Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AFG Furniture AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

AFG Furniture AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Enhance a nursery with the AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib. The distinctive curved frame will lend a contemporary touch to any space, while the warm finish pairs nicely with most room color palettes. This AFG Athena Nadia crib is a beautiful choice that grows along with a child, converting to toddler bed and then to a full size bed. Adjust the four-level mattress spring system to suit all the stages of infancy. Safety features include a secure fixed side, a non-toxic finish and a guard rail for the toddler configuration. This AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib is CSPC approved and requires assembly. Pair it with your preferred mattress and bedding (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%123 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Very sturdy, easy to put together.

12/14/2012
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful once put together. It's very sturdy, and only took about 1.5 hours to put together. There was only one small ding but too minimal to notice. This crib is also the perfect size for a small nursery. For the price, & including a mattress, this is a great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful crib, Perfect for first baby!

11/22/2013
By ,
Warsaw, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib looks exactly how the picture shows. It has different heights to set as your child grows and we have it on the highest one and there is no problem getting my daughter in or out of the crib, even though it's easier to get her from the lower part of the rail. I would recommend this to someone for sure, it's just the set up process was very bad for us. The crib was labeled and easy to assemble, besides the screws, you have to screw them into a little screw like holder that you have to hold up inside the crib which is extremely difficult to do without it rotating or if you're assembling alone. Then one of the holes was messed up because a not in the wood and it took us at least half an hour to get that screw in. It could have been just bad luck for us, but it took a little over two hours to assemble and there was 3 of us! But I do love the design and it's very heavy and sturdy so I don't have to worry about it breaking or falling apart. It has space under it to store extra stuff and the color I got (white) was nice and no dings or dents from delivery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

hoLove this crib. good for short mommys

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is great for mom's who are 5'3 or even shorter. I use to have a dropside and could barely reach my duaghter. With this crib I can pick her up at 5'1 no problem
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Great Crib

03/12/2012
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this crib, then shortly after we bought it transformed it to the toddler bed.. It was easy and looks nice either way!! WE love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

So PRETTY

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib because it was very unique and pretty and I was not disappointed! My husband has put this crib together twice and taken it apart 3 times (we have moved alot) and while he doesn't like doing it, it has held up really well through the moves and its not to hard to put back together! I love this crib!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

So beautiful in person!!.. Perfect

11/23/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful crib. It has a clean style, making the nursery pop.
Love it. I choose it for the dip in the side to be able to bend a lilttle more to get baby out of crib cause im a little short. So I figured this would help other cribs would dig into my ribs.
This turned out to be perfect choice!! Very happy. Price was very competitive com po ared to plain old reg. Cribs that dont even come with conversion.
We will be able to enjoy this setup for a long time cause it converts to a toddler and FULL size bed!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Love this crib

08/24/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read all the reviews on here about this crib, and was a little hesitant on ordering. But we still did and are not disappointed. The first thing I will say though, is the box it was shipped in was damaged.. The corners were dinged up and there were a few holes in random places. So it doesn't look like it was handled with care. Then when we opened it, the Styrofoam that was used for packing, was all broken up. Which was expected based on the outside condition of the box. So we had tiny pieces of it all over the floor and crib. And the plastic bag that the metal screws/bolts were supposed to be in was ripped open and the screws were scattered. Which I blame the shipping company for. NOT the manufacturer or Walmart. BUT putting all of THAT aside... There aren't any major flaws in the crib itself. The white is a beautiful color, and it feels like a solid and sturdy crib compared to others that I have seen. And despite what others have said about it being hard to set up, it was actually REALLY easy for my husband and I. It only took about an hour, and I thought the directions were easy to follow. We are very pleased with our purchase. And you can't beat the price :) Our little girl is due in about 7 weeks so once it gets used we will do a follow up review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Missing Barrel Nut Hole

12/07/2013
By ,
Lake St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a beautiful, sturdy crib. However, it was missing the predrilled hole on the very last piece. I contacted the company's customer service, and they were happy to send a replacement panel. Thankfully, we could drill a hole to complete the bed and a replacement wasn't necessary.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Great Customer Service

04/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I opened the package, one of the parts was missing. The company very rapidly sent the missing piece without any long, drawn-out guilt-trip process. It was rather refreshing to know they actually did care that my experience was a positive one. We are very happy with the crib. It is very sturdy, and it's low curve makes putting the baby down a snap.
I would definitely buy from this company again, and I would recommend this product without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

A Great Product and a Great Price

09/13/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Baby Crib is outstanding - it is very sturdy, easy to assemble, modern looking, and built very well. The white paint is smooth and shiney and you can't beat the price. Product was well represented, and I found the ship-to-store method of delivery to be both easy to arrange and easy to use for pickup. We are very satisfied with our selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Missing parts

04/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The crib came in a completely destroyed box. It was barely held together. Rips everywhere. I ended up not being able to even put it together until now because I didn't have space for it. I got my new place and went to put the crib together but found out that half the nuts and bolts necessary to put the crib together we're missing. Now my 6 month old daughter still doesn't get to use a real crib. I wish I could give this crib 0 stars. It's damaged and the parts are missing
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Just What We Wanted!

