Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

The Maylong M-250 tablet computer has the basic features of a tablet PC so you can complete simple tasks on the go. It features the Android™ 2.2 operating system, complete with an app store application, so you can add apps to your Maylong 7 inch tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation43%128 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
40
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Loving it !!!

10/18/2011
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved mine a week ago, and after reading reviews,I was fully prepared to be disappointed, and was very prepared to return it.
I was very pleasantly surprised by the Maylong 250. It's easy to use, very responsive, and a lot of fun.
Of course it's not as fast as my laptop, which is super-fast, and I'm not crazy about the touch keyboard..... just a matter of getting used to it. It's probably easier to use if you've already been used to a touch-screen phone....I haven't.
It's very easy to download books, and You Tube works great.
I've discovered the joy of Angry birds..... been playing 2 nights in a row!!
For some reason I can't get my Netflix or Skype to work.....I'm thinking I might need a 3g or 4g phone contract, which I don't have.
I bought this mainly to use as an e-reader.....but it's a whole lot more! It's definitely not an iPad 2.... but it's not $600 either!
My husband likes it so much, he's ordered one too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 2 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Definitely exceeded my expectations!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about purchasing a tablet that was being sold for only $100, but after reading a handful of reviews I went ahead with the purchase. I've been extremely impressed with the functionality of this tablet!
Positives:
-Youtube works great!
-This tablet supports both Kindle and Kobo
-Two App Markets (Personally I prefer the Amazon App Market)
-The pre-installed Email app was very simple to set up and utilize
-No issues browsing the internet
-Downloaded Angry Birds from the Amazon App Store, it works great!
Negatives:
-I initially had an issue connecting the tablet to my WiFi network. After rebooting my router, the tablet has been connecting with no problem.
Bottom line: If you're expecting an iPad this is not the tablet for you, but for only $100 this is an excellent product! I will be purchasing several more of these for Christmas gifts and recommending this tablet to all my friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Love It!

10/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an android phone and love it. I've been looking to get an android tablet, but didn't really have the funds to get one. I saw this one online and thought I'd give it a try. Even with the lackluster reviews, I figured if i didn't like it I could always return it and get my money back. This has really impressed me. It does have some issues, not all apps work on it, but for 100 bucks you can't expect to get the performance of a Galaxy Tab or Motorola Xoom. If you want it for simple things such as reading books (which is what I was looking for mostly) email, web surfing. Then this is the tablet for you. I wanted an eReader with extras and this is just amazing, in my opinion for the money you can't beat it.
If you want something that's going to be super fast, run all the latest apps then I'd save your money for an iPad, Galaxy Tab or something similar. If you want something simple, this is the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Review 4 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching this tablet i was a little optimistic, but after ordering it and getting a chance to play around with it, this tablet is great. I was able to connect to wifi with no problem, the apps are pretty cool, I also googled apps for this tablet and was able to download them to my tablet. It is a little on the heavey side but it is well worth it. The installed apps works great, after downloading my own pictures and music to the tablet I was able to download different media players and programs to even make ringtones. I have installed numerous games and the movie playback is great as well, the speakers are a little on the low side, but I use earphones. I was able to play mp4 files, avi files, and a few others.Overall this is a good tablet for the price you pay and I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+983points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/17/2011
Can you get facetime?
-1point
Customer Avatar
Is there a web cam on this device?
Posted 09/29/2011
??
+1point
Customer Avatar
GA
I was wondering
Posted 09/16/2011
Can you use skype and play youtube on it?
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Would be perfect if the Wi-Fi worked!!

08/12/2011
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I got these ( I thought it was such a great deal, I ordered 2). They were beautiful, functional, seemingly tech-saavy... till I tried to turn on the Wi-Fi. What the heck is the point of having a tablet if the Wi-Fi doesn't function? It's safe to assume that this is the case with MOST Maylong tablets, since neither of mine could connect (I have a brand new, top of the line Netgear router and 2 laptops, a desktop, and a PS3 that get online, no prob). If you Google "Maylong Wi-Fi connection problems", you will see how many others have struggled with this. This problem was also confirmed by a Maylong customer service rep I spoke to. We all know how FRUSTRATING it is wasting HOURS trying to connect (dinner burning, kids tugging at our sleeves) and then NEVER even connecting. Take my advice: Unless you live in Starbucks or have a router the size of a refrigerator, pass on this one. It's beautiful and great, can't beat the price... but what are you going to do with it? Carry it around and LOOK at it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Review 6 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Best tablet to buy.Cheaper models are useless.

