Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Dream on me Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

The Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Portable Convertible Crib is a modern, yet classically styled crib that is designed to transform with your child as they grow. This fixed-side crib is one of the few portable, convertible cribs available that easily converts to a day bed and twin-size bed, growing with your child. This convertible crib is the ideal solution for those small areas that are unable to accommodate a full-size crib. This fixed-side crib ensures stability and converts to a day bed and twin-size bed when you child is ready. The Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Portable Convertible Crib is made of pine construction with beautiful, non-toxic finish. It has 3-position mattress support. Available in other finishes. Assembly required; tools for assembly included. Bedding not included. Mattress sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation71%17 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Great Mini Crib

11/07/2012
By ,
new york, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a great product for a great price!!! I love that it is mini so it can fit in a tight space, I love that it can turn to a toddler bed and twin, as opposed to the gigundo full which is too big for a little one. Assembly was fairly simple, and quality thus far is good. My only con is the ESPRESSO description for color is a bit misleading, it is much more of a traditional brown, where typically espresso is a much darker black/brown, lighter color than the pictures indicate, not a deal breaker, but just be aware. Also it doesn't come with a suitable mattress, just a temporary pad, but I don't know why others are upset, full size cribs NEVER come with mattresses unless you buy a more expensive combo package. You can buy a great mattress for $25 Kolcraft made for portable cribs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

It mini

04/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They should put that it is a mini crib so upset with this.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Love

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crib. Is the perfect size for a small nursery. Very stable and sturdy. Love that it is a convertible crib. When purchasing this you do need to get a mattress. It only comes with a thin mattress pad. I also love the idea that it converts. I've been looking though and if anyone could please help me... When converting it to a single bed I can't seem to find conversion rails? If anyone else has this crib and converted it could you please let me know what you used or where you found the ones for this crib. Thanks so much!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

the only good thing about this crib was the price

05/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This crib was very difficult to assemble. And once it was assemble I could not find a mattress to fit. It does not take standard size mattress.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Nice Crib but...

10/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The crib is very nice, and it works in our apartment which is not very big. However, the color espresso is more of a brown. It's not the dark chocolate color which my other espresso furniture is. The lady at Walmart said that the colors online don't always match what the real color is, so just be aware of that when ordering this crib.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish
08/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was pleasantly surprised by how well made this crib is and it goes so well with the furniture in our bedroom and the small size is perfect to fit in our room. my husband and i were also very happy that this crib has the option to be turned into a daybed and a twin size mattress frame. looking forward to using this through the years as our child grows.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Too small

05/15/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought the Dream-On-Me Liberty 4 in 1 crib about 2 years ago for our first baby. We needed to get another crib and figured we might as well get the same one. I bought this one as it looks exactly the same. When I began to put it together I realized that it was about half the size. I don't imagine that a baby can stay in this crib for that long because it is so tiny. There is nothing wrong with it it is just frustrating that it is the same exact style but smaller. I would recommend a few extra bucks and getting a full size crib that your child won't outgrow so fast.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Espresso isn't Espresso

03/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a crib fast. We ordered this one and a mattress. When it came, we saw that it had a cherry finish, not espresso. We had to set it up that night, so we kept it.
We like the size and the design. It's really a nice little crib. If you're looking for more than a 'pack & play' this is it. We recommend buying a 5" mattress for added comfort.
But please don't expect espresso if you order that finish.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

mattress issue

10/26/2012
By ,
Albany,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the crib,easy to assemble, and great for small spaces. I didn't know that this was a mini crib when I purchased it. So I'm now trying to find a mattress to fit it. It's too small to fit a standard size. Mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Very pleased customer!

01/09/2013
By ,
Miami,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is a nice size to fit in small places. The frame is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble.Overall, this product was great for the low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful piece of furniture for Grandma's house!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful crib for my grandson! It fits in my bedroom while he is small and then we can change it a toddler/twin bed for a guest room later! Its sturdy, quality construction will last for several years. We did not use the small inadequate 1" pad included with the crib since the pad sits on a piece of 1/2 plywood. We bought a 3" coil spring mattress and bumper pad so that the mattress could be used for a couple of extra years as a toddler bed. This crib was an excellent price for the convertible ability it gives us as Grandparents!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

love this crib

12/24/2013
By ,
palmdale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this crib is so cute and perfect for small spaces, it's a great value for the money and doesn't look cheap at all, I read the reviews here before I ordered it and they all said that the colour is not espresso, well I confirm that, it's cherry and it does come with a thin mattress that u can use on top of a real mattress to make it cushy, I think this is the same cherry bed they have on the website and whether u order cherry or espresso they send u the cherry... but I took that into consideration when ordering, I wanted cherry and ordered espresso and the bed was indeed cherry. so make sure u pay attention to that but the crib is great and sturdy and overall a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Beware - This is a Mini

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is only 39 inches long versus a regular crib which is 59 inches long. That means that when you convert to a toddler bed, it will still be 39 inches long and that really defeats the purpose of it converting to a toddler bed but I do love the twin bed look with the design of the header and footer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Very good for small rooms

01/27/2013
By ,
Laurel, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this crib as a gift and I love it. This product is good for apartments and small space nurseries.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

perfect for a small space!

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received it earlier than stated, about 1 wk. We are so happy with the purchase.I initially did not think of buying a crib since my 1st child did not stay in her crib but I changed my mind when I realized that he can actually sleep longer if on his own. My husband set it up longer than expected, he's not very good at it,took him about 45-60mins. Now that it's set up, I like it very much. It fits the small space in our bedroom.I bought the extra 3" mattress as suggested by other reviewers here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Lightweight and easy to move around

08/05/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good crib for the price. I would have rated it 5 stars but a piece of wood fell off in the first few months. It hasn't affected the use of the crib but it shouldn't have happened. Color is lighter than it appeared online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Perfect for my small home

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my small home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Nice Product

02/24/2013
By ,
Bryan, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful crib for a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Wow this is cheap

03/18/2013
By ,
West Point, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst crib ever!!! It is cheaply made and if I kept it would have needed me to put extra support screws in it, as well as everything did not line up correct. Go send that Lottie bit more for a better crib. Plus make sure you triple check the measurements of the crib. It is smaller then what the picture leads it to be. When the child becomes 6 months he/she will be too big for it. I'm glad I took it down and returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, Choose Your Finish

Too Small

10/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No where in this description says this is not a full size crib. I opened the box and noticed the mattress holder was half the size of my mattress. Plus i was sent the wrong color, box said espresso, was def a pecan color.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next