Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Average Customer Rating:
3.691 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation67%36 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

worst boot ever

07/31/2012
By ,
Ansonia Ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wore these for two weeks and you can see the wear ant splitting that has occured,do yourself a favor and get the herman survivors at least you should get a season out of them,but whatever you do dont buy these you will be sorry like i was.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Great for the price

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No they're not the quality you are going to get if you spent over a $100 on a pair of hiking boots but I have to say they are still very good quality. Much, much more than you'd expect for the price. What really makes it a great buy is how GOOD the shoes look. I've had a couple people comment on how nice they were and asking where I got them. They couldn't believe the price. Really great looking boots. I might not go for a fifty mile hike in them but for an every day boot are more than adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker
10/09/2011
By ,
indpls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boots very comfortable right out of the box. no break in period. water proof is good. i liked them so much bought a 2nd pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker
08/26/2011
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has been wearing these boots for several years, they are a great value for the money and they are all leather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

keep your feet dry and warm this winter

11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fifth pair of Ozark trail men's waterproof hiker boots. And i love em!!! I work outdoors year round, soggy yards, up & down ladders,climbing on roofs, working in the rain. I really work these boots to there fullest. Ive never had a better pair, they keep your feet bone dry, the seams never give in,the souls are none skid.I promise you for the price of these boots you wont find a better pair of work boots, hikers, or all around stylish boots. You will be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

nice

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great boots for the price,no break in needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Sturdy Shoe But Not Waterproof

02/09/2012
By ,
ATL, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ozark trail bandy 2 I work outside sometimes for 4 to 8 hours in the rain. These shoes are fairly stiff and solid, yet what I am finding out about all the so called waterproof items sold at Walmart they are not waterproof. I have owned these shoes for several years I have never really worn them in major downpours. Once I started they did not hold the water out. I believe it held the water out for about 1 to 3 hours then my feet were soaked. In very light rain conditions these shoes will work fine. They have good insulation and provide good protection against bumps/impact. You will have to change the insert for better comfort I would suggest Dr. Scholls work memory foam. My feet are 11.5 wide and I had to purchase a size 13. I will not purchase another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

DO NOT BUY!!!

07/21/2012
By ,
St Pete, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a shame...the site won't let me give this product a 'no star'. Purchased a pair of these in May and by mid July they fell apart...literally. Used to be I would get 9-12 months out of a pair of Wal-mart boots...apparently not anymore. I'll be shopping somewhere else from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker
12/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an excellent value. I use it everyday for work and it's comfortable shoes. I bought it two weeks ago and I'll see how long it will last. My last boots lasted only 5 months. My shoes is subjected to hard use for work purposes. So far so good. The best thing is that I only paid 95 cents for shipping and it arrived in our home 2 days after I ordered it online. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Great Value

05/02/2012
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned these boots for 4 years. I only use them April thru early November at my cabin. They wear very well and are all day long comfortable. I could be in these boots for 10 hours of hard landscaping, logging work, or construction labor and I never feel discomfort. The price is great at $40.00 it is hard to knock the boot at this low price. Would I go in the back country of any of our National Parks with a 50lbs back pack for 10 days or so. No way! You would need a better boot. The only problem I have had has been repeted over and over the stiching on the ball area of the boot comes apart. I repaired it with Gorrilla Brand Super Glue that I purchased at Wal-Mart and has worked so far, about a whole season. Good soles, Great grip and they take a beating however I do not believe there is a shank in the boot. I think it is just a molded rubber sole. Break in period does not exist. Just but them on and go.....
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-2points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Boots are poor quality

06/04/2012
By ,
Pinedale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased two pair of these. First pair - the soles came apart after 3 months. The second pair only took 2 months for the soles and the uppers to fall apart. Comfortable but not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker
07/01/2012
By ,
Sylva, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these boots for my husband a couple weeks ago. He has worn them maybe five times and they are already falling apart. The sole has completely come off the shoe. I will never buy this brand again or any brand from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Great boots for work, I do Pest Control

10/21/2011
By ,
Sheridan, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These boots are great for my work, they fit good and are comfortable from the first lace up. I walk up to 5 miles a day with work and I go through maybe 5 pairs a year. Sometimes they will split along the ball/toe seam, normally this only happens when I have to chrouch alot or I am kneeling for hours. Overall they are well worth the $40 and last long enough. I have tried lots of the $200 boots and I would choose these over those every time, especially if I had to work in them that day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

awful quality

07/20/2012
By ,
coral springs ,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the shoes sole split a part on the 3er day of wearing them, awful quality .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Do Not waste your money

11/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been buying these Boots for the last 4 Years. Up until now, the quality and value were great.
On Sept. 16 th I purchased a new pair to replace my old ones, over a year old, they were starting to leak through the sole. I have had these for less than 1 Month and the soles are Completely GONE. Don not waste your hard earned cash!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bradford
Not a good buy
Posted 12/10/2011
my husband has wore these shoes for along time too.. but they were bandy II
and we think that they cheapened them up and made there name BandyI.. least than a month...is not a good value..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Hollow sole

08/17/2012
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sole of shoe is hollow not a boot to wear on a worksite
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker

Good boot for the money

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good traction even on slanted metal surfaces in the rain, waterproof too, they will last about three months in hard use, then the soles wear out, but hey, they're just as good as the $80 boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker
09/04/2012
By ,
lebanon oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought theses over the years the but the only thing i dont like about Ozark because there soles are soft they crack and wear to easy and if they would make there soles better stronger i know i would buy them but only why i didn't buy a nether pair this time because i didn't want to see a nether pair wear on the soles while cracking on me why i decided to try a different brand in realtree to see how good there product was
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker
09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Ozark Trail Men's Bandy Waterproof Hiker
10/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst boot i have ever worn heel ripped off after 3 weeks
save your money dont buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next