11/07/2011
By ,
Davenport Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this here on Walmarts website to pickup at the store the next week for $199.98.
Before it arrived I found one on sale at American for 179.99 including a soft case and I bought it there
I alowed my Walmart purchase to be returned and my money was automaticaly refunded.
But the one I got from American exceded my expectations.
I had earlier purchased a cheaper brand and was disapointed with it and also returned it.
I am going to keep this one. It is so fast has great wireless connection. Fast startup. Excelent screen.
The battery charges fast and last hours on end.
The drawback is it doese not have a Android market and its included market is limited.
To work around the lack of the Android Market I just download the applications as APK versions and instal them from a usb. I use the included APK instaler to instal all the applications I wanted.
Netflix, Pandora, Youtube Iheart Radio all work gteat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Nice tablet for the money...does what I need.

09/21/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this for a week now and I found it to do everything I wanted and needed it to do. Connected to WiFi easily at home and at hotspots around town. Two browsers loaded along with Amazon App Store. Android app store never seemed to work. Internet speed is decent lots of apps preloaded. Added Kindle istead of using Kobe reader. Angry Birds (no ads) plays fine (Free version a little slow due to ads). Added 4 GB micro SD card and moved my downloaded application to it to save space on tablet. Flash installed so browsing is even better. Overall once you get used to the Android system and apps I am very happy. Not an IPad but not menat to be. Only gig feels a little cheaper compared to the Sylvania 7" mini tablet or the 7" Coby. But software and app wise it is right on par and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Review 8 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Waste of money, save yourself the frustration

12/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 13 year old to surf the web, use youtube and facebook..and netflix. Setting up the wifi was amazingly easy, but it all went downhill from there. It was hard to keep a wifi connection, the range is lousy. Switching from one webpage to another is fairly quick, but Netflix was non-fuctional... after trying for 2 hours, I never did get a netflix video to load in. YouTube did work well though. The touch screen is an exercise in frustration... this might be because I am used to an Ipod Touch capacitive screen, but unless I used the stylus, I just could not get this tablet to respond to my touch properly. Oh, and regarding the stylus, there's nowhere to store it on the tablet itself. All in all, I found myself nothing but frustrated trying to use this tablet... I'm glad I "test drove" it for a little while before wrapping it up for under the tree... I'm taking it back and getting something a bit more expensive... you DO get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 9 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Waste of money

09/13/2011
By ,
Hesperia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok so I bought this tablet thinking it was cheaper but it had all of the perks that an Ipad had, but O BOY I WAS WRONG!!!! so I found out that any company can put out products with whatever operating system they want to and its not illegal, but in order for that product to be able to download name brand apps,games & skype the company has to get a license from the company that created the operating system they are using. So I was not able to download any name brand games or apps or even skype because the Maylong company DID NOT get a license from google for their android operating system. This device comes up as an UNKNOWN DEVICE because maylong didn't get a license so what ever you do DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!! I even called and e-mailed maylong 5 times and I still have not had any relpy. I sent this product back, got my money back and am now saving to buy an Ipad. the only app I was able to download was amazon for android but I was not able to buy anything but some books so all this turned out to be is a cheaper version of a kindle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-4points
Review 10 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

PIECE OF JUNK!

11/22/2011
By ,
Biloxi, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't take me but 20 minutes of using this thing to realize it is GARBAGE! My wireless router is in the next room. I can see it from where I'm sitting. My netbook picks up a full strength signal. This Maylong tablet wouldn't keep me connected to it long enough to do anything on the internet. I'd go to a website and in the time that it took me to log in, it would kick me off the internet and say the wireless was out of range! Obviously, I couldn't download any apps or do anything successfully with this thing because it wouldn't let me on the internet long enough!
The touch screen on it is ridiculous! Even after calibrating it, I would attempt to click on something and it said I clicked something else that was 2 or 3 inches away from where I touched!
Needless to say, it will be going back to Wal-mart! Don't waste your time with this electronic paperweight! It's still got my blood pressure up from so many attempts to get it to work correctly!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Love it

04/06/2012
By ,
mount vernon, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I had an e reader. I wanted something I could play games on you tube and angry birds (i am addicted to those birds). Even though I got a great price on my reader I couldn't do what I mentioned. So I started looking at tablets. I am one of the ones that will get an idea for what I want and research it on different sites. For some reason I kept coming back to this one. I read all the reviews on Monday and decided on Tuesday to order it. Glad I did order it Tuesday because I got it for 79.99 anyways it arrived yesterday and OMG I can't stop playing it. The piggies have gone down. I have listened to all my music loaded my photos and everything. I was even nice and let my daughter and spouse try it. Now they both want one.
This is not an ipad or galaxy and I have played with both of those but I would highly recomend this to all my friends. Sorry for the spelling haven't had my morning coffee yet.
I will post more when I have had this product longer. Right now very happy not sure regarding battery life yet but i do multi task on it so if it kills the battery oh well. I got this to carry so I wouldn't have to lug my laptop around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 12 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Excellent tablet for the money!!

