Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Maylong M-250 worth it

09/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good device I bought it for my kid and ended up keeping it for myself and ordering a new one for my son. I had a Ematic e glide that is pure junk. This is a great device especially if you put a custom rom on it it is a steal. Well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 22 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/18/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had trouble at first the power cord that came with it was defective instead of dealing with returning it I brought a replace cord. After that it works great,downloads are easy to install,operating system is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great machine

10/12/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this table because I am able to play my african video and music on it without any issue. I had bought toshiba thrive before this and couldnt play my video, I called them several times and it wasnt fixed. But this table was able to play my African video instantly without any issue or difficulty. The set up was issue. I will recommend it to my friends. Actually two people
have reqested me to purchase it for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 24 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price paid, you just can't beat the Maylong 7 " tablet. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 25 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is exactly as described and what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
01/06/2012
By ,
Lost in IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, got for 3 of my grandchildren. Easy to use, and works well. I was really surprised.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i thing it is very good to have on the go were you can cheek you email or Facebook and that it's is faster then my computer and i can use it anywhere that is a good quality. all i'm getting at that it works up to my standers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 28 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

excellent for beginners

01/05/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For someone just learning about tablets, it great. I've downloaded 7 e-books including the bible. I take it to church with me every Sabbath. It's really good for looking up things in a pinch. Had no trouble getting the Wifi to connected. Download games, it's so easy,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

04/02/2012
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Maylong M-250 tablet and it already met my expectation and I was looking for a ipad or iphone on motlipal diffrent sites and I looked on Walmart's web site and i looked at tablets as well and it was cheap and i though it would be perfect for my 10 year old son and my 12 year old daughter and they use it for taking pictures and skyping me when im on trips but the sound is not that good but it is durabale and im thinking of getting one my self.
And i have recommended this to friends and family and they got one and they tolled me that they are glad i talkedthem in to getting one so and the price is great i got it for $80.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 30 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great tablet for price

11/05/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are sold out because it is fantastic. everything you find in expensive brands you get for less than a $100. it may only be 2gb but you can expand memory by purchasing a 32 gb sd card for less than $50. so at the most you will be out of $150 compared to $400+. its a no brainer cheaper and does all the same things the others can do. i should have bought 2 when i had the chance now i have to wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this tablet. I use it everyday and my kids love it too. I love the size and all that it can do. It was a great price and I see why it is the hot tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 32 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching this tablet i was a little optimistic, but after ordering it and getting a chance to play around with it, this tablet is great. I was able to connect to wifi with no problem, the apps are pretty cool, I also googled apps for this tablet and was able to download them to my tablet. It is a little on the heavey side but it is well worth it. The installed apps works great, after downloading my own pictures and music to the tablet I was able to download different media players and programs to even make ringtones. I have installed numerous games and the movie playback is great as well, the speakers are a little on the low side, but I use earphones. I was able to play mp4 files, avi files, and a few others.Overall this is a good tablet for the price you pay and I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+983points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/17/2011
Can you get facetime?
-1point
Customer Avatar
Is there a web cam on this device?
Posted 09/29/2011
??
+1point
Customer Avatar
GA
I was wondering
Posted 09/16/2011
Can you use skype and play youtube on it?
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 33 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the 2, 7" maylong tablet computer is great!!!!! Sure both grandchildren will enjoy them!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 34 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Best tablet to buy.Cheaper models are useless.

11/07/2011
By ,
Davenport Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this here on Walmarts website to pickup at the store the next week for $199.98.
Before it arrived I found one on sale at American for 179.99 including a soft case and I bought it there
I alowed my Walmart purchase to be returned and my money was automaticaly refunded.
But the one I got from American exceded my expectations.
I had earlier purchased a cheaper brand and was disapointed with it and also returned it.
I am going to keep this one. It is so fast has great wireless connection. Fast startup. Excelent screen.
The battery charges fast and last hours on end.
The drawback is it doese not have a Android market and its included market is limited.
To work around the lack of the Android Market I just download the applications as APK versions and instal them from a usb. I use the included APK instaler to instal all the applications I wanted.
Netflix, Pandora, Youtube Iheart Radio all work gteat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 35 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
11/07/2011
By ,
mount pleasant,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my tablet. I just hate the battery does not last very long. But enjoy reading books daily on the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 36 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

a little slow but great for the price

09/29/2011
By ,
Glasgow,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first tablet. it is a little slow but works great. its like a big ipod touch; not so much a full computer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 37 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Excellent tablet for the money!!

08/11/2011
By ,
West Central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works as described. It is not a desktop substitute. It is a take along for casual surfing and doing simple things. Wifi works well. It is well worth the money and that's why they keep selling out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+461points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
18074
PLEASE HELP
Posted 05/18/2012
Hello,
I am searching for a tablet cheap and is worth it. I need your help does it have internet like can i go on facebook, twitter, youtube and stuff like that and is it worth it PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Endicott, NY
tablet
Posted 05/15/2012
does this tablet have a camera? and can you use netflix and other movie sites on it?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 38 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great value

01/08/2012
By ,
near Utica NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my son for Xmas, he's 25. I THOUGHT it was an E-reader, so the $99 price was fair. When he opened it and stated wow Mom a tablet! I was shocked, I didnt really look at it much before I wrapped it.
It works great! Was easy to coneect and configure to our wireless internet, he is thoroughly enjoying it. So $99 for a tablet? yea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Fun to use

01/08/2012
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got it for Christmas. We have had no issues with it. Easy to download games/apps onto, and easy to navigate and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Kids Gift

01/22/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these for my 11 yr old, 9 yr old twins and 5 yr old. They love it and are always on them. At first they wanted a DS but this is more up to date and cheaper b/c you can download free games. It's not the fastest but it works for a kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
21-40 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next