Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Dream on me Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

The Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Portable Convertible Crib is a modern, yet classically styled crib that is designed to transform with your child as they grow. This fixed-side crib is one of the few portable, convertible cribs available that easily converts to a day bed and twin-size bed, growing with your child. This espresso convertible crib is the ideal solution for those small areas that are unable to accommodate a full-size crib. This fixed-side crib ensures stability and converts to a day bed and twin-size bed when you child is ready. The Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Portable Convertible Crib is made of pine construction with beautiful, non-toxic finish. It has 3-position mattress support and is JPMA certified. Available in other finishes. Assembly required; tools for assembly included. Bedding not included. Mattress sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great Mini Crib

11/07/2012
By ,
new york, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a great product for a great price!!! I love that it is mini so it can fit in a tight space, I love that it can turn to a toddler bed and twin, as opposed to the gigundo full which is too big for a little one. Assembly was fairly simple, and quality thus far is good. My only con is the ESPRESSO description for color is a bit misleading, it is much more of a traditional brown, where typically espresso is a much darker black/brown, lighter color than the pictures indicate, not a deal breaker, but just be aware. Also it doesn't come with a suitable mattress, just a temporary pad, but I don't know why others are upset, full size cribs NEVER come with mattresses unless you buy a more expensive combo package. You can buy a great mattress for $25 Kolcraft made for portable cribs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Nice Crib but...

10/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The crib is very nice, and it works in our apartment which is not very big. However, the color espresso is more of a brown. It's not the dark chocolate color which my other espresso furniture is. The lady at Walmart said that the colors online don't always match what the real color is, so just be aware of that when ordering this crib.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso
08/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was pleasantly surprised by how well made this crib is and it goes so well with the furniture in our bedroom and the small size is perfect to fit in our room. my husband and i were also very happy that this crib has the option to be turned into a daybed and a twin size mattress frame. looking forward to using this through the years as our child grows.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

perfect for a small space!

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received it earlier than stated, about 1 wk. We are so happy with the purchase.I initially did not think of buying a crib since my 1st child did not stay in her crib but I changed my mind when I realized that he can actually sleep longer if on his own. My husband set it up longer than expected, he's not very good at it,took him about 45-60mins. Now that it's set up, I like it very much. It fits the small space in our bedroom.I bought the extra 3" mattress as suggested by other reviewers here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Too small

05/15/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought the Dream-On-Me Liberty 4 in 1 crib about 2 years ago for our first baby. We needed to get another crib and figured we might as well get the same one. I bought this one as it looks exactly the same. When I began to put it together I realized that it was about half the size. I don't imagine that a baby can stay in this crib for that long because it is so tiny. There is nothing wrong with it it is just frustrating that it is the same exact style but smaller. I would recommend a few extra bucks and getting a full size crib that your child won't outgrow so fast.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

mattress issue

10/26/2012
By ,
Albany,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the crib,easy to assemble, and great for small spaces. I didn't know that this was a mini crib when I purchased it. So I'm now trying to find a mattress to fit it. It's too small to fit a standard size. Mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

love this crib

12/24/2013
By ,
palmdale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this crib is so cute and perfect for small spaces, it's a great value for the money and doesn't look cheap at all, I read the reviews here before I ordered it and they all said that the colour is not espresso, well I confirm that, it's cherry and it does come with a thin mattress that u can use on top of a real mattress to make it cushy, I think this is the same cherry bed they have on the website and whether u order cherry or espresso they send u the cherry... but I took that into consideration when ordering, I wanted cherry and ordered espresso and the bed was indeed cherry. so make sure u pay attention to that but the crib is great and sturdy and overall a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Perfect for my small home

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my small home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very pleased customer!

01/09/2013
By ,
Miami,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is a nice size to fit in small places. The frame is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble.Overall, this product was great for the low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very good for small rooms

01/27/2013
By ,
Laurel, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this crib as a gift and I love it. This product is good for apartments and small space nurseries.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Not Espresso, Otherwise Good Bed

10/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mini-crib is a great size and the Dream on Me is very stylish. This crib completes my toddler and infant daughters shared space. However, this is NOT espresso. This is more of a cherry color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Too Small

10/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No where in this description says this is not a full size crib. I opened the box and noticed the mattress holder was half the size of my mattress. Plus i was sent the wrong color, box said espresso, was def a pecan color.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Lightweight and easy to move around

08/05/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good crib for the price. I would have rated it 5 stars but a piece of wood fell off in the first few months. It hasn't affected the use of the crib but it shouldn't have happened. Color is lighter than it appeared online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Wow this is cheap

03/18/2013
By ,
West Point, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst crib ever!!! It is cheaply made and if I kept it would have needed me to put extra support screws in it, as well as everything did not line up correct. Go send that Lottie bit more for a better crib. Plus make sure you triple check the measurements of the crib. It is smaller then what the picture leads it to be. When the child becomes 6 months he/she will be too big for it. I'm glad I took it down and returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great for a small baby

03/19/2013
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib was great. I just didn't like it because it was small. We have a set of twins coming and it would be great for the babies but when they got bigger I didn't think it would work. So I took it back to order a full size crib. But it seemed sturdy and it was cute. Without the mattress it looks like a play pen. If it had of been for my grandchild that was not living with me it would of been great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Pleasantly surprised

02/20/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two as replacements to a similar product and was surprised at how sturdy in compareson they were and I like the adjustable depth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso

Nice Product

02/24/2013
By ,
Bryan, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful crib for a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Espresso
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5