08/11/2011
By ,
West Central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works as described. It is not a desktop substitute. It is a take along for casual surfing and doing simple things. Wifi works well. It is well worth the money and that's why they keep selling out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+461points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
18074
PLEASE HELP
Posted 05/18/2012
Hello,
I am searching for a tablet cheap and is worth it. I need your help does it have internet like can i go on facebook, twitter, youtube and stuff like that and is it worth it PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Endicott, NY
tablet
Posted 05/15/2012
does this tablet have a camera? and can you use netflix and other movie sites on it?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
09/06/2011
By ,
Osborne Ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and she is very happy with it. She uses it everyday, the only thing she complains about is it seems like the battery doesn't last very long . She charges it up and is on the go again. She is always commenting how much she loves it. I wouldn't mind having one myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+373points
Review 14 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great For The Price!

10/11/2011
By ,
Waseca, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews I was somewhat skeptical, but decided to give it a try for the price. At first, I seemed to have an issue with it holding a charge, but after letting it charge awhile, it seems to be ok. My wifi works well, but it is slow. But in it's defense I live in the country, and my internet is relatively slow anyway. This is great to just browse the internet, and play some games. My kids love it! For the price a great all around value. Keep in mind it's not an IPAD! If you have that mentality, you won't be disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 15 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Great Value!

09/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 99 bucks this delivers. No its not an iPad but what is? Youtube runs great! E-mail is great.
I was able to dowload several apps from Amazon and Android marketplace. I had a slight issue with wifi connection with my router but I spoke to John at Maylongs customer service and he walked me through the whole process. For 99 dollars this was well worth it for my 11 year old daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+170points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
georgia
Do not purchase
Posted 08/06/2012
I purchased it and same day I received it....it stopped working and would not charge! I returned it to walmart right away! Do not purchase this other then that would be a great tablet for a child, but who wants to spend money just for it to stop working the same day!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/23/2011
Can you download angry birds to this tablet? My kids love that game
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

12/22/2011
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was NOT in ANY way expecting an ipad, but seriously, I would not take this if Walmart paid me. I tried it out when i got it, I got it to connect to wifi ONCE and even then i had to be standing next to the modem. I left it for a couple min and when i came back the screen saver came on, well i tried to get back on to download some apps, I could live with it if it didnt get net in my room, bc i have a pc and a droid phone, It crashed, then i restarted which took forever. It searched for a signal........still searching.....locks up AGAIN, i do this about 3 times before i put it back in the box and return to Walmart. Its a BAD device that even if it was 20 bucks, would not be worth the hassle. BUYER BEWARE, I thought i would at least try it, bc there were some good reviews, but they must be giving it to a 2 year old, or have no expectations AT ALL when it comes to a mobile device. do yourself a favor and spend alittle more or just get an ipad, TRUST ME!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Good Tablet Great Value

10/12/2011
By ,
Shenandoah Valley Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 to give as gifts, after opening 1 to charge I started exploring and found that I could use one also. Great for email, banking, texting, also downloaded app for police scanner. I now use my tablet more than my laptop or iphone when at home or in hotels where there is wifi.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 18 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Decent Little Tablet w/ Big Boy Features

05/15/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my wife. She was wanting an inexpesive tablet to take with her to work to keep some files on. It has functioned well at this task without any problems. It is small enough to tuck into her purse and is not heavy at all. It connects easily to the internet using the wi-fi feature and runs pretty smoothly. No problems downloading apps from the android market. Battery charge last about the whole day even being online a fair amount of the time. The touch screen is not as easy as a Kindle or a IPad (You have to use a stylus or your fingernail rather than your finter tip) but this is still easy enough to do. The tablet also has a slot for a memory card which is very handy for transfering pics, etc. and it also has a data/pc cord for the same task. Overall I believe this is a very functional little tablet with a lot of the features of more expensive tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™

Maylong M-250 worth it

09/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good device I bought it for my kid and ended up keeping it for myself and ordering a new one for my son. I had a Ematic e glide that is pure junk. This is a great device especially if you put a custom rom on it it is a steal. Well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 20 for Maylong M-250 7 inch Universal Tablet PC Powered by Android™
10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The case seems cheaply made, but it does everything I want it to do. I can watch you tube video, search the net, read emails ,listen to music .I like it alot and would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next