Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AFG Furniture AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

AFG Furniture AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

The AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail features a beautiful finish that will add a stylish touch to your child's nursery. Its combination of clean and curved lines adds a unique flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%116 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Very sturdy, easy to put together.

12/14/2012
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful once put together. It's very sturdy, and only took about 1.5 hours to put together. There was only one small ding but too minimal to notice. This crib is also the perfect size for a small nursery. For the price, & including a mattress, this is a great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful crib, Perfect for first baby!

11/22/2013
By ,
Warsaw, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib looks exactly how the picture shows. It has different heights to set as your child grows and we have it on the highest one and there is no problem getting my daughter in or out of the crib, even though it's easier to get her from the lower part of the rail. I would recommend this to someone for sure, it's just the set up process was very bad for us. The crib was labeled and easy to assemble, besides the screws, you have to screw them into a little screw like holder that you have to hold up inside the crib which is extremely difficult to do without it rotating or if you're assembling alone. Then one of the holes was messed up because a not in the wood and it took us at least half an hour to get that screw in. It could have been just bad luck for us, but it took a little over two hours to assemble and there was 3 of us! But I do love the design and it's very heavy and sturdy so I don't have to worry about it breaking or falling apart. It has space under it to store extra stuff and the color I got (white) was nice and no dings or dents from delivery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

hoLove this crib. good for short mommys

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is great for mom's who are 5'3 or even shorter. I use to have a dropside and could barely reach my duaghter. With this crib I can pick her up at 5'1 no problem
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Love this crib

08/24/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read all the reviews on here about this crib, and was a little hesitant on ordering. But we still did and are not disappointed. The first thing I will say though, is the box it was shipped in was damaged.. The corners were dinged up and there were a few holes in random places. So it doesn't look like it was handled with care. Then when we opened it, the Styrofoam that was used for packing, was all broken up. Which was expected based on the outside condition of the box. So we had tiny pieces of it all over the floor and crib. And the plastic bag that the metal screws/bolts were supposed to be in was ripped open and the screws were scattered. Which I blame the shipping company for. NOT the manufacturer or Walmart. BUT putting all of THAT aside... There aren't any major flaws in the crib itself. The white is a beautiful color, and it feels like a solid and sturdy crib compared to others that I have seen. And despite what others have said about it being hard to set up, it was actually REALLY easy for my husband and I. It only took about an hour, and I thought the directions were easy to follow. We are very pleased with our purchase. And you can't beat the price :) Our little girl is due in about 7 weeks so once it gets used we will do a follow up review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Great Crib

03/12/2012
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this crib, then shortly after we bought it transformed it to the toddler bed.. It was easy and looks nice either way!! WE love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

So PRETTY

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib because it was very unique and pretty and I was not disappointed! My husband has put this crib together twice and taken it apart 3 times (we have moved alot) and while he doesn't like doing it, it has held up really well through the moves and its not to hard to put back together! I love this crib!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

So beautiful in person!!.. Perfect

11/23/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful crib. It has a clean style, making the nursery pop.
Love it. I choose it for the dip in the side to be able to bend a lilttle more to get baby out of crib cause im a little short. So I figured this would help other cribs would dig into my ribs.
This turned out to be perfect choice!! Very happy. Price was very competitive com po ared to plain old reg. Cribs that dont even come with conversion.
We will be able to enjoy this setup for a long time cause it converts to a toddler and FULL size bed!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Missing Barrel Nut Hole

12/07/2013
By ,
Lake St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a beautiful, sturdy crib. However, it was missing the predrilled hole on the very last piece. I contacted the company's customer service, and they were happy to send a replacement panel. Thankfully, we could drill a hole to complete the bed and a replacement wasn't necessary.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Broken

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paint not good , pieces were broken
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful crib! Missing screws though

08/02/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I fell in love with this crib when I saw it online ordered it from walmart.com because they had it cheaper. Fed ex delivered a box that was falling apart even though it had fragil all over it, needless to say I got into in with fed ex. Then I was missing some of the screws which were bound to have fallen out on the fed ex delivery but had to call actual company to get replacements don't waste your time calling you go to a message system email their customer service and it takes them 2 days at a time to message you back. Walmart helped all they could but they can't help much on the companies end. Bed is cute though
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Stuck in the rails

09/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved the crib in general but my sons leg got stuck between the railings twice, the first time we were able to wiggle it back through. The second time we were not so lucky and had to rip one of the railings off to get his leg out.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

