Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AFG Furniture AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AFG Furniture AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

The AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso features a beautiful finish that will add a stylish touch to your child's nursery. Its combination of clean and curved lines adds a unique flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%217 out of 228reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

LOVE IT!

12/18/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with this crib-beautiful color and design, simple and thorough assembly instructions, and great durability. Well worth every penny! HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Beautiful Crib!!

10/03/2009
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried from some of the reviews that this item would be scratched and dented when it arrived. It arrived in perfect condition, absolutely no marks!! It only took six days for me to have the item delivered so very fast shipping for an item that size. I thought the instructions were very easy to follow, it took me and my husband twenty minutes to assemble. I love the way this crib looks. I wanted something unique for a good price that I would be able to use for years (it converts to a toddler bed and a twin/full bed). Its not as sturdy as my daughters, we spent about $280 on hers but if this crib was available when I bought hers I would of purchased this one!!
The only thing I would say to keep in mind is the color. I would say this is more of a cherry. I was expecting it to be a lot darker, but I like cherry so it wasnt a big deal to me. Hopefully the pictures help with color but as you can see as well its a beautiful crib! GREAT deal!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 3 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Absolutely purchase...with a can of spray paint

03/17/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is absolutely gorgeous and is SUPER sturdy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for the overall rating is because the bolts are blaringingly loud and don't blend in with the wood. I bought this crib in Espresso (which is more like a milk chocolate color) and the bolts were silver. They do not offer end caps to cover the bolts, so you have to spray them with spray paint so they don't blare out at you. If you don't mind seeing the bolts, then this crib is perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

An Awesome Product

03/30/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints about this product! It was super easy to put together and it is very sturdy! It is beautiful and we can't wait until our son can sleep in it!!! We especially love that he can use this crib/bed forever in our home... a GREAT value!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Damaged product - Good Crib

07/19/2010
By ,
El Paso, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this crib because im very tall and i was looking for something special for my first baby.
As i didnt found a drop side one i choose this.
The package was OK. When we opened at home we discovered two small fractures over the wood.
we were planning to return it, but my baby was born five days ago and now it is impossible. The next time we plan to review the product outside the store to avoid such situations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Good Product

07/29/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Easy to put together. Solid wood. Toddler side rail is all one piece. No drop side. which is a plus because my last crib was recalled. I can't see why this one would be except for the mattress support springs. We'll see.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Beautiful Crib! Legs are too short...

02/25/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is an excellent value for the price!! It is very sturdy, has a spring metal mattress frame, and even comes with a toddler rail! I love the contemporary look. I do wish the finish was a little darker, and shinier, but overall happy with it. The only thing I don't like about it was that you can see the bolts, which makes it look a little cheap. Also, the bottom of the frame is so low to the ground that you can't fit an ordinary under bed storage box under it. I had planned to put a rolling storage box underneath for linens, but it won't fit!! :( I'll have to find something smaller to fit now. Also, because the legs are too short, if you have the bedskirt in on the lowest setting, it drags on the floor! I had to put it on the second to last setting, then tuck it a little under the mattress to make it work. A little disappointed about that. The crib arrived site to store in 2 weeks. the only damage was a small dent on the rail, which wasn't bad. I had to give it a 4 stars because the wood is a little cheap - not a hardwood, and the finish isn't superior, and the other two problems I mentioned. This is pretty easy to assemble - my 14 year old daughter and myself put it together - it is easier when you have a helper. Overall very happy with the way it looks though!! I would recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!

01/18/2010
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful! Way better than what I was expecting. Very well built, easy to put together(only took about 40 mins while having two little kids running around me too lol). Great quality, sturdy, looks gorgeous with any furniture. I was leery about having a stationary side crib after having a drop side with my first daughter and with being short I was afraid it wouldn't work for me. However this crib is the perfect height for shorter people and very easy to get the baby in and out! Would recommend to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Perfect For My Monkey

02/25/2010
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is perfect, i recieved it on time, the box was dusty and dented but the crib was perfect no ships or dents. It took me 50 min to put together because i was doing alone but two people could do it in 20 min. it looks like it cost $500 or more. It's sturdy and the wood is a true expresso. When my husband saw it he said PERFECT...And it was that much!? Even better!!! My chunky monkey loves her crib im happy she finally sleeps thru the night since the day we got it and she just turn 4 months!! =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Beautiful crib and easy to set up!!!

