Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor allows you to check weather conditions at a glance. This indoor humidity gauge and thermometer combination can be stuck to any magnetic surface or stood upright on any tabletop or countertop. The compact temperature and humidity monitor is portable, highly accurate and comes with an easy-to-read LCD screen. Not only will you be able to read the indoor temperature with a daily high and low prediction, but you can read the humidity levels indoors, as well. The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor measures indoor humidity and shows the reading on a comfort level icon. This digital temperature monitor comes in a sleek black finish that will fit in with any decor in your home. The AcuRite digital temperature thermometer contains a low-battery indicator to alert you when its power is running low.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation88%147 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Helpful information

07/01/2013
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for basement or any part of the house to keep track of both the temperature and humidity level. Easy to read display.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

SO Far So good

10/04/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been using the monitor for a few weeks now and it seems to be working fine. Temps seem fairly accurate as compared with indoor AC thermostat. Humidity seems to compare well against a humidity gauge I have in a dehumidifier. Lets hope it lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

GOOD PRODUCT

04/06/2013
By ,
Bentonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD THERMOMETER TO HAVE AROUND THE HOUSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Good little thermometer for a very reasonable pric

11/02/2013
By ,
Nekoosa, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little thermometer for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Just what I wanted

02/05/2014
By ,
bakersfield, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The humidity and temperature ratings seem accurate and this is just what I wanted. Wasn't aware that it came with a magnet on the back and that was a plus. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Does the Job.

05/28/2014
By ,
Enola, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this monitor because I suspected the humidity level in my house was too high. This monitor measures both humidity and temperature. It displays the current reading plus the high reading for the day which is helpful because I am at work during the hottest part of the day. In the winter I use a humidifier because of the dry forced air heat in my home. I look forward to using this monitor to help get the perfect humidity in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

cute and easy to read. Love the extras

11/10/2013
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product for the money. Shows many features
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Does what it claims

09/14/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second one I have bought. Easy to read and trouble free. Use it to monitor temp/humidity at key locations in my 2 story house so I can adjust A/C activity in the thermostat controlled area which can be quite different depending on sunshine load. Great value for a simple effective product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great to know humidity level

01/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a magnet so works great on fridge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Handy monitor!

12/05/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this along with a humidifier. It does its job well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

exceeded expectations for the reasonable price

01/18/2014
By ,
Urbandale, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to determine in home humidity. Windows frosting and icing up. The whole house humidifier is set at 40 percent and needed to see if this setting was accurate and or if I had lousy leaky windows. Moved to various rooms and found pretty consistent temps and humidity in the 40's or "good" range. Humidifier is right on, windows are the problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works great

02/24/2014
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as it should
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Monitors Humidity. Easy to Use.

07/11/2014
By ,
Tallahassee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor is on duty in my home studio where I store a number of guitars. Using this device I found that the humidity was much higher in my studio than I thought - very bad for the guitars I have stored there. Whenever the AcuRite Monitor reads "High" humidity levels (above 56% relative humidity) I turn on my dehumidifier to reduce the humidity and to protect my collection of guitars. I'm sure it has other important uses as well, but this is the primary reason I purchased this monitor. It has given me added peace of mind. Thus far, it is working well. It is VERY easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

It's everything I wanted and a bit more

07/24/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize it has a magnet on the back and can stick on side of refrigerator, etc.
I used it to see if I'm getting even flow of cooling and heating in each room.
I even use it outside if in a protected area, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Helpful product

02/24/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My use of this item to keep seedling 70 to 80 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Terrific product...super service

09/15/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best choice on the market. I needed just a simple, small and readable device to measure both temperature and humidity inside various portions of my home because of inconsistent A/C comfort levels. It showed me how much my readings in other rooms differed from the thermostat readings. I was able to then work with my ducts and dampers to obtain a more consistent comfort level throughout the house.
I also must laud Walmart's site-to-store processing. I ordered it in the morning and received a call from my neighborhood store that afternoon that it was available for pickup. Seamless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
10/07/2013
By ,
Banner Elk, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our basement has several rooms that were very damp. We had moisture remediation and installed dehumidifiers. We bought one of these for each room. The guy who did the moisture remediation came by to check and brought his moisture meter. These were within one percent of the humidity he showed. So they seem so far to be pretty accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great item

12/02/2013
By ,
Cuba MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lets me go from room to room and check to see my temperature and humidity levels in every room, then I can make adjustments where needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Monitor Basement Humidity

10/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really good. I purchased it to monitor the humidity in my basement because there was a little mold growing. I have found some small areas where air was getting in which helped decrease the humidity in the basement.
Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great small/inexpensive humidity monitor

09/28/2014
By ,
Northern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to an increase in dust mites, I purchased this for my mother, as dust mites don't live @ under 50% humidity. So now she can try to keep the humidity down to eliminate them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 139 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next