Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Boss Audio Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Make some noise with the Boss Audio Subwoofer CX104DVC. This accessory is a simple way to update your factory sound system. With its dual 4-ohm voice coils, it turns your existing set-up into a booming powerhouse. This CHAOS EXTREME 1200 watt subwoofer can handle power to a maximum of 1200 watts and 600 watt RMS, so that you can enjoy low frequency sound with lifelike depth. The dual voice design can give you flexibility when you're wiring the components. It also features double stacked magnets and a brushed injection cone made from poly injection material to enhance the experience. The sleek design goes well with most vehicle interiors, and the smaller size makes this item an easy fit. A broad frequency range ensures rich bass sound. Pair it with corresponding amplifiers, an enclosure and other accessories to complete a truly personalized system.
Average Customer Rating:
3.294 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation59%10 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Burned Out Quick

02/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this subwoofer thinking that the quality of the sound would be ok but not great based on the price. Truth is, the sound was pretty good, some of the guys that installed it were actually impressed with the sound that came from such a low cost sub.
Overall I was pretty happy with the product until about day 5 when it completely stopped working. When we checked it out the coil had burned out completely. At that point I bought another brand speaker with the same specs for a bit more money and that one is going strong.
I do not recommend this product unless you are ok buying a new one every week.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

This is Awesome!

06/12/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this thinking it would be alright due to the price but.. i hooked this up to a 250w amp and had plenty of power! i was not expecting it to be so powerful with only a 250w amp. My neighbor could hear it two blocks away. My mirrors and everything were bouncing all over the place. Really good sub! I like it so much i'm going to buy another sub, a dual box and bigger amp for even more powerful bass! i would extremely recommend this for the low price and good quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Blew the day I got them installed :(

03/03/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought these would be good for my new system I had installed in my Lincoln ls. I bought 2 of them and the day I had them installed they blew. Taking them back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH
03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These r great! Love it. Gonna get me another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

quality is fair at best

03/19/2013
By ,
cheyenne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these subs thru walmart online, one worked ok, but other had something loose inside, hooked it up and it didn`t work, had to take back, not sure if I will order online again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

you get what you pay for

08/29/2013
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sub was rated for 1200 watts.... hooked it up to an 850 watt amp and within 10 mins, it blew.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Poor qualitie

10/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought and the next day hooked it up to my system and it didn't even made a sound and hooked up my old one and it worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Great sound

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

So far so good

10/29/2013
By ,
Independence, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hasn't had a thorough test, but my experience, has not met with others opinion. They seem to work fine. I am using the 10 inchers, and two in the trunk of my 66 mustang, push all the bass I will ever need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Get what you paid for

01/24/2014
By ,
Dallas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hook the sub to a 600w kenwood it blew in 10 mins. Took it back to walmart got a kicker 500w and it works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

POUNDS HARD

10/17/2013
By ,
Colville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It pounds real hard for the money. Best investment in my life
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH

Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Wat

11/27/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good article
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss Audio Audio CX104DVC - CHAOS EXTREME 1200 Watt 10" Dual 4-ohm Voice Coil Car Subwoofer, Double Stacked Magnets - EACH
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5