Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

The RCA 3 Device Universal Remote makes it easy to control multiple pieces of entertainment equipment in your home. The multi-colored keypad is easy to navigate so you can quickly find the button you need. Channel and volume keys make it easy to change stations and set sound levels to your liking. It is compatible with over 350 component brands and works on devices such as satellite or cable boxes, TVs, VCRs and DVD players. Enter the code for the matching device in order to match it with this universal remote control or use the code search to find the one you need. Blue buttons at the top of the controller allow you to switch between devices and control all of them from one place. With partial back-lighting, the keys are visible even while you watch TV in the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%89 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

uniersal remote

03/26/2012
By ,
AMARILLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to understand how to work it,instructions are very clear,and it works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA remote

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this transaction went super smooth, the remote was super easy to set up, though it did take a little time my Sanyo TV seems to have some obscure code but it was found through the auto search function of the remote and all is well. A great value @under $5.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great Remote with a Really Great Price!

08/04/2014
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this remote! It's got big buttons and is easy to use for my TV and VCR. Having a bit of trouble figuring out how to move around in my DVD player but I'm getting it. No trouble at all for the TV! The code book makes it easy to find your brand and there are only 3 steps to program it to your machines. I haven't tried my U-Verse box yet but it's worked perfectly with my other electronics. I priced and looked at a lot of remotes and this one is definitely the best one covering more brands and the price was the lowest I could find. Try this one and I'm sure you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

it works

05/20/2014
By ,
chula vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandfather needed a new remote for his old tv, after he purchase a bunch of them from different places i decided to order this one, two weeks later the remote still works fine and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

New life for our oldest TV

08/23/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a $5 remote that runs the oldest and least used TV in our house!
It behaves with Cox Cable {Basic; 60 channel, no HD}. ESPN & Fox news, etc are there.
Simple & dependable, I'm thinking of getting another as an "on-hand" Spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Just what I needed.

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to set up and connect to the tv, comes with batteries . Works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Worth the price

08/13/2014
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this universal remote to operate a really old TV I bought from Montgomery Ward many, many years ago. I had lost the original remote and didn't really have expectations of this replacement being able to operate such an old TV. But to my surprise it did and the "code search" feature was very easy to use. While it is a 3 device remote I use it only for the one TV.
And it was a couple of bucks cheaper than at Radio Shack for the exact same unit.
Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

simple and easy to use.

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for a used TV I bought for my grandson. It only took me a few minutes to program it to his tv and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent -Easy-Great Price

11/25/2013
By ,
Windsor Locks, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my elderly father. He does not have cable-but uses over the air tv. He has 3 Magnavox digital-analog coverter boxes , and the remotes were cheap and not working right. There are very few remotes that will work these converter boxes and replacement Magnavox remotes cost $20. The RCA RCU300TR remote works excellent with the converter box and I also programed it to operate the tv set, so now he just needs 1 remote instead of 2 in each room. These remotes are great and serve the purpose for my father.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Works well

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little tough to set up but other than that a great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

does the deed

08/08/2014
By ,
Sidney, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement remote at a decent price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Didn't work with Admiral tv

08/06/2014
By ,
New England
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried manual & automatic set up many times-wouldn't work. TV maybe 10 years old but remote should still work. Will be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Low cost but it certainly does the job.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remote itself is easy to figure out, and the instructions are easy to follow. I had this shipped to my local cost at no additional cost. I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great Universal remote!

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Universal remote for both TV and DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Has a minor malfunction, but good for price

04/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My old universal remote suddenly quit working. I needed another and had to get the cheapest one possible. I have a sylvania tv and magnavox dvd player. Within two tries of each code it set up fine. HOWEVER there is a malfunction. For some reason when I push the menu button it pulls it back up again even after I am done and get it off the screen. About 30 seconds later the menu pops up again. You either have to go to the menu by pushing buttons on the TV or turning it off and back on for the menu to go off the screen. Obviously it's not my TV otherwise it'd do the same. I haven't seen any review from others so I assume this is a rare malfunction. Otherwise everything works fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Easy to to read Programing

11/24/2013
By ,
Hickman, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest Universal Remote to program I ever bought or had. And price is super value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent!

12/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a remote. It works on my Sharp 32" LCD. It came with batteries. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
berlin nh
Posted 02/23/2014
was wondering if it works for a vizio flat screen 26'' tv?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great remote for the price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 for digital to analog converters that didn't have remotes. Works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

WORKS GREAT!!

10/17/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT!! took a little bit of time to program since it only had 1 sanyo code did the auto code finder and it worked the 1st time quick and easy and it comes with battery a big plus! for the price you cant beat it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Superb!!!!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As mentioned it worked for my Emerson tv and very easy to install the code as well..Best remote under 5 dollars..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next