Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

In The Sims 3 you can create lifelike Sims with a unique personality and take them anywhere in the neighborhood. The powerful Create-a-Sim tool allows you to create Sims that are more realistic than ever. Select from dozens of personality traits such as brave, artistic, kleptomaniac, clumsy, paranoid and romantic. With Create-a-Sim, you can create a limitless number of truly unique Sims. The Sims 3 allows for infinite possibilities to design the interior and exterior of your Sims surroundings using the Create-a-Style feature. Additionally, you can enjoy the challenge of short-term and long-term goals and then reap the rewards! Based on personality traits, skills and career choices, your Sims have short and long term Wishes that provide constant, fun challenges and so many things to do and achieve. You have the ultimate freedom to choose whether to fulfill their destiny, giving them lifetime happiness and rewards or not!
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

Average

06/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like most The Sims 3 expansion packs, this one came with its own unique set of problems. We read the details and system requirements and found our new pc more than met what was listed for play. However, once we downloaded it we found numerous graphics issues and had to literally purchase a new video card to handle the game. (We had already invested so much in these Sims 3 products it was the only thing that makes sense since you cannot resell or gift these products. The registration and product code are a one-time-only use.)
Once we went through the usual issues to get the game to work with the core game and other packs, we found the pets were actually very charming, fun and amazingly well done in most instances. Definitely a plus and a fun addition to your Sims 3 neighborhood. Your Sim can adopt mature pets or puppies/kittens/foals and interact with them on several levels including training. You can also, with some work, befriend and eventually adopt a wild unicorn. There is also wildlife in various areas and do not be surprised to see deer, raccoon, birds and more. Your Sim can work on their animal skills and interact with them.
There are events such as riding competitions, shows and such that allow you to take your pets into social settings and increase their skills and relationships (as well as your Sim's) AND you can actually play as your pet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 2 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)
03/27/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem installing either game onto my laptop. It's definately worth it to get this rather than buying them separate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 3 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

great game

05/23/2012
By ,
warren,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this game is great.It Installed Easy And Quick. Game Play Is Fun And Easy as Well.For those who LOVE Sims This Game Is Great.The Horse Love Realistic Has Do The dogs and cats like we expect from sims.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

Love this game!!

10/26/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first Sims I ever played was, well, the very first Sims! Of course, back then the technology wasn't what it is today but, it was still an awesome game! EA has done nothing but, out do themselves when it comes to The Sims as far as I am concerned. I hope they keep making expansion packs, looking into getting Generations next. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

Aggravating to install!

12/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was the most infernal game to install! It is still not installed on our desktop. EA customer service is pretty good about getting back to me, but I have never had a game that refused to launch after installation. I would purchase the digital version before I bought the actual game again, just to save myself the aggravation of getting it to install!
All that said, my daughter LOVES it and she's snookered my son into playing as well. So she'd give it 5 stars and I'd give it 1, so it averages out to 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-40points
Review 6 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)
11/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love my sims games got all of them from the first sims to the sims 3 but this one is the worst of them all. i can play the game just not with any of the animals. the graphics for them are all messed up. If you need a new video card for it to work right then one they should of told you and two it should be cheaper because video card are not cheap to get. very disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

wish I would have gotten for PS2

02/14/2013
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I dont like the fact that after all this time the game for PC has been out they haven't solved the issues of playing the game in the building/buy mode of the game.
For all the updates they have why not have them for this issue?????
I tried playing it everyday but not worth the frusturation of computer always crashing on me.
HUGE waste of $45.00
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

great game good value

01/18/2013
By ,
Deerfield ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter really enjoys playing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Sims 3 Plus Pets (PC/ Mac)

Keeps crashing!

09/07/2012
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have yet to get far in the game without it crashing, it makes no sense. I hope EA fixes this, this is the only sims game I own that keeps crashing, all my other ones don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
-2points