Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

The RCA 3 Device Universal Remote makes it easy to control multiple pieces of entertainment equipment in your home. The multi-colored keypad is easy to navigate so you can quickly find the button you need. Channel and volume keys make it easy to change stations and set sound levels to your liking. It is compatible with over 350 component brands and works on devices such as satellite or cable boxes, TVs, VCRs and DVD players. Enter the code for the matching device in order to match it with this universal remote control or use the code search to find the one you need. Blue buttons at the top of the controller allow you to switch between devices and control all of them from one place. With partial back-lighting, the keys are visible even while you watch TV in the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%96 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

uniersal remote

03/26/2012
By ,
AMARILLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to understand how to work it,instructions are very clear,and it works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

RCA remote

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this transaction went super smooth, the remote was super easy to set up, though it did take a little time my Sanyo TV seems to have some obscure code but it was found through the auto search function of the remote and all is well. A great value @under $5.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

great remote especially for the price

10/11/2014
By ,
Drain, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great remote and the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because it doesn't support streaming devices. I use it for our tv and dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Worth the price

08/13/2014
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this universal remote to operate a really old TV I bought from Montgomery Ward many, many years ago. I had lost the original remote and didn't really have expectations of this replacement being able to operate such an old TV. But to my surprise it did and the "code search" feature was very easy to use. While it is a 3 device remote I use it only for the one TV.
And it was a couple of bucks cheaper than at Radio Shack for the exact same unit.
Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Great Remote with a Really Great Price!

08/04/2014
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this remote! It's got big buttons and is easy to use for my TV and VCR. Having a bit of trouble figuring out how to move around in my DVD player but I'm getting it. No trouble at all for the TV! The code book makes it easy to find your brand and there are only 3 steps to program it to your machines. I haven't tried my U-Verse box yet but it's worked perfectly with my other electronics. I priced and looked at a lot of remotes and this one is definitely the best one covering more brands and the price was the lowest I could find. Try this one and I'm sure you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Did not work

09/23/2014
By ,
San Jacinto, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item after researching dozens of remotes and all reviews said THIS remote would work with my old Symphonic tv/vcr combo. I set it to search through ALL the codes (which took a long time) and after several re-attempts discovered it apparently couldn't find one. I don't have the receipt or I would return it, but it was cheap so it's not a great loss, just a useless item to me. Unfortunately, I still don't have a remote for that tv. Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
no,la
Posted 10/03/2014
Walmart will take it back without a reciet and give you a store credit
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

got remote, 5 min set up, and done !

09/17/2014
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this to replace the bedroom tv's remote. It's truly a universale remote, as we have an Emerson brand tv. Was a little leary after seeing the low price but gave it a shot. It literally took 5 minutes to program, has buttons that are easy to see and use, and is working just fine ! You can't beat the price on this nice, user-friendly remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Just what I needed.

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to set up and connect to the tv, comes with batteries . Works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

simple and easy to use.

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for a used TV I bought for my grandson. It only took me a few minutes to program it to his tv and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

it works

05/20/2014
By ,
chula vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandfather needed a new remote for his old tv, after he purchase a bunch of them from different places i decided to order this one, two weeks later the remote still works fine and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent -Easy-Great Price

11/25/2013
By ,
Windsor Locks, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my elderly father. He does not have cable-but uses over the air tv. He has 3 Magnavox digital-analog coverter boxes , and the remotes were cheap and not working right. There are very few remotes that will work these converter boxes and replacement Magnavox remotes cost $20. The RCA RCU300TR remote works excellent with the converter box and I also programed it to operate the tv set, so now he just needs 1 remote instead of 2 in each room. These remotes are great and serve the purpose for my father.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

good tv remote control

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with this buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Quality for the price

10/03/2014
By ,
Kennewick Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, easy to get going, just great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

programing

09/20/2014
By ,
South Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I probably spent a total of 3 frustration hours trying to program the remote to my Curtis TVwith no success or I should say almost. After one of several suggested methods, I tried the all several times, the Mute button would work. Nothing else. I have programed much more complicated remotes with very few problems. I thought about returning.it but Wal-Mart says on their web page it must me returned to shipper. The little money it originaly costs makes it foolish to try to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Excellent for the price

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This remote does not have a lot of whistles but it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Not good for Satellite/DirectTV

09/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can turn your devices on and off but when it comes to DirecTV, you can't access the Guide with this remote. Therefore, I would not recommend it. I bought it and then returned it a day or so later!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Easy to to read Programing

11/24/2013
By ,
Hickman, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest Universal Remote to program I ever bought or had. And price is super value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

WORKS GREAT!!

10/17/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT!! took a little bit of time to program since it only had 1 sanyo code did the auto code finder and it worked the 1st time quick and easy and it comes with battery a big plus! for the price you cant beat it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

Might work, might not

09/07/2014
By ,
mercer,pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought it for use with my flat screen, didn't work, but worked with the smaller flat screen. Don't know if its the tv or the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 3-Device Universal Remote

It worked with dvd player

09/06/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried two other remotes for my dvd player, This is only one that worked. Not bad for under $6
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next