Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

The Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle features a slider QWERTY keyboard, a 2 megapixel camera and video recorder, and mobile web access. This Straight Talk phone bundle also includes a battery, wall charger, user guide and car charger.
Average Customer Rating:
3.374 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation61%65 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

Great Phone for Straight Talk Service

01/17/2012
By ,
Augusta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Steal. This Phone sells online for 89.99 but I got it for 39.99 and it came with a bonus car charger. It was a Birthday Gift for my wife and she loves the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

do not buy

01/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it is unreliable after a few months and the key pad is defective on everyone i know that has this phone....plus when the phone went defective streight talk refused to help me in any way!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
01/22/2012
By ,
angier nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for the money.You can not beat the deal.you get both chargers for it.
And it holds a charge for longer than they stated in the listing.
Definitely would buy another and definitely would tell my friends about it.
You can not Beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

Not Compatible with my zip code

01/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They really need to specify where this phone can work. I typed in my zip code before purchasing & it told me that it would work. I just received the phone, and come to find out, it does NOT work in this area. They need to be more specific on the models of the phone, where if I would of known this was a T404G rather than a T404C than I wouldn't of bought it. Not Impressed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

Not what I expected

01/25/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Let's start with the good things first: the slide out keyboard, alarm, unlimited for cheap amount, and easy to use camera, and now on to the bad things: the internet is hard to use, the camera doesn't zoom very well, the row on top of the slide out keyboard is hard to use, the keys on the slide out keyboard are really small and hard to push. I would not recommend this phone. I just got it because I was paying $100 with Sprint and wanted a cheaper phone, and I thought that this one was going to be good like the one I had, but I was wrong. I don't use the internet on it like I did on my other phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
01/26/2012
By ,
Cottonwood Falls, KS.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these identical phones for my wife and I. We both like the phones with a single exception; our flip phones from Samsung had a jack for an external headset for listening to our mp3's where as this phone requires a bluetooth/wireless stereo headset be purchased unless your satisfied with listening to your music through the tiny onboard speaker held tightly against your ear. The 2.0 megapixel still/video camera is great for quality pictures at an instant. With the QWERTY keyboard slide I now have a better appreciation of texting and the rotating screen image is brilliant - hats off to the engineer! I also purchased the 18 month accidental protection plan to cover both phones which hopefully we won't need to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

GREAT PHONE!!!!

01/28/2012
By ,
Henderson, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this phone this week but i have fallen in love with it. It has all the features that i like in a phone. The only thing i dont like is the fact that you cant personalize your messaging tone with a ringtone of your choosing since they only allow you message tones that are pre-programmed into the phone. And i also do not like the reminder that flashes across the screen that tells you how many service days are left in your plan. It can be very annoying. But overall, i am enjoying my new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
01/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not ble to use product. Website said phone was useable in my area and when I got the phone it was not, so I had to drive an hour to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PHONE EVER I USE IT EVERY DAY, IT TAKES THE BEST PHOTOS, BETTER THEN MY 800 DOLLAR CAMERA. BUY THIS PHONE. IT IS GREAT AND EASY FOR AND TO TEXT I LOVE THIS PHONE, IM SEROUSLY AM ABOUT TO BUY ANOTHER ONE. ITS GREAT BUY THIS PHONE NOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

Not what I expected

01/29/2012
By ,
Dothan, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recently gave up my att contract to switch to straight talk because of all the great things I've heard. I do not like this phone...it shuts off randomly while I'm texting, talking, or on facebook. It's very difficult to text on...the keys are just weird. You hit 1 letter and end up with 3 so if you don't take the time extra time to edit what you've written you will look like a blubbering itdiot. I'm actually getting ready to swtich phones since I'm getting my taxes back. I do not recommend this phone to anyone. Not even my 11 year old niece!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

Great camera with effects for a beginner

01/29/2012
By ,
Beech Island, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I got this phone it was to replace one I had for over 2 years. it worked great straight outr of the box with no issues. It took me a few days to get used to but overall I love the phone. The only hangup I have with it is being able to set custom ringtones using music I have. I found out you have to download ringtones which isnt hard to do from phonezoo so that isnt a real issue either. so I will say this is an excellent phone for someone who wants a phone to text or make calls on and use the internet occasionally. the internet does work great and you can make calls while connected but the overall speed leaves you wanting more.. but for 39.95 you can't expect to get a champagne experience on a pabst blue ribbon budget !!! GREAT PHONE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
01/30/2012
By ,
Shannon Hills, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is very difficult to use. Even my husband who is an electronics wizard, had trouble getting it to do anything connected with the internet. I wish I had bought a better phone. You get what u pay for I guess.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
01/30/2012
By ,
St.Albans, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great phone for the price!!! I wonder why hours after I buy it I get an email for a sale price???? Just saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
01/31/2012
By ,
Macon GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight Talk is the best cell phone deal around. This replaces one I dropped too many times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Petal, MS
Posted 02/01/2012
Is the phone new or used?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
02/03/2012
By ,
Glenns Ferry, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone was sent and arrived before expected delivery date. Have had the phone for a month now, and it's performance is excellent. This phone has everything that you would want in a phone if you are not into too much technology. Very uncomplicated and easy to use. The purchase price of this phone is a real value, not to mention it comes with a free home and car charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

Good phone

02/04/2012
By ,
Rensselaer, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone wanting a qwerty keyboard. I am still in the learning stages.
the phone keeps a good charge, the keyboard is easy to use, and the camera has great picture.
And to call is good also!
i would recommend this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the phone for my wife. Great phone for the price, $40, with home & car chargers. That's half the price for the same model offered at my local store without the car charger. My wife likes this phone better than the more exspensive touch screen phone she had before. Great phone for talk & texting. Internet use is limited. Overall happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle

Not Bad

09/30/2012
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Phone, camera not real good, keyboard is nice. and Blue tooth will work with, but does not do voice comand. No way to hook up a MSD. Not even from samsung, samsung does not want to talk about this phone, it is a track phone. Price is higher in store than online, and you do not get DC charger in store, only online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Straight Talk Samsung T404 Prepaid Camera Phone Bundle
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
81-99 of 99 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5