Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Welcome to the third dimension! This LG LED-LCD HDTV delivers LG Cinema 3D technology and a whole lot more. With LG's stunning LED Plus display technology in 2D, you can switch between the best of both worlds. You can also enjoy your favorite 2D content in 3D depth with LG's 2D to 3D conversion on this 42" 3D HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%60 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

It's good but...

09/16/2011
By ,
Monroe, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it in store, and the picture and sound quality is great, I was just a lil dissapointed when I realized that the blu ray player connects to the internet but doesn't have netflix or any way to watch streaming movies on it... so i had to hook my non 3d blu ray player back up to this nice tv to watch my netflix on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-19points
Review 2 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle
10/02/2011
By ,
Hillsborough, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great price and it turned out to be a great TV. The only thing that I had to do was take it off the energy saver. No problems since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Excellent package for the 3d enthusiast.

10/03/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking several other 3d tv units I finally decided on this one. I have had the unit for one week now and must say it is turning out to be one of my better buys. The picture quality is great and the 3d features are awesome. I am especially impressed with the 2d to 3d conversion as this allows me to watch regular programming and older dvd's in 3d. While not as good as actual 3d, it is, none the less, very, very good. Sound could have been better but most folks add speakers anyway so no big disappointment there. Plenty of inputs and USB as well (for photos, music, etc).
All in all I really feel this to be an outstanding package and well worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 4 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

GREAT PRICE FOR THIS PACKAGE

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS PACKAGE, FIRST I BOUGHT THE VIZIO 42'' 3D AND TOOK IT BACK FOR THIS. LG HAS MORE FEATURES, THE VIZIO LOOKED GOOD BUT COULDN'T CONVERT 2D CONTENT TO 3D.
THE CONVERSION FROM 2D IS OK LOOKING BUT NOT CLOSE TO REAL 3D MATERIAL. I DON'T SEE ANY DROP IN PICTURE QUALITY IN 3D EVEN THOUGH IT'S NOT FULL 1080p, IF YOU SIT AT THE RIGHT DISTANCE THE PICTURE LOOKS GREAT. I TRIED ACTIVE 3D TV AND HAD AN INSTANT HEADACHE BUT NOT WITH THIS ONE. OVERALL GREAT PRICE FOR THE PACKAGE. BUY IT ONLINE, IT'S $100 MORE IN THE STORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
NYC
vizio 3d tv
Posted 11/30/2011
Which vizio did you buy previously that cant convert the 2d to 3d, E3D420VX or the M3D420SR?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/29/2011
But the LG can convert any show you are watching to 3D, not just whatever is playing on the Blue-ray. I don't believe the Vizio can do that.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/10/2011
What is the comparison in 3D quality between the Vizio and this LG? I'm currently looking at both trying to decide. I've seen the 3D on the LG and it was very good however haven't really seen any 3D on a vizio yet.
+1point
Customer Avatar
wi
vizio can work with 2d to 3d content
Posted 11/06/2011
The vizio 3d tv can accept 2d to 3d conversion just fine as long as your 3d blu ray player offers that option. I have a panasonic 3d blu ray that converts 2d to 3d and it works great with my vizio 3d tv. You do have to change some settings to side by side but that took all of 30 seconds.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Best Tv ive ever owned

10/08/2011
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did the order online and store pickup all with in an hour, and saved 100.00 off the store price. This tv is the best picture ive ever seen. What I am most amazed with is the 2d to 3d conversion. Tv channels, dvd's, blu ray, it does all of them. I have my ps3 hooked up to the tv, and between the two of them........WOW this tv didnt even need the 3d blu ray player thrown in to make it well worth the cost. People, you have not seen Star wars or Lord of the Rings until you've seen them on this tv! Good Times!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 6 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Extremely nice tv

