Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

Sauder Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

The Hometrends End Table is a chapter in elegant, minimalist design. It features a neat and simple geometry that lends itself to be used for creative interior decoration. Crafted with a durable steel frame construction, this living room End table will last for years. You can use this steel end table to showcase small antique pieces, vases or curios. Also, you can assemble this black end table without breaking a sweat. Further, this steel end table is lightweight so you can move it to any place in your room with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash
10/17/2011
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive. Just becareful when you assemble it, that there are 2 sizes of screws. You must use the short ones for attaching the top, or else you will penetrate the top with the long screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

Nice looking table but really light

02/27/2014
By ,
Lithia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The table was extremely well packaged when it arrived and was in good condition. It looks nice but is extremely light (my fault for not looking at the weight). The table constantly moves with the slightest bump and with a child, the table is everywhere but where it is supposed to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

So easy to put together

02/04/2014
By ,
little rock, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this table on line and it was just the size I was looking for. Ordered it site to store pick up.
It is just like the picture and so sturdy, Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

Small Space Solution

08/20/2013
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to be creative when furnishing my studio apartment, and this little table is perfect. I have minimal desktop space and nowhere for my printer. The wall between my desk and the sliding doors is only 16" wide. My (vertical) hard drive and and a file box fit perfectly under the table; likewise for the printer on top. It took a total of 15 minutes to assemble, half of that time to remove from the thorough protective packaging. All parts arrived in perfect condition. It is a little low to recommend as an end table if you have a traditional sofa. My son has an ultra-modern, low, armless couch and I will definitely recommend to him. Great value. Looks like a more expensive piece and is very sturdy. Be sure the specifications suit your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

Great looking modern table for a great price

04/19/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table for the entryway at my workplace. This table looks just like it does in the picture, is easy to assemble and looks sleek and modern in our entryway. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

what a deal!!!

10/03/2011
By ,
Victoria, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the pair of endtables. they match the rest of the decor in my living room perfectly! Love all the furniture and decor I have purchased from Wal Mart online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash
11/23/2011
By ,
Winston-Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my tables. They were easy to put together, they look good, are sterdy and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

Love it

08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small table for the corner of my living room. I thought it was smaller from the picture, but it's a great size. Was really easy to put together and feels sturdy. Looks very nice. Wonderful for the price. I'd consider buying another in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

nice little side table

12/13/2013
By ,
Henderson,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son's bedroom. It's cute and modern. Looks great next to his futon. Also purchased a lamp from Walmart that looks awesome on the table. I highly recommend this table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

Amazingly stylish & nice craftsmanship

10/18/2012
By ,
Highland Village, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you won't be disappointed. Especially for the cost. Very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

Great table

09/04/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great table if you need something that is modern looking without breaking the bank. I'm using it for my covered balcony off my bedroom. We just need a small table that would match two chairs and ottomans. This was perfect! Easy to put together. Only took about 10 mins.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash
09/11/2013
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice looking, elegant table, perfect size, small and cute
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

For the price, it can't be beat.

03/06/2013
By ,
New Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This looks very classy, matches the rest of the decor that I picked out, and functions exactly as I intended it to. Very easy to put together also. I highly recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hometrends End Table, Dark Gray/Black Ash

contemporary, functional, sturdy, e-z to assemble.

12/03/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
contemporary, functional, sturdy, e-z to assemble
Not for outdoor use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.