01/29/2010
By ,
Tell City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up our crib today from the Site to Store at our local Walmart. All pieces for the crib were in the box and there were no dents or scratches. Set up was easy. My husband had it put together in about 30- 40 minutes. We can't wait until our son is born and is able to use the crib. It's also great that it comes with the conversion rail for the toddler bed, which I haven't found with many other cribs. Excited for our son to be able to use this bed for years to come!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Easy to put together &....

04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL. It took about 15 min to put together. The instructions are very clear. The shipping of the item was very quick. It looks great, good quality. It is unique and i just love it!. I got this crib in cherry thou and i love the finish.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Beautiful and elegant!

04/22/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were so anxious to finally get a crib, and had originally decided on the cherry color, but this one (expresso) was more practical (economically) because it also came with the mattress, which has good reviews. Plus the color is slightly more reddish than I thought so it worked out! I ordered it site-to-store to save on shipping and it said it would arrive within 2 weeks. Thankfully it arrived only 3 or 4 days later! I was so happy! My husband picked it up and took it upstairs.
We were going to put it up together, but I was too anxious and wanted to decide where we would place it in the room and wanted to rearrange furniture.
I was 33 weeks pregnant and put it together myself, it took me a little over an hour (I like to take my time) and it can be a little tricky with just 2 hands =)
It's a great size crib, beautiful color, I didn't like the sleigh style when we were first looking at them, but I'm so happy we got it because it looks so elegant! Plus it already comes with the Toddler Rail which can be anywhere from $40 - $100 (from what I've checked online).
I'm currently 34.5 weeks pregnant so I can't say we've used it yet, but it looks and feels very sturdy, which was one of my biggest concerns with whatever crib we would get.
My husband loves it! What more can I say??
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Love it!

01/23/2010
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in perfect condition. The packaging was good too.
It took quite awhile to receive it at home though. I waited about a week until they called to schedule a delivery date, and the tracking didn't give any info on where it was.
It was pretty easy to put together.
My 15 month old daughter was so excited to see it when it was put together. She climbed in it right away.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Love this crib!

04/11/2011
By ,
Ellenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is beautiful. My boyfriend and I put it together in under an hour with me (6 1/2 months pregnant at the time) being able to do most of the work myself (I needed a 2nd person to hold it up while putting the sides together). I found the directions very easy to read and everything was labeled with the screws in their own separate baggies. The only problem with the crib I had was the ugly gold warning stickers on the front and back. They were very hard to take off and took forever. While getting them off I discovered that it doesn't take much to scratch the wood, so be careful. I used Site to Store shipping (FREE!!) and the crib got to the store before the expected arrival date.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Great Crib!

08/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 19 month old niece that lives with me and we love it. This is a very sturdy crib and very easy to put together and break down. Very cute and stylish too! We had a circular crib and she could almost get out of it and was out growing it. So we decided to go to a normal rectangular crib. I researched for weeks and looked at hundreds of cribs. I read thousands of reviews and just really liked this one. Glad we chose it. If you want a good reliable crib and don't want to spend a fortune then this is a great crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso
06/29/2010
By ,
Rexburg Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib looks great! It came with all the pieces and the allen wrench to construct it. It took 1 hour to put it together. I am glad it came with a metal spring, rather than wooden slats or something else. It also comes with the side rail to convert to a toddler daybed, which most others are sold separately. I purchased the AFG Nadia changing table AND IT DID NOT MATCH! Not even close! That is my only complaint, but I chose to keep the crib and return the changing table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Good value

08/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this crib purchase. I was a bit worried about ordering a crib through Walmart but I was pleasantly surprised. The screws are kind of noticeable but I think you could darken them up with some spray paint or maybe a brown sharpie. Once the crib is together you can't shake it at all- very sturdy. Overall, I think it is a great combination of style, safety, and price. I would definitely recommend this crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Happy with my Espresso crip

11/23/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the crib online with the free ship to store option, 7 days later we went to pick it up. It only took my husband and I 30 mins to put it together. Crib came with some minor scratches, this is the reason why im not giving 100% satisfy. The color was perfect, i really love it. Cant wait for my little boy to be here enjoying his crib :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

Love this crib!!

06/30/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the crib I had wanted from the begining and at the time it was 169 and when I seen it was on sale for 135 I ordered it... I had it shipped to site to store for free and it arived on time!! We got it home put it together and it looks GREAT!! It is very sturdy and the color was beautiful!! I would recommend this crib to anyone!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Espresso

We love it!!!

05/29/2013
By ,
El Paso TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the secund crib we buyed for our babies and we absolutely love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next