Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

The Boss Audio CH5730 Chaos Series 5 x7 3-Way speakers deliver excellent quality sound. These three-way Boss Audio car speakers are sold in pairs with 1 voice coil, made from aluminum, poly injection cones and 90 db SPL 1 meter/1 watt. At peak, these 4 Ohm car speakers can handle power up to a maximum of 300 watts, offering a frequency response of 100 Hz 18 Hz. In order to mount these 300 Watt speakers in your vehicles, a mounting depth of 2-1/16-inches is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers but Needs Better Wires

08/22/2011
By ,
Kaysville, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installed in the rear of my 15-passenger van. Works great for my purpose although I am not one to blast them anyway. They are plenty loud...once I used real speaker wire. The very thin wires that came with the speakers cannot carry the power. I got very weak sound. Instead of the little clip-ons, I soldered real speaker wire and got plenty of speaker for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Inexpensive Replacement....

10/02/2011
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These may not be the top of the line speakers, but they are crisp and clear! I love them for what I got them for. Which was to replace some blown paper speakers, in an old car. The sound of these are wonderful! And people are shocked when I tell them how much I spent on the whole system! Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers at an even better price.

11/26/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, you can't beat these speakers. They put out some great sound, even from my low priced car stereo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
09/12/2011
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sounding speakers at a very good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good speakers for the price

01/11/2014
By ,
Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product but did not fit my vehicle well had to mod is a little so works now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers

01/08/2014
By ,
Harlingen,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full range of sound....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speaker

09/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work great, but don't put too much poiwer into them. I have them hooked up to a POower Acoustik Demon Series amp and blew the capacitors for the tweeters xD so be sure you don't have a ton of power going into them and they'll work well for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Not bad at first, but...

03/30/2013
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got 4 of these speakers to replace the factory speakers. I got a 4 channel Boss Audio 1600 watt x 4 amp to power them. The amp is rated at 160w x 4 RMS and 400w x 4 peak. I had the gain on the amp for all 4 at a low level and when I first powered the speakers up they sounded decent for the price. About a year later the the speakers began to crackle and rattle. I thought I had a wiring problem and as I investigated it I found all 4 speakers were blown, and the center components housing the tweeters and mids were loose, and in one speaker the cone actually had a crack in it.
Needless to say I guess I should have known a speaker without a high-quality, and popular name and cheap price that offered such "great" performance would last. I will most definately make it a point to purchase a more well known and higher quality speaker to replace these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
04/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money. Installed them in an explorer with a Kenwood stereo and they have good sound quality and bass. Great replacement speakers! Would recomend them to anyone on a short budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
06/24/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These speakers are junk. They sound horrible. I took them out as soon as possible and replaced them with better ones. Dont waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good for the money!

11/20/2013
By ,
Raynham, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I said good for what you pay. No problem installing them and they sound great. I would recommend them for replacing factory equipment that needs replacing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers for the price.

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much from the speakers because they were less than $20.00 but I am very pleased with the sound quality. The bass is very strong and I woulld definitely buy them again!
Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
05/08/2012
By ,
plkt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two speakers for 25.00,free shipping to store,sound is good,good deal to me ! These are replacement speakers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Well worth the price.

01/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seem to work quite well so far. The factory radio doesn't have quite enough power, but still a big improvement over the factory speakers. The only fault I could find was the very thin speaker wires.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
01/09/2013
By ,
Bakersfield ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss Audio Audio CH5730 - CHAOS EXTREME 300 Watt 5" x 7" 3-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5