Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lights of America Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Lights of America Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

This Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture is both fun and ethereal, producing deep purple light that turns your white clothes into glowing party garments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Works so well!!!

08/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly pleased with this purchase! I sat the blacklight on the floor and my whole room lit up. Anything white will glow and neon/yellow highlighter will show up nicely as well. I also have glow stars in my room and it makes the stars glow VERY brightly!!
The only thing that I really don't care for is the cheap base, but as long as the light is doing what it's supposed to do I can care less.
For $11 you cannot beat this! I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Cheapest blacklight out there.

10/20/2011
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its not super, SUPER bright, but it works great!! And for about $11, how can you go wrong? I did the Site Store Pick up...and I avoided the lines. I like this blacklight! I bought 3! :) I tarped my whole kitched in black tablecloth. I had one on the fridge, one on the bar, and one in the window! We let the kids paint black light paint all over the tarp, and we hung neon signs. They worked perfectly. I'm glad I found these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
06/13/2013
By ,
Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great! It was a great price and they put out pretty good light! Used for blacklight promotion dance. We set on the stage to put out light to the dance floor! They were the side smaller lights in the picture!! I ordered them and picked them up at store and the nice people allowed me to open and plug in to make sure they worked before I left the store!! Also find Techno Bubbles is all I have to say! They were awesome in the blacklight! Kids really got a kick out of them especially when the popped and the liquid made them glow too!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Deal

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price can't beat this 24" black-light, works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Read the excelent reviews and instantly purchased!

07/24/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the positive reviews I decided to walk over to my local Walmart once I checked its availability online. Got there and picked it up for the online price of about $10. Once I got home I unpackaged it and plugged it right up. It is surprisingly bright and will make you clean your room instantly after seeing the site of germs and random liquids. [can't wait to get markers and stickers/posters]
ALSO, I will be purchasing two more!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Nice Product

08/07/2014
By ,
ferndock@hotmail.com
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to spot stains,such as pet accidents, on my carpet in order to do a better job of cleaning. The product works as intended. The cord is a little short for that purpose so an extension cord must be utilized. However, I realize not everyone purchases this with that use in mind so the short cord may not be an issue. I suspect for mood lighting, special effects and such that the cord may be more than adequate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Does the trick!

07/20/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The plastic base is a little cheesy. The light itself does just what a black light should do and does it well. It will illuminate things across a 10' room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
11/12/2012
By ,
Abq., New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this black light for a outdoor Halloween project, it worked great even though we have a city light pole casting light in the same area, it still was very bright. I thought it worked great, so I bought two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

A Great Light!

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this light in my apartment for parties. It's awesome and I'm thinking of getting another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Real Fluorescent Black Light, good price.

12/31/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I am actually really impressed with this 24" Black Light. I bought it for a project that I saw on Pinterest for a fun activity for my Grand kids. It really does what a Black Light is supposed to do, make objects that are UV reactive GLOW! We are having fun guessing which items will glow / reflect the UV light and which ones won't. After reading up on the topic, I learned that the light must be fluorescent to be a true black light. At $10.99, it was cheap enough to try and I was not disappointed. It just plugs in, and has an On/Off switch, so it's safe enough to use around kids {with supervision}. I would say you would need more than one if you want to use it for an entire room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Multiple uses!

02/22/2013
By ,
Clovis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this because I was looking for something that would show me the stains in the carpet. I've seen other, more expensive ones, but I figured I'd try this first & if it didn't work atleast I could put it in my son's room. I was super happy because it worked. I saw the cat stains, among other unidentified spots. It has a cord so I just plugged it to an extension to look around a room & that worked just fine. After I was finished cleaning the spots I put it in my son's room with his new posters. He's happy and I'm happy that my house doesn't smell. WooHoo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Cool and inexpensive black light

01/22/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is definitely an awesome product for the price. It is not necessarily the absolute best quality (the on/off switch is a little bit shaky), but for the price it's great. Very bright (as far as black lights go), lightweight, and easy to mount. No complaints! I think I'll order like 3 more of these and make my bedroom nice and psychedelic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Great black light for the price!

03/18/2013
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for personal use as birthday parties, black light parties, Halloween parties, and so on. I personally have 18 of them for easy placement for my mobile DJ business and dance club. Yes, the housing fixture is made of plastic but for the price, it takes care of the job and pays for itself its first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Not a strong enough light

05/14/2013
By ,
Central, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's bedroom and it's about a 10x10 room and this blacklight doesn't even illuminate the posters on the near wall. she has to walk up to items with the light, dragging the cord, and hold it about a foot away for black light effect. we were disappointed but get what you pay for i guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Great for the price

06/18/2013
By ,
Salt Lake, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light bar is not the best made thing ever, but it totally works and was half the price of the next least expensive one I could find. So excited to use it at my daughters party today!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lights of America 24" Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5