Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Boss Audio Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W

The Boss 8" car subwoofer provides excellent, powerful sound in your vehicle. The enclosure is precision designed and matched to the subwoofer for optimum bass response. The powerful built-in amplifier makes the Boss 8" powered subwoofer a simple solution for adding lows to your system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W

A++ WOW. no way this is so Awesome! in-a 300zx 2+2

09/12/2011
By ,
Hamden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little box exceeded my expectations.
So Easy to install with the mounting Velcro. (you can also drew holds and use the included rover mounting brackets but no need)
at the beginning I thought that I was pushing it to much because I could hear a little banging in the back-like bad banging-- but I turn it up and when to my trunk and looked. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the sub wasn't moving at all. It was something in my trunk banging so I installed it farther away from that position and turned up the gain to 6/8 and the radio's sub to -10, set to pick from 20hrz, and up to 150hrz. I don't want to blow my sub's circuits like some people has so no base boost for my set up and as I am using RCAs to connect and my stereo has all the subs controls build in. I am not using the included remote control either. wow, what a nice sound and feeling. -it does not feel like a block away like some guero systems but you can hear it all the way inside my house and when I go to the gas station I turn up my music to hear it outside and it sound solid like a house room. what else can I ask for. I wish I had too but I have no space. it fills perfectly my car "300zx 2+2". it sounds like my 12" sub with a close enclosure in my max.
Man it goes hand in hand with my speakers. I have the filter set to 80hz on both speakers and sub ("on the radio") and for the first time I can hear harmonious sound.
Cons. It does get HOT fairly fast, I can tell by touching the sides of it. luckily I have enough space in all directions to ventilate. I hope this thing last the vehicle's life time. witch is forever as I have almost a classic.
Notes:
don't use the remote. the instructions says that if you turn it all the way up. you might brake your sub.
It could also use a bigger aluminum heat sink. maybe if it brakes do to overheat I will put some copper tubing around it and connect to some aluminum heat sinks.
--I am keeping this no mater what so I got the 3 years guarantee from Walmart--
Way to go Boss.. keep it up just like that., next model should come with additional optional heat sinks and water resistant. lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W

Hard to beat, quality, function and price.

02/11/2012
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Boss Audio BASS900 online and had it sent to my local Walmart. I received it promptly, ahead of the projected delivery date. I have been using it for a month now. I am very pleased in a variety of capacities. The price point versus quality and efficiency make this product a great value. As other reviewers have noted, it is very easy to install. It delivers a surprising amount of, accurate, adjustable, quality low end to my system. Following the proper installation instructions are essential. All cables necessary for the install were available in store. They were also offered at a competive quality and price. It is very important to use 8 guage or greater cable for this product. It is also crucial to set the levels properly as indicated because, if not, you can damage the unit. If you are smart enough not to take it to the threshold of its capabilities, the BASS900 will treat you very well. Again, it is hard to beat in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W
10/04/2011
By ,
kingman,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I insalled this in my exstended cab truck.it fit perfectly behind the rear seat and sounds AWSOME!!! I put the volume control at the front left side of the console.easy access and out of the way.great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W

meets my need

09/04/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
installed in Ford Ranger 2dr., fills cab with plenty of bass
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
I want to get one
Posted 02/19/2012
Hey i have a 2dr ford ranger sport and i really want a better sound system but as we both know there is almost no room for anything... where did you put yours??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W
03/16/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking just to add a little "thump" to my Explorer. This worked out perfect. If your head unit has Sub outputs that you can control then you don't need to install the optional level control. Also, it says you can install it under the seat, but I wouldn't recommend this installation unless there is plenty of ventilation, the amp gets hot quickly without free flowing air to cool it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W

WOW, very surprised.

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, and a lot of boom for the buck. I bought this for my daughters little truck. When she first saw it she was disappointed because if was so small. But once I installed it, she even said that she didn't expect it to sound that good. It's only been in for a week, and no problems. I like the separate volume control, it allows you to quickly turn down the bass for some songs that have high bass to start with and could damage the unit. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W

Awesome bass from this

01/06/2012
By ,
Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a 10" 1100 watt subwoofer xplode sony. But installing it was gonna be a problem. I found this BOSS one online, and I must say.....it is perfect. I installed it along with my Sony CD player, and it sounds GREAT. I have shown it to several people, and they love the sound. Best $98 purchase I've made.
Hookup was fast and easy. Walmart delivered it in 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W

Great Sub

02/01/2012
By ,
Odessa,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this sub in my truck for a month now and it sounds great,It adds a lot of deep bass to a factory system that lacks a lot of bass.Installation is simple because its all inclosed with sub and amplifier all in one case.It's well built and looks great.I highly recommend it.Cant beat the price either.Walmart.com was cheaper than anywhere else i searched.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W
08/13/2012
By ,
Desoto, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a new install. It was fairly easy to connect. It gives me the sound I was hoping to get. I hope it proves to be reliable. I was looking for the unit with the 10" woofer. But, this 8" unit was a very good price. Maybe you will start selling the 10" unit also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Boss Audio BASS900 - 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer, Remote Subwoofer Level Control, 900W
01/03/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these wanting something cheap to throw in an old school open top Jeep and was amazed at the quality. Much nicer than expected. Very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points