Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

The LG 32" LED-LCD HDTV provides an excellent 720p HD picture. Connect HD devices with the two provided HDMI inputs. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" 720p TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%34 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Went back for another one

11/24/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, AR (Go Hogs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I research a lot before making a purchase such as an HDTV. The 32-inch LG model 3400 had everything I was looking for. Since Walmart was cheaper than Amazon even with local taxes, I went with walmart.com. They were cheaper online than in store so the purchase was made online; but they let me pick up set same day at my local Walmart store; go figure.
Attaching stand to TV set took eight screws which are included and this was pretty basic even if without instructions. I attached cable to back of set and plugged it in. Wonderful is the only way to describe it.
Setting up display, sound, picture, scanning for channels are top notch. LG makes it so easy to get correct contrast, sharpness, color, warmth, etc.
My take on the audio quality which seems to take a hit from many reviewers: I have no objections to the sound quality at all, but then I thought Tiny Tim could sing. If I was more into audio, I think a sound bar would satisfactorily solve the problem. As it is, there are ample adjustments in the Audio Options window to please me; no problem.
One thing I do miss is a button on remote that would display the time on screen. It has an on time setting, off time, and sleep setting but I see no way to display only the time. But, I do have one alarm clock, a wrist watch, a computer clock, and a cell phone clock in my bedroom where this TV is located, so I should be okay knowing the time.
I liked the set so much that I went and got another one for my daughter's birthday this weekend. She looked at mine and I could see that she really loved the picture. Happy birthday, A.
Oh, my other daughter is getting an LG for Christmas. Santa assured me that getting big screen TVs into sleigh was not a problem. How does he do that?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 2 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Bright and Light

09/03/2011
By ,
Salisbury, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this LED LCD from a local Walmart, then bought a second one, ship to store, for my son. Walmart lists this set as 780 resolution, but LG site says it is 1080. Box says nothing about resolution. I was looking for a TV with low weight as this would sit on a mantle. This weighs 1/3 of what some sets do. LED uses little power, with $8 annual energy consumption. This is the 4th LCD in my home and my first LG product. Sound quality is a problem with smaller units. This one has better sound quality then my Vizio and Phillips units, but not as good as my Panasonic, but this unit is much bigger. My son and I are both happy with our new TV's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 3 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

luv it............

11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv the LED,,,no longer hot in my room,,from LCD type,,and lighter in weight...
just wish it had wake feature,,it does have sleep timer...great TV so far..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Good Value for Money

08/03/2011
By ,
Middlesex, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been shopping around for a budget LED for quite some time now. This model meets both my specification and price requirment. This model supports 1080p and not just 720p as per the website specs. This is my second LG and am happy so far with the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, AR (Go Hogs)
INCORRECT INFO
Posted 12/09/2011
This review give incorrect information concerning the LG 32LV3400 HDTV. He states
that it will give a resolution of 1080. THIS IS NOT CORRECT. This TV has a resolution
of 720 scan lines. But, that is all that is necessary for a screen this size UNLESS you plan to use the set as a computer monitor also.
Perhaps his review is for another model LG set which did have 1080 specs; this model DOES NOT.
0points
Customer Avatar
VA
1080p?
Posted 09/20/2011
just bought this set, LOVE it! but i am only getting 720. and i cant find this set on LG's website at all? how did you get 1080p to work?
thanks-
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400
09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great 1080p TV. I love absolutely evrything about it. I especially love the capability to change the picture quality to get it just the way I want it. I'd highly recommend this one. I plan on picking up a couple more on black friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 6 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400
08/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is great. It is somewhat difficult to set up however and control. The sound is the worst of any TV we have had as does not come out of the front as far as we can see.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
west texas
typical for LED
Posted 11/08/2011
The sound is the one area in which cfl-lit lcd tvs still reign supreme, and the reason is pure physics. Manufacturers continue to make led-lit tvs thinner and thinner, which leaves very little room for speakers, nor the air movement from those speakers which create a nice, full sound. That's one reason sound bars have become so popular with the increasing sales of led-lit lcd tvs, and that is to counteract the weak tinny sound they produce. So if you're looking for a better sounding tv on its own, thin is definitely NOT in! So your best choice therefore is less energy efficient florescent bulb lit lcd televisions. The extra room needed for the bulbs also give room for larger,fuller-sounding speakers.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Boca Raton, FL
Possible solution for poor sound in 32" tv's
Posted 08/31/2011
Try the Kinyo 2.0 portable USB Audio Bar Speaker for $13 at Walmart... it might solve
your problem. It plugs into the headphone jack and is powered via the USB connection on the tv. It is primarily for notebook computers but I have ordered one to try on my tv and have read good reviews on it, so I'm hopeful it will make to poor audio into decent audio.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Excellent TV

