Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Boss Audio Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Cause some chaos with the Boss Audio Audio 10" Car Subwoofer. With its dual 4-ohm voice coils, this car subwoofer turns your existing sound system into a booming powerhouse. The Boss Audio Chaos Exxtreme Subwoofer can handle power to a maximum of 1200 watts and 600 watt rms. This Car Subwoofer also features double stacked magnets and a brushed injection cone made from poly injection material. Requires an interior mounting depth of 5-7/8”. This is sound that doesn’t fool around!
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation60%9 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Get what you paid for

01/24/2014
By ,
Dallas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hook the sub to a 600w kenwood it blew in 10 mins. Took it back to walmart got a kicker 500w and it works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Poor qualitie

10/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought and the next day hooked it up to my system and it didn't even made a sound and hooked up my old one and it worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Blew the day I got them installed :(

03/03/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought these would be good for my new system I had installed in my Lincoln ls. I bought 2 of them and the day I had them installed they blew. Taking them back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

quality is fair at best

03/19/2013
By ,
cheyenne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these subs thru walmart online, one worked ok, but other had something loose inside, hooked it up and it didn`t work, had to take back, not sure if I will order online again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

you get what you pay for

08/29/2013
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sub was rated for 1200 watts.... hooked it up to an 850 watt amp and within 10 mins, it blew.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

This is Awesome!

06/12/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this thinking it would be alright due to the price but.. i hooked this up to a 250w amp and had plenty of power! i was not expecting it to be so powerful with only a 250w amp. My neighbor could hear it two blocks away. My mirrors and everything were bouncing all over the place. Really good sub! I like it so much i'm going to buy another sub, a dual box and bigger amp for even more powerful bass! i would extremely recommend this for the low price and good quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Wat

11/27/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good article
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH
03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These r great! Love it. Gonna get me another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

So far so good

10/29/2013
By ,
Independence, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hasn't had a thorough test, but my experience, has not met with others opinion. They seem to work fine. I am using the 10 inchers, and two in the trunk of my 66 mustang, push all the bass I will ever need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

POUNDS HARD

10/17/2013
By ,
Colville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It pounds real hard for the money. Best investment in my life
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5