Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Generic Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

This luxurious Eco Spa 6-Setting Shower Head provides the ultimate spa luxury, offering both hand held and overhead shower heads. Settings range from extra-wide rain to power massage to aeration/massage and even provide a water-saving pause setting for the days when you wish to conserve.
Average Customer Rating:
2.654 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation42%11 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY

02/15/2013
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product after searching around and buying one at Lowes. I then seen this one and returned the other thinking this one would be better. After 3 months the switch between both sprayers quit working, the customer service sent me a new 1. Then less than 1 year later the ENTIRE unit ALL parts were curroded leaking and looked like I got it out of the bottom of the ocean (and we have soft water). Upon calling customer service 4 times I FINALLY got ahold of someone. They asked me if I clean?? REALLY!! Upon sending them pictures because they said "THEIR" product dont currode or fall apart. They then called me back again accusing me of not cleaning and told me the same that it looked like it was in the bottom of the ocean. I said YES I clean on a regular basis and YES that IS YOUR product. In denial of any responsibility they told me all he could do is talk to his supervisor. His supervisor called and told me soak it in vinegar, thats all they could or would do for me. So I spent $60 for no reason. Save ur money and buy the set from ALDI for $19.99. Best shower head ever and IT lasted for 9 years previous to this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Hose Failure
Posted 06/09/2014
Bought the "Eco Spa 6" product February 2014 at Walmart, Salem, New Hampshire and have been using it sense then. I need to use the unit hand held each time showering and today the section of hose that connects with the shower head SPLIT with water going everywhere. Had to discontinue using the unit.
Believe the hose is made with an inferior type rubber and is unable to withstand everyday use. Until today I enjoyed showering with your product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Awful

06/13/2014
By ,
Siskiyou Mountains Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you enjoy taking a shower with a salt shaker, be my guest. Because we are now in a heavy-duty drought in northern ca I bought this because of the shut of switch. It broke off!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head
10/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The power is ok. The problem lies in the hose as it began leaking. I tried various things and finally ave up when I found out that it was the hose itself that was defective. This alone is unsettling for a product that is supposed to save on water consumption. Think twice about this purchase/
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Pause your shower while you later up!

10/26/2011
By ,
Tinley Park, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This showerhead was very easy to install, it has excellent range settings from wide regular shower to intense massage. The best part is you can switch it off to lather (I switched it off to answer the phone!), switched it back on to same water temp! We will also be buying one for our motor home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head
11/04/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 64 years old and this is the best shower head I have eveer used. The 6 ft. stainless steel cord is flexible, and one inch longer than most. Tthe spray is excellent. you can remove the flo-restrictor and take shorter, more refreshing comlplete showers. I use 1 of the 6 settings . Thsi is the one to purchase.. Excellent price. I Love it !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Nice wide flow pattern

06/20/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this shower head for about two weeks and everything is fine. It was easy to install, the installation directions were clearly written, and it came with three rubber washers . . . .and some plumber's tape which I did not need. No leaks. I removed the water restrictor. What I especially like about this shower head is that the water comes out of both the center and the edges. With smaller shower heads, the water flows from either the edges, leaving a gap in the middle, or from the center, which makes a harder flow, usually pulsing, which I don't like. This is earlier than I like to review a product, but so far, so good. I haven't had the need to remove the head from the holder to make use of the hose, or use the on-off button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Cheap and missing parts!

02/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected a little more with this shower head. Firstly there were no washer parts but luckily we had some spares, so not really a big thing. I purchased this Sept. 2011 and today, Feb. 2, 2012 the hose broke off when I had the setting on off while showering. The shower head itself we like but the hose was complete garbage. Hopefully we can find another hose to replace it and keep the shower head, since the on/off switch comes in handy. Otherwise, there is no way I would ever suggest anyone buy this shower head or anything from Eco Spa. Go for better quality and don't spend your money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Hose broke within a year

12/16/2013
By ,
Houghton, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This looks like a nice unit but the hose has a serious durability problem. If you simply use it as a shower nozzle and don't use it as a hand unit, it will probably last. I use my as a hand unit every day and the hose lasted, maybe, 8 months before I had to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Missing parts

