Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Experience the ultimate luxurious shower with the Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head. Settings range from extra-wide rain to power massage to aeration/massage, and even provide a water-saving pause setting for the days when you wish to conserve.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Do not waste your money

01/01/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fixture is low quality where it matters most. The fitting from the shower head to the plumbing is made of plastic and it is one sold piece so I took it off to clean the head put it back on and snap the plastic fitting breaks making the shower head useless. It also does not fit the hose head properly so it either has to point straight down or fall off constantly when not using it. The PLASTIC dial to adjust the main shower head is hard to reach and turn. SAVE your money piece of junk wish I had thought for that price would get a quality product. It appears nice and pretty from appearance so want to impress people by a fancy looking shower head go ahead. Want one that works and does not have to be replaced in 3 months get anything else. Half plastic half metal be prepared to replace it if you ever have to move it or clean it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Do not waste your money
Posted 02/07/2012
I've had the same problems bought this shower head thinking i'll go ahead and buy a quality product and spend the extra money for it. The shower head hose connector to the base broke off when i went to clean it. Poorly made fittings and thin plastic coated at that not very thick. Lifetime warranty is on the box i'll see what happens! I'm sure they've gotten plenty of call's.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Spa experience and water saving!

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently changed the decor in my bathroom to Brushed Nickel. I had searched the big Hardware stores, and found pleanty of choices (at extrememly high prices). I found this Gem at my local Walmart Store, all Brushed Nickel (even the hose matches!) for well under 50$ It was extrememy easy for my son to install, Had it working in under 5 minutes, looks beatiful! The Spa settings are wonderful, you can run one shower at a time, both OR you can use the Pause switch to let water trickle out while the water gets hot (water savings). I have great water pressure (the trick is in the regulator), really cant say enough about this product. I have recommended to friends already!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Horrible Water Pressure!

06/25/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shower head was a huge disappointment. While it was very easy to install and I did like the "pause" feature, the extremely weak water pressure made the shower head almost unusable. It took forever to rinse off the shampoo/soap and nearly doubled my shower time. So unless you desire a shower where it feels like you're being sprayed with a kinked garden hose, stay away from this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
El Cajon, CA
Just Stopped Working!
Posted 09/07/2011
The reason I purchased this shower head over the others was because it was more expensive, and I expected that to mean something. I will not be spending more ever again! Cheaper alternatives have worked better in the past. This is the worst shower head I've ever used. While it was working, the pressure was very off. On a low setting, the pressure was 'okay', while on a higher setting, the pressure was decreased significantly. Then, after about three weeks of use, the detachable arm just STOPPED working! Don't buy this product, stick with a cheaper one. You'll be richer and happier.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Extremely pleased with this Eco Spa Multi-Shower.

09/27/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Multi-Shower Head after my husband had quintuple bypass surgery and we needed a handheld shower with a 6' hose. I had already looked at other hand-held showers at Home Improvement stores and the longer hose fitting was hard to find. I was a bit dubious about buying this product after reading some of the reviews but I am SO glad I did! It works beautifully and I love the fact that I can use the regular shower head while my husband has use of the hand held shower. The settings work flawlessly as does the diverter valve. Some have criticized the "plastic parts" but I found that most of the more expensive brands at Home Improvement stores had just as much plastic in them. For those people who have described problems with this Eco Spa shower, I think the key may be in the installation. I could probably have done it myself but asked my plumber to install it so it would be done properly. He had it working in 5 minutes and I couldn't be happier with the results! In fact, I love it so much that I went back to Walmart and bought a spare. If anything should happen to the original I would absolutely want the same model again. Fantastic Multi-Shower for the price and I'm VERY happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Great product, exellent holiday gift

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high quality product that looks and works great. Easy to install. I recommend it and it makes a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Worked for the first couple of months

12/30/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was a little over priced for being mostly plastic, but was exactly what we needed. Worked fine for the first couple of months, but then we started to notice water coming out of the second head even though it was turned off. Eventually the dripping turned into full spray from both heads. Now we are wasting water because we can not turn off the second head, so much for this being an "Eco" product as the name suggests.
There does not seem to be any way to repair the product (fixing a valve or replacing a washer), all the plastic pieces are non replaceable. So we are left to replacing the whole unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

I almost drowned! :-)

12/22/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today was the first time I used my new shower head and I am thrilled with how well it worked. I didn't read the operating instructions before I installed it so I didn't know you could remove the two water savers until I had it up. I did, however, remove the hand held water saver.
This set was easy to install and will give you plenty of water. (No leaks either) In fact, I had to turn off the hand held while shampooing and soaping up because it was washing the soap away faster than I could apply it. Plenty of water and plenty of water pressure!!!
My only questions is.....where are the 35 settings? My hand held has three and the stationary head has three.
Regardless, I am thoroughly pleased with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head
01/18/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled and purchased this item when I moved into a new apartment. It was easy for my daughter to install for me. It works well for me and the hose is long enough to attach to my shower chair. The water pressure if you have both the hand held and the shower nozzle on can be a bit lower than if you have it at 100% on on or the other which is to be expected. For me I have found that overall the water pressure and the quality of this product is very good. I would recommend this to anyoe who is looking for a great multi-shower head.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Junk
Posted 11/22/2012
Second time I used the dettached head it would not stay connected. $44 wasted. Do not buy this! You are warned
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Not bad. Not great.

11/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've owned this shower head for two years. The nice thing is the multi-settings and detachable head. The downside is cheap plastic fittings. It cracked the second I put it on and tried to tighten it down. I kept it, and didn't really have any issues with it. The downside is that two years into owning it, it finally gave out. The detachable head kept falling down. I ended up buying a similar one from a different store. Hopefully it'll last another two years or more. Not a bad head, but not the best in the world. I wouldn't expect much more for a $45 shower head.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Eco Spa 35-Setting Multi-Shower Head

Worked great for almost a whole month.

03/23/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Plastic diverter died in less than a month so we were stuck with a hand held model. Finally found the phone number and called the company, they were very helpful and polite and send another diverter. Before we had recieved it the hose started leaking BADLY right where the metal hose attaches to the handle. We are going to Home Depot to buy a real shower head combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points