Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Safety 1st Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

The Safety 1st Summit Booster Car Seat Yukon will ensure that your baby can travel in safety, comfort and style. The toddler booster car seat is featured with the Side Impact Protection technology that reduces the force of any side impact in case of an accident, increasing its safety quotient. The child booster car seat also provides an extremely comfortable ride for your child. With pivoting armrests, three position headrest and convenient cup holder, the toddler hear support car seat will keep your child comfortable and well supplied at all times. It also meets all Federal safety requirements. The 5-point harness booster seat can be adjusted from the front, allowing you to strap him in quickly without any awkward maneuvers. There are also shoulder belt guides on each side for added protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Great car seat, well worth the money.

12/14/2012
By ,
West Salem, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat for the money, it's very comfortable for my son, it has alot of padding and it's very easy to adjust to fit to the size of your baby. I highly recommend this car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Good car seat - versatile, safe and comfortable

03/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked my first purchase of this car seat enough to get another one when the younger grandchild outgrew the infant car seat. I like that it reclines because if the child falls asleep on a trip, his/her head doesn't fall forward. I also like the adjustable straps that you don't have to re-thread to adjust. The front buckle (the one on the seat) is also adjustable to 3 different positions. There are many improvements over the older version. The built in pillow is better than the older model which had a removable pillow. The cup holder is built in. The shoulder belt straps are adjustable to multiple heights. Very good car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

nice seat!

03/16/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this carseat for our 2nd vehicle. I love the size and the arm rests. My son is 17 months and I have no doubt he will fit in this seat until he needs a backless booster. Installation was easy. The description doesn't say, but it does have a 3 position recline. The best part of this seat: you don't have to take the straps out to reposition. There is a bar in the back that you squeeze and the shoulder straps slide up or down to the position you need. Best feature ever! The only negative I have about this seat is that the cup holder is so low that my son may be able to reach it in a few years. Great price for so many good features.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Feel like this was a good choice for my little one

04/03/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat is not hard to install and is comfortable for my 10month son. I feel that I will be able to get a good amount of use for my bucks on this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Excellent seat!!!

11/27/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently attended a car seat safety check program where they inspected our car seats for safety, made sure we had them installed correctly, and that our children fit properly. This was done by our local health dept and sheriff's office. We got multiple comments about how impressed they were with this seat (we had my 2 year old in it). That same day, I got online and ordered 2 more for our 9 month old so we will have the same seat for her in each of our vehicles when she gets bigger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Great carseat and very reliable!

02/09/2013
By ,
Lansing, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I were recently in a car accident. This carseat saved my daughter's life. The high back on the carseat protected her head from the roof caving in on top of her. Since then, I bought 2 more Safety 1st boosters for both of our vehicles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Great Car Seat

11/02/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked at other car seats and they did not have the features and/or color I was looking for. This is actually the second one of this model that we have. Bought this one for our second vehicle. We bought the first one when my grandchild was about six months old, she's now four. I liked the fact that she could continue to use it past baby stage without having to purchase an additional car seat when she needed a booster seat. I like the extra security as opposed to just a booster seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

I love it

09/07/2012
By ,
OKC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the material. There are couple designs of this same product. The one I got seems easy to clean. My boy can be messy. The seat material looks like the rain jacket. I like the cup holder. I like the adjustable back and seat belt guide. The seat is soft and thick enough. The certified car seat tech told me that more money is not means more safe. So I buy what I need. My boy is two already, I will not be able to use backward facing part of this product but this is still a very good choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon
09/09/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Summit Booster Car Seat that I have bought. My four year old is still in his and I can still raise the back one more notch. I have washed all cloth parts, including straps, in the washing machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon
06/13/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little Pricey but look and quality of material is great. Compared to cheaper seats in the same category this is worth the extra money. The only negative is the cup holder is hard to reach for small kids. My 2yr old can hardly reach it.... 3 yr old finally can grab it with a good stretch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Works for me and mine

10/01/2013
By ,
Flatwoods, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old appears to be comfortable in the seat. He likes to play with the moving arms. Can't beat the price. I'm not too fond of the manual/metal clips that fasten inside the back seats to the car's metal clip... it can be difficult & frustrating to latch and unlatch. But what car seats aren't a pain? I assume this clasp is why the price is great, so that I can deal with.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

awesome seat

07/12/2013
By ,
be
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for Mt soon to be 1 year old he loves his seat. . Very sturdy. Only thing is if you're looking for one to last you longer this one seems line he would out grow it ina year or two. Other than thati loved it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon
04/02/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Son loves it. Gave 4 stars because we haven't had it long enough to really know what it's like.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon

Seems pretty comfy for baby

11/06/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only issue is that it doesn't fit quite right with the backseat headrest in our 4 door pickup truck.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st- Summit Booster Car Seat, Yukon
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5