Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Transform your bedroom with the Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed. This stylish headboard and footboard set adds the perfect finishing touch to your bed. Coordinate it with other pieces from the Ashwood Road collection for a pulled-together look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.087 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation48%11 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

NEVER AGAIN!!!

11/20/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this product thinking it was a great price and served my needs. I a single mother and work varied shifts. Therefore having to pay someone to put it together. I ended up paying one person and they couldn't get anywhere. Then tried another time with two other people and didn't get as far as the headboard because the directions are so confusing!! The material is not all that appealing either.
I still have pieces everywhere!! I want to send it back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry
12/18/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed along with other coordinating pieces from the Ashwood Road collection. They are laminated but not what you would think. They furniture is very heavy duty. My bedroom consists of the queen bed, cherry chest, and 2 nightstands, all of the Ashwood road collection. I have seen other reviews complaining about the lengthy assembly, YES each of these pieces includes alot of assembly. The bed comes in 2 boxes and was actually the easiest to assemble out of all the furniture. If you have to move the bed be sure to put furniture moving pads under each corner. Also one thing I will say about all of the furniture, there was at least a few scratches on every piece no matter how well it was packaged, not enough that I would call the furniture ruined, the solution is Old English dark wood furniture polish, that will make all of the scratches dissapear. But your still saving hundreds of dollars not buying a bedroom set from a furniture store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Looks like it cost a lot more!

10/08/2011
By ,
Upstate, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this bed (frame, headboard, foot board) is a great value. It has a lot of style, with rich dark cherry laminated wood. Assembly took about 3 hours and the product was heavy/bulky so be sure to plan ahead if you are either picking up or having it delivered. What sold me most is the corresponding Ashwood bed pieces. Although not real wood, it still feels solid and looks beautiful. Perhaps the only bad thing about this bed is that it is not very portable. The frame attaches by screws and to move the bed will likely damage the frame and headboard if moved multiple times. Recommended for guest rooms or adult bedrooms (not for younger kids to jump on!). Bed also sits fairly high. Likely to have saved couple hundred dollars or more on other department store bedroom sets!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry
05/23/2013
By ,
montgomery,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was overwhelmed at first because it was in a dozen pieces but after I got this put together, it is great!!! My husband is very picky on furniture and when he first found out it was from Walmart, he was skeptical but now he tells me everyday how much he really loves this bed and it is worth every dollar........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Horrible Product

10/04/2011
By ,
little rock, Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off it took three weeks for walmart to get the bed shipped properly, which ended in nothing but headache! I've only had this bed for three weeks and when i first opened the box the bed had scratches all over. Also, the wood is not sturdy at all, the bed was very hard to put together. Sadly i wasted money on this because the screws snapped out of the wood-which resulted in me having to waste even more money purchasing another bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Complete waste of time and money

11/21/2011
By ,
San Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed was more or less veneer covered plywood. It was cheap in look and construction and came without a single bit of hardware. Immediately packaged the bed up and returned for a full refund. I thought I was getting a great value, because the picture was great. But it is true, looks can be deceiving.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry
09/03/2011
By ,
Vernal, Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off this bed was very difficult to put to together. The instructions we're not clear at all and you have to put every little piece together. Second of all the wood was scratched up on spots and did not look very well. I'm very worried this bed will even hold up for a year. It's a good thing its just a guest bed. I wouldn't buy it if I had the choice to do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Great bed :o)

03/23/2012
By ,
Sahuarita, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took my husband around 3 hours to assemble the bed, it's sturdy and a great looking piece of furniture. I would truly recommend this product to anyone. I love our new bed. :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry
02/02/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Is not solid wood as it says in the description. It is laminated particle board.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry
01/08/2012
By ,
morgantown,wv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my husband and i put this bed together in 4 hours. it was very confusing with the instructions. not all the pieces were marked and you had to guess which was which. none of the pieces were scratch but two pieces were broken and i had to order them. also, i did not realize you didn't have to have a bed frame.
i love the night stands and we haven't put the dresser together yet. hopefully that will go better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Great Bed for the Money

03/14/2013
By ,
Belle Isle, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is beautiful once you get it put together. It took my husband and I 3 1/2 hours to get it together. Once completed it is well worth the money and looks awesome. As for the instructions they are useless but you can figure it out. I plan on purchasing the matching dresser and night stands. We own a sterns and foster mattress and box spring and this bed frame has made our bed even more comfortable then before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

NEEDS TO BE ASSEMBLED

03/16/2013
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this bed is a bob the builder journey. its just wood with confusing instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

great looking

09/30/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great in picture and when put together, but be ready to work cause it comes in pieces. so don't start it untill you get both boxes. other then that once you get it together, it is a very good bed frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Bed looks great!

03/19/2012
By ,
Wentzville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this bed looks great, I had several issues. First the bed shipped in two separate boxes, foot board came in 2 days then the headboard took 11 days.Then I get it, and it's soo many pieces! Took 3 hours or more to assemble. Overall I am satisfied with the look, it's beautiful but it would have been helpful to know these details before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

GREAT BED

09/18/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like our new bed, it was not to difficult to assemble it, it is sturdy and very comfortable and it looks great, we have two of the book cases and the chester drawer with it. Our masterbedroom looks elegant, it has a great style, we are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Get what you pay for.

10/25/2012
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a $300 bed it is ok. The assembly of this bed is very time consuming. Not a single piece comes pre-assembled. So you have 40 pieces of wood to put together. The instructions are easy to understand. But i'm unsure how this product will hold up. There could be alot better construction. I know people complain about it being veneered wood, but it says in the description that it is Ashwood. It's not plywood, its a partical board. If you want a solid hardwood, go spend $1500.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

was not what i thought

03/17/2013
By ,
sparta,WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the look of the bed. But was disappointed that it hd to be put together piece. By piece. I thought that the head and foot board would have. Come put together in one box and the side rails in the other box, but no it took all afternoon to put it together and the pieces were not marked well.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry
03/14/2013
By ,
Arden, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks good, but, the connections are week. Recommend to make the back panel better attached as the legs to the beams. It's is just for the show, not for sleeping, and do not think in other activities.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry

Not worth the money!

02/27/2013
By ,
Orlando,Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have only had this bed for a week and the wood is already broken!!! Not worth buying for the amount of money I paid it should last atleast a couple years!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Ashwood Road Bed, Queen, Cherry
11/28/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks great in picture and when put together, but be ready to work cause it comes in pieces.
Whe putting together the footboard broke. Quality is no good
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next