instead of trying to speed through it. Much more my style.
I called around to 5 or 6 different stores trying to find this bike in the red color. I finally gave up and resolved myself to getting the blue and white Point Beach. The manager found this model in the red color in a box in the back of the store after I got there. SCORE. (note: for some reason, this bike shows up in the wrong color on the inventory. Talk to someone in the bike department and have them check the stock to see what color their Point Beach bikes are.)
The box easily fit in my minivan with the rear seat folded down. I loaded and unloaded it myself, and I'm only 5' tall. Awkward, but not really heavy. I unboxed it and put it together in about 1 1/2 hrs. I spent more time getting the front fender on than anything else, the tab had to be bent back a bit.
This bike has an aluminum frame and is quite light compared to other cruiser style bikes that I tried. It's still weighty, about the same weight as my husband's mountain bike, but lighter than a similar cruiser from Schwinn with a steel frame. The handlebars are comfortable, the 7 speeds should be just enough for riding around the greenway and the streets near my home. I don't expect to win any races, but getting up small hills shouldn't be a problem.
The brakes and derailleur still needed to be adjusted after I assembled the bike. My husband did this for me in about a half hour. If you do not have someone who can do this for you or you don't feel comfortable doing this yourself, have the store assemble the bike and adjust everything for you. Most WM's have a bike assembler who should be able to do this even after you leave the store with the bike if you call ahead. A bike shop can do this as well but they'll charge you a fee for it.
The instruction manual that comes with this bike is very generic. There are good videos online at Schwinn and on Youtube that show how to adjust the gears and brakes. The gears should shift smoothly while pedaling, and nothing should clank or make weird noises after shifting. I've read plenty of reviews about bikes being returned due to being "junk" when the reviewer hadn't even bothered to tune up the bike.
The rear rack is a nice touch. The reflector mounts to it instead of mounting to the seat, so I was able to lower the seat without worrying about the reflector being on the seat post like with some other models. It will be a great place to strap a picnic cooler when we head to the park. The fenders on this bike are nicely painted, the finish on the whole bike is decent, though there are tiny spots from dust that had gotten onto the metal prior to painting. For less than $200, I don't expect perfection. I was pleased to only find a small rub spot on one of the fenders as a result of shipping. (the previous bike I had ordered and shipped to my home had a lot of cosmetic damage from poor handling in transit)
Overall, this is a nice quality cruiser bike. It's beautiful without being overdone, and it's sturdy and well made. I think it was the very best choice for my needs, and the price was far less than I would have expected considering everything that I got. Great ride!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+330points
Review 13 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Nice Bike For The Price

10/18/2011
By ,
Upper Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these "Point Beach" bikes, in a white/light blue color scheme, a couple months ago for my wife's older daughter. I have been generally impressed by it. I should mention, we also bought one of the steel-framed "Admiral" bikes at about the same time. Though I'd rather put my faith in steel over aluminum, and I prefer the Admiral's beautiful tapered fork, I think now that this Point Beach is the better bike.
Although "everybody knows" that fat tires are inefficient and generally died out along with the dinosaurs, I find that this Point Beach is very noticeably smoother riding than the skinny-tired Admiral. Due to the aluminum frame material, the Point Beach feels no heavier than the Admiral, and may actually be lighter overall. In fact, I think I'd rather have these cool-looking fat tires than have the weight and complexity of the front and rear suspension systems now so much the fad on bicycles. I don't notice any big difference in pedalling effort vs. skinny tires.
The fenders and overall paint job on this bike are entirely satisfactory.
The brakes are very powerful, only flawed by a spring balance problem that I can't adjust out, so one brake shoe is always dragging slightly.
The frame geometry is significantly better on this Point Beach than on the Admiral, making pedalling a lot more comfortable.
The feature I like the least is the old-fashioned handlebars that reach so far to the rear, giving a tiller-like feeling to the steering. More practical and ergonomic handlebars would be a big plus.
Also, an internally-geared-hub type of transmission would be far more appropriate and far more functional on a bike of this type than the cheapo derailleurs with their exposed parts and need for constant adjustment. The Point Beach has 7 rear cogs from 14 to 28 teeth, for a total transmission range of 200%. A good 3- or 5-speed internal-gear hub would be so much easier to keep adjusted, so much more durable and trouble-free for the average type of person likely to purchase this bike. The well-proven SRAM 5-speed, to name one example, has about a 250% range... significantly more flexible abilities but with only 5 speeds to keep track of instead of 7.
The rear rack could be a bit sturdier, I'd much prefer one made of round steel rods instead of formed sheet metal, but at least the bike comes with this useful feature.
It is unfortunate that Americans have come to view bicycles only as toys to be used on sunny dry days. It is a great feeling to be able to ride to work or even do shopping chores on a bicycle. But to do that a bike needs to have fenders as the first requirement, or the rider will find himself sprayed with trucker spit and liquified dog poo-poo every time the road is a bit wet. Though this bike has a few flaws, at least it does come with fenders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+137points
Review 14 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

