Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor allows you to check weather conditions at a glance. This indoor humidity gauge and thermometer combination can be stuck to any magnetic surface or stood upright on any tabletop or countertop. The compact temperature and humidity monitor is portable, highly accurate and comes with an easy-to-read LCD screen. Not only will you be able to read the indoor temperature with a daily high and low prediction, but you can read the humidity levels indoors, as well. The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor measures indoor humidity and shows the reading on a comfort level icon. This digital temperature monitor comes in a sleek black finish that will fit in with any decor in your home. The AcuRite digital temperature thermometer contains a low-battery indicator to alert you when its power is running low.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation87%165 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great small/inexpensive humidity monitor

09/28/2014
By ,
Northern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to an increase in dust mites, I purchased this for my mother, as dust mites don't live @ under 50% humidity. So now she can try to keep the humidity down to eliminate them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great Unit

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit works great no issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great gadget for your refrigerator

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter and her husband. They purchased their home about a year ago and the furnace did not have a humidifier attached to it. This monitor is great! It has a magnet on the back, so its now located on the Refrigerator. It monitors the humidity in their home. Would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Healthy Range Is Important

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this unit and find it very helpful, especially in the winter when the air frequently is below the range that we human beings, our throats and noses, prefer.
A simple humidifier can bring it up... but you have to know when to turn it on. Hence this Digital Humidity monitor is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

ACURITE WORKS WELL

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LARGE NUMERALS MAKE IT EASY TO READ. GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great Buy

11/15/2014
By ,
Dearborn, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have only had this for one month, it appears to have been a great buy. It seems to be working accurately and I like the fact that the digital display is large (3/4") and easy to read. Convenient to relocate anywhere in the house to verify temperature and humidity levels. I bought this to use in conjunction with a whole-house humidifier and to be able to adjust those settings, as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Don't let our climate put a "damper" on you!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read, convenient tool for checking the humidity level in your home. In combination with a good dehumidifier, I'm drying my home. Goodbye mold!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works great, plus great value

11/14/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product and will get one more if required. The display is nicely large and easy to read from a distance. It also has a small button inside the battery cover to switch between F° and C°. The daily Min/Max range for temperature and humidity feature is a big plus for an overview of temperature and humidity changing in the room. In addition, the product is capable of cleverly resetting the Min/Max range in daily base, even there is no clock feature inside. Wonder how it does it. :) Perhaps it is able to synchronize with radio-controlled clock or a 24-hour timer is built-in?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

humidity in baby room

12/02/2012
By ,
clwveland, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this monitor for my baby room. small convenient. maybe a little bit slow when taken to another room but its not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Very Good value

03/10/2013
By ,
Calvin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just what I needed for in my house. It has worked great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

GOOD PRODUCT

04/06/2013
By ,
Bentonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD THERMOMETER TO HAVE AROUND THE HOUSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great product for price

01/06/2013
By ,
N.E. Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am truly amazed by this digital readout. I bought two because of the cheap price. Once I received them, I set them side by side for several days and they were right on with each other. Although it doesn't give you lots of bells and wistles, it does exactly what I needed, monitor a room for tenmperature and humidity. I plan to get a few more shortly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Does the job

07/25/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This digital monitor does the job for me. I live in a basement so I wanted to track the humidity and it seems to be on par. I really like that it tracks the high and low for the day so when I get home I can see how the temperature and humidity levels varied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Monitor Basement Humidity

10/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really good. I purchased it to monitor the humidity in my basement because there was a little mold growing. I have found some small areas where air was getting in which helped decrease the humidity in the basement.
Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
12/02/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the price! Easy to use and understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Does the Job

02/21/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very convenient and handy product. Lets me follow humidity level in the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
03/12/2013
By ,
white lake,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great monitor. Moved it around from room to room and really does change by the room. It was great to get! Even better was I ordered it online and went to store and it was ready same day and at the customer service area. Did not have to try and find it myself! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

03/11/2013
By ,
OWINGS MILLS,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECENTLY HAD TO REPLACE MY 20 YEAR OLD HUMIDIFY AND TEMPERATURE MONITOR AS I PURCHASED A NEW HUMIDIFER.I PURCHASED THE AcuRite DIGITAL HUMIFIDY AND TEMPERATURE MONITOR.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! THERE IS A MAGNET ON THE BACK TO PUT ON YOUR FRIG OR JUST STAND IT ON ANY FLAT SURFACE.USES 1 AAA BATTERY.TELLS YOU WHEN THE HUMIDITY LEVEL IS LOW,OK OR TOO HIGH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works really well - simple - low cost

03/12/2013
By ,
Southern, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up two of these and set them up next to each other for a day on the fridge. This was to ensure both were calibrated in a similar manner and I could expect some consistency between them. Both were reading the same in terms of humidity and temperature. I realized that these do take a little longer to register any changes in each, so please keep that in mind. Overall, I feel they are within two degrees / percent on the readings which is not bad for 8 bucks. I ended up putting one on the top floor and kept one on the fridge to monitor the humidity in the winter when running my whole house humidifier. I am satisfied with the product and like the fact they kept the unit very simple. It takes one battery, reads temp, humidity, hi/low range of each for the past 24 hours, and provides a simple indicator of high/good/low overall humidity. This takes the guess work out for people that don't want to remember what percent humidity range they would like to achieve in the home. No buttons to mess with and has a magnet on the back that is pretty strong and holds well. I gave this five stars mostly on price and function.. it is simple and does what it needs to for low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great Purchase

12/03/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. I really like the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 161 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next