Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AFG Furniture AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

AFG Furniture AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

The AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White features a beautiful finish that will add a stylish touch to your child's nursery. Its combination of clean and curved lines adds a unique flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%104 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Very sturdy, easy to put together.

12/14/2012
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful once put together. It's very sturdy, and only took about 1.5 hours to put together. There was only one small ding but too minimal to notice. This crib is also the perfect size for a small nursery. For the price, & including a mattress, this is a great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Beautiful crib, Perfect for first baby!

11/22/2013
By ,
Warsaw, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib looks exactly how the picture shows. It has different heights to set as your child grows and we have it on the highest one and there is no problem getting my daughter in or out of the crib, even though it's easier to get her from the lower part of the rail. I would recommend this to someone for sure, it's just the set up process was very bad for us. The crib was labeled and easy to assemble, besides the screws, you have to screw them into a little screw like holder that you have to hold up inside the crib which is extremely difficult to do without it rotating or if you're assembling alone. Then one of the holes was messed up because a not in the wood and it took us at least half an hour to get that screw in. It could have been just bad luck for us, but it took a little over two hours to assemble and there was 3 of us! But I do love the design and it's very heavy and sturdy so I don't have to worry about it breaking or falling apart. It has space under it to store extra stuff and the color I got (white) was nice and no dings or dents from delivery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

hoLove this crib. good for short mommys

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is great for mom's who are 5'3 or even shorter. I use to have a dropside and could barely reach my duaghter. With this crib I can pick her up at 5'1 no problem
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Great Crib

03/12/2012
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this crib, then shortly after we bought it transformed it to the toddler bed.. It was easy and looks nice either way!! WE love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

So PRETTY

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib because it was very unique and pretty and I was not disappointed! My husband has put this crib together twice and taken it apart 3 times (we have moved alot) and while he doesn't like doing it, it has held up really well through the moves and its not to hard to put back together! I love this crib!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Missing Barrel Nut Hole

12/07/2013
By ,
Lake St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a beautiful, sturdy crib. However, it was missing the predrilled hole on the very last piece. I contacted the company's customer service, and they were happy to send a replacement panel. Thankfully, we could drill a hole to complete the bed and a replacement wasn't necessary.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

So beautiful in person!!.. Perfect

11/23/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful crib. It has a clean style, making the nursery pop.
Love it. I choose it for the dip in the side to be able to bend a lilttle more to get baby out of crib cause im a little short. So I figured this would help other cribs would dig into my ribs.
This turned out to be perfect choice!! Very happy. Price was very competitive com po ared to plain old reg. Cribs that dont even come with conversion.
We will be able to enjoy this setup for a long time cause it converts to a toddler and FULL size bed!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Would have been nice but......

04/06/2014
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this crib and was very excited that it came earlier than expected. I received the box which was torn so once I opened the box I noticed that one of the rails was damaged. While taking out all of the pieces to examine them I notice that some of the wood had a shiny finish and others looked as if the paint was worn off. I contacted AFG about replacing the damage part and after a week of daily emails between me and their service department they informed me that they did not have a replacement for the rail that was damaged. Their suggestion was to contact Walmart so they can rectify the situation. I contacted Walmart and was soo..... happy that the representative was able to help me and get the situation taken care of in a timely manner. I really appreciated Walmart's customer service and probably should have contacted them first. I was unable to reorder the bed because it's out of stock :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Beautiful Crib - A few issues though

04/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well to begin with, I'm very pleased with the crib altogether. However I ran into a few issues during assembly. My first problem began with the fact that I was missing hardware (8 pieces of 6x60mm bolts) and let me just say, the AFG baby furniture company has a customer service line you can call if you're missing pieces, however they WONT answer the phone. So you will have to shoot them an e-mail and wait two days for a reply, then to be told they are out of stock of the missing hardware until next month. Well I'm due within the next few weeks, so I wasn't a very happy camper. Luckily, I work for Lowe's Corporate and was able to locate the bolts at my local Lowe's store. (Heads up: Walmart doesn't carry the bolts, I checked). Now I have the crib assembled, the hardware isn't the same color, so I asked AFG company to send me the product as soon as it's in stock and I'll change out the hardware so it all matches. Besides that, I love the design of the product. It's very beautiful, however I did notice some dents, scratches and dings in the wood while pulling the product out of the box. Still a very beautiful crib. But not the best quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Horrible

04/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product with high hopes, I really liked the crib design. Only to be highly disappointed, first no hardware came with the crib set and when I called the company they told me they had a hardware shortage and had to wait over a month for them to be able to ship more hardware out!!!! Than once I started looked at the crib, I noticed how poorly made it was, straches everywhere, paint drips down the side. I do not recommend this crib for anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

A Great Product and a Great Price

09/13/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Baby Crib is outstanding - it is very sturdy, easy to assemble, modern looking, and built very well. The white paint is smooth and shiney and you can't beat the price. Product was well represented, and I found the ship-to-store method of delivery to be both easy to arrange and easy to use for pickup. We are very satisfied with our selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Beautiful crib

04/05/2014
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful crib. Easily assembled by my four year old son, with some help from his dad. =) Very happy we went with this one instead of the less expensive one. I hope I will continue to be happy with it over the years! There is a knick in the frame, but not too big. Was kinda disappointed about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Exactly what it says it is....great

04/08/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look and seems to be an overall great product
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Adorable crib for new baby.

04/07/2014
By ,
Meadville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent delivery service. Beautiful crib for the money, great value! Easy set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Great Customer Service

04/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I opened the package, one of the parts was missing. The company very rapidly sent the missing piece without any long, drawn-out guilt-trip process. It was rather refreshing to know they actually did care that my experience was a positive one. We are very happy with the crib. It is very sturdy, and it's low curve makes putting the baby down a snap.
I would definitely buy from this company again, and I would recommend this product without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Easy to assemble!

03/29/2014
By ,
Wilkes, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib really is amazing for the price. Took me (at 8 months pregnant) and a little help from husband less than 45 minutes to assemble. Seems to be very sturdy and I really like the fact that it came with the parts and rail to convert to toddler bed! You can see the screws and holes on exterior, but its not that big of a deal!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Item was severely damaged in shipping.

03/31/2014
By ,
Hartsville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We cannot assemble the crib due to damage sustained in shipping.
Item had to be returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

baby bed

03/24/2014
By ,
Des Moines Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and my baby loves it.give me a credit card or gift card for ordering so much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Beautiful crib and pretty good mattress.

02/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boyfriend build the crib and he said it was pretty standard. Took him a couple of hours. He is handy so it was not a problem. The crib was packed really well. No problems with cracked parts or anything else like I read from the reviews.The paint job had some streaking, which I read from other reviews, but nothing extreme. It is not that noticeable. It is really beautiful and looks expensive. The slope gives it a unique touch. The mattress is pretty good, firm enough for a baby. When my son gets older I will get him a better one. I purchases the crib and the mattress as a bundle. The value is fantastic. I have looked on line for better prices and Walmart always beats the competition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White

Absolutely Adorable

11/03/2010
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this crib to use as a foster parent since it can be converted to acommadate multiple ages. Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I can say that it is made well and easy to assemble. All peices come clearly marked. I think it took about and hour to put together myself, the only tricky part was the mattress support. Comes with conversion & hardware for toddler bed and illustrated instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next