Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

Sceptre Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

The Sceptre 40" 1080p HDTV delivers excellent picture and audio quality for top-of-the-line home entertainment. This slim LCD HDTV offers a sleek look with glossy black housing that shines elegantly throughout the room. The built-in ATSC/NTSC/QAM provides vivid and stunning images, so you can watch this Sceptre LCD HDTV all day long. The ultra-fast response time of 8 ms. lets you watch your favorite shows and movies flicker free. Thanks to a high resolution of 1920 x 1080, the images look crisper and sharper, and the amazing 50,000:1 dynamic contrast automatically helps balance the images to look more vivid and lifelike. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 40" 1080p HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3972 Reviews) 3476
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,245
4 stars
1,136
3 stars
179
2 stars
128
1 star
284
Customer Recommendation88%3,502 out of 3,972reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
334 Questions | 1,675 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,245
4 stars
1,136
3 stars
179
2 stars
128
1 star
284
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

Sceptre

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really enjoying my television. The picture is great and the price I paid for it is fantastic. I have no real issues with it at this time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

The Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV !!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 63 year old retired GM Dealership parts manager. When our Vizio TV that I had about 5-6 years started to acting up with lines in it and finally got to where you couldn't even see people moving in the screen, I started to check out TV's that might be made in our Great USA, Once I came up with 2, I centered on the "Sceptre" and started to checking a lot of positive feedback from people that had bought this fine TV at a 'Great Price". Walmart ordered it straight from the factory for me because of being out of stock, because of the popular status of this brand. All, I can say, if you are looking for a quality TV that came and all I had to do is plug in in and started to enjoy all of the positive feedback that I studied. Buy this brand and keep American money in America !! Great Service Walmart, great service !!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

Definitely Good Product

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! We own several of this brand and only have good things to say about them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

Great TV!

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great for my families needs! It's a great tv. The sound quality is good and have 3 HDMI's. Easy to set up with a surround system. I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

It's a very good buy

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful picture, I couldn't ask for more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

for the price its hard to beat

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great enough HDMI and audio output options The only think we don't like is the volume control is slow to respond otherwise for the price its great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

Okay

05/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was expecting better quality pictures, but good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

Terrific product!!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new TV. It arrived very fast, easy assembly, and I am not the most handy person when it comes to that. I did have to purchase just one accessory in order to get it to operate, but that is no big deal. The picture and audio didn't have to be adjusted, as they both are fine for my needs. And, finally the price was wonderful and extremely economical.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

Picture goes out ,sound bad

05/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the picture goes out sometimes and i have to manual unplug it .The sound on some Chanels i have to turn up really highothers is ok.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

Great picture.

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say my other Sceptre died within 3 years and I was not happy about that. However, the newer ones have a different backlight and the picture is wonderful. So, even though the old one did not last long I am happy to have this one with the better picture. These TVs are good for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

need extended policy

05/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was too good to b true!! Just after owning it 14 months not main TV used n back bedroom, it died!! Just gone called manufacture n was told should have purchased extended policy!! Have never had a TV go out with less than average usage. This TV replaced a TV flat screen was used every day for years a cheap no name TV that my grand children watched all the time. I have limited funds n will really not read the reviews posted as I bought after reading positive reviews. Sorry I purchased this TV
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

TV and customer service

05/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV worked fine up until after the 90 day return policy. Then my HDMI ports went completely out and now I'm trying to contact customer service because the TV comes with a 1yr warranty.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

looks and workes great

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this television based on reviews and was not disappointed. It looks nice; the picture quality is great; and is very easy to hook up and to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

Quality and Value

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price and good quality, I recommend.....
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

SCEPTRE X405BV FHDR 40 LED Class

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, was unsure of the name, as it was new to me. Beautiful picture and sound, would purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

Wrong model shipped

05/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart did not send the correct model that was ordered. This required extensive time on the phone getting the FEDEX return labels, credit etc. arranged. The website for returning the item didn't function correctly resulting in much longer time in the effort of returning the incorrect item.
Two months later I received a call from UPS claiming Walmart notified them they didn't receive the item returned. Problem...It was shipped via FEDEX and they did receive it!! No more internet orders for walmart after this fiasco.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

Great Product!

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect so far. No problems..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

Cheap Piece of GARBAGE

05/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchase this junk and the board went out and all of a sudden no picture, nothing worked. We turned the set on literally 4 times in about 9 months (rarely used). Few months later tried using it and nothing. Company hid behind return policy though they were fully aware of the defect. We typically do not write reviews, but this is ridiculous. Please, please save your money. Invest the few extra bucks and get something of quality that will last and is worthy of your hard earned money.
Burned Consumer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

good picture - easy setup - good sound quality -

05/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no surprises
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3
This review is fromSCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40" LED Class 1080P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz.

SCEPTRE X405BV-FHDR 40"LED Class 1080P HDTV

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase. Happy with the picture and sound. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 3,471 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  174 Next