Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Herman Survivors Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Herman Survivors Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker

Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker

Sturdy Shoe But Not Waterproof

02/09/2012
By ,
ATL, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Herman Survivors Zack 2 These shoes are extremely heavy I tried to break them in but I had to return them. I work outside sometimes for 4 to 8 hours in the rain. These shoes are solid and probably durable yet what I am finding out about all the so called waterproof items sold at Walmart they are not waterproof. They are very well insulated they will probably keep your feet warm with a good pair of socks down below 40°. After a few times of being in the rain for several hours the shoes let the water in. My feet are 11.5 wide and I had to purchase a size 13 it still felt like a vice around my feet. These shoes will provide good protection against bumps/impact. You will have to change the insert for better comfort I would suggest Dr. Scholls work memory foam. I would not purchase another pair of these boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
12/26/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these boots for my 12-year-old nephew who lives in Iowa because they were a lot cheaper online than at the store. He loves them and they seem to be heavy & well-made. Hoping they last him a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 3 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive use the trailbreaker,and zach hiking boots in the past with great results.After 4 Months with the zach 2 im finding the same great quality as its predessessors.The sole is thick ,and very shock absorbing.I wouldnt listen to the negative reviews on this boots.It is waterproof as long as the water levels dont exceed the height of the boot.Ive hiked 3 hrs. in snow covered ground in these,and my feet stayed warm ,and dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
01/27/2012
By ,
northbranford,ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had the zach hiker for a year only use it for hiking on weekend so far so good.Ive bought wolverine hikers for 110.00 that had the eyelet broke its vibram soul is superior to the zach but more then twice the price.like i said early on the wolverines eyelet broke almost rendering the boot useless making its sole worthless .i used longer lacess to get some use out of them until my ankles started hurting. i bought my son the zach 2 quality seems the same as my zachs,and after 2 months are holding up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actualy you get 5 recomondations on this one.Me ,my wife,2 sons,and daughter have a paire of these for weekend hiking.We all had,and loved the zach.So we got the zach2 around september,and all 5 are going strong.Very comfortable,stylish,supportive,warm,dry,and durable.Not sure why the guy wrote that the boots were warm only above 40 degrees.Me and the family hiked for 2 hrs yesterday and it was 23 degrees out wqiyh no problems to report.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 6 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy,comfortable,stylish,supportive,and affordable boot.I still have my zachs ,and 2 months ago picked up the zach2.Getting same quality,and comfort as the zach which has lasted me a year of weekend hiking.See that the zach2 seems in short supply in the walmarts in the area so bought 2 more for me,and 1 a piece for my sons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 7 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker

I returned them.

01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Uncomfortable. Lace eyelet design makes it impossible to tighten shoes but so much. Size 9 feels more like a size 10. I took them back to the closest store minutes after the delivery arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 8 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hiker at a great price.Much better then other boots in its price range,and better then some more expensive boots.Stay away from the ozark trails,and head straight for the Hermans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having luck with buying 25 pairs of Herman survivors for my construction crew i thoght id try out the hiker to see if its as good.5 pairs bought in october are still going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my two younger sons after falling in love with my Big Timber2 boots.Theyve worn them all winter,and find them very comfortable,and light wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been wearing Herman survivors for $yra,and got these for my Younger Son.Great boot,comfortable,waterproof,warm,durable,and stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker

Hike this one over hear

02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the zach hiker,and loved it so much got the zach 2.Hiking,camping,and weekend football it has held up.SUPER COMFORTABLE>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome boot at awesome price.Very comfortable from day 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wears this boot on weekends.Great boot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great boot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herman Survivors - Men's Zach 2 Waterproof Hiker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5