Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i thing it is very good to have on the go were you can cheek you email or Facebook and that it's is faster then my computer and i can use it anywhere that is a good quality. all i'm getting at that it works up to my standers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 22 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Far Exceeds Expectations

10/28/2011
By ,
Chelsea, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleasantly surprised at the value of this Maylong Tablet! I bought it because of it's low price, and did not expect much. Everything on it works quite well, and the screen is beautiful! It is very easy to operate, and comes with Android 2.2, a good operating system which allows you to save data to an optional SD card. There are only 2 buttons: power, and back (back one screen).
The desktop is intuitive, and the instruction book is clear. It came packed very well. The man in the FedEx store was helpful, friendly and polite (60 State St, Boston, MA).
I couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 23 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

nice and addictive

01/20/2012
By ,
Florence, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downloaded the bubble blaster app. I bought this for a grandchild for Christmas. I don't get to play......unless they are asleep. :) Use the stylus and buy protective sheets. It seems to keep the battery well and you can use it plugged up also. The pics are a little fuzzy, but that could just be me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 24 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

a little slow but great for the price

09/29/2011
By ,
Glasgow,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first tablet. it is a little slow but works great. its like a big ipod touch; not so much a full computer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 25 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
11/01/2011
By ,
Kingston,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tablets for my grandchildren in texas, they were shipped to there local walmart store,and my grandchildren cannot put them down,thank you for such a great deal at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 26 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

better than expected

11/17/2011
By ,
new england
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to setup and load applications on droid and amazon marketplaces.
Nice size, screen, wireless and usb/lan connections. Don't know how long battery will last as it is christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 27 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Kids Gift

01/22/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these for my 11 yr old, 9 yr old twins and 5 yr old. They love it and are always on them. At first they wanted a DS but this is more up to date and cheaper b/c you can download free games. It's not the fastest but it works for a kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 28 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

excellent for beginners

01/05/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For someone just learning about tablets, it great. I've downloaded 7 e-books including the bible. I take it to church with me every Sabbath. It's really good for looking up things in a pinch. Had no trouble getting the Wifi to connected. Download games, it's so easy,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is exactly as described and what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
01/06/2012
By ,
Lost in IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, got for 3 of my grandchildren. Easy to use, and works well. I was really surprised.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great tablet for price

11/05/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are sold out because it is fantastic. everything you find in expensive brands you get for less than a $100. it may only be 2gb but you can expand memory by purchasing a 32 gb sd card for less than $50. so at the most you will be out of $150 compared to $400+. its a no brainer cheaper and does all the same things the others can do. i should have bought 2 when i had the chance now i have to wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good product in the market

11/22/2011
By ,
Columbus, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 13-year-old daughter as a gift in October, and she likes it very much. It is easy to access wi-fi, and download and play the game. Also you can set up the multiple email accounts in the tablet. We don't have any problem yet, I think it is a nice inexpensive tablet in the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 33 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Simple and Basic

11/21/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew what I was getting myself into, but I was looking for a basic tablet for each of my two kids. The way electronic devices are made and howmy kids are, Im not going to blow a lot of money. They can get the games they want. The WiFi works, but I disabled the WiFi for the time being. No problems here. It is what it is. I would get this instead of a Nintendi DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Can't beat the value

11/21/2011
By ,
boston,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful tab for under $100. Can't keep my kids off it. I guess I need to buy another one. Best price I found for this tab. Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 35 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Just what i want

11/21/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this little tablet. I was concerned this its a brand that I am not familiar with and well some the reviewers have not had a good experience. I just wanted a tablet that I can play games and check my emails every once a while. Just want I need and wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 36 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Definitely exceeded my expectations!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about purchasing a tablet that was being sold for only $100, but after reading a handful of reviews I went ahead with the purchase. I've been extremely impressed with the functionality of this tablet!
Positives:
-Youtube works great!
-This tablet supports both Kindle and Kobo
-Two App Markets (Personally I prefer the Amazon App Market)
-The pre-installed Email app was very simple to set up and utilize
-No issues browsing the internet
-Downloaded Angry Birds from the Amazon App Store, it works great!
Negatives:
-I initially had an issue connecting the tablet to my WiFi network. After rebooting my router, the tablet has been connecting with no problem.
Bottom line: If you're expecting an iPad this is not the tablet for you, but for only $100 this is an excellent product! I will be purchasing several more of these for Christmas gifts and recommending this tablet to all my friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 37 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

good

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can watch my favorite videos anytime!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 38 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great product for the money spent.

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars for a tablet so I bought a tablet that fit my pocket book. I was surprised how well it worked. I can connect to WiFi with out any problems and Google apps which is neat. For the money I spent, this works great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 39 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
11/07/2011
By ,
mount pleasant,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my tablet. I just hate the battery does not last very long. But enjoy reading books daily on the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 40 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/18/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had trouble at first the power cord that came with it was defective instead of dealing with returning it I brought a replace cord. After that it works great,downloads are easy to install,operating system is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next