Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

The RCA 3-Device Universal Remote features a multi-colored keypad that makes it easy to navigate. This universal remote control also features easy-to-use channel and volume keys. It has a code search key that automatically launches code search. It has partial backlighting, which allows you to see the keys in the dark. The satellite universal remote is perfect to control satellites, cable, TVs, VCRs or DVDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%81 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

uniersal remote

03/26/2012
By ,
AMARILLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to understand how to work it,instructions are very clear,and it works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA remote

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this transaction went super smooth, the remote was super easy to set up, though it did take a little time my Sanyo TV seems to have some obscure code but it was found through the auto search function of the remote and all is well. A great value @under $5.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

it works

05/20/2014
By ,
chula vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandfather needed a new remote for his old tv, after he purchase a bunch of them from different places i decided to order this one, two weeks later the remote still works fine and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great remote for the price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 for digital to analog converters that didn't have remotes. Works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent -Easy-Great Price

11/25/2013
By ,
Windsor Locks, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my elderly father. He does not have cable-but uses over the air tv. He has 3 Magnavox digital-analog coverter boxes , and the remotes were cheap and not working right. There are very few remotes that will work these converter boxes and replacement Magnavox remotes cost $20. The RCA RCU300TR remote works excellent with the converter box and I also programed it to operate the tv set, so now he just needs 1 remote instead of 2 in each room. These remotes are great and serve the purpose for my father.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great Universal remote!

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Universal remote for both TV and DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Has a minor malfunction, but good for price

04/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My old universal remote suddenly quit working. I needed another and had to get the cheapest one possible. I have a sylvania tv and magnavox dvd player. Within two tries of each code it set up fine. HOWEVER there is a malfunction. For some reason when I push the menu button it pulls it back up again even after I am done and get it off the screen. About 30 seconds later the menu pops up again. You either have to go to the menu by pushing buttons on the TV or turning it off and back on for the menu to go off the screen. Obviously it's not my TV otherwise it'd do the same. I haven't seen any review from others so I assume this is a rare malfunction. Otherwise everything works fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Superb!!!!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As mentioned it worked for my Emerson tv and very easy to install the code as well..Best remote under 5 dollars..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

It works.

06/30/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a remote for my older model tv..it works well for me...the right price for a temporary measure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

did the job

06/23/2014
By ,
MANCHESTER NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Easy to to read Programing

11/24/2013
By ,
Hickman, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest Universal Remote to program I ever bought or had. And price is super value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Extra Remote

06/14/2014
By ,
waretown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this remote to replace my broken one for my flatscreen in my room. I don't have cable in there. i use it as an extra for streaming, chromecast, videos,etc. It suits is purpose. As an older Woman, I have glasses to see, and the keys are a good size to read. It's also simple to set up. I was amazed at the price! If u need an extra, this is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

great product for low price

06/17/2014
By ,
Central MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well for my spare bedroom tv/dvd players
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent!

12/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a remote. It works on my Sharp 32" LCD. It came with batteries. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
berlin nh
Posted 02/23/2014
was wondering if it works for a vizio flat screen 26'' tv?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

WORKS GREAT!!

10/17/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT!! took a little bit of time to program since it only had 1 sanyo code did the auto code finder and it worked the 1st time quick and easy and it comes with battery a big plus! for the price you cant beat it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Very good for price.

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this strictly as a tv remote. Easy to change channels & volume. Very good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

works well

04/23/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big bottons. works well. inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Better than original remote.

11/29/2013
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace remote for a one year old Polaroid LED TV. Best I could find for replacement (original was obsolete) for a comparable one was $50 to $70 + shipping. This remote took less than two minutes to match up with the tv signal and it looks much more rugged than OEM remote.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

A good remote

02/22/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As you can see I gave this device the top rating. I ordered 3 of them. They perform as expected, are easy to program and use and are lightweight and slender. I also appreciate that they came with batteries. I am using these remotes as extras, placing them by the couch, expercise bike, and televion set. So I am never at one spot and need to search for a remote. However, this model doesn't have a "sleep" timer, so if you order a remote for your bedroom nightstand, you may want to select a different one with a sleep-timer option. For that, I use the remote, which came with the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Good and cheap

12/26/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed a replacement remote for a TV because the buttons on the original gave out. This was easy to program and works great. The only minor flaw I see is it doesn't have an info button but I can use my old remote with that. I haven't tried programming it for my DVD/VCR combo yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next