A Great Product and a Great Price

09/13/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Baby Crib is outstanding - it is very sturdy, easy to assemble, modern looking, and built very well. The white paint is smooth and shiney and you can't beat the price. Product was well represented, and I found the ship-to-store method of delivery to be both easy to arrange and easy to use for pickup. We are very satisfied with our selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Great Customer Service

04/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I opened the package, one of the parts was missing. The company very rapidly sent the missing piece without any long, drawn-out guilt-trip process. It was rather refreshing to know they actually did care that my experience was a positive one. We are very happy with the crib. It is very sturdy, and it's low curve makes putting the baby down a snap.
I would definitely buy from this company again, and I would recommend this product without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Would have been nice but......

04/06/2014
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this crib and was very excited that it came earlier than expected. I received the box which was torn so once I opened the box I noticed that one of the rails was damaged. While taking out all of the pieces to examine them I notice that some of the wood had a shiny finish and others looked as if the paint was worn off. I contacted AFG about replacing the damage part and after a week of daily emails between me and their service department they informed me that they did not have a replacement for the rail that was damaged. Their suggestion was to contact Walmart so they can rectify the situation. I contacted Walmart and was soo..... happy that the representative was able to help me and get the situation taken care of in a timely manner. I really appreciated Walmart's customer service and probably should have contacted them first. I was unable to reorder the bed because it's out of stock :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Absolutely Adorable

11/03/2010
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this crib to use as a foster parent since it can be converted to acommadate multiple ages. Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I can say that it is made well and easy to assemble. All peices come clearly marked. I think it took about and hour to put together myself, the only tricky part was the mattress support. Comes with conversion & hardware for toddler bed and illustrated instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS BRAND!!

08/01/2014
By ,
Elgin, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one for my older daughter in walnut and liked it. Just purchased another one in white. Multiple pieces were damaged and nuts were missing completely. Decided we could deal with the damage as it was going to be under the mattress level. Called manufacturer to get replacement parts that probably cost a few bucks and voicemail is always full. Got 2 email replies asking for the same information. Sent everything 5 times and they will not reply. Definitely returning the item!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Just What We Wanted!

09/14/2012
By ,
Winchester, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful, sturdy, and exactly what we wanted for our baby girl. She slept in a bassinet for a while, so we didn't get a crib until she was about 4 months. I think this will last well into her teens, at least. It came with the toddler safety rail, which is a big plus, so you don't have to buy one for it later on. I've seen people saying that they have trouble reaching the mattress to lay baby down, even on the highest mattress setting, but with being only 5' 2" I've had no such problem. Daddy got it put together pretty easily and didn't take too much time. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and can't wait to see it grow with our little girl!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful Crib

12/18/2010
By ,
Rockaway, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these cribs for my soon to be twins. We didn't want anything bulky or too expensive. They are beautiful. Easy to assemble and they fit beautifully in the nursery that is not a very big room. We did shipping site to store and all went well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful Crib - A few issues though

04/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well to begin with, I'm very pleased with the crib altogether. However I ran into a few issues during assembly. My first problem began with the fact that I was missing hardware (8 pieces of 6x60mm bolts) and let me just say, the AFG baby furniture company has a customer service line you can call if you're missing pieces, however they WONT answer the phone. So you will have to shoot them an e-mail and wait two days for a reply, then to be told they are out of stock of the missing hardware until next month. Well I'm due within the next few weeks, so I wasn't a very happy camper. Luckily, I work for Lowe's Corporate and was able to locate the bolts at my local Lowe's store. (Heads up: Walmart doesn't carry the bolts, I checked). Now I have the crib assembled, the hardware isn't the same color, so I asked AFG company to send me the product as soon as it's in stock and I'll change out the hardware so it all matches. Besides that, I love the design of the product. It's very beautiful, however I did notice some dents, scratches and dings in the wood while pulling the product out of the box. Still a very beautiful crib. But not the best quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

good crib for price

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned when we picked up the box, it was beat up a little bit. It took approx 2 hours to put it together, but probably wouldn't take that long for others. I only have 2 complaints. A bolt was missing, but after a few conversations with the manufacturer they are sending one in the mail. Also the bolts are very visible on the exposed parts of the crib with no way to make the cosmetic appeal better. Only complaints otherwise a nice crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next