Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Works Great for what I bought it for

12/29/2011
By ,
Brunswick, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the mixed reviews, I set my expectations low but was hopeful. I bought this for my 2 and 5 year old as a media player/youtube player, basic games and web-surfing. Overall it works great for what I wanted/needed it to do.
It has a screen that is just big enough to keep my 2 year old entertained while watching Elmo on YouTube but I am not a fan of the tiny speaker that is in the bottom corner. If my daughter puts her hand over it, it almost completely muffles out the sound. I bought a small external speaker that plugs into the headphone jack and this seems to have done the trick. It can run FLV videos a little slow but when I keep in mind that I paid $99 for it, it goes as fast as I would expect something for $99 to go - the lower the quality of the video the better (720 quality can skip frames).
The battery life is great with no wi-fi and I have gotten about 3 hours of straight use with wi-fi on and about 24 hours with wi-fi on but sitting idle. I do believe that when you turn the screen off and it sits idle for a while that it may turn the wi-fi off because it seems that after I hit the button to turn the screen on I have had to wait (usually less than a minute) for the wi-fi icon to show up again. Overall I have no complaints and I have recomended to one of my friends as a limited alternative to lugging around her laptop.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Very good tablet for a great price

01/07/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tablet for my 11 year old son for Christmas. I have used tablets of the same price before and wasn't really impressed at all. The others were very slow, even though they had the same operating system. There were only two downfalls to this tablet. One was it came with two app marketplaces. The one marketplace was ok but didn't have any of the games on it you could get from the android marketplace. The second downfall was the amazon marketplace. At first it was confusing. I had to call amazon customer service to figure it out. Also I had to purchase a mirco sd card just to download apps from amazon. Even though the tablet had 4 gb of internal memory. Amazon marketplace has a lot of same apps as android marketplace. Such as angry birds and drag racing. Overall this tablet is a great buy, for kids or adults. Exceptional value at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Value!

09/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 99 bucks this delivers. No its not an iPad but what is? Youtube runs great! E-mail is great.
I was able to dowload several apps from Amazon and Android marketplace. I had a slight issue with wifi connection with my router but I spoke to John at Maylongs customer service and he walked me through the whole process. For 99 dollars this was well worth it for my 11 year old daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+170points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
georgia
Do not purchase
Posted 08/06/2012
I purchased it and same day I received it....it stopped working and would not charge! I returned it to walmart right away! Do not purchase this other then that would be a great tablet for a child, but who wants to spend money just for it to stop working the same day!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/23/2011
Can you download angry birds to this tablet? My kids love that game
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 204 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Starter Tablet!

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase of this tablet. I bought this one for my toddler so he can have his own device when he wants to watch his online videos freeing up our desktop computer for us adults. :) This tablet works like a charm! Streaming is great and it is so easy to use! If you are only into surfing and other social media applications, go for this one! It provides most things you need and the price is very affordable! The only thing I wish this tablet has is a GPS feature but other than that, this tablet is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 205 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Easy to use

11/09/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great because it is actually an oversized cell phone, with cell phone capabilities. I really got the product to check my multiple email accounts and listen to music and read books or watch the news while I telecommute. In addition, with the extended warranty and two day delivery the cost was $184.16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great touch pad for young beginners

12/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved your products operation and features. My only problem was that all the included accessories were not in the box when it arrived.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 207 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Looked @ A LOT of Tablets...

