Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Cruise the boardwalk or the sidewalk in style with this classic Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike. The lightweight, yet durable aluminum frame provides a comfortable, upright riding position. This classic Schwinn Ladies Cruiser Bike is more than just the frame — swept-back handlebars, easy 7-speed gearing, pull brakes and stylish fenders mean you'll know that on the Schwinn Ladies Cruiser Bike, you're riding a classic Schwinn cycle. With a rear rack, light aluminum construction, and a quality, padded Schwinn saddle, the 26" Beach Cruiser Bike will become a fast favorite cycle for hitting the trail or just tooling around town. Assembly is required. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%187 out of 208reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Great bike for my retirement years!

04/05/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike! I was searching for a multi-speed bike with hand brakes but didn't want the 18 or 10 speed bikes as I only plan to cruise around my golf community. This is a 7 speed which is perfect for my needs. I also wanted the fatter tires and beach cruiser look. This bike fits the bill! The seat is very comfortable and I plan to put a carrier on the back to hold my gym clothes, pool towel, etc when I ride to the clubhouse. I had the store assemble the bike so it was ready to ride when I picked it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Sweet Ride

03/30/2014
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my bride and she loves it. According to her, the seat is very comfortable not like those skinny seats you get on most bikes. The handle bars are at a proper length and height to make riding the bike a pleasure and not have to ride all bent over etc. I had Wal*Mart assemble the bike, John and Winfred did an excellent job with the assembly and customer service. While rolling the bike through the store to the exit, I had at least 4 positive verbal comments about the appearance of the bike and how sharp it looked. There was also a lot of looks and positive grins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Not the feel I was expecting.

03/26/2014
By ,
Elk Grove
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband assembled my bike. He said it was not difficult to assemble. However, I do not like the way it feels. Every gear is hard to pedal. The seat is very hard. I was expecting more of a smooth, comfortable ride from a Schwinn.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Wonderful bicycle to get around town.

03/26/2014
By ,
Newport, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bicycle is classic looking and very easy to ride. It was shipped to my local Walmart which was very easy and I got great customer service. I anticipate riding it every day to work and around town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Great for a older person

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bike.
Got it for my 59th birthday, smooth ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Great bike for riding paved and gravel trails

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this bike sent to the local Walmart where they put it together for me with no extra charge. They did a great job and my husband only had to make a few adjustments to the handlebars and seat once I rode it. It is a fun bicycle to ride. I've only tried it out on our local paved bike trail which is mostly flat but has some hills. The bike shifts nicely and the brakes work well. I am very pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

comfortable to ride

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable to ride because you sit up straight and easy to peddle with the 7 speeds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Love this Bike But dont Buy online.

03/13/2014
By ,
Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike online and received it with scratches and damage. I took photos and reached out to Walmart I was offered a replacement or a Credit of $15. As I had an event for the bike that week I accepted the Credit. Beware the online shipping if you can get it local you should. Its a really great bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

awesome bike!

03/08/2014
By ,
Destin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that this bike has that classic beach cruiser look but is 7 speeds...so much fun to ride along the beach on. I added a dog basket to the front and it works perfectly with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Cheap

03/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's doing the job but it's cheap stuff, it won't be good for long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

It's missing the seat!...I'm bummed!

03/03/2014
By ,
Tampa, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just received this bike and was excited to get it assembled. At first I realized there were no directions, but I've put enough bikes together I thought I'd wing it UNTIL I came to putting the seat on and found it missing!...now I have to contact customer service. On the flip side, it's a pretty bike!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Bought for riding in campgrounds.

