Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Better than I expected for a low cost tablet.

10/14/2011
By ,
Wilson NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to find Skype and fring which is like Skype, several games, a document program that does xls and doc files, a simple piano, facebook, I used my PC to download some and used a usb stick to transfer and went to their apk store for some free stuff. Battery life has been good, so far. I wish it had a mic input jack, but that is a minor problem for my uses. I found an apk remover that comes in handy if an apk is not what I wanted, away it goes! I have some movies on avi to watch, so I'm happy with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PR
Apps
Posted 10/18/2011
Hi, Can you download applications for this tablet?? Do you use Skype? This table has microphone and camera??
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 202 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Pleasantly surprised!!

10/14/2011
By ,
oh.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wife is loving her Maylong tablet. Wireless worked instantly, and all is working well, have had it about a month now. Tried a different cheap tablet from WM, but returned it in 3 days when the touch screen no longer worked. This one was even cheaper, yet it's working great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 203 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/04/2011
By ,
breckenridge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked at it and liked what I saw but it is a christmas gift so haven't used it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 204 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Nice tablet for the money...does what I need.

09/21/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this for a week now and I found it to do everything I wanted and needed it to do. Connected to WiFi easily at home and at hotspots around town. Two browsers loaded along with Amazon App Store. Android app store never seemed to work. Internet speed is decent lots of apps preloaded. Added Kindle istead of using Kobe reader. Angry Birds (no ads) plays fine (Free version a little slow due to ads). Added 4 GB micro SD card and moved my downloaded application to it to save space on tablet. Flash installed so browsing is even better. Overall once you get used to the Android system and apps I am very happy. Not an IPad but not menat to be. Only gig feels a little cheaper compared to the Sylvania 7" mini tablet or the 7" Coby. But software and app wise it is right on par and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Review 205 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Decent Little Tablet w/ Big Boy Features

05/15/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my wife. She was wanting an inexpesive tablet to take with her to work to keep some files on. It has functioned well at this task without any problems. It is small enough to tuck into her purse and is not heavy at all. It connects easily to the internet using the wi-fi feature and runs pretty smoothly. No problems downloading apps from the android market. Battery charge last about the whole day even being online a fair amount of the time. The touch screen is not as easy as a Kindle or a IPad (You have to use a stylus or your fingernail rather than your finter tip) but this is still easy enough to do. The tablet also has a slot for a memory card which is very handy for transfering pics, etc. and it also has a data/pc cord for the same task. Overall I believe this is a very functional little tablet with a lot of the features of more expensive tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 206 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

A great value

12/06/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these tablets for my kids. For 99 bucks I was not expecting an iPad! They conntect to my wireless internet at home...and browse the internet quickly which is what my kids like to do. As an added benefit....it is a great e reader. Books are easy to buy and download. So, my kids have tablets, and I am not broke. For under 100 dollars this is a pretty amazing product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 207 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/26/2011
By ,
Belpre, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want to buy a tablet as a gift, especially for a child, this makes a good choice especially in regards to cost and performace. If the child wants more from a tablet, it can happen but it will cost you a whole lot more for something else. This makes a great starter set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 208 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/05/2011
By ,
Bryan, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 14 year old grandson loves it. He is able to download books, check email and facebook, play games. I did buy a large memory card for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 209 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is fun and easy to use. it' fast enough and links to the web with ease. the only downside is the optional SD card that you must purchase to increase the storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 210 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Value for Money

12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it as a gift. It is a good value for what I paid. The screen touch is bit hard, but if you use a stylus it is not a problem. Wifi connectivity is good. Picture quality is good. Volume is low. But otherwise it is a good table to give or receive as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 211 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
03/29/2012
By ,
cincinnai ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet isnt the best but its worth 100 bucks the only bad things are the battery life isnt long and the speakers are low also most apps you have to get from getjar but other then that its a great tablet you can get on face book twitter craigs list my yearbook ect skype doesnt work great but it does wort i usr my tablet every day i text and call from it i strongly recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 212 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
02/20/2012
By ,
Round Lake IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not do well with modern electronics and gadgets etc. This was easy to set up and with
the help of my grandkids am now using this tablet daily. very useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 213 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Works Great for what I bought it for

12/29/2011
By ,
Brunswick, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the mixed reviews, I set my expectations low but was hopeful. I bought this for my 2 and 5 year old as a media player/youtube player, basic games and web-surfing. Overall it works great for what I wanted/needed it to do.
It has a screen that is just big enough to keep my 2 year old entertained while watching Elmo on YouTube but I am not a fan of the tiny speaker that is in the bottom corner. If my daughter puts her hand over it, it almost completely muffles out the sound. I bought a small external speaker that plugs into the headphone jack and this seems to have done the trick. It can run FLV videos a little slow but when I keep in mind that I paid $99 for it, it goes as fast as I would expect something for $99 to go - the lower the quality of the video the better (720 quality can skip frames).
The battery life is great with no wi-fi and I have gotten about 3 hours of straight use with wi-fi on and about 24 hours with wi-fi on but sitting idle. I do believe that when you turn the screen off and it sits idle for a while that it may turn the wi-fi off because it seems that after I hit the button to turn the screen on I have had to wait (usually less than a minute) for the wi-fi icon to show up again. Overall I have no complaints and I have recomended to one of my friends as a limited alternative to lugging around her laptop.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 214 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good entry level tablet.

12/30/2011
By ,
Boise , Id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is good for a beginner. It is cheap, but if you look at rooting it like I did, it runs great. If you brick it, you're not out a whole lot of cash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 215 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The case seems cheaply made, but it does everything I want it to do. I can watch you tube video, search the net, read emails ,listen to music .I like it alot and would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 216 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Love It!

10/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an android phone and love it. I've been looking to get an android tablet, but didn't really have the funds to get one. I saw this one online and thought I'd give it a try. Even with the lackluster reviews, I figured if i didn't like it I could always return it and get my money back. This has really impressed me. It does have some issues, not all apps work on it, but for 100 bucks you can't expect to get the performance of a Galaxy Tab or Motorola Xoom. If you want it for simple things such as reading books (which is what I was looking for mostly) email, web surfing. Then this is the tablet for you. I wanted an eReader with extras and this is just amazing, in my opinion for the money you can't beat it.
If you want something that's going to be super fast, run all the latest apps then I'd save your money for an iPad, Galaxy Tab or something similar. If you want something simple, this is the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Review 217 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

I like

11/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price drop got me last month, instead of $97 for 7in. now android $48 for 8in. :-}
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 218 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Maylong Tablet

10/07/2011
By ,
Warner Robins, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is better than expected. The touchscreen is very receptive. Do not need to use the included stylus at all. Internet is a little on the slow side, even when close to wireless router.
The tablet lacks in the following areas:
No HDMI
No Internal micro USB clots (dongle included)
Overall this is a good little device for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 219 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Starter Tablet!

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase of this tablet. I bought this one for my toddler so he can have his own device when he wants to watch his online videos freeing up our desktop computer for us adults. :) This tablet works like a charm! Streaming is great and it is so easy to use! If you are only into surfing and other social media applications, go for this one! It provides most things you need and the price is very affordable! The only thing I wish this tablet has is a GPS feature but other than that, this tablet is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 220 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

worth every penny

01/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Problems in the beginning and almost returned it. Decided to put a memory card in and it fixed the problems we were having. Have been using it for a few weeks and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next