Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Berkley Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Berkley Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

The Berkley Trilene Big Game Fishing Line is designed to withstand the rigors of various fishing conditions. It is constructed to be super strong while providing a controlled stretch while fishing. This 1/4 lb spool monofilament fishing line is shock resistant, as well as abrasion resistant, which will give anglers superior fighting power to reel in the big catch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Fishline

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well for Bass and catfish.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Best Fishing Line Ever!

03/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berkley has the best products when it comes to fishing! I've never had issues with this line snapping. I would get snagged on logs and would start yanking it out in hopes of getting it out. More often than not, I do actually get free from snags without the line snapping! I used Stren for a while, but it's just not as tough and durable as Berkley. Get yourself some of this great quality fishing line! The only way it's going to snap is if you cut the line! Highly recommend this line!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

best line for the money

04/13/2014
By ,
boise idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Berkley big game for all my salmon and stealhead reels 20# main line for salmon with 25 or 30# leaders 12# test for steelhead great strong line well worth the money been buying it for 15 years wouldn't change a thing and made in the usa
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Great Monofilament fishing line

10/24/2014
By ,
SAN DIEGO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I caught 5 big Yellowtail with no issue using this Berkley mono line. Highly recommended product.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

nice

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work really good very strong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Best Line You Can Buy for the Buck!

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my go-to line for almost all of my rigs. I mainly fish for catfish, so those set-ups are anywhere from 12-20lb test lines. Berkley Big Game is excellent in these applications. It is very tough, abrasion resistant, ties good knots and is SUPER strong for the line diameter. Fresh line does have some memory to it (somewhat stiff), but it wears in pretty quickly and after that it is perfect.
I do use braid for specific applications like deep-water jigging or on my Muskie rods, but for almost everything else it is Big Game. I have used almost every brand of line out there, and for the performance and the cost you can't beat this line!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Awesome Fishing Line

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trilene Big Game fishing line is the best. This line will meet all your expectations. I have used this line in Canada for years. Good knot strength and handles the big ones! You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Excellent fishing line

09/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berkley makes great fishing line and this is no exception. Well priced, great knot strength and castability. I mainly striper fish and I wouldn't use any other line for my line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Perfect

09/16/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great line at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools

Best mono the make

06/30/2014
By ,
OKLAHOMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berkley big game is the best mono-filament they make. I have used this product for years
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Berkley Trilene Big Game Monofilament 1/4lb Spools
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5