Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor allows you to check weather conditions at a glance. This indoor humidity gauge and thermometer combination can be stuck to any magnetic surface or stood upright on any tabletop or countertop. The compact temperature and humidity monitor is portable, highly accurate and comes with an easy-to-read LCD screen. Not only will you be able to read the indoor temperature with a daily high and low prediction, but you can read the humidity levels indoors, as well. The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor measures indoor humidity and shows the reading on a comfort level icon. This digital temperature monitor comes in a sleek black finish that will fit in with any decor in your home. The AcuRite digital temperature thermometer contains a low-battery indicator to alert you when its power is running low.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation87%136 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works fine.

11/21/2013
By ,
Erwin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike some of the more complicated weather indicators, this has no radio waves to screw up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Use it in my humidor - works great!

03/14/2013
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fact that it stores high and low temps and relative humidity values - no reset, but just pull the battery. Works great for my humidor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great! What I wanted.

09/19/2013
By ,
South of Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a humidity measurement for my laryngectomee wife, this serves the needs and it is easy to read, place in a handy location for viewing. The price was very reasonable compared to other stores offering similar products. I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

works as advertised

03/14/2013
By ,
Titusville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to monitor a safe and it seems to work fine for the price. Reads the same as my indoor/outdoor one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Good little thermometer for a very reasonable pric

11/02/2013
By ,
Nekoosa, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little thermometer for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works great, great value

10/12/2012
By ,
Franklin TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two Accurite products and both are excellent, feature-rich and a great value. The humidity monitor does an excellent job and is very accurate based on my other gauges. I would recommend it to anyone needing to monitor humidity in your home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

03/11/2013
By ,
OWINGS MILLS,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECENTLY HAD TO REPLACE MY 20 YEAR OLD HUMIDIFY AND TEMPERATURE MONITOR AS I PURCHASED A NEW HUMIDIFER.I PURCHASED THE AcuRite DIGITAL HUMIFIDY AND TEMPERATURE MONITOR.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! THERE IS A MAGNET ON THE BACK TO PUT ON YOUR FRIG OR JUST STAND IT ON ANY FLAT SURFACE.USES 1 AAA BATTERY.TELLS YOU WHEN THE HUMIDITY LEVEL IS LOW,OK OR TOO HIGH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great tool

04/26/2013
By ,
Pinckney, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted and then some
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works just like it was suppose to

07/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
affordable way to keep temp and humidity under control
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

GIVES ME WHAT I NEED WHEN I WANT IT

08/19/2013
By ,
highland park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAVE SEVERAL IN MY HOME, DIFFERENT AREAS. INSTANT INFO. GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Accurate temperatures

09/17/2012
By ,
Clovis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I liked it so much I bought one for home and then bought another for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
03/12/2013
By ,
white lake,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great monitor. Moved it around from room to room and really does change by the room. It was great to get! Even better was I ordered it online and went to store and it was ready same day and at the customer service area. Did not have to try and find it myself! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works really well - simple - low cost

03/12/2013
By ,
Southern, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up two of these and set them up next to each other for a day on the fridge. This was to ensure both were calibrated in a similar manner and I could expect some consistency between them. Both were reading the same in terms of humidity and temperature. I realized that these do take a little longer to register any changes in each, so please keep that in mind. Overall, I feel they are within two degrees / percent on the readings which is not bad for 8 bucks. I ended up putting one on the top floor and kept one on the fridge to monitor the humidity in the winter when running my whole house humidifier. I am satisfied with the product and like the fact they kept the unit very simple. It takes one battery, reads temp, humidity, hi/low range of each for the past 24 hours, and provides a simple indicator of high/good/low overall humidity. This takes the guess work out for people that don't want to remember what percent humidity range they would like to achieve in the home. No buttons to mess with and has a magnet on the back that is pretty strong and holds well. I gave this five stars mostly on price and function.. it is simple and does what it needs to for low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Monitor Basement Humidity

10/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really good. I purchased it to monitor the humidity in my basement because there was a little mold growing. I have found some small areas where air was getting in which helped decrease the humidity in the basement.
Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Handy monitor!

12/05/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this along with a humidifier. It does its job well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
12/15/2012
By ,
Ashland, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works better than expected

03/01/2013
By ,
Garden City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced right, this device not only shows current temp and humidity, but also tracks hi and low reading for both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

GOOD PRODUCT

04/06/2013
By ,
Bentonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD THERMOMETER TO HAVE AROUND THE HOUSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
04/03/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be pretty accurate and handy to move around to check other rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
05/30/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these over a year ago, and haven't had to install new batteries yet. It's nice to know home temperature and humidity levels. Love that it tells you if your humidity is high/low/normal (over 24 hours). It has a magnet or stands upright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 128 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next