Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maylong GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

Whether you are on business, travelling or just navigating through your hometown, the GPS Navigation for Dummies FD-220 Portable GPS has 3.5 touch screen technology that presents information clearly and effectively for optimal directions. With turn-by-turn navigation and millions of points of interest to choose from it is incredibly difficult to find yourself lost using this GPS navigation system. The GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" GPS also features a convenient place for you to save and find places that you want to go. The GPS Navigation for Dummies FD-220 Portable GPS even offers a digital music and video player with digital picture viewer to use when you are not navigating the road.
Average Customer Rating:
3.045 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation61%94 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

Great GPS for a low price

10/26/2012
By ,
Frankfurt / Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I (from Germany) spent my vacation in America and looked for a GPS, because it was very expencive to rent together with the RV we had for 3 weeks. So I ordered this GPS from Germany by Internet and wanted it to be shipped to the Walmart in Fair field (near the point, where we got "our" RV)... unbelievible - it worked... We vame to the walmart in fairfield and got the GPS we ordered and payd from Germany some weeks ago.
What is to say: the gps helped us to find the way from San Francisco to Seattle - we found the roats to lassen vulcanic, crater lake and we found our RV-Parks in San Francisco, Portland and Seattle withot any problem... my wife found the shopping-mals and wal-marts - because every store ist listed in this gps - great.
Walmart - thank you for this realy "unexpencive" gps, which worked great
Matthias
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

Good GPS for the price.

07/21/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My usage has been limited so far but this product seems to be working about as well as my friend's GPS that cost substantially more. I'm very pleased and would recommend it to others who are buying their first GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 23 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS
07/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as easy to use as indicated...my 2006 garmin is easier to use, but I'm pretty sure just about anyone could figure it out...and for $35 it is a steal of a deal and it gets you where you need to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 24 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

Don't waste your time

09/12/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it for my dad who is 80. We could
not even get the thing to turn on.Returned
it.Spend the $ 70 for a Tom Tom, Love mine!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 25 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

excellent!

07/05/2012
By ,
forest Lake Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very easy to program. I'm 64 and don't need my Grandson to explain how it works.......... this alone makes it worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 26 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

great price

07/21/2012
By ,
uriah,al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it's a great price but couldn't it to work,had to return to store...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 27 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

going back!

11/22/2012
By ,
Clinton Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before I purchased this item, I read all the reviews about it. In spite of a number of negative reviews regarding the maps, I decided to purchase it anyway since I was not really interested in the navigation portion. I bought it because it gave the speed at which you were traveling. The speedometer on our truck is not accurate and since my husband travels through a number of speed limits in a heavily patrolled area, the speed warning function was another asset. We had no difficulty operating the item but unfortunately it only works randomly and that is unacceptable. There is no rhyme or reason since it will work in one spot and then the next day not work at all, so I don't feel that it is a satellite problem. We will not be keeping this and it will be returned to the store in the next few days. I am really disappointed in the quality of this and this is the first item that I have ever ordered that has to be returned. If you are thinking about buying this one, do yourself a favor and upgrade to a Garmin-spend the extra dollars. You only get what you pay for and caveat emptor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 28 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

good for the $$

08/06/2012
By ,
Aurora
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros.. This works good has several options to it & the price is good it speaks when you go to fast or you can take that option off has your main streets some side streets just not any new streets it seem . lets you know when to turn several times be for the turn recordswhere you have been & has options to put in places to eat shop so on . cons... I tried a garmin from a friend it was easier bigger screen words was clear touch screen only touch once & just worked better told speed limit & how fast you was going with out speaking it & had all side streets as well as all main streets . This gps is a little slow to start up & touch screen you have to touch twice sometimes for it to know what your wanting but for the $$ it does the trick .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 29 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

cheaply made

07/06/2012
By ,
Fort Myers FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I see now why this GPS is so much cheaper than anything else on the market. part that plugs into car power point was broken off, ( plastic ) returned it the same day. This was the second item I had purchased from walmart.com, in a week, and had to return both.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 30 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

GREAT For The PRICE!

09/04/2012
By ,
Portland OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good! slow on recalculating but for the Price I can live with it! & It tells your speed is over the limit! which is a nice option but sometimes it says it on the Freeway where its 55mph but it catches on that your on the Freeway soon. GOOD Deal For the Money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 31 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

so so

06/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this for my mother in law as a fool proof way for her to have and use a gps. To be perfectly honest our tom tom is easier to use but she is getting the hang of it and it is serving the purpose so for the price it was worht while.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 32 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

Fantastic GPS for the money.

07/25/2012
By ,
Plymouth, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this unit for nearly a month now and it does the job pretty well. The screen is small and it is a bit slow to boot up, but it is a very inexpensive unit, and it works right so what more can you really ask of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 33 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS
06/22/2012
By ,
Desoto, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to someone and they are really enjoying it they have found it very easy to use and they just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

Not worth the trouble

11/22/2012
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The name "GPS For Dummies" implies it is easy to use but it is far from it! This thing drives me absolutely crazy. It takes forever to program because as soon as you enter a letter to spell a street name it starts searching for a street and doesn't allow you to keep typing. Correcting a mistyped letter or number is an ordeal in itself. You also have to be careful you don't touch the screen or drop it once it's programmed because it will change screens and then you have to figure out what to push to try to get your screen back before it goes into sleep mode. I'm dying to get a higher quality one. Anything has to be easier to use than this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 35 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

you get what you pay for.... $30

07/04/2012
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For $30 you get
-a poor user interface (Always put in State, Street, THEN street number)
-a bit slower response time than a "good" GPS.
-And if you even breathe on the top, you will accidentally turn it off.
-And it will not stick to a dash, only glass
-No obvious way to update the map
But....... it was just $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 36 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

Not worth the trouble.

06/24/2012
By ,
Lytle, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these. They do not work. I put in several locations and the navigation took me the exact opposite of where I wanted to go. The program was old and did not show places that had been in my location for over a year. Will be returning them this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 37 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

Terrible

06/12/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This "gps" was HORRIBLE. I got the thing online, and it didn't even work. It wasn't user friendly. I couldn't even put in an address. I tried to contact their customer service department via phone and email. Nothing. I never got a response from the customer service email/department. I'll never buy a product from this company again. I took that junk back to Walmart and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 38 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS
08/04/2012
By ,
Plainview, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price! At first very complicated to use? Our 18 year son taught himself how to use it but after a good time of messing with it. Without him setting it for us every time we went somewhere on our vacation, we would of been lost. My husband and I were not able to figure it out. But once the destination was set- it worked great with step by step instructions and turns. I was able to understand the map. I never got lost while the product was in effect. By the way, one more thing, it takes awhile for it to pick up signal but once it does- it's good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 39 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS

WOW!!!!!! WHAT A BARGAIN

10/25/2012
By ,
Sebring, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time purchasing a GPS. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it just two days after I ordered it online. The computer actually stated I would not receive it in 7-days. Not only was the price FANTASTIC but, the detailed features and how easy it is to use is AMAZING!!!!! It is smaller than I thought but, it will suit my needs perfectly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a small/compact and easy to understand GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 40 for GPS Navigation for Dummies 3.5" FD-220 Portable GPS
07/07/2012
By ,
Randolph, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as my first trial because it said GPS for dummies, as I am not familiar with this peice of equipment. I was so excited to use a GPS on my 4-day vaccation and camping with my family and to my dissappointment, it would not even turn on after trying all the obvious causes the instruction manual said and had to depend on the map. I had to take it back to the store where they just returned my money. It was just a waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
21-40 of 124 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next