Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Apex Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apex Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Apex Digital combines its stunning LCD TV design with functionality and convenience. The LD4688 features a high performance LCD panel for deep contrast, three HDMI inputs and a QAM tuner to enable direct reception of digital cable channels without the use of a set top box. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%32 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Lasted a week

08/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a little reluctant to purchase something that had been refurbished but the price seemed too good to pass up. Much to our disappointment, after only a few days the picture went out and we had to take it back and get something else. Walmart gave us no problem returning it but it was still a huge hassle!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+57points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Wal-Mart Good, Apex (Kcpi) Bad
Posted 08/24/2011
First I ordered an emerson which Wal-Mart "lost" while delivering to me. They did the right thing however and refunded my money and the next tv I ordered (this one) I got free over night shipping. It arrived very quickly and appeared to work. But withing a couple days the picture faded in and out. Now inside the box is a paper saying not to call Wal-Mart with any problems but call KCPI. This is a bad idea. First they told me two weeks to fix, that two weeks went by then they called and said 2 more. I complained but there was never a supervisor around. I then did what I should have in the first place, I called Wal-Mart (the people who sold me the product and therefore are responsible for it) and they appologized and immediately over nighted a new tv to me. Irony is Today Kcpi called me and said it will be another 3 weeks (4 have already passed) to come out and fix the original tv. A total of 7 WEEKS!!! They are clearly, in my mind, trying to run the warrenty out and not stand by their product. I don't believe there is a single item on this planet that you can't ship in 9 days if its important to you, 7 weeks is just insulting.
Synopsis,
Wal-Mart does the right thing, do business with them. Kcpi does not, do not give them business.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Buyers Beware!

09/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv because it looked like a good deal. A week after it arrived the screen went blank and it would stay that way for a while. So i took it back to the store right away. I have bought refurbished products before and they may have cosmetic faults but they still are fully operational. NOT HTIS TV. GARBAGE!!! BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
08/24/2011
By ,
phoenix az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this TV in February 2011. Have pre school age kids. It is on 14 hours per day with no issues. I would buy another one in a heart beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+17points
Review 4 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
10/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this tv has a good picture, it had one bad pixal on arrival,the remote doesnt work well even with new batteries, the pedestal stand that was supposed to be in the box was not so we called the manufacturer for a replacement, they said they would send us one but we would have to pay for it even though it was supposed to be in the box. the warrenty on this is only 45 days and with the trouble the manufacturer has given us with replacing the missing pedestal I can't imagine them standing behind this product if it actually fails given their dealings with us over a simple pedestal. needless to say this tv is going back to walmart. we decided to pay a little more and ordered an rca from walmart.com that has a 1year manufacture warrenty and it was only ordered 3 days ago and should arrive in one more day.I would not recommend this to my worst enemy, it is pretty much junk. spend the extra money and get a name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
09/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning LCD TV design with functionality and convenience. And, because it is refurbished, I bought it for less and it performs like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/11/2011
We bought this tv ,in July 2011.We also purchased a 2yr warranty,because it was refurbished. Together it still was a good deal.The picture & sound is stunning ,just like new .My husband & I love it .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

great so far

09/16/2011
By ,
Btown, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tv for the price. I bought a cheap tv because my house gets crazy and I figure some drunk will knock it over and didn't expect much, but I was wrong. It is impossible to tell that it has been refurbished, the picture is great and the speakers are amazing if you set them up right. If you have worries about refurbished items breaking...do what I did and buy an extended warranty. You will still pay much less than new.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son announced he was getting his own place, I rewarded him with a big screen tv. Although the brand is a new comer, and it was reconditioned, soon it proved it is a contender among well-known brands. Very nice indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Bang for the Buck and Big