11/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not somebody who knows a whole lot about tablets and I'm not a huge fan of Apple. But this is what I KNOW about this tablet. I did a lot of looking around before I purchased it. I bought it for my 5 yr old daughter and 4 yr old son for Christmas. It's the SAME PRICE as the Leap Pad and cheaper than a DS and they won't out grow it, and I can use it too. I'm well aware they will drop it, it will fall out of the car, and it will get sticky with finger prints and juice. I did NOT buy this because I wanted something nice for myself. I have a droid phone. This is SLOWER than my phone. It connects to the wi-fi in my house, but I need to work out some kinks (it's kicking my lap top off the network- they have the same ip address which will definitely be an issue after christmas!) It has WI-FI- not 3 or 4g- if you're used to your smart phone. That means when you travel you will NOT be able to just randomly check your email while someone else is driving down the road. You need a micro sd card if you plan on downloading apps. It doesn't come with it. It also doesn't come with screen protectors. You'll want those too if you're using it with kids (sticky finger prints and juice, just rip off the screen protector and put another one on) I would NOT recommend this for an adult. It's slow. It's still down loading Angry Birds Seasons, actually. Yes, it does have Amazon App store which DOES have Angry Birds, Netflix, Facebook, and Zoodles (by far my favorite app for the kids) It comes with the You Tube App, and the Kindle App, which I'm still figuring out the Kindle App. I would not recommend purchasing this for some one who is not used to at least a smart phone and handing it to them without fixing it up a little bit. They would get VERY frustrated, and you just wasted a hundred bucks. If you are aware that this is not a Motorola, Apple, Samsung, or anything else- you are buying an off brand tablet, that happens to run on the ANdroid system, which happens to have google, you tube, and amazon installed on it before it was put in the box- then it's a good deal to download some apps, give it to your kids/computer illiterate parents/or someone who cannot afford to buy a lap top, computer, smart phone, or name brand tablets- then this is the tablet for you. It has the basics- which is what you are paying for. It doesn't have the "bells and whistles" It gets the job done, it has the right apps, and it's cheap. Take it out of the box when you get it, start registering who ever is getting this, and it's a great present. Good Deal if you ask me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter
4 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+37points
Review 208 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Value for Money

12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it as a gift. It is a good value for what I paid. The screen touch is bit hard, but if you use a stylus it is not a problem. Wifi connectivity is good. Picture quality is good. Volume is low. But otherwise it is a good table to give or receive as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 209 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/26/2011
By ,
Belpre, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want to buy a tablet as a gift, especially for a child, this makes a good choice especially in regards to cost and performace. If the child wants more from a tablet, it can happen but it will cost you a whole lot more for something else. This makes a great starter set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good entry level tablet.

12/30/2011
By ,
Boise , Id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is good for a beginner. It is cheap, but if you look at rooting it like I did, it runs great. If you brick it, you're not out a whole lot of cash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 211 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
01/26/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for our 9 year old!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 212 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good Tablet Great Value

10/12/2011
By ,
Shenandoah Valley Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 to give as gifts, after opening 1 to charge I started exploring and found that I could use one also. Great for email, banking, texting, also downloaded app for police scanner. I now use my tablet more than my laptop or iphone when at home or in hotels where there is wifi.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 213 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Inexpensive, Quality Tablet

11/14/2011
By ,
Oxford, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet works as promised. It's not a substitute for a laptop, but it is good for web surfing and playing games. Wi-Fi works very well.
Also, Android apps for tablets are limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 214 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great value.

10/12/2011
By ,
Batesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson. He is gonna be elated. Just the right size and spec's for a first tablet. I can hardly wait to see his face
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 215 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/04/2011
By ,
breckenridge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked at it and liked what I saw but it is a christmas gift so haven't used it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 216 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great

08/01/2011
By ,
bowie ,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after seeing my brother with this tablet i was very upset because i wanted one myself the apps on the built in app store stink but the amazon apps are sweet only thing is you must have an amazon account. if you dont have an amazon account just use apk files
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+105points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
A Question
Posted 11/03/2011
How many GB's does it have? I was looking forward to buying this but i don't want to buy it until i know how much space it has.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Does this tablet have a microphone?
Posted 08/05/2011
One of answers states that this tablet has a webcam. But, does it have a microphone?
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 217 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Decent Little Tablet w/ Big Boy Features

05/15/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my wife. She was wanting an inexpesive tablet to take with her to work to keep some files on. It has functioned well at this task without any problems. It is small enough to tuck into her purse and is not heavy at all. It connects easily to the internet using the wi-fi feature and runs pretty smoothly. No problems downloading apps from the android market. Battery charge last about the whole day even being online a fair amount of the time. The touch screen is not as easy as a Kindle or a IPad (You have to use a stylus or your fingernail rather than your finter tip) but this is still easy enough to do. The tablet also has a slot for a memory card which is very handy for transfering pics, etc. and it also has a data/pc cord for the same task. Overall I believe this is a very functional little tablet with a lot of the features of more expensive tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 218 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

great tablet

10/13/2011
By ,
elyria,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this tablet and it works great i love it. very good value for the money. its great for people on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 219 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Its Okay

11/11/2011
By ,
uniontown,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my son he just wanted something that he could listen to music on and play games and i didnt want to spend to much i got one for myself also it doesnt meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 220 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
12/23/2011
By ,
Vineland, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think these are great for kids. I think for adults you need something more. As for my 2 girls they love it, and it served it's purpose....Smiles!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next