09/14/2012
By ,
Winchester, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful, sturdy, and exactly what we wanted for our baby girl. She slept in a bassinet for a while, so we didn't get a crib until she was about 4 months. I think this will last well into her teens, at least. It came with the toddler safety rail, which is a big plus, so you don't have to buy one for it later on. I've seen people saying that they have trouble reaching the mattress to lay baby down, even on the highest mattress setting, but with being only 5' 2" I've had no such problem. Daddy got it put together pretty easily and didn't take too much time. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and can't wait to see it grow with our little girl!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Absolutely Adorable

11/03/2010
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this crib to use as a foster parent since it can be converted to acommadate multiple ages. Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I can say that it is made well and easy to assemble. All peices come clearly marked. I think it took about and hour to put together myself, the only tricky part was the mattress support. Comes with conversion & hardware for toddler bed and illustrated instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful Crib

12/18/2010
By ,
Rockaway, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these cribs for my soon to be twins. We didn't want anything bulky or too expensive. They are beautiful. Easy to assemble and they fit beautifully in the nursery that is not a very big room. We did shipping site to store and all went well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Would have been nice but......

04/06/2014
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this crib and was very excited that it came earlier than expected. I received the box which was torn so once I opened the box I noticed that one of the rails was damaged. While taking out all of the pieces to examine them I notice that some of the wood had a shiny finish and others looked as if the paint was worn off. I contacted AFG about replacing the damage part and after a week of daily emails between me and their service department they informed me that they did not have a replacement for the rail that was damaged. Their suggestion was to contact Walmart so they can rectify the situation. I contacted Walmart and was soo..... happy that the representative was able to help me and get the situation taken care of in a timely manner. I really appreciated Walmart's customer service and probably should have contacted them first. I was unable to reorder the bed because it's out of stock :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful Crib

12/24/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipped on time. Box pretty heavy so I would recommend at least two people to move it. The directions to put the crib together were pretty self explanitory. It helps to have two people to put it together just to hold up the one side while you put the end pieces on it. Very sturdy crib- thick wood pieces! Can't wait for the baby to be here to use it. Only one complaint- wish you didn't have to unscrew the pieces that hold the bottom of the crib where the mattress sits on. That will be a pain to have to unscrew them all to adjust the height of the mattress when the baby gets older.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Pretty but has issues

12/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for a white crib and thought this one is pretty with the curved rail. It is very tall for a non drop side crib. There is no way I can reach a baby once it is not at the top mattress setting. Even the top mattress setting is very low. I will have to do as others suggested and put a platform under the mattress or drill new holes. Speaking of which one of the screw holes was only drilled half way. It took 2 hours to put this together half of which was spent on the one screw. I could see if this was a used crib, but you should not have to put so much extra work into a crib right out of the box. I would have returned it but after all the effort it seemed like more trouble to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Exceeds expectations

01/19/2011
By ,
Marion, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping for 6+ months for the perfect crib for my daughter, I chose the Nadia 3 in 1 after reading all the great reviews. And I must say.....I LOVE IT!! The price can't be beat, it arrived quickly (using site to store), the package contained all the pieces, and only a couple very minor nicks in the wood (you would never see it if I didn't point it out). My husband and I put it together in an hour with our 4 month old daughter "supervising" =)
As others have said, this crib looks and feels like we spent a fortune on it, when we only spent a fraction of what other stores want for a similar crib. We have received so many compliments! And most importantly, our daughter absolutely loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Gorgeous Crib

05/27/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is gorgeous and very sturdy, solid and has great quality... it actually exceeded my expectations. I am in love with it and very happy with the purchase. It looks so beautiful! The picture doesn't do justice to the real thing, you will not be disapointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

Great value for the money!

03/02/2012
By ,
Worcester, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You are not going to find a better crib for the price! Takes a little while to assemble and the white paint can scuff easily. But there are 4 height choices, the toddler bed rail is included and most importantly it is sturdy and secure!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next