Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Pleasantly surprised!!

10/14/2011
By ,
oh.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wife is loving her Maylong tablet. Wireless worked instantly, and all is working well, have had it about a month now. Tried a different cheap tablet from WM, but returned it in 3 days when the touch screen no longer worked. This one was even cheaper, yet it's working great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 202 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Easy to use

11/09/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great because it is actually an oversized cell phone, with cell phone capabilities. I really got the product to check my multiple email accounts and listen to music and read books or watch the news while I telecommute. In addition, with the extended warranty and two day delivery the cost was $184.16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Better than I expected for a low cost tablet.

10/14/2011
By ,
Wilson NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to find Skype and fring which is like Skype, several games, a document program that does xls and doc files, a simple piano, facebook, I used my PC to download some and used a usb stick to transfer and went to their apk store for some free stuff. Battery life has been good, so far. I wish it had a mic input jack, but that is a minor problem for my uses. I found an apk remover that comes in handy if an apk is not what I wanted, away it goes! I have some movies on avi to watch, so I'm happy with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PR
Apps
Posted 10/18/2011
Hi, Can you download applications for this tablet?? Do you use Skype? This table has microphone and camera??
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 204 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Starter Tablet!

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase of this tablet. I bought this one for my toddler so he can have his own device when he wants to watch his online videos freeing up our desktop computer for us adults. :) This tablet works like a charm! Streaming is great and it is so easy to use! If you are only into surfing and other social media applications, go for this one! It provides most things you need and the price is very affordable! The only thing I wish this tablet has is a GPS feature but other than that, this tablet is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 205 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Its Okay

11/11/2011
By ,
uniontown,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my son he just wanted something that he could listen to music on and play games and i didnt want to spend to much i got one for myself also it doesnt meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 206 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Nice tablet for the money...does what I need.

09/21/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this for a week now and I found it to do everything I wanted and needed it to do. Connected to WiFi easily at home and at hotspots around town. Two browsers loaded along with Amazon App Store. Android app store never seemed to work. Internet speed is decent lots of apps preloaded. Added Kindle istead of using Kobe reader. Angry Birds (no ads) plays fine (Free version a little slow due to ads). Added 4 GB micro SD card and moved my downloaded application to it to save space on tablet. Flash installed so browsing is even better. Overall once you get used to the Android system and apps I am very happy. Not an IPad but not menat to be. Only gig feels a little cheaper compared to the Sylvania 7" mini tablet or the 7" Coby. But software and app wise it is right on par and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Review 207 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

worth every penny

01/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Problems in the beginning and almost returned it. Decided to put a memory card in and it fixed the problems we were having. Have been using it for a few weeks and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 208 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Inexpensive, Quality Tablet

11/14/2011
By ,
Oxford, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet works as promised. It's not a substitute for a laptop, but it is good for web surfing and playing games. Wi-Fi works very well.
Also, Android apps for tablets are limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 209 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
03/29/2012
By ,
cincinnai ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet isnt the best but its worth 100 bucks the only bad things are the battery life isnt long and the speakers are low also most apps you have to get from getjar but other then that its a great tablet you can get on face book twitter craigs list my yearbook ect skype doesnt work great but it does wort i usr my tablet every day i text and call from it i strongly recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 210 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
02/20/2012
By ,
Round Lake IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not do well with modern electronics and gadgets etc. This was easy to set up and with
the help of my grandkids am now using this tablet daily. very useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 211 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Looked @ A LOT of Tablets...