10/13/2011
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first i was just looking at the site to see wat was new then i was gana get a home theater for my ps3 then i said "wait lets check out the tvs" because i was kind of tired of my 42" Vizio TV then i went to the 3D TVs then i saw that the LG 3D was for $799 then i was so amazed because i paid $750 for my non 3D Vizio i was so amazed that i bought it on the spot and i did the (pick-up today in store) option all of thath in 1 hour wow :) now thats fast. Fast forward when i set it up i was very amazed with the sound quality very very good sound thats what i like most bout it the great sound. Next the picture now the picture is ok but not as good as my previous Vizio but is ok i set up my ps3 and i had a delay that took me 2 days to fix it i had no idea on how to get rid of a half sec delay so i was so dissapointed i though it was my ps3 then the HDMI but i went on to youtube and i got help it was the TRUE MOTION that needed to be turn off so now i can play again. Last but not least the 3D its AWEZOME!!!! the 2D to 3D convertion is ok but when i play my 3D video games its so great and i mean great i can see things that came out of the TV i like it. The last thing is that this TV is very thin which is great so now what i need to complete my set a LG home theater wich am gana get in a few more weeks. I strongly Recommend this LG 3DTV especially because of the crystal clear sound. LG 3D cinema is the best right now....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Bought on Reviews only - Completely Satisfied!!

10/15/2011
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely Satisfied! Bought this TV after researching online (only) for 2days this week. Bought online, went to local Walmart for pick-up and the same bundled floor boxes were priced $100 higher! Wow - I had to look twice at my receipt to make sure I was getting the online pricing, and I did! Hooked this bad boy up and viola! The absolute crispest, sharpest picture I"ve seen in years. The LG replaced an Akai 50" DLP HDTV at 5yo and the tech today is absolutely amazing. We thought we needed 3D BD movies, but that's not true! The one-touch 3D button on the remote converts your Bluray Disc into 3D! We bought the Pharoahs, Mummies IMAX 3D and was stunned. Then threw in a 2D Lost in Space BD and bam, pushed the 3D button and was AMAZED. This TV is great and at the online price of $798, it's a steal. However, it does come w/ two separate remotes and you must reprogram the TV out of the factory setting of Eco/Energy Savings to get the best picture quality. And get a Sound Bar or hook up a Receiver for sound, although the TV's sound is adequate, you'd miss the immersion if you don't. I truly bought a TV w/o even looking at them in person - based soley off ireviews and could not be more happier! Also, I loathe hi-glossy screens and this one is not glossy #if it matters to you! - it does to my wife and I!#
Oh, this is not a Smart TV - so if you are looking for inet/netflix integrated into this TV or the bundled 3dBD player #wired ethernet only and only for firmwear updates#, not happening. We swapped out the 3D BD player w/ another brand #which we also purchased weeks ago at Walmart - and can now access the inet/netflix wi-fi from the other 3DBD player# --- but Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Excellent 3D LED TV!!!

10/19/2011
By ,
Columbus Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been watching this technology develope from Japan more than a year ago and Visio had been the first to bring out theater 3D in 720p. Based on the same technology as what you see in the Theater, this TV has impressive 1080p cinama 3D. It uses the same glasses as the ones you get from the movie theater and they do work well I watched the Green Lantern in 3d and it was all stunning. I have a collection of about 12 plus the 4 that was in the package. The only thing I do notice is that there isn't any flickering( a +# and you donot have ghosting #a +# or white pixel objects that occure in your periferal vision #a +)and best of all no head aches(a ++). Visio does have a product like the LG it is called Theater 3D and works close to LG in quality. I had purchased this unit because I use a PS3 to do online movies and such so I didn't need the WIFI capabilities that you get with the more expensave units and it was'nt an issue connecting the PS3. 3D gaming is the best I have seen, ever. Sound is a bit narrow like any slim TV but if you add a surround sound sound , is of course excellent too. I had been waiting for the price drop on the shutter style "Active" 3D setup but read about the "Passive" tech was close to being perfected. IT would of cost 650 for a converter box and 4 shutter glasses for my Samsung DLP which I heard was a very good 3D view. I redireted my funds to purchase this TV, which I love. This has true 1080p 3D, last years models were only 720p so hopefully this info helps in a difficult discision. Site to store is a great option too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

