Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crystal River Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Crystal River Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Treat yourself to the Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest for your next fly fishing trip. This fly fishing vest is made from a comfortable lightweight khaki cotton/polyester blend. It has lots of storage for your fly fishing supplies, including a shearling fly patch, hook and loop-flapped pouches, zippered compartments, d-rings, and inside pouches. This cotton fishing vest has a nylon front zipper, and is machine washable for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Great quality for the price

11/23/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my grandsons and was happy with the quality. I embellished the vest with fishing designs, using my Brother embroidery machine that I also purchased from Walwart. The fabric was good quality and stable enough for the designs to look very professional! Since I ordered eight of them I was very happy with the low cost too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Good value

05/02/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was a good value.
I had to get a size larger than my regular shirt size. Initially I ordered my shirt size and the vest I received was too small. With Walmart's return policy, I was quickly able to return the small vest and order a size larger. In a few added days I had the correct size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Lots of room

10/13/2012
By ,
Inverness Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered an x large, has tons of pockets and got softer after the first washing.
Good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

great lightweight fishing vest

12/25/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift for my son who is an avid fisherman and often wades rivers in the Carolinas with either spinning gear or fly fishing gear. he is delighted with the vest and said it is just what he needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

very good for beginner

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for pond fishing that i do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Nice vest for the money.

07/04/2013
By ,
Hermitage, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice short vest. If you are wading it will help keep your gear out of the water. It has plenty of pockets and well designed. If you pack a lot of gear I would recommend going a size larger for a good fit. I travel light and only carry a few items so it's good for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

fine for red cross deplyments

03/12/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this for going around the nation as a Red Cross nurse. Plenty of pockets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Great vest - Great value

09/13/2012
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vest fit very well,,,,plenty of pockets of all kinds,,,just over 20 bucks, glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Good

01/18/2014
By ,
Allenhurst, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was alot better quality than I was expecting since it came in a set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

Great vest for trout fishing

12/11/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was true to the description and picture. Bought for my husband and he liked it also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest
02/14/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a Birthday gift for my dad. He normally is a size medium, but i got a large just to give some extra wiggle room while fishing. Im glad I did, the size seems to run a tad small. Great quality for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest
04/27/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mt friend like it but it wasnt the cheepest i found it cheaper at tge bass shop exact one but thats alright ir made a great birthday present
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

lots of pockets for everything needed for ur trip

05/03/2013
By ,
madcity, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order came in two days after ordered. Sweet....
Came in a box..sweet.. not a bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest

great vest

11/23/2012
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extremely functional vest. this is the third one i've purchased over about 6 years and i give them heavy use. a great value
don
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest
10/29/2012
By ,
lehigh acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service delivery on time nd worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crystal River Fly Fishing Vest
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5