Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black

The Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo in Black is what every modern family needs. This crib and changing table grows with your child, and becomes a toddler day bed when the crib is outgrown.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%36 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black

Great Value, Good Quality!

09/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this crib and change table. It arrived promptly, it was easy to assemble and does everything we need it to do. It has everything more expensive sets has but the manufacturing quality ifs surprisingly good for the price. I'm sure our son will spend many nights and day resting well in this crib.
Pros: easy to assemble, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 2 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black

Great Combo Crib

12/11/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this crib because the price was about half of anything comparable. I was worried that it would feel flimsy or look cheap once together, but that is not the case at all. I am absolutely thrilled with this crib. It looks nice and seems to be very sturdy, even when scooting it around the nursery. I think anyone would be happy with this crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black

Not Like The Picture.

03/04/2013
By ,
NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this crib/changer combo more as a functional space saver rather than just for its looks. I liked the idea of the changer being attached to the crib, as well as the 3 shelves for extra storage. And, of course the price could not be beat! The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the picture on the website and description is NOT what the actual product looks like in person. It is really 2 separate pieces that don't connect. Also, the changer only has 2 shelves that are white not black rather than 3 shelves. My other negative is that a piece of the wood at the bottom of the crib near the leg had a chip in it. Since I ordered this site to store, I didn't want to deal with having to return it and wait for a new one considering I'm due in the next few weeks. Putting it together was fairly simple, didn't take more than 30 minutes. I probably should give this product 3 stars, but after seeing the crib put together, it looks very nice. Not to mention the fact that it was only $119.99 makes up for a few of it's flaws. However, you do get what you pay for...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
04/08/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crib was a great buy. Nicely sized, easy assembly, and had a nice finish. Crib had one or two nicks from shipping but are barely noticable(I hand washed each piece, so I noticed). Also arrived earlier than I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black

NOT 2 PIECES!

02/22/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even though the description and picture show otherwise, the crib and changing table are connected.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 6 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black

GR8T 4 THE MONEY

12/27/2013
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My space is very limited so this crib & Changing table wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Natural.

Just cant beat this for the price!

09/29/2013
By ,
Cantonment, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
None of the parts inside are labeled, however the instruction manual shows detailed pictures of what parts to put together 1st, 2nd, and 3rd...ect. Just have all the loose boards and bolts laid out and grouped around you, keep looking at the pictures long enough, paying attention to the details of the drawings and it will come to you! For example, two of the wood parts look identical, but the picture in the manual shows a couple of small drilled holes that's only in one of them. Most of the bolts are a style only found in wood assembly where you put a round slug with threads inside one piece then push the bolt through the other piece and into the threaded slug. HINT the threaded slug has a directional line stamped on one side to show you what direction it is pointing once you insert it into the hole.
The crib walls are already assembled, so most of the work is assembling the changer and attaching it to the crib. The bolts are all allen(female hex) and set only comes with one allen driver, unfortunately this one allen driver is made of soft pot metal(knocked to a 4 star) and will easily strip with repeated over tightening. I highly suggest unless you have access to a set of metric allens, you don't tighten any of these bolts up until you have assembled the whole crib.....then go back and lightly tighten up all the bolts. Once assembled, throw the manual under the mattress(not included) and pat yourself on the back for spending the extra bit and getting the attached changer because this attachment made the whole assembly much, much more sturdy! BTW we decide on the "Natural" color because one little scratch on one of those dark colors will show up like a flashing beacon to me. The natural color goes with everything it seems. Good Luck with your new baby!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Espresso.

Crib is HUGE and come with a changing table :-)

05/11/2012
By ,
atlanta,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, my baby hasnt used the crib yet because we are still awaiting his arrival but I am happy with the crib because it is really big and it comes with wheels just in case you need to move it around your baby's nursery.
It wasnt too hard to put up. It seems pretty sturdy. I have the mattress sitting in it right now.
It also come with a changing table that is pretty big in my opinion. I havent put that up yet but it is on my to do list to do next.
I only paid $149.99 for it and then came back a week later and the price increased to $175.00 so I got kind of lucky.
I hope I have helped.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Espresso.

Niiiice (:

11/21/2013
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just set up the crib, took about an hour and was a bit stressful but totally worth it after seeing how beautiful it all looked set up. It does come with a changing table mat and is a bit thin but i don't think extra padding is really needed unless you absolutely must insist. The Kolcraft Ped. 800 mattress fits perfectly inside crib. If you are going to use a bumper there is some difficulty in tying the strings due to the board attached to changing table. Sort of hard to explain but it really isn't a big issue, you will see if you purchase this item. The changing table side rails are much thicker than the picture shows so that's a plus. The color looks more cherry than it does espresso but that personally doesn't bother me. All in all very good sturdy crib, Good price. Worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo(Choose Your Finish).

Item description is very inaccurate!

