Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Locking front zipper No bounce support Moisture wicking fabric Racerback Lightly padded cups Banded elastic hem
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation85%71 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Great Bra; Great Value!

12/15/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with these bras. They were much better in quality and cheaper in price than the ones I paid twice as much for at the mall. It's a sports bra, so you shouldn't expect the same support as an underwire or full support bra. I ordered a 38D and 40D, because of all the comments about sizes. I had no problem with 38D...l kept both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact
09/15/2013
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've bought two in the past few years from the Walmart store, and liked its design. I wear it to the gym on a daily basis. Its front zip makes it easy to remove after sweaty workouts, unlike other designs where you must peel it over your head to remove it. It also holds you securely in place during vigorous workout.
The first one I purchased was white, and quickly became dingy due to sweat and frequent washings. When I was ready to purchase another, it had been discontinued from Walmart shelve to my disappoinment. Then saw it on line and ordered it. I've found that buying a smaller cup size is helpful in keeping you nice and snug, also buy a darker color to keep it looking crisp and clean. I've recommended this sports bra to others due to its comfort, value and design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Great support

05/23/2012
By ,
Gansevoort, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after a bilateral mastectomy due to breast cancer. I needed something that was easy to put on & with good support....this was perfect....it was comfortable & provided the support I needed while recuperating after surgery. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Canal Winchester OH
Sports Bra
Posted 07/26/2013
I read your comment, my sister just had a bi-lateral mastectomy. I wanted to buy her some sports bras, but so many to choose from! How did you determine the size to buy?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/13/2013
Did you have tissue expanders placed. I recently had a bilateral mastectomy and looking for a comfortable bra while I am going through my expansion process. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Great for those who don't actually exercise

04/03/2013
By ,
Logan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bra shortly after taking up running. I am a D cup, and I liked the support this provided, without having to deal with wrestling a sweaty bra off at the end of a workout. So, I gleefully zipped this baby on and went out for my morning run. I was about a mile and a half in when suddenly, with no warning, the front unzipped and suddenly my girls were free styling for all to see. Please note that this is also not a bra that easy to do back up inconspicuously. I promptly crossed my arms and, luckily, found a nearby park restroom to get re-situated. I had to cut my run short that day, but I learned a valuable lesson: Cheap plastic zippers will betray you, if given the chance! I now only use this bra around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

I wish I could find them in stores!

06/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this bra for Zumba and boot camp. It has good support and is really comfortable. I wish they were readily available in the store instead of having to order online. Either way, I will be purchasing more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IL
Try servicing all sizes of women!
Posted 06/29/2012
What is the issue with not making this sports bra bigger than 40D???
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Zipper rubbed skin raw

09/08/2012
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bra a week ago and have worn it twice for workouts. The first workout I used the stair climber at the gym and found the overall support to be excellent. I washed it and used it for my workout yesterday, where I ran 4 miles on the treadmill. The zipper part rubbed my skin raw from the force of jogging. By time I finished, I was in excruciating pain. I am 5 '4", a 135 pounds and a size 36C. I would consider myself a normal sized woman. My skin is so irritated that I could not even wear a regular bra today. I would not recommend this bra for vigorous exercise. It does support you, but what good is it if it rubs your skin off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Great workout bra

03/24/2012
By ,
circleville, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bra is so easy to put on and take off, bad thing is if your not careful when putting it on it will tear a little on seams. I love the quality and feel of it, fits a size smaller than what I am normally so I went and bought the next size up so now I have 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact
09/24/2012
By ,
US Army Storck Barracks, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a workout sports bra that would offer great support and be easy to also breastfeed if I have to stop working out to feed my baby girl and it works amazing. The zipper does come totally off which is a pain in public, but it really meets my needs. I don't have to stretch it out to get myself out to feed my daughter. Love it will be buying another one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

the fit was samller than a similar product

04/08/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fit was smaller than another bra I had ordered; however, my daughter who is slightly smaller than I liked this bra very much, so I did not even need to return it........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Good quality, runs VERY small.

01/28/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read reviews that this bra runs small, so I ordered two sizes larger and it was too small. It was well constructed and of heavy material, so it would be more usable in the winter. It was a good value, but I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Perfect fit and support

03/13/2014
By ,
Saint Augustine, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sports bra is comfortable and supports high intensity exercise. Moisture wicker keeps you dry as well. Does not smoosh your breasts, makes them look shapely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

zipper doesnt work!!!

01/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i saw the reviews about the the zipper so i tested it at the store without trying it on. As soon as I tried it on at home I realized the zipper does not work, it wont stay zipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Comfortable, but not enough support

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sports bra is comfortable and fits pretty well in the back (doesn't create "back fat"), but has the same problem a lot of sports bras create for me: the D cups were a bit too small and the 36" band around the chest was a bit too loose for my 34DDD chest. I intended to use this sports bra as a nursing bra, and it probably would have worked if my cup size was more average (though I would have had to unzip the front completely when nursing).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

This bra is an outstanding value

02/11/2014
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite sports bra. It's easy to get on and off with the front zipper closing and the support is good without flattening like a pancake. I have priced this bra other places and it has run as high as $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Not comfortable

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is cheaply made, uncomfortable, and doesn't match size to bra. I would give it zero stars if I could.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

These Sport Bras are great

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These zip front sports bras are what I've been looking for. The fit is perfect and the support is perfect. The price is right too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Bad place for a zipper!

06/12/2012
By ,
WENDELL, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOvE this bra...unfortunately, the zipper sticks out and pushes the fabric of your workout clothes out. My daughter and her friends said I looked like I had a uni-boob! I thought maybe you were supposed to wear it without a top, but I was too shy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Not a good fit

08/14/2012
By ,
Long Beach
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For larger chested women I would not recommend this bra as it is too bulky, adds to largess and material is rather rough against the skin. I like the idea of the style for snapping in the front but I am returning it for the bulk and fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Great quality sports bra.

01/22/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this same style of sports bra at my local Walmart several years ago and have been very satisfied with it. I was happy to be able to find it still offered on Walmart.com. The best sports bra I have every owned! Love the zip front which doesn't completely smash "the girls" like most sports bras do. Comfortable, quality design. Place in a lingerie bag, wash in cold water on the delicate cycle, hang to dry, and this bra will last for years! Runs small so order one size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Foam Front Zip Sport Bra-High Impact

Not as great as I was expecting.

01/07/2013
By ,
Phoenix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been wearing Danskin sports bras for several years but they have discontinued the style that I love.. This new style was the correct size but instead of giving me the support I require, it just flattened me and the bottom elastic let everything fall out below. I am SOO disappointed.
I love the front close zipper feature. Please bring back the old style-- It actually gave me a SHAPE . And the SUPPORT I need. The elastic was different on the old style and the shape was not flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next