Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow

The Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle is an ideal solution for keeping your newborn close by. It has a lightweight, removable bed and a canopy on removing which this baby bassinet can be easily converted to a cradle. With locking wheels attached, this Dream on Me bassinet proves to be very comfortable while transporting baby from one room to another. Its fully-adjustable frame has two rocking legs on either side and withstands weights up to 20lbs. Completely portable, this combo is great as a by-the-bed sleeper with its large storage basket that can accommodate a lot of baby's essentials stuff. This portable baby bassinet comes in a cute yellow color and goes well with your nursery decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow

cute, but wouldn't recommend...

04/30/2012
By ,
Rexburg, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this bassinet almost a month ago and put it up tonight. It came in just a few pieces looking like it'd be easy to put together. The first step is the hardest! I needed my husband to help so we could get the support bars into the clips to hold the bed standing. After it was completely set up and I put the mattress in, I noticed the mattress is about an inch too small for the bassinet. It came with it, but it's too small! Luckily I have until October to find a mattress that actually fits, but why doesn't the one that came with it, fit?? Overall, it's cute. I do like the storage basket in it. I'll have to find a mattress for it though and then a different sheet since it won't fit a bigger mattress.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rexburg, ID
Posted 05/02/2012
As an update: I took the sheet it came with, off. Stretched the mattress a little on the long sides with my hands and it fits as it should now. I contacted the Dream on Me company and I did not get anything helpful in response. The sheet will make it bunch up though after it's stretched, so i'm getting different sheets. So if anyone else has the same problem I did with the mattress pad too small, you can try this and see if it helps. Otherwise, don't e-mail them, it won't do any good!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow

Assembly challenging; but serves purpose

05/17/2013
By ,
Trenton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the bassinet for a girlfriend having a baby. I offered to put it together for her based on the reviews that it was challenging to put together. I concur; the written directions were rather vague and you need alot of strenght in your hands to push in the bars supporting the base.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 3 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow
04/17/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought cradle for my daughter's baby. Seems sturdy and my daughter was happy that is is also a rocker. Looked like I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 4 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow
04/15/2013
By ,
South Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once I figured out the badly written instructions, it was easy to put together. The color wasn't really bright or sunny yellow like the picture, but more of a tan/beige. There was a weird red spot on the fabric and it looked a little dingy in places. I haven't used it yet, and haven't tried washing fabric yet. For the price, it works for us and we'll only be using it for a few months anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow

I JUST LOVE THE BASSINET!

03/26/2013
By ,
KANSAS CITY, KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST LOVE THE BASSINET AND THIS IS WHAT MY GRANDDAUGHTER NEEDED. VERY BEAUTIFUL AND JUST THE RIGHT PRICE. THANK YOU WALMART!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow

Great basinette

04/10/2013
By ,
Horseheads, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together and I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow
02/27/2013
By ,
Lorton, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is an OK craddle but the metal was stained with rust at some parts and the fabric in the area too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Yellow
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5