Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good For The Price!

06/12/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bough this as a birthday present for my 6 year old sister. It was descent for the price, the touch screen was slow but didn't expect too much. She had the tablet for two days and dropped broke the screen and the whole tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 202 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great touch pad for young beginners

12/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved your products operation and features. My only problem was that all the included accessories were not in the box when it arrived.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 203 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/26/2011
By ,
Belpre, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want to buy a tablet as a gift, especially for a child, this makes a good choice especially in regards to cost and performace. If the child wants more from a tablet, it can happen but it will cost you a whole lot more for something else. This makes a great starter set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good entry level tablet.

12/30/2011
By ,
Boise , Id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is good for a beginner. It is cheap, but if you look at rooting it like I did, it runs great. If you brick it, you're not out a whole lot of cash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 205 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great

08/01/2011
By ,
bowie ,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after seeing my brother with this tablet i was very upset because i wanted one myself the apps on the built in app store stink but the amazon apps are sweet only thing is you must have an amazon account. if you dont have an amazon account just use apk files
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+105points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
A Question
Posted 11/03/2011
How many GB's does it have? I was looking forward to buying this but i don't want to buy it until i know how much space it has.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Does this tablet have a microphone?
Posted 08/05/2011
One of answers states that this tablet has a webcam. But, does it have a microphone?
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 206 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great tablet

10/13/2011
By ,
elyria,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this tablet and it works great i love it. very good value for the money. its great for people on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 207 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Value for Money

12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it as a gift. It is a good value for what I paid. The screen touch is bit hard, but if you use a stylus it is not a problem. Wifi connectivity is good. Picture quality is good. Volume is low. But otherwise it is a good table to give or receive as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 208 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Looked @ A LOT of Tablets...

11/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not somebody who knows a whole lot about tablets and I'm not a huge fan of Apple. But this is what I KNOW about this tablet. I did a lot of looking around before I purchased it. I bought it for my 5 yr old daughter and 4 yr old son for Christmas. It's the SAME PRICE as the Leap Pad and cheaper than a DS and they won't out grow it, and I can use it too. I'm well aware they will drop it, it will fall out of the car, and it will get sticky with finger prints and juice. I did NOT buy this because I wanted something nice for myself. I have a droid phone. This is SLOWER than my phone. It connects to the wi-fi in my house, but I need to work out some kinks (it's kicking my lap top off the network- they have the same ip address which will definitely be an issue after christmas!) It has WI-FI- not 3 or 4g- if you're used to your smart phone. That means when you travel you will NOT be able to just randomly check your email while someone else is driving down the road. You need a micro sd card if you plan on downloading apps. It doesn't come with it. It also doesn't come with screen protectors. You'll want those too if you're using it with kids (sticky finger prints and juice, just rip off the screen protector and put another one on) I would NOT recommend this for an adult. It's slow. It's still down loading Angry Birds Seasons, actually. Yes, it does have Amazon App store which DOES have Angry Birds, Netflix, Facebook, and Zoodles (by far my favorite app for the kids) It comes with the You Tube App, and the Kindle App, which I'm still figuring out the Kindle App. I would not recommend purchasing this for some one who is not used to at least a smart phone and handing it to them without fixing it up a little bit. They would get VERY frustrated, and you just wasted a hundred bucks. If you are aware that this is not a Motorola, Apple, Samsung, or anything else- you are buying an off brand tablet, that happens to run on the ANdroid system, which happens to have google, you tube, and amazon installed on it before it was put in the box- then it's a good deal to download some apps, give it to your kids/computer illiterate parents/or someone who cannot afford to buy a lap top, computer, smart phone, or name brand tablets- then this is the tablet for you. It has the basics- which is what you are paying for. It doesn't have the "bells and whistles" It gets the job done, it has the right apps, and it's cheap. Take it out of the box when you get it, start registering who ever is getting this, and it's a great present. Good Deal if you ask me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+37points
Review 209 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

good for its price.

02/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One thong to note us that the screen isnt as responsive as i thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 210 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Value!