02/10/2014
By ,
Rancho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing but good comments are given when this bike is seen by others. The colors and style of this bike is perfect. Easy to ride and easy to handle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Great bike

02/02/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first experience with owning a bike. It has been great from order to pickup to taking a ride
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

I LOVE MY NEW BIKE

01/14/2014
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this bike for Christmas from my husband and I felt like I was eight years old again. He had it shipped to the store and Walmart put it together. After a few days, before I had the chance to ride it I noticed a dent on the fender and just like the other reviews the handlebars slipped and we couldn't get the seat to tighten up. So we exchanged it. When I picked out the same bike in the store I noticed that the back tire needed some air, so we took it to the gas station before we went home. By morning the tire was flat again. Rather then fixing a brand new bike we took it back again. Walmart gave me no trouble, replaced it for a second time. The third bike was perfect , handlebars are nice and tight and the seat is tight too. Perfect ride. I love my bike. Thank you Walmart for making it right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

bike

01/08/2014
By ,
Kernersville NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Love it!

01/03/2014
By ,
Jensen Beach,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews on this bike I was a little skeptical, but figured I give it a try. Schwinn is a good bike -I've had them all my life and at 58 I figure I needed a bike to get back into shape. Wal-Mart assembles the bike for free, so why people were complaining about putting it together, I'm not sure. I ordered it online and went to store to get it and girl wheeled it out to me. It is a pretty bike to start. I did have to adjust the seat to tilt down a little and did adjust the handle bars, but I love this bike. After having 10 speeds and mountain bikes, it is nice to sit upright while riding, the seat is very comfortable and it is so much fun to ride! I love that it has a back fender, so I can attach a basket if I want to go to local produce stand and buy stuff. Negative remarks about the quality are unfounded - it's a Schwinn and that is all I need to say. I would defiantly recommend this bike to anyone, well worth the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leslie, AR
Hate to burst your bubble!
Posted 03/08/2014
The Schwinns of yesteryear are not the same today. The company went bankrupt many years ago and it was bought at auction by a company in China. Even in the mid 80's the parts were being manufactured in Asian countries and assembled here. Now they are entirely made in China. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schwinn
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

New Bike

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Schwinn Point Beach Bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Good Bike

12/28/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wal-Mart online was great. Ordering was easy and convenient. My order arrived a day early than expected without any damage. I am a little disappointed in the quality of the product. I have had Schwinn bikes in the past (my first in 1972) and thought their product was a very good quality product for the price range. There was finish damage from the way Schwinn packaged the bike. I will contact Schwinn on this issue. The quality of the Schwinn product is a lot less than I expected from this brand, sloppy welds, decals not applied with an eye to detail and paint finish blemishes. For the price I can live with theses issues but this may be an indication of a less durable product than I had expected from this brand. My next bike purchase will not be Schwinn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

Poor Packing/Damaged Product

12/24/2013
By ,
Laconia, Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my wife for a Christmas present. I take off work today (Christmas eve), to assemble the bike while she is at work. I open the box and find the rear carrier rack has been crushed down onto the back fender. I jumped on the phone a few minutes ago, and surprise, Pacific Cycle is off for the holidays! I know, I didn't expect to get the part before Christmas, but this is a huge disappointment that I will have to give her the bike with all this damage (see picture below).
I learned a lesson...I should have ordered it earlier to give myself turnaround for damaged parts replacements. I read about others on here having this same issue, and thought..naahh, that won't happen to me.
Schwinn, Pacific Cycles AND Walmart should be working together to improve the packing for this product. It comes as a normal bike sized box, inside a larger box. That's it! No bracing inside to prevent damage. I know these bikes are made in China, and don't have a problem with that, but I ask Pacific Cycle...are you looking at the product before it goes to your customer?
Quality Control.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rancho
Point Beach Cruiser
Posted 02/15/2014
It's better to have it assembled at Wal-mart for free. That way if there is a problem you have no stress at all. It's a nice bike and I am sure anyone who recieves one will surely like it. Well worth the wait.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Schwinn Point Beach 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
This review is from26" Schwinn Point Beach Women's Cruiser Bike, Navy/Cream.

NICE BIKE

12/23/2013
By ,
WAYNE NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hi I like the bike but was dissappointed to find that screws were missing from the front fender installation and the rack in the back was bent...the box looked fine upon inspection, so not sure what might have happened to cause the dent. Going to try and contact Schwinn for the parts to be shipped that were missing and to replace the rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next