Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

The RCA 3 Device Universal Remote makes it easy to control multiple pieces of entertainment equipment in your home. The multi-colored keypad is easy to navigate so you can quickly find the button you need. Channel and volume keys make it easy to change stations and set sound levels to your liking. It is compatible with over 350 component brands and works on devices such as satellite or cable boxes, TVs, VCRs and DVD players. Enter the code for the matching device in order to match it with this universal remote control or use the code search to find the one you need. Blue buttons at the top of the controller allow you to switch between devices and control all of them from one place. With partial back-lighting, the keys are visible even while you watch TV in the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.285 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%126 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

uniersal remote

03/26/2012
By ,
AMARILLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to understand how to work it,instructions are very clear,and it works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA remote

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this transaction went super smooth, the remote was super easy to set up, though it did take a little time my Sanyo TV seems to have some obscure code but it was found through the auto search function of the remote and all is well. A great value @under $5.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Malfunctioning after three weeks!!!

07/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed directions for finding my device code. It worked for three weeks. Yesterday it would not respond to changing channels. The TV light stayed on. The light went off when I was trying to reprogram the remote.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Good price, comes with batteries!

07/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was this cheap, but it also saved me from having to buy a pack of batteries too. My husband set it up in less than a minute for an old TV. Best option if you're low on cash.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great Item

07/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine, no problems
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent -Easy-Great Price

11/25/2013
By ,
Windsor Locks, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my elderly father. He does not have cable-but uses over the air tv. He has 3 Magnavox digital-analog coverter boxes , and the remotes were cheap and not working right. There are very few remotes that will work these converter boxes and replacement Magnavox remotes cost $20. The RCA RCU300TR remote works excellent with the converter box and I also programed it to operate the tv set, so now he just needs 1 remote instead of 2 in each room. These remotes are great and serve the purpose for my father.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

WORKS GREAT!!

10/17/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT!! took a little bit of time to program since it only had 1 sanyo code did the auto code finder and it worked the 1st time quick and easy and it comes with battery a big plus! for the price you cant beat it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Worth the price

08/13/2014
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this universal remote to operate a really old TV I bought from Montgomery Ward many, many years ago. I had lost the original remote and didn't really have expectations of this replacement being able to operate such an old TV. But to my surprise it did and the "code search" feature was very easy to use. While it is a 3 device remote I use it only for the one TV.
And it was a couple of bucks cheaper than at Radio Shack for the exact same unit.
Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great Remote with a Really Great Price!

08/04/2014
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this remote! It's got big buttons and is easy to use for my TV and VCR. Having a bit of trouble figuring out how to move around in my DVD player but I'm getting it. No trouble at all for the TV! The code book makes it easy to find your brand and there are only 3 steps to program it to your machines. I haven't tried my U-Verse box yet but it's worked perfectly with my other electronics. I priced and looked at a lot of remotes and this one is definitely the best one covering more brands and the price was the lowest I could find. Try this one and I'm sure you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA 3-device remote

06/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product work, so far I have problem with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Easy to to read Programing

11/24/2013
By ,
Hickman, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest Universal Remote to program I ever bought or had. And price is super value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Good and cheap

12/26/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed a replacement remote for a TV because the buttons on the original gave out. This was easy to program and works great. The only minor flaw I see is it doesn't have an info button but I can use my old remote with that. I haven't tried programming it for my DVD/VCR combo yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Very Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Fine for the price

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine. Backlight only lights volume & channel up/down, mute & previous channel buttons. Not numbers. )o:
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

it works

05/20/2014
By ,
chula vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandfather needed a new remote for his old tv, after he purchase a bunch of them from different places i decided to order this one, two weeks later the remote still works fine and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

better buy

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to program the TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Worked like a charm

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to set and work perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

works great

07/24/2012
By ,
kansas city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
put the batteries in and didn't even have to program it. turned tv on and changed channels with no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent!

12/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a remote. It works on my Sharp 32" LCD. It came with batteries. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
berlin nh
Posted 02/23/2014
was wondering if it works for a vizio flat screen 26'' tv?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Not worth buying

05/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not even work with my Samsung tv
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next