11/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not somebody who knows a whole lot about tablets and I'm not a huge fan of Apple. But this is what I KNOW about this tablet. I did a lot of looking around before I purchased it. I bought it for my 5 yr old daughter and 4 yr old son for Christmas. It's the SAME PRICE as the Leap Pad and cheaper than a DS and they won't out grow it, and I can use it too. I'm well aware they will drop it, it will fall out of the car, and it will get sticky with finger prints and juice. I did NOT buy this because I wanted something nice for myself. I have a droid phone. This is SLOWER than my phone. It connects to the wi-fi in my house, but I need to work out some kinks (it's kicking my lap top off the network- they have the same ip address which will definitely be an issue after christmas!) It has WI-FI- not 3 or 4g- if you're used to your smart phone. That means when you travel you will NOT be able to just randomly check your email while someone else is driving down the road. You need a micro sd card if you plan on downloading apps. It doesn't come with it. It also doesn't come with screen protectors. You'll want those too if you're using it with kids (sticky finger prints and juice, just rip off the screen protector and put another one on) I would NOT recommend this for an adult. It's slow. It's still down loading Angry Birds Seasons, actually. Yes, it does have Amazon App store which DOES have Angry Birds, Netflix, Facebook, and Zoodles (by far my favorite app for the kids) It comes with the You Tube App, and the Kindle App, which I'm still figuring out the Kindle App. I would not recommend purchasing this for some one who is not used to at least a smart phone and handing it to them without fixing it up a little bit. They would get VERY frustrated, and you just wasted a hundred bucks. If you are aware that this is not a Motorola, Apple, Samsung, or anything else- you are buying an off brand tablet, that happens to run on the ANdroid system, which happens to have google, you tube, and amazon installed on it before it was put in the box- then it's a good deal to download some apps, give it to your kids/computer illiterate parents/or someone who cannot afford to buy a lap top, computer, smart phone, or name brand tablets- then this is the tablet for you. It has the basics- which is what you are paying for. It doesn't have the "bells and whistles" It gets the job done, it has the right apps, and it's cheap. Take it out of the box when you get it, start registering who ever is getting this, and it's a great present. Good Deal if you ask me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Wrapsol 'Ultra' Screen Protection Film -- Fits PanDigital 7" Tablets
1 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+37points
Review 212 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Highly Recommended

01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this device for my daughter for christmas (she is 8) and for the money it has truly exceded my expectations. I am having such a great time using it and she loves the games, mp3 player, and internet browsing. Its not as sophisticated as an ipad but meets my needs. I plan to get one for myself soon... so I can stop hogging hers lol. Great product for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good For The Price!

06/12/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bough this as a birthday present for my 6 year old sister. It was descent for the price, the touch screen was slow but didn't expect too much. She had the tablet for two days and dropped broke the screen and the whole tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 214 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great

08/01/2011
By ,
bowie ,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after seeing my brother with this tablet i was very upset because i wanted one myself the apps on the built in app store stink but the amazon apps are sweet only thing is you must have an amazon account. if you dont have an amazon account just use apk files
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+105points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
A Question
Posted 11/03/2011
How many GB's does it have? I was looking forward to buying this but i don't want to buy it until i know how much space it has.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Does this tablet have a microphone?
Posted 08/05/2011
One of answers states that this tablet has a webcam. But, does it have a microphone?
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 215 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great

11/16/2011
By ,
chicago,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tablet is great it is worth the dollars the only thing i would say that is not that good is the battery life it does not last a long time at all within a hour it would need charging it does not come with a memory card and downloading books on here would be some trouble but the wifi and youtube is great i use my tablet everyday. the screen saver does not stay the same i change it to my picture and when i turn it off it changes to a sunflower. but other than that its great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great gift for the kids

12/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these for my teens, and both worked fine. I was quite surpised with the quick response from touch screen and stylus. Iternet speed is quick as with the other applications. Only con is the load time for startup. Other than that works fine so far. I'll se how it holds up, once the kids have a had for a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 217 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Very good tablet for a great price

01/07/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tablet for my 11 year old son for Christmas. I have used tablets of the same price before and wasn't really impressed at all. The others were very slow, even though they had the same operating system. There were only two downfalls to this tablet. One was it came with two app marketplaces. The one marketplace was ok but didn't have any of the games on it you could get from the android marketplace. The second downfall was the amazon marketplace. At first it was confusing. I had to call amazon customer service to figure it out. Also I had to purchase a mirco sd card just to download apps from amazon. Even though the tablet had 4 gb of internal memory. Amazon marketplace has a lot of same apps as android marketplace. Such as angry birds and drag racing. Overall this tablet is a great buy, for kids or adults. Exceptional value at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great touch pad for young beginners

12/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved your products operation and features. My only problem was that all the included accessories were not in the box when it arrived.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 219 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Decent Little Tablet w/ Big Boy Features

05/15/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my wife. She was wanting an inexpesive tablet to take with her to work to keep some files on. It has functioned well at this task without any problems. It is small enough to tuck into her purse and is not heavy at all. It connects easily to the internet using the wi-fi feature and runs pretty smoothly. No problems downloading apps from the android market. Battery charge last about the whole day even being online a fair amount of the time. The touch screen is not as easy as a Kindle or a IPad (You have to use a stylus or your fingernail rather than your finter tip) but this is still easy enough to do. The tablet also has a slot for a memory card which is very handy for transfering pics, etc. and it also has a data/pc cord for the same task. Overall I believe this is a very functional little tablet with a lot of the features of more expensive tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 220 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is fun and easy to use. it' fast enough and links to the web with ease. the only downside is the optional SD card that you must purchase to increase the storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
201-220 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next