Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great value.

10/12/2011
By ,
Batesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson. He is gonna be elated. Just the right size and spec's for a first tablet. I can hardly wait to see his face
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 202 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Pleasantly surprised!!

10/14/2011
By ,
oh.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wife is loving her Maylong tablet. Wireless worked instantly, and all is working well, have had it about a month now. Tried a different cheap tablet from WM, but returned it in 3 days when the touch screen no longer worked. This one was even cheaper, yet it's working great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 203 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
03/29/2012
By ,
cincinnai ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet isnt the best but its worth 100 bucks the only bad things are the battery life isnt long and the speakers are low also most apps you have to get from getjar but other then that its a great tablet you can get on face book twitter craigs list my yearbook ect skype doesnt work great but it does wort i usr my tablet every day i text and call from it i strongly recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 204 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Better than I expected for a low cost tablet.

10/14/2011
By ,
Wilson NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to find Skype and fring which is like Skype, several games, a document program that does xls and doc files, a simple piano, facebook, I used my PC to download some and used a usb stick to transfer and went to their apk store for some free stuff. Battery life has been good, so far. I wish it had a mic input jack, but that is a minor problem for my uses. I found an apk remover that comes in handy if an apk is not what I wanted, away it goes! I have some movies on avi to watch, so I'm happy with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PR
Apps
Posted 10/18/2011
Hi, Can you download applications for this tablet?? Do you use Skype? This table has microphone and camera??
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 205 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

good for its price.

02/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One thong to note us that the screen isnt as responsive as i thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 206 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great tablet

10/13/2011
By ,
elyria,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this tablet and it works great i love it. very good value for the money. its great for people on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 207 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The case seems cheaply made, but it does everything I want it to do. I can watch you tube video, search the net, read emails ,listen to music .I like it alot and would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 208 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/04/2011
By ,
breckenridge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked at it and liked what I saw but it is a christmas gift so haven't used it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 209 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Nice tablet for the money...does what I need.

09/21/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this for a week now and I found it to do everything I wanted and needed it to do. Connected to WiFi easily at home and at hotspots around town. Two browsers loaded along with Amazon App Store. Android app store never seemed to work. Internet speed is decent lots of apps preloaded. Added Kindle istead of using Kobe reader. Angry Birds (no ads) plays fine (Free version a little slow due to ads). Added 4 GB micro SD card and moved my downloaded application to it to save space on tablet. Flash installed so browsing is even better. Overall once you get used to the Android system and apps I am very happy. Not an IPad but not menat to be. Only gig feels a little cheaper compared to the Sylvania 7" mini tablet or the 7" Coby. But software and app wise it is right on par and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Review 210 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

I like

11/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price drop got me last month, instead of $97 for 7in. now android $48 for 8in. :-}
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 211 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

A great value

12/06/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these tablets for my kids. For 99 bucks I was not expecting an iPad! They conntect to my wireless internet at home...and browse the internet quickly which is what my kids like to do. As an added benefit....it is a great e reader. Books are easy to buy and download. So, my kids have tablets, and I am not broke. For under 100 dollars this is a pretty amazing product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 212 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great gift for the kids

12/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these for my teens, and both worked fine. I was quite surpised with the quick response from touch screen and stylus. Iternet speed is quick as with the other applications. Only con is the load time for startup. Other than that works fine so far. I'll se how it holds up, once the kids have a had for a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 213 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Value!

09/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 99 bucks this delivers. No its not an iPad but what is? Youtube runs great! E-mail is great.
I was able to dowload several apps from Amazon and Android marketplace. I had a slight issue with wifi connection with my router but I spoke to John at Maylongs customer service and he walked me through the whole process. For 99 dollars this was well worth it for my 11 year old daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+170points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
georgia
Do not purchase
Posted 08/06/2012
I purchased it and same day I received it....it stopped working and would not charge! I returned it to walmart right away! Do not purchase this other then that would be a great tablet for a child, but who wants to spend money just for it to stop working the same day!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/23/2011
Can you download angry birds to this tablet? My kids love that game
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 214 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/05/2011
By ,
Bryan, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 14 year old grandson loves it. He is able to download books, check email and facebook, play games. I did buy a large memory card for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 215 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

worth every penny

01/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Problems in the beginning and almost returned it. Decided to put a memory card in and it fixed the problems we were having. Have been using it for a few weeks and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great touch pad for young beginners

12/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved your products operation and features. My only problem was that all the included accessories were not in the box when it arrived.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 217 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Very good tablet for a great price

01/07/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tablet for my 11 year old son for Christmas. I have used tablets of the same price before and wasn't really impressed at all. The others were very slow, even though they had the same operating system. There were only two downfalls to this tablet. One was it came with two app marketplaces. The one marketplace was ok but didn't have any of the games on it you could get from the android marketplace. The second downfall was the amazon marketplace. At first it was confusing. I had to call amazon customer service to figure it out. Also I had to purchase a mirco sd card just to download apps from amazon. Even though the tablet had 4 gb of internal memory. Amazon marketplace has a lot of same apps as android marketplace. Such as angry birds and drag racing. Overall this tablet is a great buy, for kids or adults. Exceptional value at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Value for Money

12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it as a gift. It is a good value for what I paid. The screen touch is bit hard, but if you use a stylus it is not a problem. Wifi connectivity is good. Picture quality is good. Volume is low. But otherwise it is a good table to give or receive as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 219 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/23/2011
By ,
Vineland, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think these are great for kids. I think for adults you need something more. As for my 2 girls they love it, and it served it's purpose....Smiles!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Highly Recommended

01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this device for my daughter for christmas (she is 8) and for the money it has truly exceded my expectations. I am having such a great time using it and she loves the games, mp3 player, and internet browsing. Its not as sophisticated as an ipad but meets my needs. I plan to get one for myself soon... so I can stop hogging hers lol. Great product for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next