Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lights of America Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light, White

Lights of America Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light, White

This Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light uses 14W of electricity, producing an amount of light equivalent to a 70W incandescent bulb. This bulb is great for lighting kitchen counter areas and workbenches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%5 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light, White

Replacement Bulbs

02/16/2012
By ,
Norris Freeway Knoxville Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a bulb for this product and have searched 4 different stores with no luck and so far I am not finding it on their web site either. If you buy this good luck finding a bulb for it if it blows out. I have not had a chance to use this product since I dropped it and blew the bulb. This is not the first time I have bought something from Wal-Mart and can not find replacement parts.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Harleysville
Search for T5 fluorescent lamp 14W
Posted 06/16/2012
It is a T5 bulb, not that expensive, have others in my current home. don't buy a new light buy a new bulb.
0points
Customer Avatar
New York
If you do find the bulb....
Posted 04/23/2012
if you do find the bulb,it will be more then the lamp it self,better off buying the whole lamp again,Had the same issue with a similar lamp
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light, White

A very BRIGHT undercabinet light!

08/17/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these a while ago in anticipation of having to replace my kitchen light that was the discontinued "GE Bright Stik" ...I loved the Bright Stik item but GE discontinued them. Well let me tell you! ..This Lights of America 23" 14 watt variety fits the bill exactly. It is actually BRIGHTER than the GE ones. Great product and I am about to order 2 more now to replace the remaining Bright Stik(s) before they burn out. Highly Recommend these lights!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light, White

Bright!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is a good size and bright. Perfect for under the cabinet in my laundry room! Great for the price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light, White
09/10/2011
By ,
Charlotte,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of them in 2008, and put them under kitchen cabinets to light up a dark corner, they done the job and are still working bright and great in 2011. They have passed my endurance test and I'm gonna get more to do the entire kitchen counter tops. Quick and easy to install, I like the versatility that is factored into the design for mounting, and electrical connections. The hardest part of the entire project was securing the electrical cords to the bottom side of the cabinet to keep them out of sight.(no fault of the light)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light, White

Excellent Light, Great price!

08/09/2011
By ,
Batesville AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased 5 of these lights and installed several under the cabinets in our kitchen. I was amazed at the way this light just lit the whole counter top area. I really like the feature of being able to mount this light on its back OR on its side. I REALLY appreciated the way they sent EXTRA parts along instead of not quite enough. I would recomend this light to anyone and will likely buy more for myself in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lights of America 23" Under-Cabinet Light, White

Good with caution

09/30/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value compared to similar lighting fixtures elsewhere, but the plastic mounting clips have a tendancy to crack and/or break with the heat that they are inevitably exposed to due to the way it is installed under the cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.