Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Alive Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Alive Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

For real mommy moments, the My Baby Alive doll gives girls the experience of taking care of their very own real baby. She says more than 30 phrases, including "I love you, Mommy!" When she says, "I'm hungry," your little girl will know it's time to mix up a bowl of her special doll food and spoon-feed her. After the My Baby Alive doll drinks a bottle of water to wash it all down, it's time for a new diaper. She'll even let your little girl know when she's sleepy, and close her eyes when she goes down for a nap, like a real baby. Then, just sit her upright and she'll open her eyes to play all over again!
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%62 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Sounds like a good idea...

09/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughter's 4th birthday. The head is absolutely HUGE. The picture on the website does NOT show just how insanely huge this doll's head is! It is not an attractive doll at all. The eat and drink feature with inevitable #1 and #2 is okay, my daughter really wasn't overjoyed at having to change diapers and deal with a leaky doll. The site says the doll says 30 phrases, but after switching it from the Try-Me mode, we have only heard the same 6 phrases over and over. My daughter has played with the doll maybe twice since her birthday a few days ago, favoring her doll that doesn't "do" anything special. The doll is also very heavy for a toddler to be toting around. I can't return it because my boys put the box out-of-the-way on the patio after it was opened and the packaging got rained on. I wish I would have opted for the cheaper drink and wet doll... I now have a forty dollar doll that doesn't get played with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Review 2 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

I Love It :)

11/29/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this doll for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas. I will admit I to was surprised when it arrived at how big of a doll it was. The photos do make it look a bit on the smaller side, but I actually do not mind its a bit bigger.
I love that it closes its eyes when you lay it down, and it says so many phrases. I read one review on here about only hearing 6 phrases, it will say much more as you interact with it more. I just got it in the mail today and have heard 14 different phrases when I was testing it out before wrapping it up for christmas..
My daughter has been screaming about this doll for the past 2 months, so she is going to LOVE it I am sure.. I think 30$ is a fair price for this doll, considering how large it is and all the little accessories it comes with..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 3 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Love, Love, Love, this doll....

10/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this doll for my 3 year old little girl and she truly loves it so much. It is very life like and puts such a big smile on my daughter's face when she calls her mommy. It is absolutely her favorite baby doll. A feature that I like a lot is that when you are not interacting with the doll, it goes to sleep and doesn't continue to talk or interact, which saves batteries. It is also less annoying that some talking dolls she has had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+78points
Review 4 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Good Product over all

11/10/2011
By ,
seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would reccomend highly getting this doll for your daughter if your willing to clean and help take care of it otherwise go for the baby alive doll baby all gone versio same fun feeding but none of the mess. my 3 1/2 year old loves it so does her 18 month old sister who has the baby alive baby all gone version smaller in size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 5 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Bigger than pictured

11/14/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this doll for my 4 year old granddaughter for Christmas. I was surprised when it arrived at how large it was. Not sure my 4 year old will be able to handle it as well as the smaller baby dolls. We'll see. It talks though and the voice is understandable and cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+26points
Review 6 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll
12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great find and wal mart was great about price matching this item with the same item selling at Target
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 7 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Great doll!

12/22/2011
By ,
n.augusta,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is getting this for Chritmas. She asked for it, I would haved loved one of these when I was a child. She eats/drinks, and soiles her diaper. Great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 8 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

BHines

12/08/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice for the child and shipped as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll
4.4 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Review 9 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Great doll

12/09/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter really likes playing with this doll. The only downside is that it only comes with two diapers and two packets of food. The instructions indicate that the doll must be rinsed with water after each use. We only break out the food packets on special occasions and my daughter pretend plays the rest of the time. We do use real baby diapers since they are cheaper than buying the refills. We definitely recommend...great doll!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll
11/27/2011
By ,
BALTIMORE,MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT DOLL FOR THE PRICE,NOT CHEAP LOOKING,EASY TO HANDLE AND KEEP CLEAN. GIRLS 7 TO 9 YEARS OLD WOULD ENJOY THIS DOLL. THE BLACK DOLL IS JUST AS CUTE AS THE WHITE DOLL. THE BABY TALK CLEARLY AND ITEMS INCLUDED WERE ADORABLE. THIS IS A KEEPER.THE DOLL WETS AND POOPOO. THIS WILL GIVE GIRLS A CHANCE TO KNOW WHAT MOMS HAVE TO DO. I ONLY NEED TO KNOW HOW TO ORDER PAMPERS AND CLOTHS FOR THIS DOLL ?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 11 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Great baby doll!