The Bundle Limitation

10/20/2011
By ,
New York, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 3D BluRay Play "Nero" Application doesn't play my files via the internet, although it plays some of them. It will not play my Netflix, Hulu ...etc..accounts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle
10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price:
Price was AMAZING! For what I got and especially it being a 3D TV, $799 was a steal! Walmart has an in-store pickup option which is fantastic because you can purchase alot of things online cheaper. For this TV, it was $799 online, but $899 in-store. I placed my order around 8pm and was sent an email saying I can come pick it up at around 9pm.
Pro Tip: When purchasing something online and wanting to pick it up in-store, call around to your local Walmarts and find one in stock. Then when you order, choose the store you KNOW has it in stock. That way, you can pretty much pick it up immediately and save some green at the same time!
Exterior Quality:
The exterior of the TV is sleek and sexy and super flat. The stand has only 8 screws and is a breeze to put together. The Blu-Ray player that came with the TV is a licensed LG Blu-Ray player and matches the TV very well. The Glasses are of "OK" quality. A little better than the glasses they give to you at the movie theaters. Pretty sturdy though. I don't see a problem with them at all really unless you have younger kids. Be ready to replace them. They will break easy if not handled with care. I guess I was expecting "RayBans" or something lol. But not really disappointed there.
Interior Quality:
This is where the TV shines. LG has been known for quality work and this TV is no different. The LED screen is the newest to hit the market and gives the best quality on a screen I have seen so far hands down. The display is super vibrant and bright. The TV has a variable brightness display that will adapt to the ambient light in the room. Example: We had all the lights on in the living room and turned them off to watch a Blu-Ray and the TV automatically brightened up and change the contrast ratio to give a deeper sense of "blacks". (VERY COOL!).
The 1080p display is crisp and perfect for Blu-Rays. The 120htz (hurts) or the "refresh rate" makes every movement on the screen seem really smooth. No more motion blur! Bring on the football!
Sound:
sound is really not of a concern for me. We are in a small apartment and have yet to step up into a surround sound setup. However, the sound is perfectly fine for anyone who doesn't BLAST the sound up when watching a loud action movie with a ton of explosions.
3D:
This TV has around 6 different styles of 3D to choose from. Ranging from the ridiculously fast and mind hurting "moving 3D" to the normal 3D we are used to seeing in the movie theater. But this is my favorite part. This TV had 2D-3D capabilities. This means, you can turn this mode on and turn any DVD, Blu-Ray and even television to a basic form of 3D. Of course this mode is nowhere near as cool as the 3D you can find on movies that support 3D. However, it makes things just "pop".
Final Thoughts:
LOVE Tthis TV. The price was better than expected. The quality from ANY LG product is top notch anyway and this TV is no exceptions. I am VERY pleased with this purchase. I would recommend this bundle to anyone wanting to get into the HDTV game or even step up into the 3D realm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 11 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle
10/21/2011
By ,
Metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is fantastic for viewing 3-D. The picture quality is better than watching 3-D at the theater. The 2-D HD is awesome. You will be blown away the first time you watch a bluray. The only down side is watching channels that are not HD. You get used to the high quality picture and are dissapointed with anything less. This was the cheapest price for an LED TV of this size and it had a bluray player and 3-D to boot. What is not to like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle
10/24/2011
By ,
Laredo, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Excellent image, Great in 2d and 3d
Cons: Only 3 HDMI Ports
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle
10/24/2011
By ,
Friendswood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3D and picture quality is outstanding
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Good TV for TV, BluRay and 3D, not good for Gaming

