Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Acurite AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor allows you to check weather conditions at a glance. This indoor humidity gauge and thermometer combination can be stuck to any magnetic surface or stood upright on any tabletop or countertop. The compact temperature and humidity monitor is portable, highly accurate and comes with an easy-to-read LCD screen. Not only will you be able to read the indoor temperature with a daily high and low prediction, but you can read the humidity levels indoors, as well. The AcuRite digital humidity and temperature monitor measures indoor humidity and shows the reading on a comfort level icon. This digital temperature monitor comes in a sleek black finish that will fit in with any decor in your home. The AcuRite digital temperature thermometer contains a low-battery indicator to alert you when its power is running low.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%135 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works great

02/24/2014
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as it should
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great Little Unit!

10/13/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw an HVAC company using one of these and I immediately wanted one. When I found out the price I was even more enthused. I have found it to be accurate temperature-wise and appreciate the humidity function. When I first got this home, I inserted a recahargable and the display came and went almost immediately. I thought I had a bad unit. Then it dawned on me I should probably recharge that battery because it had been a long time since it was recharged. Viola! It's been running now for about two weeks and I am glad I got one of my own! I would not hesitate to recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
10/25/2012
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great to know humidity level

01/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a magnet so works great on fridge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Helpful product

02/24/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My use of this item to keep seedling 70 to 80 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Great!

12/30/2012
By ,
Humboldt County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really nice, especially for $9.-
Compared to an older "Comfortmeter," this shows the same temperature (within 1°), and is consistently shows 2-3% more humidity — neither of these are precision instruments.
Also, it's much more reactive than the old "Comfortmeter." Breathe on this one, and within seconds the reading changes. The high/low displays are really nice, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Monitor Basement Humidity

10/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really good. I purchased it to monitor the humidity in my basement because there was a little mold growing. I have found some small areas where air was getting in which helped decrease the humidity in the basement.
Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Good little thermometer for a very reasonable pric

11/02/2013
By ,
Nekoosa, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little thermometer for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
01/21/2013
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy setup just put in the battery and there you have it. can not go to wrong for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Accurate! Coincides with my portable heater.

11/10/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is accurate and coincides with my portable heater's temperature settings. Knowing the humidity level is very helpful for our baby's breathing comfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works great, plus great value

11/14/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product and will get one more if required. The display is nicely large and easy to read from a distance. It also has a small button inside the battery cover to switch between F° and C°. The daily Min/Max range for temperature and humidity feature is a big plus for an overview of temperature and humidity changing in the room. In addition, the product is capable of cleverly resetting the Min/Max range in daily base, even there is no clock feature inside. Wonder how it does it. :) Perhaps it is able to synchronize with radio-controlled clock or a 24-hour timer is built-in?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Simple and Inexpensive

12/06/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just has the features I wanted.. monitors indoor temp and humidity. Nice and compact with a strong magnet.. perfect for the fridge. I also like the trend feature which shows lows and highs for the past 24 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Very Good value

03/10/2013
By ,
Calvin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just what I needed for in my house. It has worked great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor
04/03/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be pretty accurate and handy to move around to check other rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

It's as accurate as my outdoor weather station

05/30/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great thermometer/hygrometer. I actually use it inside my incubator for incubating/hatching my turkey's eggs. I wasn't sure if it would fit but it does. It works accurately whether it's laying down flat or standing up. I calibrated it using my weather station that is digital and runs off of the national weather station and it stays true with that reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Works perfectly!!

08/26/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Looks and works great.

01/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monitor looks and works great. The less than $10 price can't be beat. I would recommend the monitor to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. I use it what it design for - check the humidity in my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Solid Product

01/27/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straightforward, simple product that just works. Price is right, does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for AcuRite Digital Humidity and Temperature Monitor

Just what I wanted

02/05/2014
By ,
bakersfield, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The humidity and temperature ratings seem accurate and this is just what I wanted. Wasn't aware that it came with a magnet on the back and that was a plus. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 126 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next