Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage
02/26/2013
By ,
Fresno CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Chinchillas love it thanks so much
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage

great for fostering cats.

02/19/2013
By ,
Staten Island,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cage. I foster cats and usually use a dog crate. I saw this item and had to try it. The cats enjoy using the upper wide width shelf. They have room to use both levels while not having to share the same level ss their litter box. They seem more relaxed in this type of cage than in the dog crate. The price is reasonable and the quality is excellent and easy to clean. I highly recommend it to rescuers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage

PERFECT!!!

02/27/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cage is better than pictured. It is larger than I pictured in my head. I am about 5 foot 2 inches tall and its about my same height. It was a little confusing that another similar one specified the stand was included and this one did not, but it does include the stand. The item is very large so they have a lot of room. The does have a way to separate the top and bottom with the ramp which I like that feature, may not use a lot but like to have that option for cleaning. Assembly was easy, except the top section was a little harder, probably due to my height, so I used a hammer to smack the size down since it requires some pressure. All in all perfect! I love the cage and so do my two ferrets!
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage

Great for larger rats!

12/11/2013
By ,
Excelsior Springs, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bargain at $183.54! Get it while it lasts. Perfect size for my 3 rats! Bar spacing on this model is a little wide for young rats. They slip right out. Going to put some small holed wire reinforcements on it until they grow more. Lots of space for them to play, and the flannel floor covers cut down on their sneezing significantly. Super for sensitive ratties! Makes cleaning easier too. Just pull the trays out, remove covers to wash, spray with vinegar and peroxide and wipe off. Sanitized and disinfected. Plenty of space for hanging toys and treats. Overall a great buy for the money. I'm tickled pink with how much they are loving this cage! With the money I saved on this cage I could afford to add accessories. Great buy! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage
05/03/2013
By ,
Miami beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This double unit cage is great. My two guinea pigs love it and spend all day running up and down the 4 different levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage

Excellent Cage

10/09/2013
By ,
Rathdrum, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage was recommend by the person we purchased our ferrets from. We chose to ignore her advice and purchased a Kaytee brand that we could get immediately. It was a mistake! We took it back after we got our ferret nation cage delivered. Even though they were both the same price, the ferret nation was far superior in size and construction. The ease of the locks, the durability of the metal structure, and especially the added ramp covers were exceptional. The other brand offered plastic ramps that the ferrets couldn't get up and fell off of. I appreciated the covers on the ramps added to the purchase. The platforms are easily cleaned and removable if needed. I would highly recommend this cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage

My sick cat has a new home

11/27/2013
By ,
Mercer County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this cage as a home for our older sick cat. The cage goes together with no trouble at all. Everything you need is in the box, no extra tools need, but if you have a rubber hammer it can help to get some pieces into place.
Out cat would not use the small opening on the center level, so I cut the shelf back to a 3/4 length, and she moves from level to level with no problems now. She also would not use the ramps, so I took them out and gave her more room.
Having four large doors makes cleaning up and also getting to the cat very easy. Also with it being raised off the floor it's not so hard to work on the lowest level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ferret Nation Double Unit Cage
02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it and my ferret loves it 2. It gives him plenty of room to run and play and he uses it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.