Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor allows you to check weather conditions at a glance. This indoor humidity gauge and thermometer combination can be stuck to any magnetic surface or stood upright on any tabletop or countertop. The compact temperature and humidity monitor is portable, highly accurate and comes with an easy-to-read LCD screen. Not only will you be able to read the indoor temperature with a daily high and low prediction, but you can read the humidity levels indoors, as well. The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor measures indoor humidity and shows the reading on a comfort level icon. This digital temperature monitor comes in a sleek black finish that will fit in with any decor in your home. The AcuRite digital temperature thermometer contains a low-battery indicator to alert you when its power is running low.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation88%129 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
02/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit worked just fine out of the box. Good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Does the Job

02/21/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very convenient and handy product. Lets me follow humidity level in the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works better than expected

03/01/2013
By ,
Garden City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced right, this device not only shows current temp and humidity, but also tracks hi and low reading for both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Very Good value

03/10/2013
By ,
Calvin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just what I needed for in my house. It has worked great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

03/11/2013
By ,
OWINGS MILLS,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECENTLY HAD TO REPLACE MY 20 YEAR OLD HUMIDIFY AND TEMPERATURE MONITOR AS I PURCHASED A NEW HUMIDIFER.I PURCHASED THE AcuRite DIGITAL HUMIFIDY AND TEMPERATURE MONITOR.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! THERE IS A MAGNET ON THE BACK TO PUT ON YOUR FRIG OR JUST STAND IT ON ANY FLAT SURFACE.USES 1 AAA BATTERY.TELLS YOU WHEN THE HUMIDITY LEVEL IS LOW,OK OR TOO HIGH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
03/12/2013
By ,
white lake,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great monitor. Moved it around from room to room and really does change by the room. It was great to get! Even better was I ordered it online and went to store and it was ready same day and at the customer service area. Did not have to try and find it myself! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works really well - simple - low cost

03/12/2013
By ,
Southern, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up two of these and set them up next to each other for a day on the fridge. This was to ensure both were calibrated in a similar manner and I could expect some consistency between them. Both were reading the same in terms of humidity and temperature. I realized that these do take a little longer to register any changes in each, so please keep that in mind. Overall, I feel they are within two degrees / percent on the readings which is not bad for 8 bucks. I ended up putting one on the top floor and kept one on the fridge to monitor the humidity in the winter when running my whole house humidifier. I am satisfied with the product and like the fact they kept the unit very simple. It takes one battery, reads temp, humidity, hi/low range of each for the past 24 hours, and provides a simple indicator of high/good/low overall humidity. This takes the guess work out for people that don't want to remember what percent humidity range they would like to achieve in the home. No buttons to mess with and has a magnet on the back that is pretty strong and holds well. I gave this five stars mostly on price and function.. it is simple and does what it needs to for low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Shows the real temp of my apt.

03/14/2013
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always was getting zaped by static and this item showed me it was time to get a humidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Use it in my humidor - works great!

03/14/2013
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fact that it stores high and low temps and relative humidity values - no reset, but just pull the battery. Works great for my humidor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

works as advertised

03/14/2013
By ,
Titusville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to monitor a safe and it seems to work fine for the price. Reads the same as my indoor/outdoor one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
04/03/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be pretty accurate and handy to move around to check other rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

GOOD PRODUCT

04/06/2013
By ,
Bentonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD THERMOMETER TO HAVE AROUND THE HOUSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
04/12/2013
By ,
Naples, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it is suppose to do, measure Temperture and Humidity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great tool

04/26/2013
By ,
Pinckney, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted and then some
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
05/30/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these over a year ago, and haven't had to install new batteries yet. It's nice to know home temperature and humidity levels. Love that it tells you if your humidity is high/low/normal (over 24 hours). It has a magnet or stands upright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

It's as accurate as my outdoor weather station

05/30/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great thermometer/hygrometer. I actually use it inside my incubator for incubating/hatching my turkey's eggs. I wasn't sure if it would fit but it does. It works accurately whether it's laying down flat or standing up. I calibrated it using my weather station that is digital and runs off of the national weather station and it stays true with that reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Purchased through my phone, went super well.

05/31/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was made through the Walmart Android app on my phone with a Walmart gift card. The transaction could not have gone smoother; literally took me less than 3 minutes from opening the App, finding the product, putting it in the cart, then checking out. It did take it a little while to get from the warehouse in AR to my local pick-up store, but it was well worth the wait. The humidity meter works very well and seems to be pretty solid. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
06/08/2013
By ,
Inverness, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best indoor themomter I've ever owned !! Really like the humidity feature. You can't go wrong with this item. Very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Helpful information

07/01/2013
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for basement or any part of the house to keep track of both the temperature and humidity level. Easy to read display.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works just like it was suppose to

07/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
affordable way to keep temp and humidity under control
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 118 total reviews