01/11/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-year-old daughter had been asking for a Baby Alive doll for several months before Christmas. We had planned on getting her one and then we found out Wal-Mart had a special price on it so we jumped right on it! The baby does indeed eat and drink and does indeed use the potty and it ain't purty but my baby girl loved it!!! The only thing that I do not like about it is the extensive cleaning the baby needs after you give it food or drink. You must ensure that the tubing from the mouth to the nether regions is completely clear of food so that it does not harden and become clogged because then you are pretty much outta luck! However, I knew that I was going to be essentially adopting another child when we bought this for my daughter so it was expected. One recommendation that I would give, though I am sure the company would not appreciate it, is when we purchased the doll I could not find the Baby Alive diapers to go along with it, so we bought preemie diapers. When we first fed the doll, there was a "situation" in the diaper region because it is recommended that you give the doll food and juice at the same time, too much for those doll diapers to handle. Since then, if we are feeding the doll we diaper her in a real diaper so that we don't have that problem again and it has worked fine for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll
01/06/2012
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent, good price, good option for a gift, my daughter loves
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Great Doll

12/19/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doll is very cute,adorable,life like...and again..can't get any cuter!!I am buying this doll this week for my 3 year old,and she just wouldn't stop mentioning her..I just can't wait to see her reaction when she opens this gift.The only thing that bugs me,is her size..I saw her last week in Walmart while grocery shopping,(to check prices)and she was HUGE!!But,she will be with my daughter for YEARS to come.Great doll...I RECOMMEND IT:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 14 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

My daughter loves her

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first i was upset because i could not find this doll any were but i found her online and she was much cheaper then getting her from the store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll
11/01/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter picked up the Baby Alive for my Granddaughter at Walmart..I ordered it online..
When she got it home it was one that was returned to the store...she then went back and picked up a new one...Customer Service was great...just make sure the ones they are selling online are new and not returned to the store for some reason.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 16 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

So much fun

12/27/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter loves this thing! Make sure to read the instructions before playing with the doll and this should last a while. You Have to clean her after each meal! I thought the mouth would move for some reason but it doesn't. Also do not give her more than 1 of her bottles between diaper changes or you will have a mess. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

This is a cute doll.

01/03/2012
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute doll. It's hard to feed, so if you are getting this for younger child they may get a bit frustrated feeding it and it will be very messy. My daughter wanted this doll because of the peeing pooping "realism", but once she got it she didn't like it at all. She's 3, this may be a better suited doll for 5 and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll
12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her new doll!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll
11/12/2012
By ,
wch.,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for granddaighter for xmas gift
never tried it but neice had same thing a couple years ago and it was quite the toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Baby Alive My Baby Alive Doll

Excellent for a 6yr old with her mommy expecting!

01/09/2012
By ,
Magnolia,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natalie had a birthday January 7th.Just that back before Christmas she asked PapPap & Grammy for an "ALIVE" dolly.She described the baby as being able to drink from her bottle,and that she would have to change her diapers.Keep in mind Natalie just turned 6yrs old now..Well we didn't get the doll for Christmas,but rather did site to store in Pryor,OK just before her Birthday.It was her favorite gift!!She named her "Shelby".Nat loves her baby ALIVE SHELBY!!Today is January 9th and she already needs more premie baby diapers for Shelby.Now mommy is telling us she's most likely expecting since New Years.So it all comes together as Natalie,due to Shelby, will be better able to help mommy when her new brother or sister shows up later in 2012!YeY for the Baby ALIVE doll!!Sorry no photos of Natalie with Shelby,but I know they were cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next