great bike for beach and rv parks.

10/21/2011
By ,
Lake City, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seat comfortable, gears change easy skipping very min. assembly was quick, but need metric tools. I do not like fenders but wife does. Breaks took awhile to adjust but work well. fenders rattle and need to much adjusting. overall nice bike for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 15 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Exactly what I wanted!

10/26/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 50ish female and this bike is just what I wanted. It's sturdy and has everything I wanted on it: fenders, rack over back fender, a few speeds, nice wide tires, upright handlebars and a comfortable seat. It's also beautiful. Don't forget to ask Wal-Mart to put it together for you, assembly is free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 16 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

very good beach cruiser for weekend fun

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these as gifts to a friend and her daughter. I was specifically looking for a cruiser with a simple rear cluster and this was about the only thing I found at a price that made sense for people who might only ride 20 miles a month. As far as the bike goes the paint is not perfect but all the components were in keeping with the price and the whole thing was very, very nice for the price paid. If I had paid say twice as much I think all I would have expected was a better paint job.
Walmart performed up to their promise which is a welcome relief compared to say Target.com
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 17 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Everyone's head turned when my bike rolled out

11/01/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You know you've made a good purchase when the associates and customers are giving you envious glances. I had two people stop me in the parking lot about the bike even before I got it to the car. For the price, I don't think you can go wrong.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 18 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
05/06/2013
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When we saw this bike online, my daughter and I loved it. It was exactly what she had been looking for, for along time. It came really quick and she was excited when it arrived. However, when we took it out of the box and started to assemble it we found several problems; the front wheel would not turn once the fender was installed, the paint on the rack, on the back of the bike, was badly scuffed and the worst thing was the chain guard was broken (disconnected from the bike where it had been soldered). So, as hard as it was we HAD to return the bike. Luckily, they accepted the return at our local Walmart store (and we didn't have to ship it back) and the customer service attendant was very good about the return with no questions asked. So sad because this is such a CUTE bike. I think we must have just gotten a lemon, but we didn't want to take our chances on another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 19 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Great buy for the money!

04/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife. Although the color was a darker red than in the picture, she absolutely loves the bike. She rides it every free chance she gets. A very old school model. Very comfortable seat as well as ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 20 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Awesome Bike!

09/12/2012
By ,
San Diego, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for some beach cruisers for riding bikes at the beach on the boardwalk. I must admit, the first thing that caught my attention about this bike was the looks. It is a really cool looking bike and we get lots of comments on how nice they look. I was a little concerned because there was no way this nice a looking bike could be so sturdy and durable for the price paid. But it is. I researched beach cruisers for months and most are around $500.00. This one was $188.00. After putting it together and riding for the first time at the beach, this bike could easily be a $500.00 bike! I love it! If you are looking for a bike for you and the Mr., get this one and the matching mens bike like I did. I am really happy. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next