Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Winchester Winchester Passive Earmuff

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Winchester Winchester Passive Earmuff

Winchester Passive Earmuffs are designed to protect your hearing during shooting sessions at indoor or outdoor target ranges. These hearing protection earmuffs are rated to reduce noise by 26 decibels. The soft earcups and padded band of the Winchester Passive Earmuffs make them comfortable to wear. With these sports earmuffs you can focus on your aim without worrying about noise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%46 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Winchester Passive Earmuff
08/29/2013
By ,
South Lebanon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these Winchester Passive Ear Muffs for my 3 year old son. He was going to a Monster Truck show and I wanted his ears protected. My husband said they worked great for our son. They didn't slip off and stayed snug, but not too tight. Our son kept them on without a fight. I was very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Review 2 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Well made at a great price!

09/13/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have far exceeded my expectations of $9 shooting earmuffs. They seem to be very well made and do their job of keeping out excessive sound as well as any other ones I've tried. I like to wear simple foam ear plugs underneath these for a little extra sound dampening but it's not necessary.
Overall, these are a quality pair of earmuffs at an excellent price! Will be picking up another pair for my fiance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Review 3 for Winchester Passive Earmuff
01/25/2013
By ,
gilbert, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two pairs for my one and three year old sons, as we are going to an indoor monster truck show! They look large on my one year old but fit him well. My three year old loves them and has been wearing them since I bought them! I tried them on and they fit me as well and really muffle out sounds! Great product and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+27points
Review 4 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

excellent value for money

01/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had these over a year now and the are very durable and do a great job supressing noise. Use them around chain saw and while cutting grass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 5 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Cheapest Strongest Protection

12/27/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great at the range. I even use it around the house with my loud family. Feels comfortable for an hour but its tight on your head after longer duration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 6 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

exactly what u need

10/25/2013
By ,
san diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for indoor or outdoor use. In the store they also offer a pink pair if interested :) these are very comfortable and I had no problem with any sound coming through. I was shooting everything from a .22 to a 30-06.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 7 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Tight fit. Hard yo adjust.

02/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old son who has a strong aversion to loud noises. It fits him perfectly,
But I would imagine for an adult it would be a tight fit. It is adjustable, however there is not
A lot of room. I gave it 3 stars for this reason. I Also rated it high in value because it performs
As described and it served the purpose it was intended for well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

good but watch the fit

06/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these to reduce the noise of lawnmowers, weed eaters etc and they do a great job.
The only caution I have is about the fit - which is mentioned in only one other review here.
I don't consider my head size to be large but with the maximum extended adjustment, the earmuffs JUST fit over my ears (with the band over the top of my head, which is the intended way) my ear lob just touches the bottom seal. Works ok with a ball cap.
Unlike earlier models, there is no adjustment in the top band, after unfolding you can pull the wire attachment about an inch further out on both sides.
My advice, test the fit soon after you get them with whatever head gear you'll use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Great earmuffs for our kids

03/25/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for our children (4 & 8) to attend their first race, and they are great! Very economical, and they work better than my husband's which cost much more. I bought the pink version for myself, and they are great too! Definitely recommend for quality and the price. They are also great for hearing protection when shooting outdoors as well - no more having the kids plug their ears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 10 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

great!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for our 4 year old for a monster truck show and they worked perfect and my husband says he will be using them for shooting practice and the price was right too! Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Exceptional Value.

03/18/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my son and nephew to a monster truck show and these worked perfectly! Great value compared to the $20 ones they were selling at the show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Winchester Passive Earmuffs

04/18/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to drown out the sound of my lawn mower and other power equipment I might use around the house for various chores/projects, as well as helping at the gun range with noise cancellation. I just used them for the first time today while mowing my lawn (haven't been to the range with them yet). Their muffling ability seems to be adequate, but they are a bit snug, and do not have much in the way of adjustability. They might just be too small for my head, or maybe a junior size rather than an adult size...although I think they are meant to be one size fits most. We'll see how they hold up moving forward after they get some mileage on them, especially when it comes to the ability to withstand the elements over time, but they will do for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Winchester Passive Earmuff
12/11/2012
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son's collision repair class. They work very well in this application.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Perfect for 7 year old and Monster Trucks

07/25/2014
By ,
Upstae, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for our 7 year old daughter to go to the Monster trucks as we were concerned about her ears and the noise. We worried that they may be too big but they did the job. She didn't complain once and even likes to wear them around the house just because she can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Effective

02/17/2014
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for shooting my pistol at the range. These do an excellent job of reducing the noise level of normal pistol cartridges and I believe they would be sufficient for magnum rounds as well.
They were better construction than I expected for such a low price, they fold up compactly and they do not interfere with my shooting glasses. That covers the qualities I was looking for when I bought these muffs so I rated them excellent for both value and meets expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Good sound protection for smaller heads

07/03/2013
By ,
Salem, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For me, it just didn't fit my head. The ear cushions couldn't reach to the bottom of my earlobes to they were crunched. And that was with the maximum extension of the band and no hat. That said, the sound protection is very good. The same item fit my adult son fine. I suspect for most adults, this item will fit fine and do a good job. So I kept the two pair I purchased for visitors.
I had to continue searching until I found a product that fit my head and provided good protection. It was little more than the Winchester product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 17 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Great Ear Protection

06/21/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for ear protection when I shoot. Well worth the price. I bought the pink pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Better than most that are way more expensive

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went above and beyond my expectations
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Great product.

05/28/2014
By ,
67 year old lifetime shooter.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folds amazingly compact and works perfectly. Excellent sound blocking at a better than reasonable price. Quality seems to be equally good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Great muffs for the shooting range.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, well-made, snug-fitting; very effective in drowning loud noise. It also folds down
very compactly when not i use. The price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next