01/18/2014
By ,
Plainfield, Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received two of these cribs yesterday as they were bought for me off of my baby registry. I looked several places for the cribs that I liked and found these. I had a vision on how my twin girls room would be set up. The item description states that the product is 53.2 in length. Now I needed two of those and figured, OK these will fit and I like them. They were very easy to assemble. However, once assembled is where the problem came. The length of the product is actually almost 71in. I assume they are not including the changing table in the measurements online but you are buying it because of the changing table. They could either list the full length or add the length of the changing table as part of the description. I was able to make both of them fit but for someone who might be on a space constraint it could have been a problem. Product description also states: "Dual Hooded, Locking Wheels". I didn't receive wheels in either box and find the odds of me receiving two products with them overlooked as opposed to the product not really having them very slim. On the plus side these cribs are beautiful and I can't wait for the babies to use them. I just had to do a lot of rearranging of things in their room due to almost 2 ft being added to each crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Jose, CA
Size of Changing Table
Posted 04/23/2014
I would like to know if you can give me the size of the changing table, length wise. Just want to make sure my baby girl will fit in it. And does it come with a changing table pad?
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Cherry.

Great dual deal item

03/22/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color and style of the crib, the bars aren't set too far apart which gives me the comfort of knowing that when my baby girl arrives in June she won't be able to slip thur the bars and is safe. I didn't wait long at all for the item to ship to my home, it came exact 4 days after I purchased it online which was very surprising but nonetheless another positivie. The only negative is that what when I put the crib together I did have some issues with the wheels connected at the bottom of the crib and one of the legs did crack at the base as a result of the weel not rolling when trying to position the bed against the wall. I managed to glue it back together but other than that minor set back, I would still recommend this product, just be careful when putting it together and moving it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lake Charles, LA
Posted 06/22/2013
I was just wondering if the changing table is connected to the crib??
0points
Customer Avatar
very helpful post
Posted 03/22/2013
I was waiting for a new post about the crib Which mattress did you get for it? do you think it can fit two babies. I'm expecting twins week after next...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo(Choose Your Finish).

Great crib, great value!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a crib for my second child-very economical, easy to put together, sturdy (really like that there are supports under the shelves) and looks great installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo(Choose Your Finish).

Great crib for the baby's room

07/03/2014
By ,
Philadelphia,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes I bought this crib for my daughter great product with a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Espresso.

not bad for price but not built well!

06/23/2013
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we bought this online and had it shipped to store. immediately i noticed there were deep scratches on the wood on the railing; a corner of one of the shelves was halfway broken off and in the process of sliding it into its spot, it broke the rest of the way. the allen wrench was extremely cheap and stripped itself 3-4 times throughout the process of putting it together. & one of the holes for the screws did not line up correctly and we had to drill a new hole into it to make it work.
it looks nice and i believe it will last through our first child, but it is highly doubtful it will last any longer than that. in my opinion, it wasn't too awful for the price we paid but i will definitely be looking elsewhere for our next child.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 15 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Espresso.
06/28/2012
By ,
Kissimmee,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently received the Dream on Me 2in one full size crib for my upcoming little one. The crib is good and solid. The directions are easy to follow. It only took my husband ten minutes to put it together. Wow!! Its bigger than what I thought. Originally it was going to be used as a movable crib, but unfortunately, it would not fit through the door, so my husband had to take it apart and put it together in the bedroom.
Overall the crib is well worth the money, but not privy to be portal through standard size doorways.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 16 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Cherry.

nice

05/09/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just put this together last week. Very simple to assemble. Have not used it yet since im due right at the beginning of July but i can say i really like the crib. The changing table was actually bigger than i expected. I love the cherry color. Cant wait to start using it!o
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 17 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Natural.

Great Economical Crib

10/24/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are very pleased with this crib. We did not want to spend as much as we spent for our first son's crib as we will be putting both boys in the same room eventually . The crib was easy to assemble, it is sturdy, the shelves on the changing table are spacious
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 18 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo(Choose Your Finish).

nice crib

09/11/2013
By ,
flagstaff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the price isnt as cheap looking as it looks online
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Espresso.

great bed for the online price

09/17/2013
By ,
indianapolis, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite pleased with my granddaughter's new crib! I am a 44 years old female and I was able to assemble the bed all by myself! I had to set aside the weekend, (made a few mistakes) but was able to finish up by sunday! Pay close attention when assembling the changing table, to make sure the small holes(which support the shelves of the changing table) are on the bottom side when assembling. Otherwise you will have to take apart and put back together again! Also, follow directions, don't take short-cuts (like I tried to do) and had to take apart. Finally, I would suggest NOT purchasing an additional changing pad. It comes with one. I wanted my first granddaughter to have the very best. However the deluxe changing pad for $20.00 does not fit! so I will have to take that back. My granddaughter, who is 3 months old, enjoyed her new crib. I am really glad I made this investment. It is a beautiful bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - 2-in-1 Full-Size Crib and Changing Table Combo(Choose Your Finish).

Great crib and changing table for the price.

02/22/2013
By ,
Jennings, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only complaint is the screws show when put together. You can see the silver screws. But for the price it is a great deal. Glad that I purchased this crib along with attached changing table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next