11/30/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned the TV for around 2 weeks now (as of 11-30-11). Primarily use it for Xbox, as a monitor for my laptop using HDMI, and viewing non-HD cable (I don't have an HD receiver box). So far it has impressed me.
The Good:
- Picture quality is amazing. Bought a different brands LED tv before this one and couldn't view half the stations the quality was so grainy without the HD. My non-HD channels look as good as can be expected in low-def on this LG though. No viewing problems. Using HDMI for Xbox and my laptop gives an awesome picture. So far anything using HDMI has been extremely clear and crisp.
- Colors are spot on.
- No lag when playing Xbox or computer games. Some other tv's suffer from this, but I play Battlefield 3 all the time (Xbox) and never have a problem really. There is a game setting on the tv for anyone who might run into a game with lag issues though. It cuts down on the picture processing and makes everything run smoother. Does degrade picture quality though, and since I never lag anyway I never use it.
- The sensor that auto adjusts picture according to lighting conditions in the room is phenomenal. Does a great job of keeping the settings how I like them no matter how many lights are on or off.
- Has the ability to save a couple of your own picture configurations in the picture settings list, allowing for quick switching between your own customized settings.
- Better whites and blacks with the LED-LCD combo than I ever got with LCD.
- 1080P even though it's advertised here as 720. This isn't a huge deal since on a 32' screen it's hard to tell the difference between the two, but still nice to know it's there.
- Good sound as compared to other tv's in its size class.
- Good control. Makes switching between inputs and the tv tuner itself relatively fast. Also makes changing settings on the tv easier.
- Customization. This tv has a very large selection of options to customize both picture and sound. I've mentioned a few above, but there are a lot more.
- The tv itself looks nice, and the stand seems stable.
The Bad:
- No 3.5mm headphone out jack. This isn't a huge deal, but other tv's I have owned had this and it allowed me to connect the tv to a set of computer speakers, which is a nice, cheap alternative for improving sound quality compared to many other audio out options.
- No HDMI ports on either side of the tv. Both are located on the back of the set. Again, this is not a huge deal, but for anyone who plans on mounting this tv on a wall or fitting it into a tight viewing space (like an entertainment center) that would make it difficult to get your hands behind the tv it's something to consider, especially if you constantly switch out cables like me.
- Uneven black levels when the screen is almost completely or full black. This isn't too noticeable however, and is common among many LED-LCD tvs due to the placement of the LED lighting. Again, not a big deal in my opinion as it's not very often the screen is mostly or completely black for long (usually I only see this when credits are rolling). I've never noticed unevenness in pictures at any other time.
Conclusion: I had to dig deep to even find things I could put in the bad category. I'm pretty hard to impress, but so far almost every aspect of this tv has made me confident that it was a solid purchase. If you plan on buying this set and see it in your local store do yourself a favor and order it online. As stated in another review you can pick it up the same day as your online order at Walmart as long as it's in stock at your store and the order is placed before 6:00pm (when store pickup shuts down). Buying online saved me $50 over the in store price. Why? I have no idea, but I'll take it.
I'll update after a few weeks and report on whether I have encountered any problems with the tv or not.
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1080p?
Posted 12/01/2011
Im not sure how people are saying this is a 1080P TV. On LG's website this model states its 720. It can take 1080p inputs but the tv down-converts the signal. I don't think LG is wrong about their own product i think people are confusing the fact that it can take 1080 input with it being able to OUTPUT 1080. But like you said at this size you can not tell the difference unless your sitting closer then 4 feet to the set.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

good quality for the price

11/27/2011
By ,
El Paso Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture, tv supports 1080 instead 720 advertised by manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Great 32" TV

12/05/2011
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this in my guest bedroom and it's really a nice TV. Wal-Mart had it on sale so that it was actually cheaper than the equivalent Vizio. LG is a great TV maker, the picture and sound are excellent, there are enough inputs, the setup was extremely easy. I can't find one bad thing to say about this TV. And it is so thin!! Buy it, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Great deal for the money

11/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick setup, excellant picture, no problems so far
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Exactly what I wanted!