10/24/2011
By ,
WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LG's passive 3D technology is great, you can sit and watch 3D for hours without getting a headache, it looks amazing and the 3D glasses are cheap cheap cheap. The picture I found to be excellent, the TV is nice and thin and it has all the modern features like 120hz refresh, 1080p, HDMI, LED and a 3D BluRay player to boot.
One thing I was a bit puzzled at was why they gave you two different remotes, you'd think they could just give you one universal remote since you're buying a bundle. Also one modern feature missing from this TV is internet awareness, it doesn't have Netflix, Hulu or any other webTV/IPTv features.
I bought the TV primarily for gaming though and for that, this TV is horrible. I have a 5 year old 24" 1080p 60hz 8ms computer monitor that is better for gaming that this modern day LG set. The TV suffers from major Lag issues, no matter if you feed it a 720 or 1080 resolution. There is a slight delay between telling your character to move and him actually moving, likewise when you stop movement, your character moves for a few milliseconds. I can better describe it using my laptop which I hooked up to it via HDMI cable. When i started moving my mouse, the mouse had a few milliseconds delay before moving on the TV. Likewise after is topped moving my finger the pointer stopped on my laptop screen but continued to move for a few milliseconds on the TV.
You just can't play today's modern day shooters with this type of lag on the display. So if you're a shooter player looking for a new screen to game on, this isn't going to work for you. Even though the passive 3D technology would let you play for hours on end without a headache, the lag will put you at a competitive disadvantage.
Thankfully Walmart took it back with no fuss and I am looking for a new gaming HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus Ohio
Works great on my PS3
Posted 10/26/2011
I did notice you said you had lagging on your TV while playing games. I had simmilar issues with my older HDMI cables. Upgraded to 1.4 LED 3D ready 240hrz cables and absolutely no issues. Smooth gameplay and better 3D and Blueray playback. The cables I had been using worked fine with the exception of white line flickering in 1080p in intense playing on my DLP TV just for game play and Blueray. My 1.3 cables were chokeing on this new TV badly and I read into it and found there is a big differance between the 1.3 and 1.4 for data flow. I tested the 1.4 cable from my cablebox and it fixed the issue. I bought a 2 pack of Visio 1.4 8' cables and absolutely no lag.
Hope this helps..
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle
10/26/2011
By ,
Ludowici, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV to replace my 37" LG LCD 720p that I purchased five and a half years ago for $2,000.00. I had decided that I was going to get another LG when it was time to purchase new, because I was very satisfied with the LG brand. The main selling point for me was the price, but when I saw what came in the bundle: the 42" 3D LED TV itself in full 1080P, the 3D Blu-ray Player, and 4 pair of 3D glasses - I had to have it. I saw it in the store first and went to lg.com to do research on it to find out dimensions and such, and that was when I found out about the 2D to 3D conversion function. Then I made my purchase here, picked it up in the store I saw it in, and there you go.
I hooked it up and was amazed at the picture quality and the 3D conversion. It is excellently crisp and clear in full HD programming, not quite so in non-HD but it still has a good quality nonetheless.
It has plenty of hookups for external video devices. However I was disappointed that there was no port for s-video, but I reckon the trade-off is 2 sets of component video and 3 HDMI ports as well as the USB.
The sound quality is good. The only drawback is the fact that the speakers face downward so you don't get the full impact. I am going to have to construct something to direct the soundwaves outwards towards us, so we can hear it better without turning it up so loud. I am also disappointed that it only has an optical audio output. To use my current speaker system I need standard stereo outputs (RCA red and white) or a way to convert the optical to stereo so I don't have to go out and buy a whole new setup.
Overall, I am extremely satisfied with and glad I purchased this TV Bundle. It is an excellent value, and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus Ohio
Audio out.
Posted 10/27/2011
There is a earphone out that works as an audio out Use eaphone jack to RCA and it works good.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Great Value! Awesome Picture!

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv / blue ray player combo is a great deal. bought it 1 month ago and it was the best deal so far. Amazing picture quality. It started converting 2d shows to 3d right off the bat. LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle
11/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture. would recommened purchasing the LG smart tv add on in order to stream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Great TV, but 3d DVD player is only so-so.

11/06/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV is short a few features found on high end models, but picture quality is excellent and overall value is very good. The 2d-3d conversion works very well and has the family watching older forgotten dvds and some tv rerun movies with renewed interest. TV sound is poor, but most TVs are best with a theater system. The DVD player is lame... the image quality it produces is excellent, but it offers no network service and no component video output. As a package, It is stil a great value. I'll sell the DVD player and get a better Samsung model. (are you listening LG?)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle
11/09/2011
By ,
Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture suffers if viewed from below. The player is adequite but built cheaply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Review 20 for LG 42" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 42LW5300, with 3D Blu-ray and 4 Pair of 3D Glasses, Bundle

Excellent Technology with one click 3D

11/23/2011
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a good TV for me as I just wanted to watch movies and episodes by connecting my hard drive and computer. I had lots of movies with HD resolution and I started watching it but then I realized that with only one click I can watch the same movie in 3D. No need to buy any extra DVDs/Blue-ray to watch it in 3D. Pretty good blu-ray player came with it as free. I am loving it. I am sure you would love it too. If you are planning to have TV to connect to internet and watch Youtube videos, etc applications, then you should think about another but if you dont care about that than I think you are fine with this for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next