Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Winchester Winchester Passive Earmuff

Winchester Winchester Passive Earmuff

Winchester Passive Earmuffs are designed to protect your hearing during shooting sessions at indoor or outdoor target ranges. These hearing protection earmuffs are rated to reduce noise by 26 decibels. The soft earcups and padded band of the Winchester Passive Earmuffs make them comfortable to wear. With these sports earmuffs you can focus on your aim without worrying about noise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Winchester Passive Earmuff
08/29/2013
By ,
South Lebanon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these Winchester Passive Ear Muffs for my 3 year old son. He was going to a Monster Truck show and I wanted his ears protected. My husband said they worked great for our son. They didn't slip off and stayed snug, but not too tight. Our son kept them on without a fight. I was very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Tight fit. Hard yo adjust.

02/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old son who has a strong aversion to loud noises. It fits him perfectly,
But I would imagine for an adult it would be a tight fit. It is adjustable, however there is not
A lot of room. I gave it 3 stars for this reason. I Also rated it high in value because it performs
As described and it served the purpose it was intended for well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Great earmuffs for our kids

03/25/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for our children (4 & 8) to attend their first race, and they are great! Very economical, and they work better than my husband's which cost much more. I bought the pink version for myself, and they are great too! Definitely recommend for quality and the price. They are also great for hearing protection when shooting outdoors as well - no more having the kids plug their ears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Well made at a great price!

09/13/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have far exceeded my expectations of $9 shooting earmuffs. They seem to be very well made and do their job of keeping out excessive sound as well as any other ones I've tried. I like to wear simple foam ear plugs underneath these for a little extra sound dampening but it's not necessary.
Overall, these are a quality pair of earmuffs at an excellent price! Will be picking up another pair for my fiance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Winchester Passive Earmuff
01/25/2013
By ,
gilbert, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two pairs for my one and three year old sons, as we are going to an indoor monster truck show! They look large on my one year old but fit him well. My three year old loves them and has been wearing them since I bought them! I tried them on and they fit me as well and really muffle out sounds! Great product and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

exactly what u need

10/25/2013
By ,
san diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for indoor or outdoor use. In the store they also offer a pink pair if interested :) these are very comfortable and I had no problem with any sound coming through. I was shooting everything from a .22 to a 30-06.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Did what I needed

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased last minute due to an opportunity to go on a range. I didn't have the funds to purchase a higher end item. It worked. I was present for more than a hundred rounds, some extremely loud. I had no ringing in my ears afterwards so these worked well to protect me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Really does the job

03/16/2014
By ,
Auburn wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely made, and comfortable to wear! I use at the indoor range which requires ear protection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

excellent value for money

01/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had these over a year now and the are very durable and do a great job supressing noise. Use them around chain saw and while cutting grass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Effective

02/17/2014
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for shooting my pistol at the range. These do an excellent job of reducing the noise level of normal pistol cartridges and I believe they would be sufficient for magnum rounds as well.
They were better construction than I expected for such a low price, they fold up compactly and they do not interfere with my shooting glasses. That covers the qualities I was looking for when I bought these muffs so I rated them excellent for both value and meets expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Cheapest Strongest Protection

12/27/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great at the range. I even use it around the house with my loud family. Feels comfortable for an hour but its tight on your head after longer duration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Just what I was looking for

01/13/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my 6 month old boy, my husband and I are both in a band and sometimes I have to take my kids to rehearsel, my baby likes them, it has certainly made a difference, they don't bother him at all. Good quality product, they don't look cheap at all, I coul had well paid $20 or $30 for these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Good value

01/08/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price - does the job!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

good but watch the fit

06/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these to reduce the noise of lawnmowers, weed eaters etc and they do a great job.
The only caution I have is about the fit - which is mentioned in only one other review here.
I don't consider my head size to be large but with the maximum extended adjustment, the earmuffs JUST fit over my ears (with the band over the top of my head, which is the intended way) my ear lob just touches the bottom seal. Works ok with a ball cap.
Unlike earlier models, there is no adjustment in the top band, after unfolding you can pull the wire attachment about an inch further out on both sides.
My advice, test the fit soon after you get them with whatever head gear you'll use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Great Earmuffs for a great price

12/18/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my kids (5 & 3) to wear to the Monster Truck show and they worked very well. My 3 year old does not like loud sounds and he sat through the whole show and fireworks perfectly. Neither of them had a problem leaving them on the whole time and even like to wear them around the house and yell to each other :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Great protection for your ears

12/28/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Excellent performance for the price

12/03/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are some of the very few earmuffs in this price range with a 26 db noise reduction rating. I can hear a definite difference between these and my older models when using leaf blower. Only minor complaint is the adjustment system is not obvious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Winchester Passive Earmuff

12/03/2013
By ,
chino, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good value for the money and they do the work good looks like i pay a lot more then 10 for them if you don't want to buy some for more money this are it. Save the money and get more ammo. Lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Winchester Passive earmiffs

11/29/2013
By ,
upstate NY...near Clifton Park
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this for someone to wear for going to something very loud....but it was not for my problem.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Winchester Passive Earmuff

Exceptional Value.

03/18/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my son and nephew to a monster truck show and these worked perfectly! Great value compared to the $20 ones they were selling at the show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next