Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Dickies Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Dickies Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe socks are designed to keep feet safe, warm and dry and provide extra reinforcement in the bootcap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Great Sock For Price

01/17/2012
By ,
Tucson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One wouldn"t think that you would need a warm sock in AZ. I bought these for my husband on a trip back home in WI thinking he might like them for hiking . These have not only become hiking socks but also the socks he wears to work each day. He claims even though they are a wool blend they are not a "itchy" wool they keep his feet warm in the cooler months here and cusion the foot when hiking the mountains,they also help protect his feet in a work shoe. Claims even in the summer your feet don't sweat with these socks . Unfourtunetly I have never seen them in a Walmart store have only been able to purchase at Sam's Club or online. At sam's they come 3 to a package one blue ,one charcoal,one brown I think the 3 pairs were around 18.00 These are a great sock for the money wear well wash with no shrinkage after 3 years with the 1st pkg bought they have held thier shape have very very minimal signs of wear ,honestly we can't tell which are the older ones ! You will not be dissapointed with this sock
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

WOOL? 17%

11/23/2013
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the socks and they are indeed warm, but they are NOT "WOOL". They are a wool blend and in fact have only 17% wool. I thought that was misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Xcellent overall thermal sock

12/26/2012
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought these socks early last year. After wearing them to work, skiing, out on town, around the house on hardwood floors. I can positively say these are my go-to sock when the weather turns cold. They keep their shape, they wick moisture, keep you toasty. What more could you need??
I hope Dickies keeps making them, and Walmart offers them the least expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

The warmest sock I have ever put my feet into

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always cold and this year, to save a bit on the electric bill, I have cut the thermostat to my 1500 sq ft drafty house back to 65F. Even at 70F, I am freezing. My feet are the one body part that I just can't keep warm despite numerous sock changes, types of shoes, etc. I have been looking for socks that don't require extra accessories for better than a year now (cuz let's be honest...staying in close proximity to an electrical outlet would get old very quickly). Tennessee temperatures have now fallen to 49F with near freezing lows and I couldn't take it anymore. I found these socks in the store after researching them online. I couldn't remember the reviews for the acrylics of the same type so I bought a pack of each. Took them home and put one on one foot and one on the other. The wool blended sock is definitely thicker and warmer than the acrylic blended socks. I can honestly say that one pair of the wool blends are warmer than 4 pair of regular hanes cotton-blend socks and more comfortable. Will be purchasing more of these very soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Love them

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

comfortable durable wool BLEND socks

05/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though labeled wool, they are a 3% wool blend. Mostly polyester. My feet haven't complained, but I was a little disappointed to see they were mostly poly after seeing the word WOOL unqualified in the listing title
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Ok Socks for a Lady

04/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a woman and wanted some insulated socks to wear with my waterproof laceup winter boots in cold weather and snow and when we trail ride on our utv in the winter. I didn't want to spend a lot of $$ and found these on WalMart.com so I ordered and have been pleased. I wear 9.5 to a 10 in womens sizes and ordered the smallest in these and they are still a little big. I can still wear them they are just a little loose on the foot. Too bad they aren't made like tube socks then it wouldn't matter. They are warm and wash well and did not shrink. I wear them around the house without shoes too. Glad they came in a 2 pack...that way if one pair is dirty you still have another. I feel these are a good buy for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack
11/21/2012
By ,
western ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
warmest work socks ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Great socks

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the warmest and most comfortable socks I have had !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Worst socks ever!

11/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Needed socks for a hunting trip-note wal-mart hides their nicer wool socks in the sporting goods section-anyway thought these would do the trick and first day out hiking got really bad blisters that opened and turned to sores on the back of my heal and other blistering on big toe and on the ball of my foot. I've hiked hundreds of miles in my boots with other socks and never got a blister and with these stupid socks my feet didn't last till lunch.
Basically these are ideal for sock puppets and nothing else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

So Glad I Found Them!

01/24/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got few pair of these last winter, and were checking every Walmart stores in my area to get more. None of them carry these anymore, and I never thought to check online!
Fit - I have 9 1/2", tiny bit wider feet, and these socks fit absolutely perfect.
Material - They are very warm, and seem to manage moisture well. It keeps my feet dry, and even when I did notice my feet getting sweaty(happened maybe once or twice), it wasn't to a point I was uncomfortable. Wool blend is not at all itchy to me & very comfy.
Style - I'm Japanese, and I don't wear shoes inside my apartment(ugh! lol). These socks got my kind of style. I think they look nice.
P.S. I have four pairs of these socks that I wore all the time for the colder part of the year. I wash them every time I wear them, and they still look brand new. Keep up the good work Dickies, and please Walmart, stock these in stores again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Very comfortable!!!

12/28/2013
By ,
Mount Prospect, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear wool socks a lot during the winter since my feet tend to get cold. I even wear them when I go to bed at night. These wool socks are great. I may even buy some more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Good ones

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great socks. Keep your feet really warm in the winter.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Made for tiny feet

01/31/2013
By ,
Plymout Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So small I just gave them to my sister. No way they will fit. Come-on! I expect a bit of cheat to save material but this is ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Warm and cozy

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. I work on my feet 10 hours a day at night my feet don't hurt
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

warm

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far holding up well no stretch and real toasty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Sock review

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, which is not unusual for a Dickies product ... good cushioning as well for working on concrete... good height for boot wear - I will eventually buy more
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

socks

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
there a little high in price for 2 pair of socks
they do help keep my feet dry but they seem a little small for my big feet S-14 I would be nice if there made them a little larger
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

The very best winter work sock I have ever found

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello, my name is Jerry and I am 69 yrs old in March . Have worked all my life outside and ALWAYS had cold feet, found these socks online @ Wal-Mart and gave them a try. I LOVE THEM. Have 6 pair and will order 6 more so not to run out.
Toasty and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

GREST SOCKS

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks keep my feet warm in COLD Montana winters...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next