09/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 99 bucks this delivers. No its not an iPad but what is? Youtube runs great! E-mail is great.
I was able to dowload several apps from Amazon and Android marketplace. I had a slight issue with wifi connection with my router but I spoke to John at Maylongs customer service and he walked me through the whole process. For 99 dollars this was well worth it for my 11 year old daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+170points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
georgia
Do not purchase
Posted 08/06/2012
I purchased it and same day I received it....it stopped working and would not charge! I returned it to walmart right away! Do not purchase this other then that would be a great tablet for a child, but who wants to spend money just for it to stop working the same day!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/23/2011
Can you download angry birds to this tablet? My kids love that game
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 211 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Starter Tablet!

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase of this tablet. I bought this one for my toddler so he can have his own device when he wants to watch his online videos freeing up our desktop computer for us adults. :) This tablet works like a charm! Streaming is great and it is so easy to use! If you are only into surfing and other social media applications, go for this one! It provides most things you need and the price is very affordable! The only thing I wish this tablet has is a GPS feature but other than that, this tablet is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 212 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/23/2011
By ,
Vineland, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think these are great for kids. I think for adults you need something more. As for my 2 girls they love it, and it served it's purpose....Smiles!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Pleasantly surprised!!

10/14/2011
By ,
oh.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wife is loving her Maylong tablet. Wireless worked instantly, and all is working well, have had it about a month now. Tried a different cheap tablet from WM, but returned it in 3 days when the touch screen no longer worked. This one was even cheaper, yet it's working great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 214 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Easy to use

11/09/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great because it is actually an oversized cell phone, with cell phone capabilities. I really got the product to check my multiple email accounts and listen to music and read books or watch the news while I telecommute. In addition, with the extended warranty and two day delivery the cost was $184.16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 215 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Maylong Tablet

10/07/2011
By ,
Warner Robins, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is better than expected. The touchscreen is very receptive. Do not need to use the included stylus at all. Internet is a little on the slow side, even when close to wireless router.
The tablet lacks in the following areas:
No HDMI
No Internal micro USB clots (dongle included)
Overall this is a good little device for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 216 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/04/2011
By ,
breckenridge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked at it and liked what I saw but it is a christmas gift so haven't used it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 217 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

worth every penny

01/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Problems in the beginning and almost returned it. Decided to put a memory card in and it fixed the problems we were having. Have been using it for a few weeks and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
03/29/2012
By ,
cincinnai ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet isnt the best but its worth 100 bucks the only bad things are the battery life isnt long and the speakers are low also most apps you have to get from getjar but other then that its a great tablet you can get on face book twitter craigs list my yearbook ect skype doesnt work great but it does wort i usr my tablet every day i text and call from it i strongly recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 219 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Love It!

10/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an android phone and love it. I've been looking to get an android tablet, but didn't really have the funds to get one. I saw this one online and thought I'd give it a try. Even with the lackluster reviews, I figured if i didn't like it I could always return it and get my money back. This has really impressed me. It does have some issues, not all apps work on it, but for 100 bucks you can't expect to get the performance of a Galaxy Tab or Motorola Xoom. If you want it for simple things such as reading books (which is what I was looking for mostly) email, web surfing. Then this is the tablet for you. I wanted an eReader with extras and this is just amazing, in my opinion for the money you can't beat it.
If you want something that's going to be super fast, run all the latest apps then I'd save your money for an iPad, Galaxy Tab or something similar. If you want something simple, this is the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Review 220 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Better than I expected for a low cost tablet.

10/14/2011
By ,
Wilson NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to find Skype and fring which is like Skype, several games, a document program that does xls and doc files, a simple piano, facebook, I used my PC to download some and used a usb stick to transfer and went to their apk store for some free stuff. Battery life has been good, so far. I wish it had a mic input jack, but that is a minor problem for my uses. I found an apk remover that comes in handy if an apk is not what I wanted, away it goes! I have some movies on avi to watch, so I'm happy with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PR
Apps
Posted 10/18/2011
Hi, Can you download applications for this tablet?? Do you use Skype? This table has microphone and camera??
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
201-220 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next