Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

The RCA 3-Device Universal Remote features a multi-colored keypad that makes it easy to navigate. This universal remote control also features easy-to-use channel and volume keys. It has a code search key that automatically launches code search. It has partial backlighting, which allows you to see the keys in the dark. The satellite universal remote is perfect to control satellites, cable, TVs, VCRs or DVDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%64 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

uniersal remote

03/26/2012
By ,
AMARILLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to understand how to work it,instructions are very clear,and it works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent -Easy-Great Price

11/25/2013
By ,
Windsor Locks, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my elderly father. He does not have cable-but uses over the air tv. He has 3 Magnavox digital-analog coverter boxes , and the remotes were cheap and not working right. There are very few remotes that will work these converter boxes and replacement Magnavox remotes cost $20. The RCA RCU300TR remote works excellent with the converter box and I also programed it to operate the tv set, so now he just needs 1 remote instead of 2 in each room. These remotes are great and serve the purpose for my father.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

A good remote

02/22/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As you can see I gave this device the top rating. I ordered 3 of them. They perform as expected, are easy to program and use and are lightweight and slender. I also appreciate that they came with batteries. I am using these remotes as extras, placing them by the couch, expercise bike, and televion set. So I am never at one spot and need to search for a remote. However, this model doesn't have a "sleep" timer, so if you order a remote for your bedroom nightstand, you may want to select a different one with a sleep-timer option. For that, I use the remote, which came with the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great buy!

04/05/2014
By ,
Jenks, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This remote was very easy to set up and works perfectly. Solved our problem of lost remote lickedy split. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Easy to to read Programing

11/24/2013
By ,
Hickman, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest Universal Remote to program I ever bought or had. And price is super value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent!

12/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a remote. It works on my Sharp 32" LCD. It came with batteries. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
berlin nh
Posted 02/23/2014
was wondering if it works for a vizio flat screen 26'' tv?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

GREAT

03/31/2014
By ,
CHELSEA MASS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Better than original remote.

11/29/2013
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace remote for a one year old Polaroid LED TV. Best I could find for replacement (original was obsolete) for a comparable one was $50 to $70 + shipping. This remote took less than two minutes to match up with the tv signal and it looks much more rugged than OEM remote.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

a good remote

03/27/2014
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well with our visio tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

WORKS GREAT!!

10/17/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT!! took a little bit of time to program since it only had 1 sanyo code did the auto code finder and it worked the 1st time quick and easy and it comes with battery a big plus! for the price you cant beat it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great remote

03/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Works great!

03/04/2014
By ,
Columbia, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This remote set up easily and works great. Great price too. What's not to like?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great remote control for the price

03/02/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very easy to set up. Very cheap, works with multiple devices. It is very simple so if you want something more sophisticated ( more buttons for more various actions) this is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

good remote the universal remote is a best remote

03/04/2014
By ,
everett
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the remote is the best remote for me it is a universal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

works great

12/03/2013
By ,
pueblo co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great Buy for the Price! Does The Job!!

02/26/2014
By ,
Inland Empire, Calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my Daughter's bedroom TV, who lost her original remote during a move, it Was easy to use and finding the TV code was easy too :) its perfect for her needs :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Good for basic functions only

01/01/2014
By ,
Sheboygan Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the remote was reasonably easy to set up and does basic functions reliably, it is unable to set closed captions or select video source.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

"Universal" Didn't Work for Me

02/13/2014
By ,
Beaumont,TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not have the code I needed for my Signature (Montgomery Ward) TV. Auto and manual search could not find the code. Returned for the GE 24911 remote - which had the codes for my TV and DVD/ VCR combination.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Good and cheap

12/26/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed a replacement remote for a TV because the buttons on the original gave out. This was easy to program and works great. The only minor flaw I see is it doesn't have an info button but I can use my old remote with that. I haven't tried programming it for my DVD/VCR combo yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Extremely easy to use....

02/09/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and buttons are a little bigger than the norm so they're easy to use also. Price was right, shipped when they said it would be and no surprises. All is what I expected from the details of the item. Couldn't be any easier to use!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next