09/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i am not sure if I was sold a previously opened product or if they are all packaged this way. The shower head I purchased included one rubber washer while the instructions show three, one washer for each connection. In addition, the ball joint did not have any washers in the housing. When I assembled the unit and turned the water on, it started spraying out of the ball joint. I am going to return it rather than pull the washer out of the old shower head I was replacing.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Leaks terribly

01/25/2013
By ,
Argyle,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only 2 months it started leaking at the top part of the hose. The longer I used it the more it leaked. Had to buy a new one within 3 months of buying this one!! Would not recommend it to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Good for a short time

05/15/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is easy to intall, the 1st one we bought, the threads on one side of the hose was messed up and would no go on properly, so it was back to walmart to replace that one, and now the new one which is only like two weeks old is leaking from the hose. The product works great, the adjustable head works great, the water saving swicth is another great feature but when the pressure builds up it blows a hole in the hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Lost packaging, Need replacement part!!!!

12/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this when I first bought it. We threw out the packaging...and then one day (not long after we bought it) my husband was taking a shower. He put the setting on hold so he could wash his hair, and he said the apparent built up pressure caused the shower head to push out the holder and hit the shower floor....causing a piece to break. I cannot find information anywhere on who to contact for a replacement part. I don't want to buy another since they aren't THAT cheap, and it would be a waste of money. Does anyone have information on who to contact? Phone number or address, etc? Thanks so much! Otherwise....we really liked this product!!!! Just wish we could still use it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charleston,WV
Posted 07/02/2012
You could go yo your local Walmart store and look on the back of the Eco Spa shower head package. Sometimes on bottom or in the corners of the package their will be information and the address of the manufacture. Even if it's not the same shower head, it's still the same manufacture. You could also do a search on the computer for Eco Spa.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Leaks like a sieve

11/03/2012
By ,
Bullard, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I installed this shower head expecting it to be metal, which it is not, and to work properly. Reasonable expectations I thought. However, the chrome plated “plastic” head has an “on-off” switch, which I took this to mean On and/or Off. It's more like “on” and “dribble a lot”. Also, make note of the big bold notation on the front of the package stating “Packaged in America”...it's made in China like most Walmart products...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Excellent Shower!

09/10/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had for nearly 6 months and love my morning shower!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

great saver if you wait for hot water!

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently did a mini bath remodel on my very old house, I chose this shower head as it had a beautiful chrome design, matching stainless hose and the pause switch. I installed this product very quickly and with ease (less than a minute). In my home the hot water takes forever. I always had allot of guilt waching all that water wash down the drain waiting for it to heat up. I turn the switch to pause, and the water trickles out until hot, flip the switch and you are there! Very happy with my showerhead. Highly recommend. Also Can't wait to see my new water bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head
04/26/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really want to love this item. The idea of the off switch is great! the actual usage of the off switch is really nice. The shower head itself is nice looking. However, I found two things wrong. I have a very small shower stall. The shower head sits out far from the wall, causing the water to fall more toward the back of the stall. secondly, the hose broke! Spraying water everywhere. The chrome tubing disconnected from the mounting, causing the tubing to rip. I will be replacing with a different head
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Waste of Money

04/25/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace a shower head I had because of leaks. It was easy to install but in using it I found the problems. I can only find three setting on it and only one gives a decent width spray. I have a tankless water heater and have problems getting the water hot enough through the shower head.
I would not recommend this item to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Well made product, extra long Stainless hose.

07/20/2012
By ,
San Leandro, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this product as it has a true metal (stainless steel hose) which gives it a very rich look (most of the other choices at this price have a plastic hose). Instaled very easily, and found myself using the pause switch quite often as it is so handy. When you pause the water it has a slight trickle, and when you turn it back on the water is at the exact temp it was when paused. Very clever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Not reliable

08/03/2012
By ,
Cleveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The hand shower worked well for only three months before a massive leakage took place right under the adapter of the hose. It was not at the connective part between the handle and hose but part of the hose. Note the shower handle was kept on the holder for most of the time in use. Therefore, I will not recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eco Spa 6-Setting Chrome Shower Head

Worked for 3 months

04/24/2012
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked this product for the first month. The settings started failing shortly after and then it began to spray water from where the hose attaches to the mount. Not a very good product. I know it was not the most expensive, but I expected it to work for at least more than 3 months before I had to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next