Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor allows you to check weather conditions at a glance. This indoor humidity gauge and thermometer combination can be stuck to any magnetic surface or stood upright on any tabletop or countertop. The compact temperature and humidity monitor is portable, highly accurate and comes with an easy-to-read LCD screen. Not only will you be able to read the indoor temperature with a daily high and low prediction, but you can read the humidity levels indoors, as well. The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor measures indoor humidity and shows the reading on a comfort level icon. This digital temperature monitor comes in a sleek black finish that will fit in with any decor in your home. The AcuRite digital temperature thermometer contains a low-battery indicator to alert you when its power is running low.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation87%167 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great Value

02/01/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

exceeded expectations for the reasonable price

01/18/2014
By ,
Urbandale, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to determine in home humidity. Windows frosting and icing up. The whole house humidifier is set at 40 percent and needed to see if this setting was accurate and or if I had lousy leaky windows. Moved to various rooms and found pretty consistent temps and humidity in the 40's or "good" range. Humidifier is right on, windows are the problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works great

02/24/2014
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as it should
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works perfectly!!

08/26/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great tool

04/26/2013
By ,
Pinckney, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted and then some
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Monitor Basement Humidity

10/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really good. I purchased it to monitor the humidity in my basement because there was a little mold growing. I have found some small areas where air was getting in which helped decrease the humidity in the basement.
Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
03/12/2013
By ,
white lake,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great monitor. Moved it around from room to room and really does change by the room. It was great to get! Even better was I ordered it online and went to store and it was ready same day and at the customer service area. Did not have to try and find it myself! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works really well - simple - low cost

03/12/2013
By ,
Southern, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up two of these and set them up next to each other for a day on the fridge. This was to ensure both were calibrated in a similar manner and I could expect some consistency between them. Both were reading the same in terms of humidity and temperature. I realized that these do take a little longer to register any changes in each, so please keep that in mind. Overall, I feel they are within two degrees / percent on the readings which is not bad for 8 bucks. I ended up putting one on the top floor and kept one on the fridge to monitor the humidity in the winter when running my whole house humidifier. I am satisfied with the product and like the fact they kept the unit very simple. It takes one battery, reads temp, humidity, hi/low range of each for the past 24 hours, and provides a simple indicator of high/good/low overall humidity. This takes the guess work out for people that don't want to remember what percent humidity range they would like to achieve in the home. No buttons to mess with and has a magnet on the back that is pretty strong and holds well. I gave this five stars mostly on price and function.. it is simple and does what it needs to for low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

GIVES ME WHAT I NEED WHEN I WANT IT

08/19/2013
By ,
highland park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAVE SEVERAL IN MY HOME, DIFFERENT AREAS. INSTANT INFO. GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works better than expected

03/01/2013
By ,
Garden City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced right, this device not only shows current temp and humidity, but also tracks hi and low reading for both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

03/11/2013
By ,
OWINGS MILLS,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECENTLY HAD TO REPLACE MY 20 YEAR OLD HUMIDIFY AND TEMPERATURE MONITOR AS I PURCHASED A NEW HUMIDIFER.I PURCHASED THE AcuRite DIGITAL HUMIFIDY AND TEMPERATURE MONITOR.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! THERE IS A MAGNET ON THE BACK TO PUT ON YOUR FRIG OR JUST STAND IT ON ANY FLAT SURFACE.USES 1 AAA BATTERY.TELLS YOU WHEN THE HUMIDITY LEVEL IS LOW,OK OR TOO HIGH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

All around great product

11/13/2013
By ,
N. Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my terrarium. I like to keep the humidity at a certain level in there. Compared to the other thermometer and hygrometer combos that specialize in pet products, this was significantly cheaper and also digital versus analog. I have already tested its accuracy for humidity with the salt test and it is 100% accurate. It is fairly water resistant and has not been damaged by the daily misting of my terrarium.
Overall I recommend this to anyone who wants to know the temperature or humidity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Good device to have.

10/21/2014
By ,
Clare,MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mounted my AcuRite Digital Humidity&Temp. guage on my liv.room wall away from the heat register & sun rays. It not only gives me accurate readings,but lets me know the lows&highs and I if I should use my humidifier for easier breathing. Hint: Do not stick on refrigerator door,as it will give false readings due to the coolness of the refrigerator. I bought a pkg.of Velcro strips,cut to fit &walaa, I mounted it on my wall. It is very attractive also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Helpful product

02/24/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My use of this item to keep seedling 70 to 80 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Good little thermometer for a very reasonable pric

11/02/2013
By ,
Nekoosa, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little thermometer for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Def Recommend and Works

03/26/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this def does what it says it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Inexpensive and accurate

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought two of these and placed them in various parts of the house over this winter season. Highly accurate readings for both temperature and humidity.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Perfect!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use, exactly what I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
10/07/2013
By ,
Banner Elk, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our basement has several rooms that were very damp. We had moisture remediation and installed dehumidifiers. We bought one of these for each room. The guy who did the moisture remediation came by to check and brought his moisture meter. These were within one percent of the humidity he showed. So they seem so far to be pretty accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Excellent for the Price and need required.

04/07/2014
By ,
Bastrop, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something inexpensive that would give me the room temperature along with the humidity. This item fulfilled all of my requirements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 164 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next