Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Far Exceeds Expectations

10/28/2011
By ,
Chelsea, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleasantly surprised at the value of this Maylong Tablet! I bought it because of it's low price, and did not expect much. Everything on it works quite well, and the screen is beautiful! It is very easy to operate, and comes with Android 2.2, a good operating system which allows you to save data to an optional SD card. There are only 2 buttons: power, and back (back one screen).
The desktop is intuitive, and the instruction book is clear. It came packed very well. The man in the FedEx store was helpful, friendly and polite (60 State St, Boston, MA).
I couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 22 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

04/02/2012
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Maylong M-250 tablet and it already met my expectation and I was looking for a ipad or iphone on motlipal diffrent sites and I looked on Walmart's web site and i looked at tablets as well and it was cheap and i though it would be perfect for my 10 year old son and my 12 year old daughter and they use it for taking pictures and skyping me when im on trips but the sound is not that good but it is durabale and im thinking of getting one my self.
And i have recommended this to friends and family and they got one and they tolled me that they are glad i talkedthem in to getting one so and the price is great i got it for $80.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 23 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

better than expected

11/17/2011
By ,
new england
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to setup and load applications on droid and amazon marketplaces.
Nice size, screen, wireless and usb/lan connections. Don't know how long battery will last as it is christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
11/01/2011
By ,
Kingston,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tablets for my grandchildren in texas, they were shipped to there local walmart store,and my grandchildren cannot put them down,thank you for such a great deal at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 25 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i thing it is very good to have on the go were you can cheek you email or Facebook and that it's is faster then my computer and i can use it anywhere that is a good quality. all i'm getting at that it works up to my standers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 26 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Excellent tablet for the money!!

08/11/2011
By ,
West Central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works as described. It is not a desktop substitute. It is a take along for casual surfing and doing simple things. Wifi works well. It is well worth the money and that's why they keep selling out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+461points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
18074
PLEASE HELP
Posted 05/18/2012
Hello,
I am searching for a tablet cheap and is worth it. I need your help does it have internet like can i go on facebook, twitter, youtube and stuff like that and is it worth it PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Endicott, NY
tablet
Posted 05/15/2012
does this tablet have a camera? and can you use netflix and other movie sites on it?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 27 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

nice and addictive

01/20/2012
By ,
Florence, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downloaded the bubble blaster app. I bought this for a grandchild for Christmas. I don't get to play......unless they are asleep. :) Use the stylus and buy protective sheets. It seems to keep the battery well and you can use it plugged up also. The pics are a little fuzzy, but that could just be me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 28 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Just what i want

11/21/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this little tablet. I was concerned this its a brand that I am not familiar with and well some the reviewers have not had a good experience. I just wanted a tablet that I can play games and check my emails every once a while. Just want I need and wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 29 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great tablet for price

11/05/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are sold out because it is fantastic. everything you find in expensive brands you get for less than a $100. it may only be 2gb but you can expand memory by purchasing a 32 gb sd card for less than $50. so at the most you will be out of $150 compared to $400+. its a no brainer cheaper and does all the same things the others can do. i should have bought 2 when i had the chance now i have to wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Simple and Basic

11/21/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew what I was getting myself into, but I was looking for a basic tablet for each of my two kids. The way electronic devices are made and howmy kids are, Im not going to blow a lot of money. They can get the games they want. The WiFi works, but I disabled the WiFi for the time being. No problems here. It is what it is. I would get this instead of a Nintendi DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Can't beat the value

11/21/2011
By ,
boston,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful tab for under $100. Can't keep my kids off it. I guess I need to buy another one. Best price I found for this tab. Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 32 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Love it

04/06/2012
By ,
mount vernon, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I had an e reader. I wanted something I could play games on you tube and angry birds (i am addicted to those birds). Even though I got a great price on my reader I couldn't do what I mentioned. So I started looking at tablets. I am one of the ones that will get an idea for what I want and research it on different sites. For some reason I kept coming back to this one. I read all the reviews on Monday and decided on Tuesday to order it. Glad I did order it Tuesday because I got it for 79.99 anyways it arrived yesterday and OMG I can't stop playing it. The piggies have gone down. I have listened to all my music loaded my photos and everything. I was even nice and let my daughter and spouse try it. Now they both want one.
This is not an ipad or galaxy and I have played with both of those but I would highly recomend this to all my friends. Sorry for the spelling haven't had my morning coffee yet.
I will post more when I have had this product longer. Right now very happy not sure regarding battery life yet but i do multi task on it so if it kills the battery oh well. I got this to carry so I wouldn't have to lug my laptop around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 33 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Loving it !!!

10/18/2011
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved mine a week ago, and after reading reviews,I was fully prepared to be disappointed, and was very prepared to return it.
I was very pleasantly surprised by the Maylong 250. It's easy to use, very responsive, and a lot of fun.
Of course it's not as fast as my laptop, which is super-fast, and I'm not crazy about the touch keyboard..... just a matter of getting used to it. It's probably easier to use if you've already been used to a touch-screen phone....I haven't.
It's very easy to download books, and You Tube works great.
I've discovered the joy of Angry birds..... been playing 2 nights in a row!!
For some reason I can't get my Netflix or Skype to work.....I'm thinking I might need a 3g or 4g phone contract, which I don't have.
I bought this mainly to use as an e-reader.....but it's a whole lot more! It's definitely not an iPad 2.... but it's not $600 either!
My husband likes it so much, he's ordered one too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 34 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

excellent for beginners

01/05/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For someone just learning about tablets, it great. I've downloaded 7 e-books including the bible. I take it to church with me every Sabbath. It's really good for looking up things in a pinch. Had no trouble getting the Wifi to connected. Download games, it's so easy,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Kids love it!

06/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for the kids and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 36 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great product for the money spent.

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars for a tablet so I bought a tablet that fit my pocket book. I was surprised how well it worked. I can connect to WiFi with out any problems and Google apps which is neat. For the money I spent, this works great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 37 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Deal!

05/30/2012
By ,
Ingleside, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is a great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good product in the market

11/22/2011
By ,
Columbus, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 13-year-old daughter as a gift in October, and she likes it very much. It is easy to access wi-fi, and download and play the game. Also you can set up the multiple email accounts in the tablet. We don't have any problem yet, I think it is a nice inexpensive tablet in the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 39 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Definitely exceeded my expectations!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about purchasing a tablet that was being sold for only $100, but after reading a handful of reviews I went ahead with the purchase. I've been extremely impressed with the functionality of this tablet!
Positives:
-Youtube works great!
-This tablet supports both Kindle and Kobo
-Two App Markets (Personally I prefer the Amazon App Market)
-The pre-installed Email app was very simple to set up and utilize
-No issues browsing the internet
-Downloaded Angry Birds from the Amazon App Store, it works great!
Negatives:
-I initially had an issue connecting the tablet to my WiFi network. After rebooting my router, the tablet has been connecting with no problem.
Bottom line: If you're expecting an iPad this is not the tablet for you, but for only $100 this is an excellent product! I will be purchasing several more of these for Christmas gifts and recommending this tablet to all my friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 40 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
04/25/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as an inexpensive introduction to perhaps a more sophisticated tablet in the future if and when I can afford it. I was pleasantly surprised with it's quality and ease of operation. Also makes book reading fun again as I can easily read the ebooks on the screen. Videos are crisp but speakers aren't too good - fine with headphones.
Overall, did not expect it to be my PC, and actually is better than I expected it to be so I am personally satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone considering a tablet but doesn't want to spend a lot of money just to try one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
21-40 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next