Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AFG Furniture AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AFG Furniture AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

The AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White is ideal for the space-conscious family. Its versatile, elegant design provides the perfect station for changing baby's diapers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

3 Star design with 5 star looks and functionality

09/30/2012
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I fell in love with this crib as soon as we saw it. We have limited space and thought that the 3 in 1 would be the way to go. The crib is nice looking and solid. No complaints there at all.
When I went to put it together, the slats for the mattress weren't in the box. I emailed the company several times and they were always prompt with a response. With a little bit of shipping info, they got right on sending me the replacement parts. No questions asked.
My complaints are as follows. The mattress height is fixed, not adjustable. My wife is short and won't be able to reach over the rail to get the baby, so I am going to have to build a platform to raise the mattress up. Apparently you have to custom order a mattress to fit it when you convert to the toddler bed. Sounds expensive. The changing pad was also a special order because of its size. That's an extra $30.
So know that you're getting a strong wonderful crib with this purchase but there are downsides. Honestly though, I am super pleased with it. It's beautiful and we are glad we purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

A great crib at an affordable price.

04/21/2012
By ,
Coram, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be a first time mom in October, and my husband and I live in a one bedroom apartment. I knew that we couldn't fit all the nursery essentials in our room, so I was excited when I found this crib for such a reasonable price that combined all the necessary furniture into one piece. I assembled it within two hours or so and the instructions made it fairly easy. The size of this crib is perfect for our room and the quality looks better in person. I purchased this crib online and opted to have it shipped to our local store to avoid shipping costs, which made it an ever better deal seeing as Walmart is the only place that sells it at such a great low price. The only thing I don't like about this product is the size of the changing table. I'm having difficulty finding a pad that fits into it, though I've seen others settled on something called a Snuggle Nest...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Changing Pad
Posted 07/27/2013
I am going to be a first time mom in September as well and I fell in love with this crib the moment I saw it! I noticed that it is quite difficult to find the changing pad if you are looking for a universal one you wont find it. You can order it from wayfair.com that's where I had mine shipped from. It was around $30. Although a bit pricey I feel it was well worth it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

Convertible option is MISLEADING

08/20/2012
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited when I ordered this crib two years ago. It offered additional storage that I needed and was impressed with the fact that it could convert into a toddler bed and what I THOUGHT also into a regular youth bed that a standard twin size mattress would fit in.
Fast forward to year 2 of my child who is ready for a toddler bed. We took it apart to move it into a different room, and the sides where the headboard is do not lock in; the screws do not fit in securely and this is the only time we have taken it apart. It's as if they are stripped. So, we decided to maybe use liquid nail glue to ensure it wouldn't fall apart. We also noticed that our two year old doesn't sleep well in it; she moves around a lot and sleeps better on a couch or her sister's twin size bed. So, because we happened to have an extra twin size mattress, we decided to just pitch the crib mattress and use the twin one. It was then determined that the standard size twin mattress DOES NOT fit. The user manual does indicate that the mattress needed is 68"x27-1/4" x 4", which MUST be CUSTOM ordered. When I called AFG, they referred me to this website: www.babyfactory2u.com. What a pain. Not happy that I have to spend extra $$ on a custom size mattress. Will be cheaper just to pitch it (I'll keep the detachable changing table piece) and buy a regular metal bed frame. I say this because, even after 6 months of use, the drawers knicked easily and the wood is very cheap. I only gave this a two stars because having the changing table attached when my child was an infant did come in handy.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White
01/05/2012
By ,
Perr, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this bed for my new grandaughter. Beautiful and great for small rooms!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

Great Crib!!!

01/25/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crib before my daughter was born after much research. I was really pleased with it as soon as it arrived but it has also stood the test of time. She is now 2 1/2 and we still love this crib/bed. Her room is fairly small so we love the storage it provides without taking up a lot of space. We use to use the two cut outs behind the drawers for diapers and wipes, but now it's enough storage space to hold all of her puzzles. And the drawers are great and spacious too. I don't have one complaint about this crib. It has been wonderful since day one and looks as good as it did the day we bought it. It has worked really well with our angel care monitor too, which was a must for me. This crib has been worth every penny and we plan on using it for years to come!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

Missing pieces etc

05/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was missing two very important parts, the directions were misprinted (regarding the use of the wooden pieces & mis-sized). Picture is also misleading, showing the crib setting much higher up than it actually does. The frame itself is solid, but the other parts are flimsy cheap-like material. Just not what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

Space saver

08/30/2012
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have limited space to store the baby's clothes so this crib was perfect. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it took over 3 hours to put together. The instructions were not that user friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 8 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

Love it!!

05/16/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just came in my baby is due in two weeks and we can't wait to use it! The 5 drawers are super convenient for baby necessities and the changer is bigger than most people described. Great space save and crib itself is very spacious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 9 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

Combo Deal

10/27/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Combo deal is just as the name suggests a beautiful combination.
We made a great decision on this selection and I recommend highly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

beautiful crib

02/09/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sure love the crib. It smells pretty strong, but it will air out I hope. Can't wait to put the new baby in it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

Great product

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a large and spacious crib. Tons of storage. Took a bit to set it up but I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White
09/28/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, easy assembly!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White
07/24/2013
By ,
Kennett
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some stuff on the crib was cracked and wasn't lined up right, which gave you a problem with lining the other stuff up because if one thing is crooked then everything else is hard to line up after that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

pretty crib

04/02/2013
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It wasn't that hard to put together. The drawers are the most time consuming. Be aware that you can not adjust the height of the mattress and you do have to purchase a specific change pad that fits this particular crib. My husband built a box spring more or less to lift the mattress that we can take out when she gets bigger. Convenient and pretty for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 15 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

Love this crib!

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, takes some time but so beautiful! Very satisfied!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White
04/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib its amazing the only bad thing it has is that is to low and gettin the baby out is kinda hard.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Mattress Height
Posted 07/27/2013
So I have been noticing a lot of the same comments about the difficulty with getting your child in and out of this crib. I have just bought it and did not even put it together yet being that i'm due in September. I don't know if this idea will still be helpful to you or not but someone had told me a great idea would be to buy as really cheap crib mattress and put it under the one your baby is using now to lift the height. hope this helps :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White

AFG Athena Crib Combo

02/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib was fairly straight forward to put together. It seems very solid and should last a long time. We have only had the crib for a couple of weeks now, and our baby isn't even born yet, so I can't really speak for how well it will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for AFG Athena Daphne 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib and Changer Combo, White
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5