Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

The Westinghouse 26" LED-LCD HDTV features a slim design with a one-inch edge. This Westinghouse 26" 720p TV with its 100,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio and 16.7 million true colors makes a welcome addition to any room in your home or at the office. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Westinghouse 26" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation74%48 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

Great Value

07/28/2011
By ,
OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this model after looking at many others. The picture is amazing, set up easy, and the price... perfect! I am still getting used to the sound compared to my old tv this is not as rich of a sound. However good luck finding a nicer tv for less money! I would but this product again. I received this in two days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 2 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tv is amazing, I purchased this for my RV and its perfect. Picture quality is perfect and the slim size is amazing. The sound is what really suprized me. I had purchased and returned another brand of tv that i couldnt even hear the sound and it was terrible. But this is great, i can hear it over the sound of the ac unit which is saying alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 3 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
08/07/2011
By ,
Plymouth, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture quality was good but not exceptional. Sound quality was poor. I found out that ultra thin TV's tend to have sound issues. Some of the functions were difficult to use. Had problems with the intial set up. Had to go to the website to get a code from tech support to get it started and it took a long time to start up when turned on. Overall, the price and style helped make my decision to purchase but ended up returning the TV. For a few dollars more we bought a Sanyo with dvd combo and like everything about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670
4.2 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
+16points
Review 4 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

Way better than I expected

10/22/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I bought this HDTV I read so many bad reviews including a lot of DOA. I even thought about returning the TV before it was shipped to me. What a surprise after I got the tv. I save the box for 3 months because I thought the tv was going to break sooner or later. 3 Months passed and the tv is still working as a charm. This tv is so light weighted and slim sexy you wont believe it. The picture quality is good but not excellent. The sound quality is not so good. Remote control feels a little cheap. It has enough input put ports for the normal needs(2 HDMI, rgb, coaxial, RCA). I thought 26" were not that big but then I realized it was big enough for my room. The best thing of this TV is the value. All the above for only $200 is just awesome. I don't know about anybody else but for me this tv is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
08/20/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect size and thickness for replacement in my motor home,picture is OK but sound leaves a lot to be desired. Additional sound system will probably correct the problem. Nice price for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
memphis
Westinghouse 26" Class LED-
Posted 12/03/2011
The sound on this tv is terrible i had to add a soundbar
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

Red spot on screen, did not test features

12/26/2011
By ,
tampa, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not expect to purchase an item brand new in box that is DAMAGED prior to using. This to me shows a product that was built with little care and poor quality parts. My 8 year old daughter was extreamly excited to upgrade from her spongebob 19" tube TV to this flat screen HD TV. However, on Christmas morning when we opened the box, while putting up the TV and going through the setting screen I noticed a definite red spot on the bottom right portion of the monitor. I am not sure how LED TV's work but it seemed as though a "light" was out. No matter what the screen was on the red dot stayed on the screen. I did not have the opportunity to test any of the other features. I will point out that the TV DID NOT have component hook ups #you know, green, red, and blue, for most HD cable boxs#. My options were the basic red yellow white or HDMI. I am not willing to waste my time on this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

Best customer service ever.

10/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little TV. Sharp HD picture. Slow to come on or change channels but best of all, the customer service is instant and they stay with you until you've got what you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

awful tv, don't waste your money

10/12/2011
By ,
Dickinson, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this TV b/c it was cheap and that is what we got. It doesn't have good reception or picture. We replaced it with a VIZIO that is 10 times better. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

Don't buy this TV!!

10/02/2011
By ,
Raymond, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted a TV for my bedroom, bought my daughter an LG but they don't sell them anymore at Walmart. I decided to try this one and the sound is horrible. It's "tinny". My son came over and tried to see if he could make any adjustments but nothing. I ended up bringing it back. I had this hooked up through a cable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

Roll the dice!

08/04/2011
By ,
Grapevine, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all I'm returning it as of writing this review. I’m very disappointed in this TV, poor sound, cheap remote (only works right in front of TV) and to be fair it's probably th IR Reciever. It doesn’t receive all the on air channels in my area.
Picture quality is quite good though. Westinghouse needs to sweat details a little more then, it will be a good product.
P.S. I bought it to support an American company.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

Very nice tv for the price

01/02/2012
By ,
Lolo,Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say how the picture would be hooked up to satellite or cable.I have it in my rv to watch dvds.The picture is beautiful,lots of options on the remote to change audio & picture quality.Speakers are fine but I have mine hooked up to a JVC soundbar.All in all a very nice tv.No complaints.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Westinghouse. I have owned many of their products through the years and have been very satisfied and so I bought this beauty for my den where I spend my time alone. It is very nice and relaxing watching clear and undistorted pictures and images on this fine tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just bought and installed this tv in my guest bedroom when my brother visited me. according to him, the picture, colors, and sound were so impressive that once he got back to his place, he went and bought one for his den! This is one nice tv to own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

I love this television!

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Westinghouse television is the perfect size for my room! I enjoy the features, and my son is educationg me about the value of electronic usage to which I now have access, including hooking my laptop to the set... Love everything thus far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX

LOVE IT!

10/21/2011
By ,
Murray Hill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv for a great price! Bought it for my apartment in NYC I have NO space in my room but this TV fits perfect! I also use it as a computer moniter, great picture!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the budget minded, this is a tv from heaven! I got more for my money. I am so pleasantly surprised. the sharp clear pictures and colors are wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
10/03/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe the picture, WOW! I can't wait to hook up a DVD player and watch some movies. They should look awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
12/07/2011
By ,
13492
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst sound since the 50's....sounds like an old tin can transistor radio. response time is awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite nice. An impressive performance by a smaller flat panelled tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Westinghouse 26" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.5" ultra-thin), LD-2655VX
08/27/2011
By ,
Harmony,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it actually went to my mom and she has it. Says it is great and she is still learning to operate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next