Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

The Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit is easy to use and takes only minutes. It repairs all types of laminated windshields and minimizes the appearance of cracks and chips. Fix-A-Windshield also stops cracks from spreading with an advanced resin formula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

MKdfsun

01/12/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works as expected. The key point of using it is to make sure you can get the glue into the crack. My windshield has a star shaped chip. After using it, 4 of the 5 lines are invisible by now. The last one is still visible because the glue could not reach it. I did it during winter time, and a hair dryer blowing from inside the car did help go get the air out of the crack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+20points
Review 2 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

Great product

07/27/2011
By ,
Dublin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as advertised. Easy to apply and works on multiple dings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 3 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

Great Product

06/10/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It provides enough epoxy and filled the bullseye. It works however you will still see the mark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Review 4 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

Satisfied with it!

02/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was effective to prevent windshield from crackings. Additionally, it is cheap relatively. I really was satisfied with its effectiveness. I saved money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 5 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

Great DIY windshield repair product

12/19/2012
By ,
Clinton Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not have high expectations for these DIY windshield repair products. Based on web recommendations, decided to test this one. It worked very nicely-the 6 inch crack on my windshield is now invisible except for about 1/2 inch, and that was because I was in too much of a hurry. This being winter in Michigan, I had to buy a $5 black-light from the local hardware store to cure the resin (sunlight or UV light is needed to cure the resin). Other than that, all necessary items are included in the kit. I just wish Walmart would stock this on their shelves, instead of us having to special order through Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 6 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

Awesome product! Worked as advertised!

08/11/2012
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical but gave it a try...it worked great!
I was able to fix the 3 small cracks in my truck and 1 in my car with just one tube!
The results were great and the windshields look awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 7 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

Good for bulleyes, bad for stars.

07/21/2012
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had four chips on my windshield and bought this product wish to fix them all at once.
It's sufficient to fix four chips which is good but the result for stars is not satisfactory (still visible after repair). Moreover, the stars started growing under sun and temp. change. For the bulleyes, I think this product is good enough. Easy to follow and repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 8 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

Works great, follow directions

02/05/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as advertised. Does a great job but use it per directions and as soon as you can after damage.
Clean very well. That includes the little glass shards/crytals in the chip as best you can. That is the only thing that makes my repair not totally invisible. I should have done better cleaning out the tiny little glass shards. Looks great anyway and you would be hard pressed to find it. I can because I know where it is. Very happy for $10.95!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 9 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

I must have done something wrong...

09/24/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This didn't work for me. I had a chip in my windshield with small crack radiating from it, from where a rock hit my windshield. It looks like the actual chip is filled, but the small cracks look exactly the same as they did before I tried the repair. So basically, there wasn't much improvement and I would not call the repair a success.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

have some efffect, but do not expect too much

10/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
there is still a long crack line over there after treatment, just a little bit weaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit

Good and inexpensive fix for windshield chips

01/20/2013
By ,
Anthem, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does a good job a fixing small chips in windshield. It is fairly straight forward to use and fixed the 2 chips I had in my windshield. It has only been a couple of weeks since completed the repairs so I cannot speak for the durability of the repairs at this time. All indications are that the repairs will hold up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fix-A-Flat Fix-A-Windshield Repair Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5