Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

The RCA 3 Device Universal Remote makes it easy to control multiple pieces of entertainment equipment in your home. The multi-colored keypad is easy to navigate so you can quickly find the button you need. Channel and volume keys make it easy to change stations and set sound levels to your liking. It is compatible with over 350 component brands and works on devices such as satellite or cable boxes, TVs, VCRs and DVD players. Enter the code for the matching device in order to match it with this universal remote control or use the code search to find the one you need. Blue buttons at the top of the controller allow you to switch between devices and control all of them from one place. With partial back-lighting, the keys are visible even while you watch TV in the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%117 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
87 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

uniersal remote

03/26/2012
By ,
AMARILLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to understand how to work it,instructions are very clear,and it works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA remote

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this transaction went super smooth, the remote was super easy to set up, though it did take a little time my Sanyo TV seems to have some obscure code but it was found through the auto search function of the remote and all is well. A great value @under $5.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Universal remote

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works with my very old TV making life so much easier for me. Can't beat the price even came with batteries.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Worth the price

08/13/2014
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this universal remote to operate a really old TV I bought from Montgomery Ward many, many years ago. I had lost the original remote and didn't really have expectations of this replacement being able to operate such an old TV. But to my surprise it did and the "code search" feature was very easy to use. While it is a 3 device remote I use it only for the one TV.
And it was a couple of bucks cheaper than at Radio Shack for the exact same unit.
Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent -Easy-Great Price

11/25/2013
By ,
Windsor Locks, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my elderly father. He does not have cable-but uses over the air tv. He has 3 Magnavox digital-analog coverter boxes , and the remotes were cheap and not working right. There are very few remotes that will work these converter boxes and replacement Magnavox remotes cost $20. The RCA RCU300TR remote works excellent with the converter box and I also programed it to operate the tv set, so now he just needs 1 remote instead of 2 in each room. These remotes are great and serve the purpose for my father.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great Remote with a Really Great Price!

08/04/2014
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this remote! It's got big buttons and is easy to use for my TV and VCR. Having a bit of trouble figuring out how to move around in my DVD player but I'm getting it. No trouble at all for the TV! The code book makes it easy to find your brand and there are only 3 steps to program it to your machines. I haven't tried my U-Verse box yet but it's worked perfectly with my other electronics. I priced and looked at a lot of remotes and this one is definitely the best one covering more brands and the price was the lowest I could find. Try this one and I'm sure you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Remote Control

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Keep It Easy

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what we wanted. Was easy to program and has the larger buttons and is lighted if you require making it easy to find. It also seems very durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

WORKS GREAT!!

10/17/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT!! took a little bit of time to program since it only had 1 sanyo code did the auto code finder and it worked the 1st time quick and easy and it comes with battery a big plus! for the price you cant beat it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

broken

02/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
l bought 2 one arrived broken and the other works fine after you program it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

it works

05/20/2014
By ,
chula vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandfather needed a new remote for his old tv, after he purchase a bunch of them from different places i decided to order this one, two weeks later the remote still works fine and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Easy to to read Programing

11/24/2013
By ,
Hickman, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest Universal Remote to program I ever bought or had. And price is super value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Good and cheap

12/26/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed a replacement remote for a TV because the buttons on the original gave out. This was easy to program and works great. The only minor flaw I see is it doesn't have an info button but I can use my old remote with that. I haven't tried programming it for my DVD/VCR combo yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

You got reception?

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The remote works fine. The TV gets no reception. I was told it didn't need converter box. Hmmm - then why doesn't the TV get reception?
Anyway, no problems with the remote, so no complaints here.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

My replacement remote

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remote was just what I was looking for. Some of the buttons on my old remote were not working. It is so nice to have a remote that works. Having it sent to the store was very handy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent!

12/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a remote. It works on my Sharp 32" LCD. It came with batteries. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
berlin nh
Posted 02/23/2014
was wondering if it works for a vizio flat screen 26'' tv?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Sooo Simple

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the most simple & easy electronic device I have ever setup. Instructions were excellent, everything worked in one step. Can't believe it was so good & at such a cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

great remote especially for the price

10/11/2014
By ,
Drain, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great remote and the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because it doesn't support streaming devices. I use it for our tv and dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Low Cost Remote

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use remote to turn on and off TV. It was a little tricky to program, but once I learned you had to press in the code rapidly it was easy to set-up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Better than original remote.

11/29/2013
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace remote for a one year old Polaroid LED TV. Best I could find for replacement (original was obsolete) for a comparable one was $50 to $70 + shipping. This remote took less than two minutes to match up with the tv signal and it looks much more rugged than OEM remote.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next