Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

The Boss Audio Audio CH6520 CHAOS EXTREME 2-Way Car Speakers will deliver a powerful sound quality with ideal frequency response range and sound pressure levels. These audio devices include two speakers and two grills, giving you what you need to have your music system sound the way you want it to. The 250 watt Boss car speakers have a magnet structure of 30 oz. They are designed to fit almost any application and budget, providing style and durability that you can rely on. This pair of 6.5" car speakers is built with kapton voice, coil formers and butyl rubber surrounds for your convenience. They provide superior power and ideal sound detail so you'll enjoy your investment for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%64 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Replaced bad speakers in 04 trailblazer.

12/21/2012
By ,
Cramerton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for replacement in trailblazer. Sounded much better than the factory speakers. Fitted great in the back with no problems. Had to modify the front speaker holders which didn't take long but I am very handy when it comes to doing things. Could have purchased replacement holders for the front on e-bay but I didn't wan't to spend the extra money. For the price there great & I would do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

They work great for $17

05/04/2013
By ,
Bethel, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually just received the speakers today, took a quick look at them and then went out and put them in my car (2006 Chevy Cobalt). They were easy to install, had to splice some wires but its all good. I had to drive holes (this is easy with a drill and a bit) for them too because factory speakers in a Cobalt only have one hole for a screw. I then turned the radio on and the speakers came to life, they sound great. But they don't have much bass, so if thats what your looking for, this isnt it. But I plan on replacing the back speakers with Kickers so its all good. Great value! They work great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good, cheap speaker!

07/31/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set of speakers was purchased for a project other than a car stereo. One of these speakers was used to replace a dead one in a vintage piece of police radio equipment. The manufacturer has thoughtfully retained the standard EIA mounting circle dimension, so this speaker dropped right into the spot occupied by a Motorola speaker from the 1940s. The build and sound quality of this speaker is unusually good for the very low price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

good upgrade speaker

11/20/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to upgrade the "stock" sound system in my car.... Not gonna win any stereo competitions with these but they get the job done with good overall performance.... proof that you don't need to spend a fortune to have a "good" sounding system in your car......
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

review

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good speakers however they are too big fhave or your cars stock system you need an amp to run these and prefer you have a system preferably a separate amp from the subs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Sounds good and was reasonablly priced

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would Recommend these spearks to any one looking for great sound at resonable price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
07/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are very loud, and my (weak) 100 watt amp isn't even making them warm at all. you probably want a subwoofer to go with these if you want to FEEL your bass ( but you can definitely hear it with just these) and an equalizer since the tweeter is a bit too strong to go with these speakers but they are very clear and super cheap, come with install kit, overall they are worth it.
by the way, if you want something visually subtle, these aren't that, they are a bright sparkly red like a car paint with shiny tweeters
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Bang for the buck

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm am NOT going to say these are good speakers. I am going to say they are good for the money. Speaker technology is a difficult and expensive craft so don't put huge expectations on $15 speakers and ebeting gon be aight.
I replaced some shot-out factory speakers in my Savana and since I have a double 10" sub with 1200 watts RMS then I don't need the low punch from my door speakers. What they do is fill the low-mid range nicely.
I actually preferred the mid-high tonal output of the factory speakers better than these - they're a little harsh - but my old cones were in tatters so on we go.
Grammar lesson: their - belonging those other people, there - a place that is not here, they're - a contraction of "they are".
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Bass response low

02/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Low end sound and bass response are minimal. High end sound through tweeter overrides the low end sound through cone. I am getting more bass from the 22 year old paper cone speakers that I am replacing. Hard to believe w/the plastic cones and rubber surrounds. Probably will return.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Low price but sounds nice.

12/01/2011
By ,
Logan, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs much better than I thought they would, considering the price. These speakers are replacing original equipment in my Pontiac G5. Both door speakers were blown. Easy install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Awesome for the price!

06/24/2012
By ,
long island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 pairs as replacements for my 1999 Dodge Durango. The truck has the factory INFINITY sound system with a built in secondary amp but the OEM speakers were completely shot. I read reviews here that were favorable, and the price can't be beat so I gave it a shot. These sound REALLY good in my truck at any volume. I am 46, male, listen to old school rock music, at not too loud volume most of the time. First test was Joe Walsh "Rocky Mountain Way" on CD. I started low volume, and then gradually increased...then cranked it. Sounds great across the board!
I am extremely satisfied with these.
I wouldn't plan on using the speaker wires that come with them though (I didn't). They are as thin as dental floss and I wouldn't waste my time with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

great speaker for the price

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these not expecting much for the money but they sound pretty good for cheaper speakers i like them so much i replaced all my speakers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Worth $12

01/30/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They sound really good, one of them has a ground issue so if the mounting screws touch metal, they short out, mount them in wood or plastic is fine, I used rubber grommets for the metal contact points, only one speaker had this problem, I bought 4, overall good cheap speakers
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

sound is not high

02/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thats fine for average sound
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

These speakers Rock

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put these speakers in my daughters 1999 vw she loves the great sound
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

speakers

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love them they fit well in my van
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

the sound

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sound for a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sounding replacement speakers for a 2001 chevy truck.
Great value for little money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Poor audio

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy these speakers they sounded really bad.within 24 hoursI had them switched out for different ones they sounded real rattly and there was absolutely no bass to them. Sure they look cool but do not buy because of that.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 6.5" 2-Way CH6520 Chaos Extreme 250 Watt Car Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

At any price these are great speakers

05/25/2013
By ,
CORDELE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of speakers in the 70.00 dollar range, but ran low on cash so i bought these & what a deal great bass & super highs , my jeep grand cheriokee never sounded better, PS I have the infenity system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next