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for 48 hours now and I can say that I am absolutely satisfied. I paid $439.00 out the door with tax. Now that's cheap for a 46inch 1080 HD TV. The TV was shipped to my local Walmart in 4 business days. After pulling this out I come to see the base a little scratched, but I guess I should expect that for a refurbished model. The TV was in perfect shape. No scratches, no bleeding or missing pixels when viewing. I have to say I was very disappointed when I first hooked this up to my standard cable box. The quality was POOR and I was a bit worried that I might have to take it back. I decided to give the HD a try, so I called up my cable company and added the HD package ($5.00) extra a month, drove over to the cable company location and picked up a HD Cable box and a HDMI cable and returned home. After hooking this new equipment up, to my surprise, the difference was night and day! I'm talking beautiful HD 1080 quality on the HD channels. I was definitely relieved. So for all of you out there who is considering purchasing this TV and viewing cable TV, HD Cable Box and a HDMI CABLE hook up is a MUST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
09/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High performance LCD panel with deep contrast, three HDMI inputs. As a refurbished tv, not only I got me a better than new tv, but also saved money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
10/08/2011
By ,
massachettes43
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my niece loves this tv. yes i did recomed this tother friends already. thank you so much for all her fun for her & her three kids .lin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
10/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture was not clear, returned TV
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Really great TV -- Super deal

09/28/2011
By ,
Batesville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were amazed by how wonderful this TV is, considering how inexpensive it is when refurbished. I mean, where else can you get a 46" for this price?? :)
*Important* - One of the main poor reviews that I have read for this TV is that the volume control stinks since it is still loud when set to 1, but goes mute when turned down to 0. BUT there are ways to fix this, so don't worry about that!
If you are watching cable, you can turn your cable volume down some. If you are using a DVD / BluRay player... Go to the TV Menu -> Audio Settings -> Turn the TruSound off. Then the volume will go lower when the numbers go lower. Hope that helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
09/30/2011
By ,
OKC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered the Apex on-line because they didn't carry them in the store. This was an upgrade for us from a 42". We had to wait 3 weeks for it to arrive at the store.Once we got it home it seemed great but after having it for a couple weeks now, we really regret choosing this one over the Spectra. The resolution is not that great even with the HDMI cable. The sound is crazy. On level 1 it seems really loud. My husband get up really early in the morning and needs the sound low so it don't wake the kids, but it is not really low like the others. With our previous TV's we could have it on an 8 or 9 and the volume would be perfect. We don't have satellite or cable, so we use a digital antenna. flipping through the channels to get to the one you want is rather difficult, it takes a few seconds for each channel to come in, in order to change to the next channel. On previous TV's we were able to view what was coming on each station through the info button, this one in order to view what is on or coming on you need to hit the button and then hit it again to turn it off in order to change the channel, then do the process all over again.
If you are looking to buy this TV, please make sure you are able to check it out in person. We would return/exchange it, but I don't want to go through all of the hassle so we will live with this one until it is time for a new one again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Good product - exceed my expection

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had 4 LCD TVs in the house and was really hesitating to buy another one to replace my last traditional TV. But I could not resist the price. So I gave it a shot. The bottom line is, I could return to Walmart if I do not like it.
So far so good - the picture quality and sound quality is pretty good. At the beginning I could not turn the volume down even if it was at level 1. But I figured if I switched from surround sound to regular sound system, the volume can be low as normal. Anyway, I think this TV is pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Disappointed

10/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the unit in time for football season only to find out that the unit's picture quality was extremely poor and could not possibly watch football or any other show on the TV. Took it back the next day and got my money back. Had to watch football on a much smaller TV.......ordered another brand and NEW TV and am currently in the middle of a delayed shipment. I can only tell you that I'm not too impressed with the Walmart system or the original TV that I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
09/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this thinking i was gretting a great deal. got it home and went to hook it up and either the remote was bad or something was wrong with the tv, i could not get past the set up menu and tried different remotes and nothing worked. called walmart and they gave me a full refund for this product and went and bought the Vizio instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

coming straight out of my tower

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...with an hdmi it looks awesome. Component cables with a PS2 it looks awesome still. I use an alternate audio set up and I don't know anything about it's sound potential. Doesn't matter. Take the money you saved from going with a bigger name and grab some Harmon Kardon. You only live once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Great deal

09/28/2011
By ,
Lexington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You pay an extremely discounted price and the TV is essentially new (quality-wise). TV is in perfect working order and you won't get a better one by paying more than double for a brand new one. I bought one and have encouraged friends looking for a new TV to do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished

Worth the cost!!

09/26/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've only had the tv for a week but it seems to be good. The picture is good, the only problem is the sound is to high for me but perfect for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Apex 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LD4688 Refurbished
09/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though it was refurbished I can't tell what was wrong with it. The picture is great and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next