Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cosco Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Give your little one the utmost comfort while traveling in your car with the Cosco Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat. This rear facing car seat is ideal for children who weigh between 4 and 22 lbs. To provide a customized fit, this new born car seat comes with 4 harness slots, which are especially useful as your baby grows. The specially designed stay-in-car base is equipped with latches to ensure a proper fit to the car set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Inexpensive, cute car seat

08/05/2012
By ,
Victorville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep in my car when my daughter and grandson come with me. The safety and secure transport of our sweet angel was the first priority, but the bonus is that it is adorable! We love the farm animal print that is not too bright and not too pastel. The car seat comes with a base and was easily installed in my car. It has an accordion shade cover that can be pushed back or pulled up to the handle to provide shade from the sun. I think it is removable, but we haven't tried to take it off. The car seat is light weight and easy to carry around. It is easy to place in and remove from the base. The only concern is that only the front part of the car seat clicks into the base. My daughter has a car seat for her car and that one clicks into place in the front and the back, providing extra security. This seat is secure in spite of only one clicking or locking area and can not be removed without pulling on the release lever. It is even more secure when the seat belt is latched across it (as it must be to be properly installed for driving). I would recommend this car seat to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Love This

08/03/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to replace a discovery that we had bought as a spare. We hated everything about that one, but this one is amazing. I couldn't be happier. It matches the theme we are doing for our son. The pictures don't do it justice.
What looks like polka dots in the pic on the shade are actually little stars all over it. It's gorgeous. It is super light even with a 9 pound growing boy in it, it's really easy to get off and on the base, the base never needs any tweeking to level right no matter which vehicle its in (ram, durango, malibu, silverado, sebring, optima), we have bought 2 extra bases one for each grandmas car and one in dads truck, the cover is easy to take off to wash and the canopy comes off too but I haven't removed it yet, the canopy is amazing, it velcroes to the back so it stays put but it extends past the handle so it more than covers my little guy, the straps are extremely easy to adjust, and I know it will last a long while, my son is 9 pounds and we just moved him to the second slot but there are 4 total. I love the epp foam that completely surrounds the shell, my baby is nice and comfortable and never cries or anything. He falls asleep almost immediately when he is put in it.
In regards to the previos reviews about the seat not locking in the back on the base, READ YOUR OWNERS MANUAL OR THE STICKERS ON THE BASE.......THIS SEAT IS DESIGNED THIS WAY FOR SAFETY REASONS AND THE BACK TABS ARE FOR USE WITH STROLLERS ONLY.....
READ!!!!
I highly recommend this to anyone.
My only dislike is the only matching stroller I found doen't really match, it's a "clic it" frame only.
I wish there was an actual matching stroller, I would snag it up fast.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Light!

07/17/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is supposed to wiggle up and down on the base for safety reasons, and the red pegs have nothing to do with car seat installation and therefore do not attach to the car seat base.
A lot of moms buy those big bulky rear facing car seats without realizing how hard it gets to carry a 20 lb infant in a 20 lb car seat.
This car seat is light. It also doesn't have a bunch of fluffy stuff on it that can't be wiped clean. Another great feature is that it can be buckled in without the base with a regular seat belt-- great if your baby spends a little bit of time in other cars, because moving the base is a challenge, and even if you had an extra, it would be a huge pain!
My only complaints are about the base itself. I had a lot of trouble getting the base down tight enough, but eventually did. Also, if when releasing the car seat for the base, you don't lift the front first, it can get stuck. Once it got stuck so badly I had to bring the baby in the house and find two an adult helper to force it off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Cute and cheap, yet dependable!

02/28/2012
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very cute car seat. It goes well with a jungle theme. :) It meets my expectations of a car seat very well. No issues thus far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Adorable

05/04/2012
By ,
Medina,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its a really cute car seat we were looming for something that would be gender netural. The car seat was not locking into the base the right way, I could lift and wiggle it right out without clicking th button so now I'm stuck at home waiting for walmart to ship me a graco car seat
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Great car seat

12/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the car seat baby fit in it great but it didnt latch down on the base right so returned it after like 3 or 4 days
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 7 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

infant car seat

04/15/2012
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son and daughter in law for their new baby. They state that it is easy to use. Light. Very comfortable. Baby sleeps well in it when traveling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Can't beat the price

08/28/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This car seat does the trick without a lot of extra perks. Tightening the straps however is a bit of a pain. I was gifted a convertible car seat as well and took the infant cushioning (extra part of the other seat) and put it in this car seat and it works great and provides more support to baby's head. All in all it works and is very affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Great For Grandparents

08/04/2013
By ,
Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the carseat shipped site to store and got to looking at it and it exp in 2017 I am contacting Cosco to see what if anything can be done as they typically have at least 5 yrs. Other
than that I as a grandparent love the seat. It is light weight and very adorable it will work for us just fine. Just hoped to use it for longer than 3 years. Check the dates. Grandbaby due in March.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald

Adorable

05/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the car seat is adorable. We have been using it for about a week now. So far there are no problems. We purchased this seat because the last car seat we had made the baby sit up to far. While driving I constantly had to stop to check on him and adjust his head so it wasn't laying in his lap while he slept. We haven't had that problem with this seat yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald
08/15/2012
By ,
corpus christi tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my girlfriend who is from china.she fell in love with all the little farm animals and features.her due date is at the end of this month.she wanted me to tell u thank u.so now I got my chance.thank u.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cosco - Comfy Carry Infant Car Seat, Old MacDonald
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5