Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

The Boss Audio Audio CH6520 Car Speakers deliver a powerful sound with excellent frequency response range and Sound Pressure Level. Their power output peaks at 250 Watts and the 2-way car speakers reproduce most frequencies in the response range with excellent detail, including the low-frequency bass range. You can configure these 250-watt speakers with a robust amplifier to enjoy quality output. Further, these 6.5-inch car speakers sport a trendy red shade and attractive exterior, which blend in well with most car interiors. Crafted with durable materials, the Boss Audio audio speakers will serve you for long. Also, the speakers come with a kit for easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%46 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Replaced bad speakers in 04 trailblazer.

12/21/2012
By ,
Cramerton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for replacement in trailblazer. Sounded much better than the factory speakers. Fitted great in the back with no problems. Had to modify the front speaker holders which didn't take long but I am very handy when it comes to doing things. Could have purchased replacement holders for the front on e-bay but I didn't wan't to spend the extra money. For the price there great & I would do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

good upgrade speaker

11/20/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to upgrade the "stock" sound system in my car.... Not gonna win any stereo competitions with these but they get the job done with good overall performance.... proof that you don't need to spend a fortune to have a "good" sounding system in your car......
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

They work great for $17

05/04/2013
By ,
Bethel, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually just received the speakers today, took a quick look at them and then went out and put them in my car (2006 Chevy Cobalt). They were easy to install, had to splice some wires but its all good. I had to drive holes (this is easy with a drill and a bit) for them too because factory speakers in a Cobalt only have one hole for a screw. I then turned the radio on and the speakers came to life, they sound great. But they don't have much bass, so if thats what your looking for, this isnt it. But I plan on replacing the back speakers with Kickers so its all good. Great value! They work great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good, cheap speaker!

07/31/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set of speakers was purchased for a project other than a car stereo. One of these speakers was used to replace a dead one in a vintage piece of police radio equipment. The manufacturer has thoughtfully retained the standard EIA mounting circle dimension, so this speaker dropped right into the spot occupied by a Motorola speaker from the 1940s. The build and sound quality of this speaker is unusually good for the very low price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Nice replacement

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performed better then stock speakers. Don't expect audiophile sound but they sound decent for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
07/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are very loud, and my (weak) 100 watt amp isn't even making them warm at all. you probably want a subwoofer to go with these if you want to FEEL your bass ( but you can definitely hear it with just these) and an equalizer since the tweeter is a bit too strong to go with these speakers but they are very clear and super cheap, come with install kit, overall they are worth it.
by the way, if you want something visually subtle, these aren't that, they are a bright sparkly red like a car paint with shiny tweeters
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

good sounding speaker for the price.

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is already the 2nd pair I bought which makes it safe to say that these are fine working speakers. I had to enjoy the 1st pair first before I get a 2nd one, otherwise I can choose a different brand. But it met my expectations and Im satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Very Nice

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had doubt until I installed these speakers in my Nissan Altima 1998. But I was happy with the sound quality. They dint fit exactly but I managed to fit them with some dragging and banging. Now they work great . It was cheap and its working good and beyond expectancy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

speakers at a great price..in a corolla 2006..

02/25/2014
By ,
montreal,canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
installed on a corolla 2006..sound great..if swapping speakers..i recommend just to rip out the old speakers without removing the housing....speakers can easily be screwed in with metal screws.to the original speaker housing.......anyways..original speakers aren t worth anything...sound great....good clean crisp sound....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

great sound

02/28/2014
By ,
Phoinex AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These put a great sound and used these to replace some old 6x9 and these are great because they are two way rather than the basic one way 6x9 that was in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Low price but sounds nice.

12/01/2011
By ,
Logan, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs much better than I thought they would, considering the price. These speakers are replacing original equipment in my Pontiac G5. Both door speakers were blown. Easy install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Awesome for the price!

06/24/2012
By ,
long island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 pairs as replacements for my 1999 Dodge Durango. The truck has the factory INFINITY sound system with a built in secondary amp but the OEM speakers were completely shot. I read reviews here that were favorable, and the price can't be beat so I gave it a shot. These sound REALLY good in my truck at any volume. I am 46, male, listen to old school rock music, at not too loud volume most of the time. First test was Joe Walsh "Rocky Mountain Way" on CD. I started low volume, and then gradually increased...then cranked it. Sounds great across the board!
I am extremely satisfied with these.
I wouldn't plan on using the speaker wires that come with them though (I didn't). They are as thin as dental floss and I wouldn't waste my time with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sounding replacement speakers for a 2001 chevy truck.
Great value for little money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

great sound

02/06/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend. Cant believe the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Not a Bad Pair Of Speakers For the Price

11/05/2011
By ,
Acworth, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed something to replace the ones that were blown out in my truck. I find that they are suffecient for handling the volume which these days is not as high as when I was younger but they have a nice clean sound to them and for the price I could not argue. I would say if your not looking for a great pair of speakers but a pretty good one then get them. I just have to say I could not beat the price for these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

good

12/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For inexpensive speakers they work fine. Very thin bass response though. It will take a while to see how they hold up over time. I used them in parallel with some 10" sub woofers in an enclosure for a small PA system. I needed them for mid-high and they work fine for that. The over all impedance of the system is 8 ohm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Awsome door speakers

01/08/2014
By ,
Harlingen,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sound great on the door of my Silverado....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Terrific

01/21/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To pay $20 for a set of speakers that rock, is where it's at! Had old paper ones in a '99 Beetle, and all of them where disintegrated and made popping noises. Removed the interior trim, trashed the stock crummy speakers, and easily installed these things. Went in easily, tapped 4 new holes and slid on the supplied screw anchors, secured all nice and tight. Cranked up the STOCK stereo, and voila! Super loud car, in fact, much better than before with the old speakers. The stereo isn't pushing much more than 20watts, but these speakers make it sound LOUD and clear. Could easily handle a much more powerful stereo, for anyone thinking of using them for that purpose. But if not, these are a very inexpensive upgrade or replacement speaker for your car, go with these for Value and Quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

At any price these are great speakers

05/25/2013
By ,
CORDELE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of speakers in the 70.00 dollar range, but ran low on cash so i bought these & what a deal great bass & super highs , my jeep grand cheriokee never sounded better, PS I have the infenity system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio Audio CH6520 - CHAOS EXTREME 250 Watt 6.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

great speakers for money

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next