Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Fun to use

01/08/2012
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got it for Christmas. We have had no issues with it. Easy to download games/apps onto, and easy to navigate and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Love it

04/06/2012
By ,
mount vernon, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I had an e reader. I wanted something I could play games on you tube and angry birds (i am addicted to those birds). Even though I got a great price on my reader I couldn't do what I mentioned. So I started looking at tablets. I am one of the ones that will get an idea for what I want and research it on different sites. For some reason I kept coming back to this one. I read all the reviews on Monday and decided on Tuesday to order it. Glad I did order it Tuesday because I got it for 79.99 anyways it arrived yesterday and OMG I can't stop playing it. The piggies have gone down. I have listened to all my music loaded my photos and everything. I was even nice and let my daughter and spouse try it. Now they both want one.
This is not an ipad or galaxy and I have played with both of those but I would highly recomend this to all my friends. Sorry for the spelling haven't had my morning coffee yet.
I will post more when I have had this product longer. Right now very happy not sure regarding battery life yet but i do multi task on it so if it kills the battery oh well. I got this to carry so I wouldn't have to lug my laptop around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 23 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price paid, you just can't beat the Maylong 7 " tablet. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 24 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
11/07/2011
By ,
mount pleasant,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my tablet. I just hate the battery does not last very long. But enjoy reading books daily on the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 25 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/18/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had trouble at first the power cord that came with it was defective instead of dealing with returning it I brought a replace cord. After that it works great,downloads are easy to install,operating system is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

excellent for beginners

01/05/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For someone just learning about tablets, it great. I've downloaded 7 e-books including the bible. I take it to church with me every Sabbath. It's really good for looking up things in a pinch. Had no trouble getting the Wifi to connected. Download games, it's so easy,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

nice and addictive

01/20/2012
By ,
Florence, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downloaded the bubble blaster app. I bought this for a grandchild for Christmas. I don't get to play......unless they are asleep. :) Use the stylus and buy protective sheets. It seems to keep the battery well and you can use it plugged up also. The pics are a little fuzzy, but that could just be me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 28 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i thing it is very good to have on the go were you can cheek you email or Facebook and that it's is faster then my computer and i can use it anywhere that is a good quality. all i'm getting at that it works up to my standers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 29 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

04/02/2012
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Maylong M-250 tablet and it already met my expectation and I was looking for a ipad or iphone on motlipal diffrent sites and I looked on Walmart's web site and i looked at tablets as well and it was cheap and i though it would be perfect for my 10 year old son and my 12 year old daughter and they use it for taking pictures and skyping me when im on trips but the sound is not that good but it is durabale and im thinking of getting one my self.
And i have recommended this to friends and family and they got one and they tolled me that they are glad i talkedthem in to getting one so and the price is great i got it for $80.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 30 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
11/01/2011
By ,
Kingston,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tablets for my grandchildren in texas, they were shipped to there local walmart store,and my grandchildren cannot put them down,thank you for such a great deal at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 31 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great tablet for the money

11/12/2011
By ,
mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything I expected of it and has a lot of basic features for a lowpriced tablet
Great for wifi email and browsing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 32 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Loving it !!!

10/18/2011
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved mine a week ago, and after reading reviews,I was fully prepared to be disappointed, and was very prepared to return it.
I was very pleasantly surprised by the Maylong 250. It's easy to use, very responsive, and a lot of fun.
Of course it's not as fast as my laptop, which is super-fast, and I'm not crazy about the touch keyboard..... just a matter of getting used to it. It's probably easier to use if you've already been used to a touch-screen phone....I haven't.
It's very easy to download books, and You Tube works great.
I've discovered the joy of Angry birds..... been playing 2 nights in a row!!
For some reason I can't get my Netflix or Skype to work.....I'm thinking I might need a 3g or 4g phone contract, which I don't have.
I bought this mainly to use as an e-reader.....but it's a whole lot more! It's definitely not an iPad 2.... but it's not $600 either!
My husband likes it so much, he's ordered one too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 33 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Simple and Basic

11/21/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew what I was getting myself into, but I was looking for a basic tablet for each of my two kids. The way electronic devices are made and howmy kids are, Im not going to blow a lot of money. They can get the games they want. The WiFi works, but I disabled the WiFi for the time being. No problems here. It is what it is. I would get this instead of a Nintendi DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Can't beat the value

11/21/2011
By ,
boston,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful tab for under $100. Can't keep my kids off it. I guess I need to buy another one. Best price I found for this tab. Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 35 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching this tablet i was a little optimistic, but after ordering it and getting a chance to play around with it, this tablet is great. I was able to connect to wifi with no problem, the apps are pretty cool, I also googled apps for this tablet and was able to download them to my tablet. It is a little on the heavey side but it is well worth it. The installed apps works great, after downloading my own pictures and music to the tablet I was able to download different media players and programs to even make ringtones. I have installed numerous games and the movie playback is great as well, the speakers are a little on the low side, but I use earphones. I was able to play mp4 files, avi files, and a few others.Overall this is a good tablet for the price you pay and I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+983points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/17/2011
Can you get facetime?
-1point
Customer Avatar
Is there a web cam on this device?
Posted 09/29/2011
??
+1point
Customer Avatar
GA
I was wondering
Posted 09/16/2011
Can you use skype and play youtube on it?
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 36 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

I love it.

08/21/2011
By ,
Kingsland Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed having this tablet. Price even made it better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 37 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Nice selection of apps

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and very fun to play with. Excellent value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 38 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Just what i want

11/21/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this little tablet. I was concerned this its a brand that I am not familiar with and well some the reviewers have not had a good experience. I just wanted a tablet that I can play games and check my emails every once a while. Just want I need and wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 39 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good product in the market

11/22/2011
By ,
Columbus, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 13-year-old daughter as a gift in October, and she likes it very much. It is easy to access wi-fi, and download and play the game. Also you can set up the multiple email accounts in the tablet. We don't have any problem yet, I think it is a nice inexpensive tablet in the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 40 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Definitely exceeded my expectations!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about purchasing a tablet that was being sold for only $100, but after reading a handful of reviews I went ahead with the purchase. I've been extremely impressed with the functionality of this tablet!
Positives:
-Youtube works great!
-This tablet supports both Kindle and Kobo
-Two App Markets (Personally I prefer the Amazon App Market)
-The pre-installed Email app was very simple to set up and utilize
-No issues browsing the internet
-Downloaded Angry Birds from the Amazon App Store, it works great!
Negatives:
-I initially had an issue connecting the tablet to my WiFi network. After rebooting my router, the tablet has been connecting with no problem.
Bottom line: If you're expecting an iPad this is not the tablet for you, but for only $100 this is an excellent product! I will be purchasing several more of these for Christmas gifts and recommending this tablet to all my friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+20points
21-40 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next