11/30/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My LG 32" TV arrived yesterday (just 4 days after I ordered it!); I took it out of the box and easily set it up within ~30mins. It's beautiful, easy to use, and exactly what I wanted. I'm very pleased with this purchase, and with Walmart's speedy order processing and delivery.
I had read some reviews about other TVs re sound quality, so wasn't sure what to expect, but the sound is great! You can even set different sound levels for different types of viewing/gaming. Great TV!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

WoW ..Awesome & perfect LED TV ...=)

12/07/2011
By ,
SAIPAN USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOw Amazing & LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV ULTRA SLIM Quality Picture is great and set up was easy. I would recommend making sure to have LG HDTV LED service so you can see how clear the picture is. I thought it was 720P but is indeed 1080P with HDMI cords. and I have Xbox 360 or PS3 Picture is outstanding and sound is Great for its size . No complaints from me ,Hardcore gamers should love this LG LED TV =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

LG TV

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for bedroom. Don't understand the negative reviews about soung quality. The picture is excellent - better after a couple of days. Great product at a very reasonable price. Purchased 2nd for daughter. Thanks LG
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400
11/13/2011
By ,
Menomonie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Great second tv

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tv on-line as a ship to store product and picked it up later the same day. Saved about $50 doing this. Bought this tv after reading so many good reviews. Some people complained about the sound quality so I purchased a sound bar as a ship to store product also. The sound bar was not available to pick up that day. Good thing. Once I got home and hooked up the tv it was obvious that I would not need the additional sound bar. While the sound does not match my expensive surround sound system in the living room, it sounds great for a second tv. Voice quality is good and it even has a richness to the sound. Do not hesitate to purchase this television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Walmart states LED, but it is an LCD TV

11/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This television is advertised as an 'LED' televison, yet the box states that it is an 'LCD' televsion.
I did not wish to purchase an LCD televsion and I purchased this item based upon the product information provided by Walmart. See even the product description above. LED televsion.
Not what I expected or wanted and I will not purchase any more electronics from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
It is an LCD TV with LED lighting.
Posted 11/28/2011
All "LED TVs" are LCD TVs. This is an LED backlit rather than CCFL lit TV. If you bought this TV and notice that is only 1" thick that is is because it is edge lit with LEDs. An LED TV is not automatically better than one that is not. Often better quality LCD with CCFL lights give a better image. The LED lit TVs almost always have whiter whites, and the best are the ones with the lights behind the screen rather at the edge, but are a bit thicker. Anyhow as others have indicated this is a great TV.
+10points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400
11/28/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the TV, it has great color and sound and easy to get around in the menu.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400
01/16/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first flat panel TV I've ever purchased and I couldn't be happier. I've done a lot of research on these type of TV's and came to the conclusion that LG is by far the best choice. I saved $50 by ordering online and pick up in store. Makes no sense to me why It's cheaper that way but I'm not complaining. I also ordered an LG blu Ray player to pair with it online and again saved $38 Picture quality is amazing on this TV and the features are easy to understand. I highly recommend this LG television
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Love it!

12/12/2011
By ,
palm bay, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is crystal clear, and the TV is incredibly thin and light. I have this wall-mounted in my bedroom and it is just perfect, as it sits nice and flat against the wall. Purchased it on sale, so the price was great too. This replaced a rear-projection TV, and I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for LG 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1" ultra-slim) 32LV3400

Satisfied with this product

12/07/2011
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I havent had this tv for very long but so far I love it and its easy to operate with a lot of nice extra features. And plugging it into my computer is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next