Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Dickies Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Dickies Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe socks are designed to keep feet safe, warm and dry and provide extra reinforcement in the bootcap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Great Sock For Price

01/17/2012
By ,
Tucson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One wouldn"t think that you would need a warm sock in AZ. I bought these for my husband on a trip back home in WI thinking he might like them for hiking . These have not only become hiking socks but also the socks he wears to work each day. He claims even though they are a wool blend they are not a "itchy" wool they keep his feet warm in the cooler months here and cusion the foot when hiking the mountains,they also help protect his feet in a work shoe. Claims even in the summer your feet don't sweat with these socks . Unfourtunetly I have never seen them in a Walmart store have only been able to purchase at Sam's Club or online. At sam's they come 3 to a package one blue ,one charcoal,one brown I think the 3 pairs were around 18.00 These are a great sock for the money wear well wash with no shrinkage after 3 years with the 1st pkg bought they have held thier shape have very very minimal signs of wear ,honestly we can't tell which are the older ones ! You will not be dissapointed with this sock
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

The warmest sock I have ever put my feet into

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always cold and this year, to save a bit on the electric bill, I have cut the thermostat to my 1500 sq ft drafty house back to 65F. Even at 70F, I am freezing. My feet are the one body part that I just can't keep warm despite numerous sock changes, types of shoes, etc. I have been looking for socks that don't require extra accessories for better than a year now (cuz let's be honest...staying in close proximity to an electrical outlet would get old very quickly). Tennessee temperatures have now fallen to 49F with near freezing lows and I couldn't take it anymore. I found these socks in the store after researching them online. I couldn't remember the reviews for the acrylics of the same type so I bought a pack of each. Took them home and put one on one foot and one on the other. The wool blended sock is definitely thicker and warmer than the acrylic blended socks. I can honestly say that one pair of the wool blends are warmer than 4 pair of regular hanes cotton-blend socks and more comfortable. Will be purchasing more of these very soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Dickies wool thermal steel toe crew socks

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keeps your feet warm but i put a pair of reg crew stocks underneath these kind of socks for extra comfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Not snug enough

11/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got these as part of a gift for my son who just moved to North Dakota. He had to take them back. He said that they were too loose.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Best Wool Socks

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm, reasonably soft, easy on and don't pill after washing, yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

WOOL? 17%

11/23/2013
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the socks and they are indeed warm, but they are NOT "WOOL". They are a wool blend and in fact have only 17% wool. I thought that was misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Xcellent overall thermal sock

12/26/2012
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought these socks early last year. After wearing them to work, skiing, out on town, around the house on hardwood floors. I can positively say these are my go-to sock when the weather turns cold. They keep their shape, they wick moisture, keep you toasty. What more could you need??
I hope Dickies keeps making them, and Walmart offers them the least expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack
11/21/2012
By ,
western ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
warmest work socks ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

So Glad I Found Them!

01/24/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got few pair of these last winter, and were checking every Walmart stores in my area to get more. None of them carry these anymore, and I never thought to check online!
Fit - I have 9 1/2", tiny bit wider feet, and these socks fit absolutely perfect.
Material - They are very warm, and seem to manage moisture well. It keeps my feet dry, and even when I did notice my feet getting sweaty(happened maybe once or twice), it wasn't to a point I was uncomfortable. Wool blend is not at all itchy to me & very comfy.
Style - I'm Japanese, and I don't wear shoes inside my apartment(ugh! lol). These socks got my kind of style. I think they look nice.
P.S. I have four pairs of these socks that I wore all the time for the colder part of the year. I wash them every time I wear them, and they still look brand new. Keep up the good work Dickies, and please Walmart, stock these in stores again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Worst socks ever!

11/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Needed socks for a hunting trip-note wal-mart hides their nicer wool socks in the sporting goods section-anyway thought these would do the trick and first day out hiking got really bad blisters that opened and turned to sores on the back of my heal and other blistering on big toe and on the ball of my foot. I've hiked hundreds of miles in my boots with other socks and never got a blister and with these stupid socks my feet didn't last till lunch.
Basically these are ideal for sock puppets and nothing else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Very comfortable!!!

12/28/2013
By ,
Mount Prospect, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear wool socks a lot during the winter since my feet tend to get cold. I even wear them when I go to bed at night. These wool socks are great. I may even buy some more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Made for tiny feet

01/31/2013
By ,
Plymout Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So small I just gave them to my sister. No way they will fit. Come-on! I expect a bit of cheat to save material but this is ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Good for extra warmth on your toes when wearing st

12/15/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a gift to my husband but looking them over they will add extra warmth to his toes while working in his steel toes boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Excellent warmth; bettr than the nore expensive

11/30/2013
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many different combinations of materials and prices as I suffer from chronic cold feet. I find the "Dickies" thermal with the wool blend to be superior.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

great valu

12/08/2013
By ,
buffalo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THEY ARE NICE AND WARM YOU GET 2 PAIRS GREAT VALU
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

keep feet nice and toasty

12/11/2013
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great socks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

excelent produt, but dont fit well on midel sizes,

11/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excelent produt, but dont fit well on midel sizes, numbers in between dont fit that well
they should make sizes 6 to 8 and 8 to 10 10 to 12 , not 6 to 10 , also make for women
women have smaller feet, so even an 8 size is smaller on a man size . This is my discontent, why I give it a 4, but the product is good, I will recomended to a man friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

Great Sox

04/03/2014
By ,
Des Moines, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the sox, just would like more colors...!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

warm and thick but one sock has a damaged spot

01/26/2014
By ,
New Rochelle, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pretty satisfied with these socks but one of them has a defect about 4" from the top. It is a bit threadbare. I'm not going to bother returning them for this but want to point out the quality control slip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Wool Thermal Steel Toe Crew Socks, 2-Pack

what I needed for alasks fishery in the winter

02/16/2014
By ,
Dutch harbor AK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good value and Quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next