Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ortho Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

Ortho Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

Keep your lawn free of pesky fire ants with Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

Best product out there!

05/28/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product by far for fire ants and it also can cure your home if u have a roach problem.
We put it in the yard first and killed all the ants in a day. If you have roaches and you've tried everything you should try this I've recommend this to several friends and we are all roach free now . The powder is for outside so it does stink like rotten cabbage but if your as desperate as I was you won't mind. Sprinkle it thinly like you would boric acid around all base boards under stove, refrigerator, toilet, and all appliances where they hide put it in paper plates under cabinets. Clean and reapply after 1st 7 days then wait another week after 7 more days clean every thing very good and just put a then layer under appliances. Depending on how bad your infested it how many applications you'll need you may need less or more. I promise within a month you won't have roaches any more. Keep out of reach of pets and children. I hope I helped some one battling bugs like I have .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

Kills them dead overnight!!!

07/27/2011
By ,
Hiram, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The day before my son's 4th birthday party, I realized the yard was overun with fire ants. I bought one bottle of Orthene Fire Ant Killer and spread it on every mound I could find. The next morning, I came out to check out the yard and it looked like a cemetery. There were dead fire ants everywhere. I swept them up and the party went on, out in the yard, without a single person getting stung. What a wonderful product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

GREAT FOR A BUG FREE HOME

10/27/2013
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff kills roaches. Any time I move in somewhere sprinkle ortho! I live around water and I have NO roaches and No spiders or any other bugs. My son is 6 soon to be seven and when we go to other peoples houses he says "mom theres a BUG!" he doesn't even know what a roach is....lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

This products couldn't be any better!

09/02/2012
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what it says it's going to do. This product worked amazingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

Wonderful fire ant killer

09/17/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most powerful fire ant killer. It does not matter how large or small the fire ant mound is, only 2-shake application will kill whole colony within 12 hours. Do not need any watering, only shake a little bit power, That is it !! So easy to apply, but really effective. I strong recommend to my friends and coworker. Thanks for this product research and manufacture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer
07/04/2012
By ,
Abilene,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a bug person this helps me keep them away
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

Is a great product killing all ant in the house

10/14/2012
By ,
Denison,IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to have this product in my house all a time because it can keep my house out of any ant for all day in my life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer

Best I have found

11/14/2012
By ,
Teague,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this for years with outstanding results. We always have bottle handy when mowing the yard...doctor the mounds as we go. Use it even in the pastures
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ortho Orthene Fire Ant Killer
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5